Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
59 of 70(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 1 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased
By: crisher
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: crisher
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am very pleased with the Ideal Luminous Blush....it was a little more money than I expected but worth it. Great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this blush.
By: heresmyheartmom
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I read so many positives reviews on this blush that I just had to try it. I am glad I did. Nice color, and it applies nicely. I don't use the brush it comes with. I use a separate blush brush for better results. I have one of this blush, and plan on buying another in a different color. I hope Avon will continue to keep this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice blush
By: amusinggrace
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: amusinggrace
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Blush that lasts for hours - yay! Run errands, come home and I still have that nice contouring on my face. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the blushes
By: lopezjennifer22
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lopezjennifer22
Location:Bronx, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love the blushes from avon, I have three of them that I order and love the colors, the consistency of the blushes feel so nice and smooth and look really natural on the cheeks. Just love the quality of the blushes and the nice packaging . "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Lauralou
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lauralou
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this blush! It stays on better than any blush I have ever used. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice natural colors
By: bbqueen76
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My favorite blush discontinued, and I have been searching for a color to match. I was very pleased with my purchase of the 'Classic Aura' shade. It is very soft and not what I would consider a 'medium' skin tone shade. I have very pale skin, and it looked perfect on me. I would definitely recommend. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Blush
By: AMYK316
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AMYK316
Location:Boise, ID, USA
Age:35-44
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought the Rose Lustre. It's really 'pink'. A little goes a long way. It looks nice on my cheeks though and stays on all day. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By: lovey512
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lovey512
Location:Warrington, PA 18976, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great Blush. Goes on smooth. Stays on. Good price. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: shalonethrillzen
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shalonethrillzen
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My favorite..Ive been buying this for quite some time. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing blushes
By: mrsk524
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I am blown away by these blushes. I got it in Heavenly Pink and loved it so much I got it in Classic Aura. The color goes on so well, you don't need to use much for it to show up, and the color lasts. I haven't found any other blush that wears as well as these. As long as Avon keeps making these, I'll keep buying them. Highly recommend! "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Color
By: Gin64
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gin64
Location:Virgnia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this blush, I've been using Earthen Rose for years but I also use a Plum above it. Avon, can you please get in more colors so I don't have to keep searching around for my Plum colors. Not many out there believe it or not.
Other than that, love this blush!
"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent Color
By: DaniDee
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DaniDee
Location:Macomb, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this product and hope that Avon continues to carry it. I use the color Earthen Rose and have tried to find similar colors in stores and am never pleased. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: sunshine423
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Great colors, long-lasting blush. Love it and will buy it again. Nice job Avon! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
By: suzie242
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The Heavenly Pink really is pretty, without streaking or fading. I've reached for it a lot this spring and summer. It feels very comfortable on. But.....more colors, please! Would love to see a soft plum color. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
By: SHOPSITTINGDOWN
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SHOPSITTINGDOWN
Location:St. Joseph, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a very nice product. Lasts but I would like to see more peachy colors. j am fair skinned and I like a darker peach/brownish color and top it with a hint of pink on the cheek bones. The Earthen rose is the only shade and it is a little too light. A shade darker would be perfect. The coral radiance is virtually invisible except for the faint sparkle it leaves which is nice but no color. I also use the Antique rose and it is a little too dark but I just blend it in. A softer pink would be nice. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product but more colors needed!!!!
By: TrudyJane
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Please, Avon, add some more shades to this excellent blush. It goes on smoothly and evenly, really love it. I have used it for years, but the shades are too limited now. We need more shades in the "medium" category...oranges and corals. There are only pinks. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best inexpensive blush you can find
By: adrianaa
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: adrianaa
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had order the shade Classic Aura as a starter color.. i feel inlove on the first application, Classic Aura is a beautiful color for light to medium skin tones. When it came to Ruse Lustre is had many more shimmer reflects than the classic aura, upon application is was a little uneven. But its a color I can work with. Rose lustre could be for darker medium tones my bestfriend loves it. I plan on purchasing all of these blushes. The only reason i gave 4 stars is because the packaging is huge. If i plan on ordering all of them, where can i put them? its like half the packging is just thick plastic there for no reason. There is not even that much blush inside the case. And the brush does the blush no justice. Avon please work on this. The colors however, well worth it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: NinaW
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have Soft Plum and Mad about Mauve, they are really high quality. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color is a bit lighter than shown
By: JoyceB
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JoyceB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The color was a bit different and lighter than pictured "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush ever!!!
By: Shelmo15
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shelmo15
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this product!! I have used many many different lines of makeup trying to find what works for me and I used this blush and fell in love with it! I will not use any other blush! I get more compliments wearing this blush! It goes on very well and it last all day and I have used it for about 5 yrs and using in most of the time at least 5 days a week and the compact will last me about a year. Doesn't take much and looks beautiful!! I use the molten mocha and people always ask me where I got this and what color I'm wearing. Love love love this blush won't but any other!!! Thank you avon and please don't ever change this product because it is absolutely perfect!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>