Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate

See expression lines visibly softened instantly.* 86% of luxury-brand users said they saw the most dramatic improvement with Genics.** 2x the concentration of Youthgen Technology.*** Over time, improves the look of wrinkles, improves the look of discolorations by 32%, and improves the look of age spots by 26%.† Lightweight serum is great for summer. Look almost 6 years younger.* To Use: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study of women 45-59. ***Versus Genics Night Treatment Cream. †Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of women 45-59 after 12 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Review 1 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sneer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best new product
Date:July 21, 2012
"I love how my face feels when I use this product. You are suppose to use a cream after applying this but sometimes I just use the Genics treatment and go. It soaks right in and just leaves my face feeling great. Love it!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelaKuper
Location:St Louis, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rosacea no longer controls me!
Date:May 25, 2014
"I have Rosacea and have tried many products to improve the look & feel of my skin, without resorting to medications. Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate has greatly improved the overall look of my skin, especially the T-Zone area where the Rosacea is the worst! It's lightweight formula has a pleasnt scent and a little bit goes a long way. Suggested use in the AM/PM smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with Anew Moisturizer. Now I don't mind going out without make up"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarcoAvon13
Location:S.F. Bay Area, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product!
Date:May 20, 2014
"This treatment concentrate is wonderful! I've been using it for about 3 weeks and my complexion has gotten so much better. The lines on my forehead have softened significantly and I've even seen a reduction in pore size. Overall, my skin tone is more even. This product is definitely a winner! Right now I am using this treatment with the Anew Rejuvenate Day and Night creams. I can't wait to try the Anew Genics Night Treatment!"
Review 4 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
You have to get this!!!!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I was skeptical about getting this until I tried a sample, and I instantly changed my mind!! I cannot believe how good this serum works! My dry, sensitive skin just drank it in! This is what I did, I cleansed using the Anew Ultimate cleanser, then I used the Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel, then I used this Genics Concentrate, and then the Genics Treatment cream and eye cream...went to bed. In the morning I could see a huge difference in my wrinkles and spots and dryness! My skin was soft and smooth and gorgeous!!! The only new thing was this Genics Concentrate! I'm a serious believer now! Also, with all those steps you'd think it took a long time but actually it only took about 5 minutes for all of it! And, a little goes a long way! Its certainly worth the money! I hope I never run out! I truly am in love with my skin (and Avon) again. Try this whole line, you won't regret it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kris10nick
Location:Arizona
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
Date:December 4, 2013
"The product is good. I like it over all even though it was not at all what I expected. I was looking for something that was a oil consistancy not lotion. I used it once liked the product goes on smooth. Wore it overnight face was soft waking up."
Review 6 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsDany
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I was wrong
Date:November 6, 2013
"I didn't have high hopes for this as I break out in response to just about everything, but not only did my (first ever...) age spots under my eyes fade but the faint expression lines in my forehead smoothed some. Also, I didn't break out - which was very good."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayzee730
Location:Olean,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Makes a complete routine
Date:September 14, 2013
"Really helps with facial lines and completes my routine, works well with all of my other products."
Review 8 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Very happy with the results!
Date:August 8, 2013
"I absolutely love the Genics line and I'll buy it again. I had dark patches all over my face, specially around my mouth, due to sun exposure without sunblock and nothing seemed to work. I decided to give Genics a try and it's totally worth my money. I've been using it for about a month both the serum and the cream and my skin has cleared a lot that it's noticeable, looks with a healthy glow, very hydrated, much less lines and the dark patches 90% gone. I look rejuvenated! A little bit of product goes a long way so I still have a good amount of product. I use carefully around my eye area and my dark circles have cleared a lot. I ordered the eye cream, still waiting for it to arrive but I have great expectations because of the result of the serum and cream. This line is a keeper, try it!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimichi
Location:San Francisco, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Genics has changed my face
Date:April 26, 2013
"Tried a sample of Genics during a summer when my face had horrible red patches and nose bumps from a reaction to the sun. No other product smoothed my skin like Genics. In about 4 days, my face looked younger, and 6 months later friends are asking me what I did. Yep. It's that good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine4All
Location:Littlestown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!
Date:April 24, 2013
"Love this product! My skin is soft and wrinkles least visible. Recommend it!"
Review 11 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalG
Location:Wichita, KS.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best product ever!
Date:April 3, 2013
"I have been using this for 5 days and 4 nights. I use this in combination with the Anew Genics night cream and have never had these results ever. My skin is soft, it has even my skin tone out. I could tell a difference by the 3rd day and so can others. I am the biggest skeptic and hardly ever write reviews but on this I am! You wont be sorry you tried it. I have sensitive skin and it does not break my skin out or cause any type of rash. Very happy with this product!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lola7
Location:denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
just awesome
Date:March 31, 2013
"I love this stuff. I'm 36, I have hyper pigmentation & I'm VERY acne prone. I have never really used Avon before, but my mom started selling it & I wanted to order something from her. This was on sale & I decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did. This doesn't break me out & it has really faded my spots. I'm very satisfied. I use this am & pm. In the am, I only use this as a moisturizer.. works like a charm. I can't rave enough about this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheSea
Skin type:Combination
Not happy with this product!
Date:March 27, 2013
"It feels great on skin as you apply it, but later in the day, when you touch your cheek, it rubs off like oily dirt."
Review 14 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
herflhx
Location:Tampa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mixed feelings
Date:March 20, 2013
"I've been using this for about 3 - 4 weeks now. My first disappointment was that I was expecting it to be a serum, but it's not -- it's a lotion. My second disappointment was that slight breakouts have appeared - on my forehead (where I rarely get any), a couple on my chin (which isn't uncommon), and a couple on the bridge of my nose (uncommon). Since I haven't changed anything else in my routine, I assume it's from this. I haven't noticed any fading of sun spots. So...I'm going to reserve this for my neck and decollete, and switch back to my beloved Anew Reversalist Night Renewal Cream."
Review 15 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bopopat
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Genics
Date:March 16, 2013
"Admittedly a face that reflects years of experience, but this has not changed the depth or number of wrinkles."
Review 16 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jo417
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:March 15, 2013
"Started using this plus Reversalist Day cream about a month ago-LOVE the results...acne scars are fading, tone is evening, dark spots fading, skin feels AMAZING! Just ordered the eye cream...highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anglebon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worth it!
Date:March 13, 2013
"This is a great product, i've been using it for about 3 weeks now, and im already seeing an improvement on my face. My face does'nt look dull anymore, i dont even use a moisturizer. I look young and feel young after using this product. Amazing!"
Review 18 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCH1
Location:Kingwood, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The New Anew Genetics
Date:March 11, 2013
"I love this product. I was getting really deep wrinkles in my face before I started using this product, but notice now that the wrinkles are not as noticeable. It feels good to my skin when I use it in the AM and PM. This is a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mmacias10
Location:Northern CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Sorry Avon
Date:March 10, 2013
"I've been using Avon products for many years and have always liked the results. However, a few years ago, my skin started to get small red blotches and age spots. I tried a resurfacing cream, and now this concentrate combined with Avon Platinum, and I'm sorry to say, I see no improvement. I bought two bottles so perhaps I can update this when I'm through."
Review 20 for Anew GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JustaDude
Location:Culver City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Mileage may Vary
Date:February 22, 2013
"Read several reviews, OK all of them, prior to making the purchase. One stood out - pore clogging. Made a purchase and for the most part, it's pretty easy on the face and around the eyes. Oh and goes on lightly. 5 days into using the product, noticed a pimple. Had a serious break out which seemed to open every pore on my face and then came more pimples. Prior to that, couldn't see nary a pore. Also caused a puffing around the eyes. Needless to type, this product is going underneath the bathroom sink. Maybe in a few months will give it another try. Probably not..."