Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Most popular products
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
59 of 70(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 1 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By: carterbj
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: carterbj
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice product that I will continue to us. I ordered the color "Aura" which is a very nice, pretty color that I think would work for any complexion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blush
By: Sewinglady
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sewinglady
Location:South Bloomfield OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Blush goes on easily with the brush and the little mirror is handy, too. Great color for me. This blush lasts a long time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color
By: chachaz
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chachaz
Location:new hampshire
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Wasn't sure I would like this but was pleasantly surprised. Great color. Looks lovely on.. love it. Will order again. Thanks "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just okay
By: SandyM
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SandyM
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm more than a little disappointed that the color is considerably lighter than shown online. I realize that different mediums can't match color exactly but this seems extreme. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: bbqueen76
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This blush is long lasting, and flattering to nearly every skin tone. I have very fair skin and I use the 'medium' shade of Classic Aura, and it's perfect. The colors are very natural looking and not harsh. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good blush!
By: misstricky
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: misstricky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good blush and great color, looked exactly like I expected too amazingly. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blush
By: bigheartinminnesota
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bigheartinminnesota
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this blush, I have a couple different colors; the classic aura is the perfect pink for me. I also found that I LOVE the mad about mauve. I want to add that a couple of the colors have shimmer - I know the antique rose does. I am not a fan of shimmer in my blush but others like it. There is definitely a color for everyone here! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased
By: crisher
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: crisher
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am very pleased with the Ideal Luminous Blush....it was a little more money than I expected but worth it. Great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this blush.
By: heresmyheartmom
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I read so many positives reviews on this blush that I just had to try it. I am glad I did. Nice color, and it applies nicely. I don't use the brush it comes with. I use a separate blush brush for better results. I have one of this blush, and plan on buying another in a different color. I hope Avon will continue to keep this product. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice blush
By: amusinggrace
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: amusinggrace
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Blush that lasts for hours - yay! Run errands, come home and I still have that nice contouring on my face. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the blushes
By: lopezjennifer22
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lopezjennifer22
Location:Bronx, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love the blushes from avon, I have three of them that I order and love the colors, the consistency of the blushes feel so nice and smooth and look really natural on the cheeks. Just love the quality of the blushes and the nice packaging . "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Lauralou
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lauralou
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this blush! It stays on better than any blush I have ever used. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice natural colors
By: bbqueen76
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My favorite blush discontinued, and I have been searching for a color to match. I was very pleased with my purchase of the 'Classic Aura' shade. It is very soft and not what I would consider a 'medium' skin tone shade. I have very pale skin, and it looked perfect on me. I would definitely recommend. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Blush
By: AMYK316
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AMYK316
Location:Boise, ID, USA
Age:35-44
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I bought the Rose Lustre. It's really 'pink'. A little goes a long way. It looks nice on my cheeks though and stays on all day. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By: lovey512
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lovey512
Location:Warrington, PA 18976, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great Blush. Goes on smooth. Stays on. Good price. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: shalonethrillzen
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shalonethrillzen
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My favorite..Ive been buying this for quite some time. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing blushes
By: mrsk524
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I am blown away by these blushes. I got it in Heavenly Pink and loved it so much I got it in Classic Aura. The color goes on so well, you don't need to use much for it to show up, and the color lasts. I haven't found any other blush that wears as well as these. As long as Avon keeps making these, I'll keep buying them. Highly recommend! "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Color
By: Gin64
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gin64
Location:Virgnia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this blush, I've been using Earthen Rose for years but I also use a Plum above it. Avon, can you please get in more colors so I don't have to keep searching around for my Plum colors. Not many out there believe it or not.
Other than that, love this blush!
"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent Color
By: DaniDee
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DaniDee
Location:Macomb, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this product and hope that Avon continues to carry it. I use the color Earthen Rose and have tried to find similar colors in stores and am never pleased. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: sunshine423
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Great colors, long-lasting blush. Love it and will buy it again. Nice job Avon! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>