Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate

Now replaces Ultimate 7S Elixir. See expression lines visibly softened instantly.* 86% of luxury-brand users said they saw the most dramatic improvement with Genics.** 2x the concentration of Youthgen Technology.*** Over time, improves the look of wrinkles, improves the look of discolorations by 32%, and improves the look of age spots by 26%.† Lightweight serum is great for summer. Look almost 6 years younger.* To Use: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study of women 45-59. ***Versus Genics Night Treatment Cream. †Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of women 45-59 after 12 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Review 1 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best new product
By: sneer
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sneer
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+30points
32OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
" I love how my face feels when I use this product. You are suppose to use a cream after applying this but sometimes I just use the Genics treatment and go. It soaks right in and just leaves my face feeling great. Love it! "
+30points
32OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
By: chez
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chez
Location:Shirley, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My skin stays soft and wrinkle free. When I ran out of the product I used something else in the interim. My skin showed signs of aging quickly. I can't be without this product!!! Please don't change anything about it! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product - works for my skin
By: lemow
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lemow
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm 57, have dry skin and wrinkles. Grew up in the west where it's dry. Product goes on very well. Light and soft feel. Dries into my skin within 2 minutes. I follow with Platinum Day/Night cream. Makes my skin feel tighter for sure. I've been using this product for about a month now and I love it. I used the platinum serum and was afraid to change but I've had great results with this. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: KathyOH
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyOH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Tried this when it first came out and absolutely love it! In fact, I use the eye treatment and the cream also. My face has never looked better. Please don't ever get rid of it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Stuff
By: ILUVLABS
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ILUVLABS
Location:Northeast Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Been using this product about 3 weeks and my skin is soft and fresh-looking. A lot of the redness is gone and even the large brown sunspot on my cheek is getting lighter. Will order again, but wish it was less expensive. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good serum
By: MaxineAnn
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaxineAnn
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My skin is less dry and wrinkles a little less noticeable with using this product. It is as good as expensive serums out there. I use it under my day and night Plantinum Anew creams. The only thing I don't care for is the fragrance. I wish it was fragrance free. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: Tgrlvr
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tgrlvr
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love what this product does to my face. It had made my skin tone even and smooth! Please Please do not stop selling this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genica treatment
By: Liam
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Liam
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Wonderful, very pleased, just waiting for the results !! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works on rosacea!!!!
By: fgch
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fgch
Location:Texas, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am 42 years old and I have a slight case of rosacea on my cheeks.
I bought this cream because of a review I read of a lady that had this same problem.
I have been using this product almost every day for approx. a month, and it REALLY has decreased the redness in my skin!!!
It really, really WORKS!!! You won't regret this purchase.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buh-bye red splotchy
By: JustJenny
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I got a free sample of this product and tried it for a week before deciding to order a full sized bottle. I have oily skin with an uneven tone, lots of redness and sun spots. After just 2 weeks I'm so excited to finally find something that doesn't cause my oily skin to break out. The only thing I'd change is the smell. It's a bit manly for me, but the scent fades quickly enough to ignore it. "
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosacea no longer controls me!
By: AngelaKuper
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngelaKuper
Location:St Louis, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+19points
21OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" I have Rosacea and have tried many products to improve the look & feel of my skin, without resorting to medications. Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate has greatly improved the overall look of my skin, especially the T-Zone area where the Rosacea is the worst! It's lightweight formula has a pleasnt scent and a little bit goes a long way. Suggested use in the AM/PM smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with Anew Moisturizer. Now I don't mind going out without make up "
+19points
21OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By: MarcoAvon13
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MarcoAvon13
Location:S.F. Bay Area, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" This treatment concentrate is wonderful! I've been using it for about 3 weeks and my complexion has gotten so much better. The lines on my forehead have softened significantly and I've even seen a reduction in pore size. Overall, my skin tone is more even. This product is definitely a winner! Right now I am using this treatment with the Anew Rejuvenate Day and Night creams. I can't wait to try the Anew Genics Night Treatment! "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have to get this!!!!
By: debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I was skeptical about getting this until I tried a sample, and I instantly changed my mind!! I cannot believe how good this serum works! My dry, sensitive skin just drank it in! This is what I did, I cleansed using the Anew Ultimate cleanser, then I used the Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel, then I used this Genics Concentrate, and then the Genics Treatment cream and eye cream...went to bed. In the morning I could see a huge difference in my wrinkles and spots and dryness! My skin was soft and smooth and gorgeous!!! The only new thing was this Genics Concentrate! I'm a serious believer now! Also, with all those steps you'd think it took a long time but actually it only took about 5 minutes for all of it! And, a little goes a long way! Its certainly worth the money! I hope I never run out! I truly am in love with my skin (and Avon) again. Try this whole line, you won't regret it! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not what I expected
By: Kris10nick
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kris10nick
Location:Arizona
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The product is good. I like it over all even though it was not at all what I expected. I was looking for something that was a oil consistancy not lotion. I used it once liked the product goes on smooth. Wore it overnight face was soft waking up. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was wrong
By: MsDany
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsDany
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I didn't have high hopes for this as I break out in response to just about everything, but not only did my (first ever...) age spots under my eyes fade but the faint expression lines in my forehead smoothed some. Also, I didn't break out - which was very good. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a complete routine
By: mayzee730
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mayzee730
Location:Olean,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Really helps with facial lines and completes my routine, works well with all of my other products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the results!
By: NinaW
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the Genics line and I'll buy it again. I had dark patches all over my face, specially around my mouth, due to sun exposure without sunblock and nothing seemed to work. I decided to give Genics a try and it's totally worth my money. I've been using it for about a month both the serum and the cream and my skin has cleared a lot that it's noticeable, looks with a healthy glow, very hydrated, much less lines and the dark patches 90% gone. I look rejuvenated! A little bit of product goes a long way so I still have a good amount of product. I use carefully around my eye area and my dark circles have cleared a lot. I ordered the eye cream, still waiting for it to arrive but I have great expectations because of the result of the serum and cream. This line is a keeper, try it!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genics has changed my face
By: Kimichi
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kimichi
Location:San Francisco, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Tried a sample of Genics during a summer when my face had horrible red patches and nose bumps from a reaction to the sun. No other product smoothed my skin like Genics. In about 4 days, my face looked younger, and 6 months later friends are asking me what I did. Yep. It's that good. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: Sunshine4All
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sunshine4All
Location:Littlestown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product! My skin is soft and wrinkles least visible. Recommend it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By: CrystalG
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CrystalG
Location:Wichita, KS.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for 5 days and 4 nights. I use this in combination with the Anew Genics night cream and have never had these results ever. My skin is soft, it has even my skin tone out. I could tell a difference by the 3rd day and so can others. I am the biggest skeptic and hardly ever write reviews but on this I am! You wont be sorry you tried it. I have sensitive skin and it does not break my skin out or cause any type of rash. Very happy with this product!!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>