Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate

Now replaces Ultimate 7S Elixir. See expression lines visibly softened instantly.* 86% of luxury-brand users said they saw the most dramatic improvement with Genics.** 2x the concentration of Youthgen Technology.*** Over time, improves the look of wrinkles, improves the look of discolorations by 32%, and improves the look of age spots by 26%.† Lightweight serum is great for summer. Look almost 6 years younger.* To Use: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study of women 45-59. ***Versus Genics Night Treatment Cream. †Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of women 45-59 after 12 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Review 1 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best new product
By: sneer
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sneer
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+37points
45OUT OF 53people found this review helpful
" I love how my face feels when I use this product. You are suppose to use a cream after applying this but sometimes I just use the Genics treatment and go. It soaks right in and just leaves my face feeling great. Love it! "
+37points
45OUT OF 53people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Less wrinkles
By: Virgogem
on April 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Virgogem
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This has definitely helped to soften the lines and wrinkles. I tired using it alone and I found even my combination skin needs a moisturizer with it. So try for yourself. It does sink in quickly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO
By: dolldemon
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dolldemon
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is emphatically not the same as the 7S serum (that I loved). The smell is awful and cloying and doesn't fade. I couldn't stand it. It also does not perform like the 7S. I returned this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: dpjenne
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dpjenne
Location:Montague, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the way this product feels when applied. I was a little worried the new products would make my face break out but so far so good. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!
By: Shazam1212
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shazam1212
Location:West Chester, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this treatment concentrate! I apply it every morning after cleansing & use it alone with no other moisturizer. I am 60 yrs old & people are always telling me "no way!" My crow's feet, brow and mouth lines have all softened. And the firmness & coloration of my skin seems to be better than when I was in my 40's. This product is an absolute must have for me. I always stock up when on sale, but this concentrate is a bargain even at full price. Go for it ladies, you will not be disappointed. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Product
By: ElaineB
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ElaineB
Location:Norwalk, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Out of all the Avon products I use, this is one of my favorites. It goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. It's made a difference in my skin as it feels softer and smoother. I will definitely purchase again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: CPnebraska
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CPnebraska
Location:Bellevue, Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Began to have wrinkles around the cheek, mouth & neck area. Have used 4 weeks but those wrinkles are beginning to melt away. Have few discolorations - - they are getting lighter. Use morning after washing my face & evening after cleansing my face, following with ANEW moisturizer. I have used Avon ANEW products since 1992 when I was 50; now 72 & will only use ANEW product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality product
By: MatureWoman
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MatureWoman
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very good quality product. Responsibly priced. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful results!
By: HelloWorld
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HelloWorld
Location:Manhattan, KS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Noticed a difference within a day of using this for the first time. Some facial lines do not appear as pronounced and moisture is maintained longer and my face does not feel or appear as dry at the end of the day. I'd love to see it even more concentrated for extra benefit. Great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genics treatment concentrate
By: Dorzie
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dorzie
Location:South Dakota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this product morning and night.. It is great.. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful results for a modest price.
By: LILady
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LILady
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used them all: The upscale department store brands that sell for breathtaking prices. None of them beat this serum--maybe equal but consider the prices! I am very pleased to have discovered this skin care line. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
By: chez
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chez
Location:Shirley, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" My skin stays soft and wrinkle free. When I ran out of the product I used something else in the interim. My skin showed signs of aging quickly. I can't be without this product!!! Please don't change anything about it! "
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product - works for my skin
By: lemow
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lemow
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I'm 57, have dry skin and wrinkles. Grew up in the west where it's dry. Product goes on very well. Light and soft feel. Dries into my skin within 2 minutes. I follow with Platinum Day/Night cream. Makes my skin feel tighter for sure. I've been using this product for about a month now and I love it. I used the platinum serum and was afraid to change but I've had great results with this. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: KathyOH
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyOH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" Tried this when it first came out and absolutely love it! In fact, I use the eye treatment and the cream also. My face has never looked better. Please don't ever get rid of it. "
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Stuff
By: ILUVLABS
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ILUVLABS
Location:Northeast Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Been using this product about 3 weeks and my skin is soft and fresh-looking. A lot of the redness is gone and even the large brown sunspot on my cheek is getting lighter. Will order again, but wish it was less expensive. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good serum
By: MaxineAnn
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaxineAnn
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" My skin is less dry and wrinkles a little less noticeable with using this product. It is as good as expensive serums out there. I use it under my day and night Plantinum Anew creams. The only thing I don't care for is the fragrance. I wish it was fragrance free. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: Tgrlvr
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tgrlvr
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love what this product does to my face. It had made my skin tone even and smooth! Please Please do not stop selling this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genica treatment
By: Liam
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Liam
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Wonderful, very pleased, just waiting for the results !! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works on rosacea!!!!
By: fgch
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fgch
Location:Texas, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am 42 years old and I have a slight case of rosacea on my cheeks.
I bought this cream because of a review I read of a lady that had this same problem.
I have been using this product almost every day for approx. a month, and it REALLY has decreased the redness in my skin!!!
It really, really WORKS!!! You won't regret this purchase.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buh-bye red splotchy
By: JustJenny
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I got a free sample of this product and tried it for a week before deciding to order a full sized bottle. I have oily skin with an uneven tone, lots of redness and sun spots. After just 2 weeks I'm so excited to finally find something that doesn't cause my oily skin to break out. The only thing I'd change is the smell. It's a bit manly for me, but the scent fades quickly enough to ignore it. "
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>