Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation

Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
69 of 78(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nemet
Best foundation
Date:June 25, 2013
"I have very complicated skin. I easily get breakouts and my pores are too big for the same reason, i have oily skin and any foundation would make some areas too oily while others would look dry and mark the lines and pores on my face. This foundation has been the best so far. It covers my pores without causing breakouts, does not clog them and makes my skin look evenly moisturized and covered. I love it and would highly recommend it."
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:June 25, 2013
"Light and airy, yet covers my redness! I love the feel of this foundation and the fact that it doesn't leave my face all shiny and greasy! I am 48 years old and, because I have fine lines, I ALWAYS use a primer. I forgot my primer one morning and this stuff just loves to settle into all the little lines and highlight them. So, in my opinion, you should always use a primer with this product! Other than that I highly recommend this one!"
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doggirl
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Didn't work for me
Date:June 23, 2013
"This makeup just didn't work for my skin. I am 50 years old and it didn't help hide my fine lines or pores. In fact it made them show up more. If your skin is the least bit on the dry side this is not the makeup for you. I will stick with the MagiX!"
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndplsUser
Great foundation
Date:June 16, 2013
"LOVE this product and am so glad it's available in my shade. Many other foundations are too heavy, particularly for summer."
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMae87
Location:Dearborn Heights, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:June 10, 2013
"This foundation is so lightweight, it makes me feel like im not wearing anything at all. The bottle lasts at least 3 months and i wear it everyday. Don't need that much and its a great price! i found the best and i don't see changing anytime soon!"
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scribbles
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great foundation
Date:June 9, 2013
"I love this stuff. It has a very lite coverage and feel."
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StormySkye
Location:Jacksonville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mousse Foundation
Date:June 8, 2013
"This is the best foundation that I have ever used. I use the Nude and it goes on smoothly. Hope they never quit selling this. My daughter will steal mine when she runs out of hers. She loves it, too."
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous!
Date:June 4, 2013
"Love! I have combo skin, dry but t zone gets shiny. Goes on smooth with foundation brush and easy to blend. My skin looks flawless and softer and younger. I used to wear the regular Ideal Flawless foundation but my skin must have changed because it just made me shiny. Not so with the mousse and it doesn't settle into fine lines.
Fairly long wearing, I don't have to powder again for several hours. Fair skinned but for summer when I use self tanner, I'm wearing the Light Beige color.
"
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
arleenie81
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It's OK
Date:May 31, 2013
"I wanted to give this make-up a try. I have tried different kinds of foundation, from expensive mall brands to over the counter drugstore brands. I have oily skin. This foundation is medium coverage. It does last all day, because I wear the Mark primer first, then use a green concealer to cover any imperfections or redness, and then use a beauty blender to apply this, and then the mineral powder to set it. It doesn't feel heavy or cakey but then again, I only apply a thin layer, just enough to even out my skin. I will be ordering it again, as it seems to do it's job for the most part. Although I do wish it would provide a little more coverage, but then again I don't think there is a foundation out there that covers 100%."
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaJean
Date:May 27, 2013
"Wonderful product! Covers well and you don't feel like you are wearing makeup. Fragrance free, which is important to me. Would highly recommend."
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
loveleigh
Location:Durham,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
not for combination/oily skin
Date:May 24, 2013
"This product was suppose to be perfect for combination to oily skin. I went back to my liquid foundation because it left my skin very oily in the T zone area. I would not recommend this for someone who has oily skin stick with liquid foundations."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinity2013
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:May 16, 2013
"This is the best foundation I have ever tried! It's not wet and gives an air brushed look! If your looking for a makeup that gives you the perfect lookl you must try this! I will never stop using it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeninGA
Location:Southeastern US
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great with Magix Perfector
Date:May 10, 2013
"Just tried this product this week and I'm sold - I won't be buying any other foundation for a while. I've never used a mousse foundation before, but I love the way this feels going on. I use it over the Magix Perfector to help minimize my enormous pores and fine lines around my eyes and finish with the Ideal Flawless loose powder. My only wish is that it provided a little more coverage."
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emh1390
Location:Sonoma ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice and light
Date:May 6, 2013
"I was a little skeptical but this makeup is amazing! It went on even and it really lite. Sometime by the end if the day my makeup feels heavy and gross, not this stuff tho. It is true to color and matches my skin tone amazingly!"
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyMom237
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
FAB-U-LOUS!
Date:April 15, 2013
"This foundation is absolutely perfect! It goes on light, creamy, and smooth. It covers great but feels as light as powder. It isn't wet or greasy, and the color matching is flawless. It beats any other foundation I've ever tried, hands down. I will be wearing it for a long time to come!"
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBear1
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:April 10, 2013
"It goes on very smooth and covers very nicely. It is better than the liquid foundation and the color is perfect for my skin tone, very silky like on my face. I will buy it again!"
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccac
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:April 3, 2013
"This foundation is light and applys smoothly. Gives a good cover without looking cakey.."
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rruland87
Location:Middleton, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love this stuff!
Date:March 10, 2013
"Ordered cream beige and it's a great match for me. This stuff feels like a dream when you put it on. works best with the avon beauty blender. Flawless natural looking finish! This is replacing my more expensive stuff! Also tried revlon colorstay whipped foundation which is nice but smells weird which is a turn off."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoMar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Almost Perfect!
Date:March 10, 2013
"Great smooth and like coverage--not heavy, glides on, does not cake and skin feels smooth and soft...My only 'issue' is that it does not seem to last....seems to last about halfway through a work day....and i will continue to use!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaileyL
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Foundation Ever!
Date:March 9, 2013
"I am absolutely thrilled with this Matte Mousse Foundation! This is the foundation solution I've spent many years and untold dollars searching for. My skin is super sensitive and this mousse is very silky and kind to my skin. I apply with a foundation brush, blending is easy and the coverage is great, while still allowing my face to breathe. This mouse goes on easily and feels like a silky power.
I immediately switched from using Lancome's Ageless Minerale loose powder in Natural Beige to Avon's Ideal Flawless Mousse Foundation in Sand Beige and I see a remarkable difference.
Thank you Avon for an excellent product at an exceptional value!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.