Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate

See expression lines visibly softened instantly.* 86% of luxury-brand users said they saw the most dramatic improvement with Genics.** 2x the concentration of Youthgen Technology.*** Over time, improves the look of wrinkles, improves the look of discolorations by 32%, and improves the look of age spots by 26%.† Lightweight serum is great for summer. Look almost 6 years younger.* To Use: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Follow with ANEW moisturizer. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study of women 45-59. ***Versus Genics Night Treatment Cream. †Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of women 45-59 after 12 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
31 of 41(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Review 21 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KPTNPC
Location:Minneasota, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Product and Change my face
Date:January 24, 2013
"I love this product and this product smell good. I like it and my face change look younger age. I recommend for everyone to buy this product."
Review 22 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBCReviewer
Does not Work Period
Date:December 28, 2012
"I tried a full bottle of Anew Genics Treatment Cream, hoping to see improvement in fine lines growing in the hollows of my cheeks. After almost two months of twice-daily use... NADA
I got my money back and tried Anew A-F33 Line Eraser Treatment. Half a bottle in, I am seeing some improvement. It's also working on the sun damage/wrinkles on my upper chest.
This works!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMHE
Location:Davis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product--Too Pricey
Date:November 29, 2012
"I love the Anew Genics products; however, it is not reasonably priced. I would suggest less cost put into the packaging and reduce the price of the product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kemery03
Location:Johnston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
AMAZING!
Date:November 22, 2012
"I actually use this product as my moisterizer! It is light, absorbs wonderfully, making my skin feel healthy and soft all day- WITHOUT BREAKOUTS! That has been my problem with anti-aging moisturizers, breakouts. This is the only product that doesnt do that! The added benefit- wrinkles look much smaller, and there are less of them. I am on my second bottle. This is my routine product now! LOVE IT!! Thank you, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faitheqjoy
Location:Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing serum
Date:October 13, 2012
"I have been hoping that AVON would come out with a serum to go along with the face and eye cream. I am a serum nut and always looking for the best new thing. I have been through a number of serums that are OK, but I have to say AVON nailed it on this one. It is very light weight, goes on beautifully, absorbed quickly, no smelly fragrance, and best of all feels amazing. Paired with it's moisturizer companions, this serum is a hit."
Review 26 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine1953
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Purchase - Anew Genics Treatment Concentrate
Date:September 12, 2012
"This is the 1st product (of any brand I've tried) that has made a noticeable improvement in my skin. This serum is lightweight, is easily absorbed and NOT greasy. I'm about to order my second bottle. The only suggestion I have for improvement is make the bottle so that you can tell how much you have left. Don't need fancy bottles and packaging. Thanks for a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlf65
Location:Mpls/Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beyond My Wildest Dreams
Date:September 7, 2012
"I read the documentation, as I've done with many other products through the years. Although I was skeptical based on my previous experience, I decided to try this concentrate for the neck wrinkles I was noticing when I'd catch my reflection in a mirror or window. It's been four week and the difference is INCREDIBLE. My skin feels and looks 100% better. The 10 years younger claim is beyond true. The softening skin at my jawline and under my chin has tightened and looks better than it has in years."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mali
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
feel the results already!
Date:September 6, 2012
"I bought this online a couple of weeks ago and have used it twice a day as recommended and can already feel my skin smoother."
Review 29 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eg11
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No results yet
Date:September 4, 2012
"I haven't yet noticed any effect on my skin. It does have a pleasant smell and texture."
Review 30 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
40andLovingIt
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Really impressed me!
Date:September 4, 2012
"My expectations were high, and this lotion exceeded them by far! It is very light, not at all noticeable. It absorbs instantly without any oiliness. The fragrance is light and neutral, executive-like; not flowery, musky, or on the other extreme, manly. I noticed improvement in my skin after 3 days, greater firmness, overall skin uniformity and smoothness. I highly recommend it!"
Review 31 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joseph
Location:SW Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
does what it says
Date:September 2, 2012
"Good product, a bit pricey but is worth it."
Review 32 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
monalot
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
OK, But
Date:September 2, 2012
"Product is good, but the packaging is right in line with the other serum products. I would very much prefer they provide these items in a jar. You always end up with product left in the pump bottle that you cannot get out."
Review 33 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AvonSuperWoman
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
With Reservations
Date:August 23, 2012
"I love the Genics Eye and Night combo. It has definitely improved the appearance of tired eyes and skin texture. I would give this product 5 stars IF the FRAGRANCE was not overpowering. I have found this to be true of all of the Genics line. It has a very strong, long lingering, perfume odor. People with sensitivities to odors should be warned. This is unfortunate because it is an easy thing to change and the line would be much improved!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tmacc
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the money...
Date:August 21, 2012
"I have been using this for the last 3 months and I have seen no difference. Very disappointed. Have a little bit of product left but will not reorder..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sigi
Location:Olympia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Genetics
Date:August 18, 2012
"I saw a write up about Anew Genetics and so I was eager to try it.
I love it,my facial lines already show improvement ,it goes on lightly and sinks right in.
I will order more and I am delighted to have found a product that delivers so much at a reasonable price.
Hurrah for Avon!
"
Review 36 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tuck
Date:August 10, 2012
"I thought this product was too thick. I had trouble blending in my foundation. I would not purchase it again; Avon has better moisturizers."
Review 37 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLRizzo
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Genics Treatment Serum is #1
Date:August 10, 2012
"I have been using this product twice a day, for about a week and a half. You can actually see the difference in my face! I have had people ask me if I have had botox and one person asked me if I had a facelift. Now, that is results! If you buy it, you won't be sorry at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelties
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Above & Beyond
Date:July 30, 2012
"This Anew Genics Serum, as well as the night cream and eye cream are wonderful products. They perform beyond the claims stated. Not heavy, leaves skin feeling soft and I can see an immediate difference in skin texture and even in facial lines. I've never used Avon skin care products but when I saw these Anew Genics products advertised I decided to give them a try and started with samples. Avon has come up with a winner in my opinion."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mare54
Location:WINTHROP, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
works pretty good
Date:June 18, 2012
"i feel that it makes my skin better; glowing; soother; i also use the genetics eye treatment and i feel it also works pretty good. BETTER THAN SOME OF THE HIGH END STUFF IN DEPT STORES!"
Review 40 for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Calvary
Location:Mentor, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Concentrate has pore clogging ingredients
Date:June 16, 2012
"I also haven’t had a problem with Anew Platinum Day Cream but, I haven’t used it continuously. I have only used the Anew Platinum on the days when I knew that I would be in the sun. I liked that the lotion was light weight but, moisturizing and had some healing effects of the acne marks that it caused. I first had some clogged pores and acne on my chin but, I figured it was because, I used the Concentrate under Anew Platinum Cream. After a week of using the Concentrate, I had a small pimple near my eyebrow, then on my forehead, then under my eye, then on my cheek."
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ANEW GENICS Treatment Concentrate
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-40 of 40