Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation

Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
69 of 78(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best foundation ever
By Stitch01
on October 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Stitch01
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years. I switched to the BB cream over summer for SPf protection. I went back to the mousse foundation and noticed how much better my face looks. I went to my Avon books to order and had meltdown when I couldn't find it. Please, Please bring this back. It really hides my wrinkles and I don't have to powder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back!!!!
By AngieShops
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By AngieShops
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Best cover up ever!!! Please bring this back!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this foundation back!!!!
By TerriV
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By TerriV
Location:Portales, NM 88130, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This foundation is the BEST I have ever used!!!! Please tell me you are bringing it back!!! It is lightweight and covers so well with even skin coverage. It is all I have used for 10 years. It minimizes fine lines and wrinkles and makes my skin glow with minimal oil or shine!! Just hope it is being repackaged or I'm going to go on a major hunt for new mousse foundation!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring This Back
By justme56
on October 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By justme56
Location:Provo, UT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This foundation is amazing. It covers well, is light and not greasy, goes on evenly, and keeps skin from becoming shiny. Too bad it's been discontinued. I've been using another brand's matte mousse product, but it's not as good as Avon's Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse. Please bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minimizes the look of poors without settling in
By jonesda
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By jonesda
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this for the first time this week. I have tried other mousse foundations and found them to be inconsistent in the coverage. I loved the look and feel of this as soon as I put it on. I used a mini kabuki brush to apply and it really looked flawless. It blurred any imperfections, minimized the look of enlarged pores and even hid redness. I used a touch more of the ideal shade concealer where I needed and they worked very nicely together. I will have to wait and see if this continues to work well with my sensitive skin but so far, after 3 days of use, no issue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite product
By Stunner
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Stunner
Location:Nazareth, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation, it is the best makeup I have ever used. Please don't ever stop making it. It is so light weight, it feels like you have nothing on. I give it 5 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By Jenbugg
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jenbugg
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's simple, there is nothing else like it! My 16 year old daughter loves it as much as I do! Makeup made simple, I get the coverage I want without the heavy clogged up feeling I get from so many foundations. I would be lost without this product. I truly never have to worry when I put it on, if it's going to look good. My skin is very blotchy, and uneven.. but thanks to the Ideal flawless matte mousse foundation, you would never know it. Thanks Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever....great for sensitive skin
By momz56
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By momz56
Location:pico rivera, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best coverage,ever! Light not greasy, makes your skin feel clean, and it has been great for my sensitive skin. I am almost allergic to everything...but with this foundation, I feel clean and like I am not wearing anything. My skin feels clean and flawless.
I will continue to purchase this foundation mousse!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By IzzyBelle
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this formula, but ONLY when using with a damp beauty blender! It has medium, but buildable coverage that feels so lightweight!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Makeup
By Mommyof3kids
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mommyof3kids
Location:Freeburg, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation, this is the only foundation that I can use that will not cause break outs on my face. When I put this foundation on it feels like I am not wearing any make up, it is so light and soft feeling on my face. This will be the only foundation that I will ever use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied customer
By Consultant
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Consultant
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the best 'foundation' ever. I love the coverage without feeling like I'm wearing make-up. (never-ever feels cakey). Blends with your finger tip so you don't waste product left on sponges. Lasts a LONG time...great value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the silky feel
By cricket54
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation goes on so smoothly and feels like velvet to your skin. Love it. And it lasts all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By Ouzo
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ouzo
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin and use this in the summers. It is PERFECT.... med coverage, silky & velvety. Looks natural. I use this first and THEN apply my concealer to my dark crescents under my eyes, THEN dust lightly with Avon's loose translucent powder to set the concealer. LOVE these products !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good coverage
By Emma412
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Emma412
Location:Yakima, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this foundation. It goes on smooth and looks very natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Loudoll
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Loudoll
Location:The Villages, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation seems to be the best one for me and I can't stand to use anything else. Just don't feel I get my best look with the liquids or powders. Don't know what I'll do if Avon changes this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Ideal Purchase
By mbrao
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mbrao
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent for coverage on an oily face like mine. Very light
feeling on the skin. Perfect for any time of the day or
night. Looks natural on my face.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By BrandiFenty
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By BrandiFenty
Location:District Heights, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very light, smells great, and matches my complexion perfectly. It's all I use now..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
make-up happiness
By shr41imp
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By shr41imp
Location:northern Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin. I can use this make-up with out having any problems. It does not change color on my skin like some make-up does.(put on a nude shade and within hours it looks orange on my skin) PLEASE do not change it or discontinue this product. If you decide to discontinue this product, please let me know so I can buy a case!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on Smooth
By CkCk
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By CkCk
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This foundation goes on smoothly. It's nice and creamy, but isnt' greasy. The coverage is very light, not thick."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty nice!
By Anonymous
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pretty good so far. This is one of the few Avon perfumes that doesn't make me break out. Highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>