Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
59 of 70(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 1 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Color
By Gin64
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gin64
Location:Virgnia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this blush, I've been using Earthen Rose for years but I also use a Plum above it. Avon, can you please get in more colors so I don't have to keep searching around for my Plum colors. Not many out there believe it or not.
Other than that, love this blush!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent Color
By DaniDee
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By DaniDee
Location:Macomb, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product and hope that Avon continues to carry it. I use the color Earthen Rose and have tried to find similar colors in stores and am never pleased. I would recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By sunshine423
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great colors, long-lasting blush. Love it and will buy it again. Nice job Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
By suzie242
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Heavenly Pink really is pretty, without streaking or fading. I've reached for it a lot this spring and summer. It feels very comfortable on. But.....more colors, please! Would love to see a soft plum color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
By SHOPSITTINGDOWN
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By SHOPSITTINGDOWN
Location:St. Joseph, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice product. Lasts but I would like to see more peachy colors. j am fair skinned and I like a darker peach/brownish color and top it with a hint of pink on the cheek bones. The Earthen rose is the only shade and it is a little too light. A shade darker would be perfect. The coral radiance is virtually invisible except for the faint sparkle it leaves which is nice but no color. I also use the Antique rose and it is a little too dark but I just blend it in. A softer pink would be nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product but more colors needed!!!!
By TrudyJane
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Please, Avon, add some more shades to this excellent blush. It goes on smoothly and evenly, really love it. I have used it for years, but the shades are too limited now. We need more shades in the "medium" category...oranges and corals. There are only pinks."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best inexpensive blush you can find
By adrianaa
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By adrianaa
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had order the shade Classic Aura as a starter color.. i feel inlove on the first application, Classic Aura is a beautiful color for light to medium skin tones. When it came to Ruse Lustre is had many more shimmer reflects than the classic aura, upon application is was a little uneven. But its a color I can work with. Rose lustre could be for darker medium tones my bestfriend loves it. I plan on purchasing all of these blushes. The only reason i gave 4 stars is because the packaging is huge. If i plan on ordering all of them, where can i put them? its like half the packging is just thick plastic there for no reason. There is not even that much blush inside the case. And the brush does the blush no justice. Avon please work on this. The colors however, well worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By NinaW
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have Soft Plum and Mad about Mauve, they are really high quality."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color is a bit lighter than shown
By JoyceB
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoyceB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was a bit different and lighter than pictured"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush ever!!!
By Shelmo15
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shelmo15
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! I have used many many different lines of makeup trying to find what works for me and I used this blush and fell in love with it! I will not use any other blush! I get more compliments wearing this blush! It goes on very well and it last all day and I have used it for about 5 yrs and using in most of the time at least 5 days a week and the compact will last me about a year. Doesn't take much and looks beautiful!! I use the molten mocha and people always ask me where I got this and what color I'm wearing. Love love love this blush won't but any other!!! Thank you avon and please don't ever change this product because it is absolutely perfect!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Results
By Aley
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aley
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This blush lasts and lasts. It's the best blush that I have used overall! I ordered coral and the color is more of a light peach, but it blends nicely and gives a soft effect. I was hesitant about ordering this color, but it isn't too bright going on and gives a more subtle color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blushing
By gsjs
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By gsjs
Location:Melbourne Beach, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This blush is great. The only recommendation I have is to eliminate the brush totally and include more blush! The brush just makes everything messy and is not good for the face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great color for dark skin
By Anonymous
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wasn't sure that this shade was going to look right on my dark brown skin, but a little bit has proven to go a long way. Just the right amount of color to give my cheeks a luminous glow without looking like a clown."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found My Perfect Color
By Sooz82
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sooz82
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so happy you keep the product and color around for a long time. It's nice to find your perfect color and for a reasonable price.
Thanks
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Won't buy again
By KHaywood
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By KHaywood
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a whole lot of plastic case and very little blush. The blush is ok, but I don't feel good about that much plastic making its way into the landfill.
Avon should come up with refillable cases, or better yet, something that biodegrades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy coverage
By spencelillysnana
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By spencelillysnana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is easy to apply. The color goes on softly. It is not over-powering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this blush!!!
By cookie57
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cookie57
Location:Blackwood, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect color blush (rose lustre). Have tried a number of others brands over several years, but I always come back to this one. I am forever hooked now. Thanks Avon for a great product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loyal Customer for Years
By Robbie59
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Robbie59
Location:Hermitage, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon's blush (and other products) for years...looking back probably 25+ years. They have changed the color up as time has gone by, but I am always able to find a shade that I like and goes well with my skin tone.
With ordering on-line it makes it even better. The last time I ordered, it was here before I knew it!!!
Being a customer for so long, I have seen now Avon has changed through the years to try and keep up with us. I do believe that they have done an excellent job.
Thanks Avon"
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Luminousless
By marfin
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By marfin
Location:troy, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"too matte and dry. not luminous.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bronzer
By Barb0202
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I rarely use a bronzer as most turn too orange or wind up looking "dirty" on me. I read in a magazine that the Earthen Rose in this blush works best as a bronzer - and they weren't kidding. I've finally found a color that works on my light/med, usually somewhat washed-out complexion. Wonderful for adding a little color year round."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>