Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop blush or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
52 of 63(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 1 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:January 3, 2014
"I have Soft Plum and Mad about Mauve, they are really high quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoyceB
color is a bit lighter than shown
Date:October 30, 2013
"The color was a bit different and lighter than pictured"
Review 3 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelmo15
Location:Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best blush ever!!!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love this product!! I have used many many different lines of makeup trying to find what works for me and I used this blush and fell in love with it! I will not use any other blush! I get more compliments wearing this blush! It goes on very well and it last all day and I have used it for about 5 yrs and using in most of the time at least 5 days a week and the compact will last me about a year. Doesn't take much and looks beautiful!! I use the molten mocha and people always ask me where I got this and what color I'm wearing. Love love love this blush won't but any other!!! Thank you avon and please don't ever change this product because it is absolutely perfect!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aley
Amazing Results
Date:October 6, 2013
"This blush lasts and lasts. It's the best blush that I have used overall! I ordered coral and the color is more of a light peach, but it blends nicely and gives a soft effect. I was hesitant about ordering this color, but it isn't too bright going on and gives a more subtle color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gsjs
Location:Melbourne Beach, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
blushing
Date:September 22, 2013
"This blush is great. The only recommendation I have is to eliminate the brush totally and include more blush! The brush just makes everything messy and is not good for the face."
Review 6 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
great color for dark skin
Date:August 19, 2013
"I wasn't sure that this shade was going to look right on my dark brown skin, but a little bit has proven to go a long way. Just the right amount of color to give my cheeks a luminous glow without looking like a clown."
Review 7 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sooz82
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Found My Perfect Color
Date:August 8, 2013
"I am so happy you keep the product and color around for a long time. It's nice to find your perfect color and for a reasonable price.
Thanks
"
Review 8 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KHaywood
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't buy again
Date:July 31, 2013
"This is a whole lot of plastic case and very little blush. The blush is ok, but I don't feel good about that much plastic making its way into the landfill.
Avon should come up with refillable cases, or better yet, something that biodegrades."
Review 9 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spencelillysnana
easy coverage
Date:July 19, 2013
"The product is easy to apply. The color goes on softly. It is not over-powering."
Review 10 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookie57
Location:Blackwood, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love, love, love this blush!!!
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is the perfect color blush (rose lustre). Have tried a number of others brands over several years, but I always come back to this one. I am forever hooked now. Thanks Avon for a great product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robbie59
Location:Hermitage, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loyal Customer for Years
Date:July 18, 2013
"I've been using Avon's blush (and other products) for years...looking back probably 25+ years. They have changed the color up as time has gone by, but I am always able to find a shade that I like and goes well with my skin tone.
With ordering on-line it makes it even better. The last time I ordered, it was here before I knew it!!!
Being a customer for so long, I have seen now Avon has changed through the years to try and keep up with us. I do believe that they have done an excellent job.
Thanks Avon"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marfin
Location:troy, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Luminousless
Date:July 12, 2013
"too matte and dry. not luminous.."
Review 13 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good bronzer
Date:July 10, 2013
"I rarely use a bronzer as most turn too orange or wind up looking "dirty" on me. I read in a magazine that the Earthen Rose in this blush works best as a bronzer - and they weren't kidding. I've finally found a color that works on my light/med, usually somewhat washed-out complexion. Wonderful for adding a little color year round."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizn
Location:South Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It is ideal
Date:July 8, 2013
"Finally a blush that lasts throughout the day. The rose luster color is perfect. Just enough tint. Will always restock this blush."
Review 15 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmykoolbeans
Location:Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Color
Date:June 28, 2013
"This is very true to color......goes on rather bright!"
Review 16 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
TC Blusher
Date:June 23, 2013
"True color, blends easily. My fav is color "Heavenly". A mid ton great for most skin tones."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EarthSpirit
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lovely Product
Date:June 21, 2013
"This is a great blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day without changing color or texture. Unfortunately I ordered a color that does not go with my skin tone (my fault totally) and so I cannot use it. I would recommend this blush to others."
Review 18 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cincyreds
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not enough color
Date:June 19, 2013
"stays on well, but color was not very coral, looked more like beige when applied."
Review 19 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emmybee
Location:near Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Blush in Earthen Rose
Date:June 4, 2013
"I love Avon blushes. Love them. That said, I HATE this color. I used to buy Russet, but they don't make that anymore, so I was looking for something similar, or at least something with a little pink/orange in it. Earthen Rose looked pink enough, with brown in it, on the website. I was super pumped to get this in the mail, until I opened it. I was very disappointed to see that this Earthen Rose has no pink tones to it at all. It is a light tan/taupe color, and looks like it would be better off used as a plain pressed powder instead of a blush. I tried it anyhow, and nothing. No color at all to my cheeks. I even tried to give it away to my friends; no takers. I'm going to try again today to buy a different color, because as I said before, I love love love Avon blushes, and have never had one i didn't like til today. Also, Avon- if you're listening, bring back Russet! And Pink Suede perfume!!!! : )"
Review 20 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woolworth
Location:Woodside, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best Blush on Earth
Date:June 4, 2013
"Avon's Ideal Luminous Blush is fantastic!. Personally, I use the color Heavenly Pink and I get so many compliments on this color. The look is completely natural and blends perfectly with my skin tone - my entire face brigtens up when I wear this blush. You should try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.