Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation

Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
69 of 78(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Review 41 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By thesoloist
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By thesoloist
Location:Hampshire, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this foundation. I have tried all there is to try over the years and am loving this one. You don't need a lot - a little amount goes a long way and the coverage is excellent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation
By Jlopez
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jlopez
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not usually wear too much make up I tend to try to stay on the natural side but I do have a little bit of uneven skin tone. This foundation is great it evens out my complexion and is very light I cant even tell im wearing it! I definitely recommend it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
By DonnaRose
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By DonnaRose
Location:Hartford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"As a 51 year old woman my skin has a few lines and flaws.This makeup smooths over my skin like silk and dosent leave my skin looking shiny or greasy.Skin feels so soft to the touch after applying and believe me,I have tryed every brand of foundation there is.I love this product,you must try it!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my favorite formula
By valentino
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By valentino
Location:NW Chicago Suburbs
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Yeah, not the best. Didn't like the lack of coverage, and the makeup kind of rolled off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
By Lexus
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lexus
Location:Erie, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this mousse foundation. I have been shopping around for something "light", "good cover", and reasonably priced. This foundation did not disappoint me. I beg you to continue carrying this product, as I plan to order on a continuous basis."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like
By PHATBOTTOMGIRL
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By PHATBOTTOMGIRL
Location:Chinquapin, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Tried flawless in the regular foundation and mousse. This mousse seemed to give me more coverage. The color was great even though I had ordered it a bit too dark. It was very forgiving and didn't produce a bad makeup line. Feels great all day. I am very oily and it didn't slide off before the end of the day. The mousse still has a dewy look even thought it is matte. Flawless regular foundation just looked too shiny on my oily skin, by the end of the day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a light cover, feels natural
By gramof4
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By gramof4
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. As I'm getting older and wrinlkes have appeared I look for what makes my skin look youthful! This does make me look younger, at least I feel younger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WooooW
By golbitab
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By golbitab
Location:menlo park
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best Foundation i see.%100 I recommend it.
Thank you
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for any age! No powder needed
By MrsMeyer
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsMeyer
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was my first time using this foundation. I bought one for me and one for my daughter that is just starting to wear makeup. I didn't want her to have caked on foundation so the buildable coverage is perfect. It is so smooth and light and the finish is perfect without having to apply any powder!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovemesomeavon
By fudyrox
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By fudyrox
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little disappointed in this makeup. There was absolutely no coverage. The texture was great, it was light and smooth, but did not cover at all. I don't want to pay to ship it back, so I guess I'm stuck."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good coverage wrong color
By lookingforfoy
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By lookingforfoy
Location:Lexington,KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think I will quit ordering makeup on line I have tried several different shades and nothing works. blush has been good but foundation no luck. Makeup is good if u get your shade"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super!
By Kornermarie
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kornermarie
Location:Catawissa PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great makeup if you get the color right. I am 62 yrs old and this is great coverage but yet light makeup. Wonderful consistency for older skin. (younger skin even better)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By hello123
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By hello123
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation very much. It is very light, goes on smooth, and doesn't look like I wear any makeup. The only thing is, I wish it came in a bigger container. it's very small. Otherwise, it is perfect and I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By Mitchl1221
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mitchl1221
Location:South LA Bayou Country
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great foundation. I am 55 years old and my skin is becoming increasingly dry. It goes on smooth, covers well, lasts all day and most importantly DOES NOT dry out my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage, Light Application
By VHolland
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By VHolland
Location:Snellville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is very light to the touch and does not feel like it would cover adequately, but it does. Nice array of colors. In expensive. Apply with wedge or foundation brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than "age defying" makeup
By TSNV
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By TSNV
Location:Nevada, home of the driest skin ever!
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm in my sixties, and this makeup beats everything else I've tried for a smooth, porcelain finish. I use it over Anew moisturizer, either Ultimate or Platinum. It can be put on as a light coat or in multiple coats for areas that need more coverage. It does not settle into wrinkles and is almost undetectable as makeup, even on mature skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mousse foundation
By LyndaB
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By LyndaB
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for several years. it is great for my dryer complexion and no messy drips from liquid foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth to the Touch
By stormgirl
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By stormgirl
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mousse foundation is very smooth and light weight. You can barely tell you have it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
big disappointment
By jka2
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By jka2
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product didn't work out well for me at all. First off, the shade was about 3 shades lighter than I expected and looked chalky on my skin. It's also definitely more on the "light" end of the "light to medium coverage" promise. It takes a lot of it to build up a decent amount of coverage. But the biggest problem for me was that it settled right into my pores and made them completely visible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product.........
By Ronnie123
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ronnie123
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a Full Coverage product.... It covers all blemishes, scars, and redness.
Since my skin is super sensitive, I was a little leery that I might break-out ---->
But I'm happy to say the product went on smoothly, lasted all day, and never broke me out.
I love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>