Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate

Now replaces Ultimate 7S Elixir. See expression lines visibly softened instantly.* 86% of luxury-brand users said they saw the most dramatic improvement with Genics.** 2x the concentration of Youthgen Technology.*** Over time, improves the look of wrinkles, improves the look of discolorations by 32%, and improves the look of age spots by 26%.† Lightweight serum is great for summer. Look almost 6 years younger.* To Use: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study of women 45-59. ***Versus Genics Night Treatment Cream. †Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of women 45-59 after 12 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Review 1 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best new product
By sneer
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By sneer
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"I love how my face feels when I use this product. You are suppose to use a cream after applying this but sometimes I just use the Genics treatment and go. It soaks right in and just leaves my face feeling great. Love it!"
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buh-bye red splotchy
By JustJenny
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I got a free sample of this product and tried it for a week before deciding to order a full sized bottle. I have oily skin with an uneven tone, lots of redness and sun spots. After just 2 weeks I'm so excited to finally find something that doesn't cause my oily skin to break out. The only thing I'd change is the smell. It's a bit manly for me, but the scent fades quickly enough to ignore it."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosacea no longer controls me!
By AngelaKuper
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By AngelaKuper
Location:St Louis, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have Rosacea and have tried many products to improve the look & feel of my skin, without resorting to medications. Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate has greatly improved the overall look of my skin, especially the T-Zone area where the Rosacea is the worst! It's lightweight formula has a pleasnt scent and a little bit goes a long way. Suggested use in the AM/PM smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with Anew Moisturizer. Now I don't mind going out without make up"
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By MarcoAvon13
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By MarcoAvon13
Location:S.F. Bay Area, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This treatment concentrate is wonderful! I've been using it for about 3 weeks and my complexion has gotten so much better. The lines on my forehead have softened significantly and I've even seen a reduction in pore size. Overall, my skin tone is more even. This product is definitely a winner! Right now I am using this treatment with the Anew Rejuvenate Day and Night creams. I can't wait to try the Anew Genics Night Treatment!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have to get this!!!!
By debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical about getting this until I tried a sample, and I instantly changed my mind!! I cannot believe how good this serum works! My dry, sensitive skin just drank it in! This is what I did, I cleansed using the Anew Ultimate cleanser, then I used the Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel, then I used this Genics Concentrate, and then the Genics Treatment cream and eye cream...went to bed. In the morning I could see a huge difference in my wrinkles and spots and dryness! My skin was soft and smooth and gorgeous!!! The only new thing was this Genics Concentrate! I'm a serious believer now! Also, with all those steps you'd think it took a long time but actually it only took about 5 minutes for all of it! And, a little goes a long way! Its certainly worth the money! I hope I never run out! I truly am in love with my skin (and Avon) again. Try this whole line, you won't regret it!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not what I expected
By Kris10nick
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kris10nick
Location:Arizona
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The product is good. I like it over all even though it was not at all what I expected. I was looking for something that was a oil consistancy not lotion. I used it once liked the product goes on smooth. Wore it overnight face was soft waking up."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was wrong
By MsDany
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsDany
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I didn't have high hopes for this as I break out in response to just about everything, but not only did my (first ever...) age spots under my eyes fade but the faint expression lines in my forehead smoothed some. Also, I didn't break out - which was very good."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a complete routine
By mayzee730
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By mayzee730
Location:Olean,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really helps with facial lines and completes my routine, works well with all of my other products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the results!
By NinaW
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By NinaW
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the Genics line and I'll buy it again. I had dark patches all over my face, specially around my mouth, due to sun exposure without sunblock and nothing seemed to work. I decided to give Genics a try and it's totally worth my money. I've been using it for about a month both the serum and the cream and my skin has cleared a lot that it's noticeable, looks with a healthy glow, very hydrated, much less lines and the dark patches 90% gone. I look rejuvenated! A little bit of product goes a long way so I still have a good amount of product. I use carefully around my eye area and my dark circles have cleared a lot. I ordered the eye cream, still waiting for it to arrive but I have great expectations because of the result of the serum and cream. This line is a keeper, try it!!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genics has changed my face
By Kimichi
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kimichi
Location:San Francisco, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Tried a sample of Genics during a summer when my face had horrible red patches and nose bumps from a reaction to the sun. No other product smoothed my skin like Genics. In about 4 days, my face looked younger, and 6 months later friends are asking me what I did. Yep. It's that good."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Sunshine4All
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sunshine4All
Location:Littlestown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product! My skin is soft and wrinkles least visible. Recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By CrystalG
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By CrystalG
Location:Wichita, KS.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for 5 days and 4 nights. I use this in combination with the Anew Genics night cream and have never had these results ever. My skin is soft, it has even my skin tone out. I could tell a difference by the 3rd day and so can others. I am the biggest skeptic and hardly ever write reviews but on this I am! You wont be sorry you tried it. I have sensitive skin and it does not break my skin out or cause any type of rash. Very happy with this product!!!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just awesome
By lola7
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By lola7
Location:denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I'm 36, I have hyper pigmentation & I'm VERY acne prone. I have never really used Avon before, but my mom started selling it & I wanted to order something from her. This was on sale & I decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did. This doesn't break me out & it has really faded my spots. I'm very satisfied. I use this am & pm. In the am, I only use this as a moisturizer.. works like a charm. I can't rave enough about this."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with this product!
By TheSea
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By TheSea
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It feels great on skin as you apply it, but later in the day, when you touch your cheek, it rubs off like oily dirt."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mixed feelings
By herflhx
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By herflhx
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for about 3 - 4 weeks now. My first disappointment was that I was expecting it to be a serum, but it's not -- it's a lotion. My second disappointment was that slight breakouts have appeared - on my forehead (where I rarely get any), a couple on my chin (which isn't uncommon), and a couple on the bridge of my nose (uncommon). Since I haven't changed anything else in my routine, I assume it's from this. I haven't noticed any fading of sun spots. So...I'm going to reserve this for my neck and decollete, and switch back to my beloved Anew Reversalist Night Renewal Cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Genics
By Bopopat
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bopopat
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Admittedly a face that reflects years of experience, but this has not changed the depth or number of wrinkles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Jo417
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jo417
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Started using this plus Reversalist Day cream about a month ago-LOVE the results...acne scars are fading, tone is evening, dark spots fading, skin feels AMAZING! Just ordered the eye cream...highly recommend!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it!
By Anglebon
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anglebon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product, i've been using it for about 3 weeks now, and im already seeing an improvement on my face. My face does'nt look dull anymore, i dont even use a moisturizer. I look young and feel young after using this product. Amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The New Anew Genetics
By LCH1
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCH1
Location:Kingwood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I was getting really deep wrinkles in my face before I started using this product, but notice now that the wrinkles are not as noticeable. It feels good to my skin when I use it in the AM and PM. This is a great product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry Avon
By mmacias10
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmacias10
Location:Northern CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon products for many years and have always liked the results. However, a few years ago, my skin started to get small red blotches and age spots. I tried a resurfacing cream, and now this concentrate combined with Avon Platinum, and I'm sorry to say, I see no improvement. I bought two bottles so perhaps I can update this when I'm through."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>