Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
69 of 78(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jonesda
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Minimizes the look of poors without settling in
Date:April 10, 2014
"I tried this for the first time this week. I have tried other mousse foundations and found them to be inconsistent in the coverage. I loved the look and feel of this as soon as I put it on. I used a mini kabuki brush to apply and it really looked flawless. It blurred any imperfections, minimized the look of enlarged pores and even hid redness. I used a touch more of the ideal shade concealer where I needed and they worked very nicely together. I will have to wait and see if this continues to work well with my sensitive skin but so far, after 3 days of use, no issue."
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunner
Location:Nazareth, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite product
Date:March 7, 2014
"I love this foundation, it is the best makeup I have ever used. Please don't ever stop making it. It is so light weight, it feels like you have nothing on. I give it 5 stars."
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenbugg
Location:Rogers, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect!
Date:February 27, 2014
"It's simple, there is nothing else like it! My 16 year old daughter loves it as much as I do! Makeup made simple, I get the coverage I want without the heavy clogged up feeling I get from so many foundations. I would be lost without this product. I truly never have to worry when I put it on, if it's going to look good. My skin is very blotchy, and uneven.. but thanks to the Ideal flawless matte mousse foundation, you would never know it. Thanks Avon!!"
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momz56
Location:pico rivera, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation ever....great for sensitive skin
Date:January 15, 2014
"Best coverage,ever! Light not greasy, makes your skin feel clean, and it has been great for my sensitive skin. I am almost allergic to everything...but with this foundation, I feel clean and like I am not wearing anything. My skin feels clean and flawless.
I will continue to purchase this foundation mousse!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT!!!
Date:January 9, 2014
"I absolutely love this formula, but ONLY when using with a damp beauty blender! It has medium, but buildable coverage that feels so lightweight!"
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommyof3kids
Location:Freeburg, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Makeup
Date:December 27, 2013
"I love this Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation, this is the only foundation that I can use that will not cause break outs on my face. When I put this foundation on it feels like I am not wearing any make up, it is so light and soft feeling on my face. This will be the only foundation that I will ever use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consultant
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
satisfied customer
Date:November 21, 2013
"This is absolutely the best 'foundation' ever. I love the coverage without feeling like I'm wearing make-up. (never-ever feels cakey). Blends with your finger tip so you don't waste product left on sponges. Lasts a LONG time...great value."
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the silky feel
Date:November 19, 2013
"This foundation goes on so smoothly and feels like velvet to your skin. Love it. And it lasts all day!"
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ouzo
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING
Date:November 18, 2013
"I have combination skin and use this in the summers. It is PERFECT.... med coverage, silky & velvety. Looks natural. I use this first and THEN apply my concealer to my dark crescents under my eyes, THEN dust lightly with Avon's loose translucent powder to set the concealer. LOVE these products !"
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma412
Location:Yakima, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good coverage
Date:November 15, 2013
"I really love this foundation. It goes on smooth and looks very natural."
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loudoll
Location:The Villages, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 13, 2013
"This foundation seems to be the best one for me and I can't stand to use anything else. Just don't feel I get my best look with the liquids or powders. Don't know what I'll do if Avon changes this product."
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbrao
Location:Chino Hills, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
An Ideal Purchase
Date:November 3, 2013
"Excellent for coverage on an oily face like mine. Very light
feeling on the skin. Perfect for any time of the day or
night. Looks natural on my face.
"
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandiFenty
Location:District Heights, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Very nice
Date:October 15, 2013
"Very light, smells great, and matches my complexion perfectly. It's all I use now..."
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shr41imp
Location:northern Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
make-up happiness
Date:September 22, 2013
"I have sensitive skin. I can use this make-up with out having any problems. It does not change color on my skin like some make-up does.(put on a nude shade and within hours it looks orange on my skin) PLEASE do not change it or discontinue this product. If you decide to discontinue this product, please let me know so I can buy a case!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CkCk
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Goes on Smooth
Date:September 8, 2013
"This foundation goes on smoothly. It's nice and creamy, but isnt' greasy. The coverage is very light, not thick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty nice!
Date:September 8, 2013
"Pretty good so far. This is one of the few Avon perfumes that doesn't make me break out. Highly recommend!"
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samanthaw
Location:Clayton, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Make-Up I've Ever Had
Date:August 2, 2013
"I'm twenty years old and I've been through ever makeup there is. Either it's too oily, breaks my face out, or dries it out. This make up is the best I've ever had! Lasts forever. I will never change foundation."
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitefeather
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great coverage
Date:July 30, 2013
"covers so smooth and silky looks so natural yet does the job beautifully"
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinnyMay7
Location:West Viginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Foundation
Date:July 3, 2013
"This matte foundation is the best I have ever used. I have oily skin and this foundation stays fresh all day on my face.. I highly recommend this product !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bicycler
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This Stuff
Date:June 26, 2013
"This is my very favorite foundation, and have used it for years. Never disappointed in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.