Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation

Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
69 of 78(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Make-Up I've Ever Had
By Samanthaw
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Samanthaw
Location:Clayton, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm twenty years old and I've been through ever makeup there is. Either it's too oily, breaks my face out, or dries it out. This make up is the best I've ever had! Lasts forever. I will never change foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great coverage
By whitefeather
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By whitefeather
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"covers so smooth and silky looks so natural yet does the job beautifully"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Foundation
By GinnyMay7
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By GinnyMay7
Location:West Viginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This matte foundation is the best I have ever used. I have oily skin and this foundation stays fresh all day on my face.. I highly recommend this product !!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Stuff
By Bicycler
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bicycler
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my very favorite foundation, and have used it for years. Never disappointed in it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation
By nemet
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By nemet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very complicated skin. I easily get breakouts and my pores are too big for the same reason, i have oily skin and any foundation would make some areas too oily while others would look dry and mark the lines and pores on my face. This foundation has been the best so far. It covers my pores without causing breakouts, does not clog them and makes my skin look evenly moisturized and covered. I love it and would highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Daparoye
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Light and airy, yet covers my redness! I love the feel of this foundation and the fact that it doesn't leave my face all shiny and greasy! I am 48 years old and, because I have fine lines, I ALWAYS use a primer. I forgot my primer one morning and this stuff just loves to settle into all the little lines and highlight them. So, in my opinion, you should always use a primer with this product! Other than that I highly recommend this one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By doggirl
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By doggirl
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makeup just didn't work for my skin. I am 50 years old and it didn't help hide my fine lines or pores. In fact it made them show up more. If your skin is the least bit on the dry side this is not the makeup for you. I will stick with the MagiX!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation
By IndplsUser
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By IndplsUser
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this product and am so glad it's available in my shade. Many other foundations are too heavy, particularly for summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By JMae87
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMae87
Location:Dearborn Heights, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation is so lightweight, it makes me feel like im not wearing anything at all. The bottle lasts at least 3 months and i wear it everyday. Don't need that much and its a great price! i found the best and i don't see changing anytime soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation
By Scribbles
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Scribbles
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. It has a very lite coverage and feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mousse Foundation
By StormySkye
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By StormySkye
Location:Jacksonville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best foundation that I have ever used. I use the Nude and it goes on smoothly. Hope they never quit selling this. My daughter will steal mine when she runs out of hers. She loves it, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By TACC
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love! I have combo skin, dry but t zone gets shiny. Goes on smooth with foundation brush and easy to blend. My skin looks flawless and softer and younger. I used to wear the regular Ideal Flawless foundation but my skin must have changed because it just made me shiny. Not so with the mousse and it doesn't settle into fine lines.
Fairly long wearing, I don't have to powder again for several hours. Fair skinned but for summer when I use self tanner, I'm wearing the Light Beige color.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's OK
By arleenie81
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By arleenie81
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to give this make-up a try. I have tried different kinds of foundation, from expensive mall brands to over the counter drugstore brands. I have oily skin. This foundation is medium coverage. It does last all day, because I wear the Mark primer first, then use a green concealer to cover any imperfections or redness, and then use a beauty blender to apply this, and then the mineral powder to set it. It doesn't feel heavy or cakey but then again, I only apply a thin layer, just enough to even out my skin. I will be ordering it again, as it seems to do it's job for the most part. Although I do wish it would provide a little more coverage, but then again I don't think there is a foundation out there that covers 100%."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By DonnaJean
on May 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By DonnaJean
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful product! Covers well and you don't feel like you are wearing makeup. Fragrance free, which is important to me. Would highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for combination/oily skin
By loveleigh
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By loveleigh
Location:Durham,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product was suppose to be perfect for combination to oily skin. I went back to my liquid foundation because it left my skin very oily in the T zone area. I would not recommend this for someone who has oily skin stick with liquid foundations."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!
By Trinity2013
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trinity2013
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best foundation I have ever tried! It's not wet and gives an air brushed look! If your looking for a makeup that gives you the perfect lookl you must try this! I will never stop using it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great with Magix Perfector
By JeninGA
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeninGA
Location:Southeastern US
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just tried this product this week and I'm sold - I won't be buying any other foundation for a while. I've never used a mousse foundation before, but I love the way this feels going on. I use it over the Magix Perfector to help minimize my enormous pores and fine lines around my eyes and finish with the Ideal Flawless loose powder. My only wish is that it provided a little more coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and light
By Emh1390
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Emh1390
Location:Sonoma ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little skeptical but this makeup is amazing! It went on even and it really lite. Sometime by the end if the day my makeup feels heavy and gross, not this stuff tho. It is true to color and matches my skin tone amazingly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAB-U-LOUS!
By SassyMom237
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SassyMom237
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation is absolutely perfect! It goes on light, creamy, and smooth. It covers great but feels as light as powder. It isn't wet or greasy, and the color matching is flawless. It beats any other foundation I've ever tried, hands down. I will be wearing it for a long time to come!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By HoneyBear1
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By HoneyBear1
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on very smooth and covers very nicely. It is better than the liquid foundation and the color is perfect for my skin tone, very silky like on my face. I will buy it again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>