Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
59 of 70(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 1 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gin64
Location:Virgnia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
More Color
Date:August 26, 2014
"I absolutely love this blush, I've been using Earthen Rose for years but I also use a Plum above it. Avon, can you please get in more colors so I don't have to keep searching around for my Plum colors. Not many out there believe it or not.
Other than that, love this blush!
"
Review 2 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniDee
Location:Macomb, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excelent Color
Date:August 18, 2014
"I love this product and hope that Avon continues to carry it. I use the color Earthen Rose and have tried to find similar colors in stores and am never pleased. I would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 3 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome
Date:August 6, 2014
"Great colors, long-lasting blush. Love it and will buy it again. Nice job Avon!"
Review 4 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Very Pleased
Date:July 8, 2014
"The Heavenly Pink really is pretty, without streaking or fading. I've reached for it a lot this spring and summer. It feels very comfortable on. But.....more colors, please! Would love to see a soft plum color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SHOPSITTINGDOWN
Location:St. Joseph, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GOOD PRODUCT
Date:July 8, 2014
"This is a very nice product. Lasts but I would like to see more peachy colors. j am fair skinned and I like a darker peach/brownish color and top it with a hint of pink on the cheek bones. The Earthen rose is the only shade and it is a little too light. A shade darker would be perfect. The coral radiance is virtually invisible except for the faint sparkle it leaves which is nice but no color. I also use the Antique rose and it is a little too dark but I just blend it in. A softer pink would be nice."
Review 6 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrudyJane
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very nice product but more colors needed!!!!
Date:June 12, 2014
"Please, Avon, add some more shades to this excellent blush. It goes on smoothly and evenly, really love it. I have used it for years, but the shades are too limited now. We need more shades in the "medium" category...oranges and corals. There are only pinks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adrianaa
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best inexpensive blush you can find
Date:May 6, 2014
"I had order the shade Classic Aura as a starter color.. i feel inlove on the first application, Classic Aura is a beautiful color for light to medium skin tones. When it came to Ruse Lustre is had many more shimmer reflects than the classic aura, upon application is was a little uneven. But its a color I can work with. Rose lustre could be for darker medium tones my bestfriend loves it. I plan on purchasing all of these blushes. The only reason i gave 4 stars is because the packaging is huge. If i plan on ordering all of them, where can i put them? its like half the packging is just thick plastic there for no reason. There is not even that much blush inside the case. And the brush does the blush no justice. Avon please work on this. The colors however, well worth it."
Review 8 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:January 3, 2014
"I have Soft Plum and Mad about Mauve, they are really high quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoyceB
color is a bit lighter than shown
Date:October 30, 2013
"The color was a bit different and lighter than pictured"
Review 10 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelmo15
Location:Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best blush ever!!!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love this product!! I have used many many different lines of makeup trying to find what works for me and I used this blush and fell in love with it! I will not use any other blush! I get more compliments wearing this blush! It goes on very well and it last all day and I have used it for about 5 yrs and using in most of the time at least 5 days a week and the compact will last me about a year. Doesn't take much and looks beautiful!! I use the molten mocha and people always ask me where I got this and what color I'm wearing. Love love love this blush won't but any other!!! Thank you avon and please don't ever change this product because it is absolutely perfect!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aley
Amazing Results
Date:October 6, 2013
"This blush lasts and lasts. It's the best blush that I have used overall! I ordered coral and the color is more of a light peach, but it blends nicely and gives a soft effect. I was hesitant about ordering this color, but it isn't too bright going on and gives a more subtle color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gsjs
Location:Melbourne Beach, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
blushing
Date:September 22, 2013
"This blush is great. The only recommendation I have is to eliminate the brush totally and include more blush! The brush just makes everything messy and is not good for the face."
Review 13 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
great color for dark skin
Date:August 19, 2013
"I wasn't sure that this shade was going to look right on my dark brown skin, but a little bit has proven to go a long way. Just the right amount of color to give my cheeks a luminous glow without looking like a clown."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooz82
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Found My Perfect Color
Date:August 8, 2013
"I am so happy you keep the product and color around for a long time. It's nice to find your perfect color and for a reasonable price.
Thanks
"
Review 15 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KHaywood
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't buy again
Date:July 31, 2013
"This is a whole lot of plastic case and very little blush. The blush is ok, but I don't feel good about that much plastic making its way into the landfill.
Avon should come up with refillable cases, or better yet, something that biodegrades."
Review 16 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spencelillysnana
easy coverage
Date:July 19, 2013
"The product is easy to apply. The color goes on softly. It is not over-powering."
Review 17 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie57
Location:Blackwood, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love, love, love this blush!!!
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is the perfect color blush (rose lustre). Have tried a number of others brands over several years, but I always come back to this one. I am forever hooked now. Thanks Avon for a great product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbie59
Location:Hermitage, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loyal Customer for Years
Date:July 18, 2013
"I've been using Avon's blush (and other products) for years...looking back probably 25+ years. They have changed the color up as time has gone by, but I am always able to find a shade that I like and goes well with my skin tone.
With ordering on-line it makes it even better. The last time I ordered, it was here before I knew it!!!
Being a customer for so long, I have seen now Avon has changed through the years to try and keep up with us. I do believe that they have done an excellent job.
Thanks Avon"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
marfin
Location:troy, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Luminousless
Date:July 12, 2013
"too matte and dry. not luminous.."
Review 20 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good bronzer
Date:July 10, 2013
"I rarely use a bronzer as most turn too orange or wind up looking "dirty" on me. I read in a magazine that the Earthen Rose in this blush works best as a bronzer - and they weren't kidding. I've finally found a color that works on my light/med, usually somewhat washed-out complexion. Wonderful for adding a little color year round."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.