Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate

Now replaces Ultimate 7S Elixir. See expression lines visibly softened instantly.* 86% of luxury-brand users said they saw the most dramatic improvement with Genics.** 2x the concentration of Youthgen Technology.*** Over time, improves the look of wrinkles, improves the look of discolorations by 32%, and improves the look of age spots by 26%.† Lightweight serum is great for summer. Look almost 6 years younger.* To Use: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study of women 45-59. ***Versus Genics Night Treatment Cream. †Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of women 45-59 after 12 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Review 21 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry Avon
By mmacias10
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmacias10
Location:Northern CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon products for many years and have always liked the results. However, a few years ago, my skin started to get small red blotches and age spots. I tried a resurfacing cream, and now this concentrate combined with Avon Platinum, and I'm sorry to say, I see no improvement. I bought two bottles so perhaps I can update this when I'm through."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mileage may Vary
By JustaDude
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By JustaDude
Location:Culver City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Read several reviews, OK all of them, prior to making the purchase. One stood out - pore clogging. Made a purchase and for the most part, it's pretty easy on the face and around the eyes. Oh and goes on lightly. 5 days into using the product, noticed a pimple. Had a serious break out which seemed to open every pore on my face and then came more pimples. Prior to that, couldn't see nary a pore. Also caused a puffing around the eyes. Needless to type, this product is going underneath the bathroom sink. Maybe in a few months will give it another try. Probably not..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - Give It A Try
By BeYou
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeYou
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for two weeks and have seen a marked difference in my skin's texture and appearance. It's very light weight and smells great. Light enough to be used under day and night moisturizer. It evens out my skin tone. Great product, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genics review
By finchlifin
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By finchlifin
Location:Borger, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Since I started using the Genics line, I have gotten so many compliments. I am 48 years old. I have been told that I look like I am in my early 30's. This product is fabulous!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product and Change my face
By KPTNPC
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By KPTNPC
Location:Minneasota, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and this product smell good. I like it and my face change look younger age. I recommend for everyone to buy this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does not Work Period
By LBCReviewer
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By LBCReviewer
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I tried a full bottle of Anew Genics Treatment Cream, hoping to see improvement in fine lines growing in the hollows of my cheeks. After almost two months of twice-daily use... NADA
I got my money back and tried Anew A-F33 Line Eraser Treatment. Half a bottle in, I am seeing some improvement. It's also working on the sun damage/wrinkles on my upper chest.
This works!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product--Too Pricey
By SMHE
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By SMHE
Location:Davis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love the Anew Genics products; however, it is not reasonably priced. I would suggest less cost put into the packaging and reduce the price of the product."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By kemery03
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By kemery03
Location:Johnston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I actually use this product as my moisterizer! It is light, absorbs wonderfully, making my skin feel healthy and soft all day- WITHOUT BREAKOUTS! That has been my problem with anti-aging moisturizers, breakouts. This is the only product that doesnt do that! The added benefit- wrinkles look much smaller, and there are less of them. I am on my second bottle. This is my routine product now! LOVE IT!! Thank you, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing serum
By Faitheqjoy
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Faitheqjoy
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been hoping that AVON would come out with a serum to go along with the face and eye cream. I am a serum nut and always looking for the best new thing. I have been through a number of serums that are OK, but I have to say AVON nailed it on this one. It is very light weight, goes on beautifully, absorbed quickly, no smelly fragrance, and best of all feels amazing. Paired with it's moisturizer companions, this serum is a hit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase - Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
By sunshine1953
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By sunshine1953
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the 1st product (of any brand I've tried) that has made a noticeable improvement in my skin. This serum is lightweight, is easily absorbed and NOT greasy. I'm about to order my second bottle. The only suggestion I have for improvement is make the bottle so that you can tell how much you have left. Don't need fancy bottles and packaging. Thanks for a great product."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond My Wildest Dreams
By tlf65
on September 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By tlf65
Location:Mpls/Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I read the documentation, as I've done with many other products through the years. Although I was skeptical based on my previous experience, I decided to try this concentrate for the neck wrinkles I was noticing when I'd catch my reflection in a mirror or window. It's been four week and the difference is INCREDIBLE. My skin feels and looks 100% better. The 10 years younger claim is beyond true. The softening skin at my jawline and under my chin has tightened and looks better than it has in years."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feel the results already!
By mali
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By mali
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this online a couple of weeks ago and have used it twice a day as recommended and can already feel my skin smoother."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No results yet
By eg11
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By eg11
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't yet noticed any effect on my skin. It does have a pleasant smell and texture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really impressed me!
By 40andLovingIt
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By 40andLovingIt
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My expectations were high, and this lotion exceeded them by far! It is very light, not at all noticeable. It absorbs instantly without any oiliness. The fragrance is light and neutral, executive-like; not flowery, musky, or on the other extreme, manly. I noticed improvement in my skin after 3 days, greater firmness, overall skin uniformity and smoothness. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says
By Joseph
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Joseph
Location:SW Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product, a bit pricey but is worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK, But
By monalot
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By monalot
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product is good, but the packaging is right in line with the other serum products. I would very much prefer they provide these items in a jar. You always end up with product left in the pump bottle that you cannot get out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With Reservations
By AvonSuperWoman
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonSuperWoman
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the Genics Eye and Night combo. It has definitely improved the appearance of tired eyes and skin texture. I would give this product 5 stars IF the FRAGRANCE was not overpowering. I have found this to be true of all of the Genics line. It has a very strong, long lingering, perfume odor. People with sensitivities to odors should be warned. This is unfortunate because it is an easy thing to change and the line would be much improved!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money...
By Tmacc
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tmacc
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for the last 3 months and I have seen no difference. Very disappointed. Have a little bit of product left but will not reorder..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genetics
By Sigi
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sigi
Location:Olympia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I saw a write up about Anew Genetics and so I was eager to try it.
I love it,my facial lines already show improvement ,it goes on lightly and sinks right in.
I will order more and I am delighted to have found a product that delivers so much at a reasonable price.
Hurrah for Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Tuck
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tuck
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this product was too thick. I had trouble blending in my foundation. I would not purchase it again; Avon has better moisturizers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>