Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
69 of 78(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Review 41 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesoloist
Location:Hampshire, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:February 28, 2013
"Love this foundation. I have tried all there is to try over the years and am loving this one. You don't need a lot - a little amount goes a long way and the coverage is excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlopez
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Foundation
Date:February 21, 2013
"I do not usually wear too much make up I tend to try to stay on the natural side but I do have a little bit of uneven skin tone. This foundation is great it evens out my complexion and is very light I cant even tell im wearing it! I definitely recommend it"
Review 43 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaRose
Location:Hartford CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Date:January 27, 2013
"As a 51 year old woman my skin has a few lines and flaws.This makeup smooths over my skin like silk and dosent leave my skin looking shiny or greasy.Skin feels so soft to the touch after applying and believe me,I have tryed every brand of foundation there is.I love this product,you must try it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
valentino
Location:NW Chicago Suburbs
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not my favorite formula
Date:January 26, 2013
"Yeah, not the best. Didn't like the lack of coverage, and the makeup kind of rolled off."
Review 45 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexus
Location:Erie, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love It!!
Date:January 24, 2013
"I absolutely love this mousse foundation. I have been shopping around for something "light", "good cover", and reasonably priced. This foundation did not disappoint me. I beg you to continue carrying this product, as I plan to order on a continuous basis."
Review 46 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHATBOTTOMGIRL
Location:Chinquapin, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Really like
Date:January 24, 2013
"Tried flawless in the regular foundation and mousse. This mousse seemed to give me more coverage. The color was great even though I had ordered it a bit too dark. It was very forgiving and didn't produce a bad makeup line. Feels great all day. I am very oily and it didn't slide off before the end of the day. The mousse still has a dewy look even thought it is matte. Flawless regular foundation just looked too shiny on my oily skin, by the end of the day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramof4
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for a light cover, feels natural
Date:January 20, 2013
"I love this product. As I'm getting older and wrinlkes have appeared I look for what makes my skin look youthful! This does make me look younger, at least I feel younger."
Review 48 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golbitab
Location:menlo park
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
WooooW
Date:January 13, 2013
"Best Foundation i see.%100 I recommend it.
Thank you
"
Review 49 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMeyer
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for any age! No powder needed
Date:January 4, 2013
"This was my first time using this foundation. I bought one for me and one for my daughter that is just starting to wear makeup. I didn't want her to have caked on foundation so the buildable coverage is perfect. It is so smooth and light and the finish is perfect without having to apply any powder!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fudyrox
Location:Atlanta, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lovemesomeavon
Date:January 2, 2013
"I was a little disappointed in this makeup. There was absolutely no coverage. The texture was great, it was light and smooth, but did not cover at all. I don't want to pay to ship it back, so I guess I'm stuck."
Review 51 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lookingforfoy
Location:Lexington,KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good coverage wrong color
Date:January 1, 2013
"I think I will quit ordering makeup on line I have tried several different shades and nothing works. blush has been good but foundation no luck. Makeup is good if u get your shade"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kornermarie
Location:Catawissa PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Super!
Date:December 31, 2012
"Great makeup if you get the color right. I am 62 yrs old and this is great coverage but yet light makeup. Wonderful consistency for older skin. (younger skin even better)"
Review 53 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello123
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect!
Date:December 28, 2012
"I love this foundation very much. It is very light, goes on smooth, and doesn't look like I wear any makeup. The only thing is, I wish it came in a bigger container. it's very small. Otherwise, it is perfect and I love it!"
Review 54 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitchl1221
Location:South LA Bayou Country
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great coverage
Date:December 6, 2012
"This is a great foundation. I am 55 years old and my skin is becoming increasingly dry. It goes on smooth, covers well, lasts all day and most importantly DOES NOT dry out my skin."
Review 55 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VHolland
Location:Snellville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Coverage, Light Application
Date:December 5, 2012
"This product is very light to the touch and does not feel like it would cover adequately, but it does. Nice array of colors. In expensive. Apply with wedge or foundation brush."
Review 56 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TSNV
Location:Nevada, home of the driest skin ever!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Better than "age defying" makeup
Date:November 17, 2012
"I'm in my sixties, and this makeup beats everything else I've tried for a smooth, porcelain finish. I use it over Anew moisturizer, either Ultimate or Platinum. It can be put on as a light coat or in multiple coats for areas that need more coverage. It does not settle into wrinkles and is almost undetectable as makeup, even on mature skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LyndaB
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mousse foundation
Date:November 17, 2012
"I have used this product for several years. it is great for my dryer complexion and no messy drips from liquid foundation."
Review 58 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stormgirl
Location:MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Smooth to the Touch
Date:November 5, 2012
"The mousse foundation is very smooth and light weight. You can barely tell you have it on."
Review 59 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jka2
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
big disappointment
Date:November 2, 2012
"This product didn't work out well for me at all. First off, the shade was about 3 shades lighter than I expected and looked chalky on my skin. It's also definitely more on the "light" end of the "light to medium coverage" promise. It takes a lot of it to build up a decent amount of coverage. But the biggest problem for me was that it settled right into my pores and made them completely visible."
Review 60 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronnie123
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Love this product.........
Date:November 2, 2012
"This is a Full Coverage product.... It covers all blemishes, scars, and redness.
Since my skin is super sensitive, I was a little leery that I might break-out ---->
But I'm happy to say the product went on smoothly, lasted all day, and never broke me out.
I love it!!"