Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lip Gel

Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Review 1 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
By joecee
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By joecee
Location:new york ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"nice color, confortable to wear. but color doesnt really last long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv
By Jmhi
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jmhi
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use it daily and luv it. Very light and glossy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By WriteAboutIt
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is quite possibly my all-time favorite Avon lip gloss to date. It isn't sticky or waxy, and doesn't cause that gross build up on the corners or inner parts of the lips - even when layered on top of my tinted lip balm! - and it feels amazing on! As it wears off, it doesn't leave a drying feeling behind like some other glosses do. My favorite is Fever Fuchsia. I'm not sure if any of the shades provide any significant color payoff, certainly none of the ones I've tried do, but if you have very pigmented lips like I do, and/or have access to a nicely pigmented tinted lip balm, this on top is just the extra kick you need to look more put together. It REALLY softens the look of lip lines, too, which is a super bonus! LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing product
By MoroLass
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MoroLass
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Horrid product.
Consistency is sticky.
Taste is horrible.
Binned it with 60 seconds.
Binned all four lip gels.
Very disappointed.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gloss
By TNTW
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By TNTW
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gloss is very thick and stays on pretty well. I like how it feels on my lips because I have very dry lips. I was hoping for a little more color though. No matter what color I use, they all look the same. I still would by this gloss again though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST lip gloss!
By Melbean
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Melbean
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! For me, it's the best lip gloss Avon makes because it has a beautiful shine without too much color. It smells nice and has a good feel on the lips. I'm buying as many colors as I can, because they all look nice!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty good gloss
By cincity1981
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the color cinnamon shine because it was on sale so I figure I give it a try for the first time. I actually love the way it shines! Its got like a mirror like shine in my opinion. Doesn't really have that much of a color which is OK. I could actually use it on top of lipsticks that have a deep rich color and the shine is very nice. It actually does moisturize my lips too. I don't feel like my lips stick together using this, probably because I use a little lipstick. I would definitely purchase again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As advertised
By srhnchls
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By srhnchls
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"High shine and a touch of color. Doesn't last very long, but that seems to be par for the course for this type of product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By bella2272
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By bella2272
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is very nice - not sticky at all. It stays on better than some lip glosses I have tried. I would buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super moisturizing!
By Heidy
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Heidy
Location:San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best lip gloss I have ever used because not only is it super shiny, it keeps my lips moisturized for a long time. I don’t have to apply lip balm as often. I only wish it came in a tube with an applicator, as opposed to squeezing it out of a tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!
By CALU
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By CALU
Location:La Canada, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used a lot of lip glosses. Some are too fruity, or candy-like. Some are drying. Others disappear very quickly. This lip gel has a pleasant taste, the colors are great, and the gloss lasts longer than most. I don't find this too sticky at all, and you can't beat the price! This will be my new go-to lip gloss!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it
By nmercado
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By nmercado
Location:san diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved this color I use it as my daily lip gloss it gives a nice natural gloss to my lips I will buy it again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me..
By andwebreathe
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By andwebreathe
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with the previous poster. I purchased the cherry one, it's a beautiful shade inside the tube and on my lips. BUT, it is so sticky and thick my lips literally stick together, plus the shine and color only last a couple minutes and it's gone. Not worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT, BUT STICKY!
By chocolatebubblez
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By chocolatebubblez
Location:Texas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love the way it looks on my lips, but I have to apply it with a lip brush or else it looks like I glued my lips together!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
There was a shine (gloss)
By Sheehan
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sheehan
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It did shine, no flavor. I will not buy it again. May work for a younger person."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product