Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lip Gel

Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Review 1 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joecee
Location:new york ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
nice
Date:September 20, 2013
"nice color, confortable to wear. but color doesnt really last long."
Review 2 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmhi
Luv
Date:July 28, 2013
"I use it daily and luv it. Very light and glossy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE!
Date:June 7, 2013
"This is quite possibly my all-time favorite Avon lip gloss to date. It isn't sticky or waxy, and doesn't cause that gross build up on the corners or inner parts of the lips - even when layered on top of my tinted lip balm! - and it feels amazing on! As it wears off, it doesn't leave a drying feeling behind like some other glosses do. My favorite is Fever Fuchsia. I'm not sure if any of the shades provide any significant color payoff, certainly none of the ones I've tried do, but if you have very pigmented lips like I do, and/or have access to a nicely pigmented tinted lip balm, this on top is just the extra kick you need to look more put together. It REALLY softens the look of lip lines, too, which is a super bonus! LOVE IT!"
Review 4 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MoroLass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing product
Date:June 6, 2013
"Horrid product.
Consistency is sticky.
Taste is horrible.
Binned it with 60 seconds.
Binned all four lip gels.
Very disappointed.
"
Review 5 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TNTW
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Gloss
Date:May 4, 2013
"This gloss is very thick and stays on pretty well. I like how it feels on my lips because I have very dry lips. I was hoping for a little more color though. No matter what color I use, they all look the same. I still would by this gloss again though."
Review 6 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melbean
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BEST lip gloss!
Date:April 16, 2013
"I love this stuff! For me, it's the best lip gloss Avon makes because it has a beautiful shine without too much color. It smells nice and has a good feel on the lips. I'm buying as many colors as I can, because they all look nice!"
Review 7 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
pretty good gloss
Date:April 14, 2013
"I bought this in the color cinnamon shine because it was on sale so I figure I give it a try for the first time. I actually love the way it shines! Its got like a mirror like shine in my opinion. Doesn't really have that much of a color which is OK. I could actually use it on top of lipsticks that have a deep rich color and the shine is very nice. It actually does moisturize my lips too. I don't feel like my lips stick together using this, probably because I use a little lipstick. I would definitely purchase again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
srhnchls
As advertised
Date:April 1, 2013
"High shine and a touch of color. Doesn't last very long, but that seems to be par for the course for this type of product."
Review 9 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bella2272
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:March 13, 2013
"This lip gloss is very nice - not sticky at all. It stays on better than some lip glosses I have tried. I would buy it again."
Review 10 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heidy
Location:San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super moisturizing!
Date:November 21, 2012
"This is by far the best lip gloss I have ever used because not only is it super shiny, it keeps my lips moisturized for a long time. I don’t have to apply lip balm as often. I only wish it came in a tube with an applicator, as opposed to squeezing it out of a tube."
Review 11 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALU
Location:La Canada, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love This!
Date:November 8, 2012
"I have used a lot of lip glosses. Some are too fruity, or candy-like. Some are drying. Others disappear very quickly. This lip gel has a pleasant taste, the colors are great, and the gloss lasts longer than most. I don't find this too sticky at all, and you can't beat the price! This will be my new go-to lip gloss!"
Review 12 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmercado
Location:san diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
loved it
Date:October 27, 2012
"I loved this color I use it as my daily lip gloss it gives a nice natural gloss to my lips I will buy it again"
Review 13 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
andwebreathe
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for me..
Date:October 8, 2012
"I agree with the previous poster. I purchased the cherry one, it's a beautiful shade inside the tube and on my lips. BUT, it is so sticky and thick my lips literally stick together, plus the shine and color only last a couple minutes and it's gone. Not worth it."
Review 14 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolatebubblez
Location:Texas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT, BUT STICKY!
Date:August 11, 2012
"I love the way it looks on my lips, but I have to apply it with a lip brush or else it looks like I glued my lips together!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sheehan
Location:East Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
There was a shine (gloss)
Date:July 6, 2012
"It did shine, no flavor. I will not buy it again. May work for a younger person."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shine Attract Lip Gel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product