Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
59 of 70(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 21 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy coverage
By spencelillysnana
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By spencelillysnana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is easy to apply. The color goes on softly. It is not over-powering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this blush!!!
By cookie57
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cookie57
Location:Blackwood, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect color blush (rose lustre). Have tried a number of others brands over several years, but I always come back to this one. I am forever hooked now. Thanks Avon for a great product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loyal Customer for Years
By Robbie59
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Robbie59
Location:Hermitage, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon's blush (and other products) for years...looking back probably 25+ years. They have changed the color up as time has gone by, but I am always able to find a shade that I like and goes well with my skin tone.
With ordering on-line it makes it even better. The last time I ordered, it was here before I knew it!!!
Being a customer for so long, I have seen now Avon has changed through the years to try and keep up with us. I do believe that they have done an excellent job.
Thanks Avon"
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Luminousless
By marfin
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By marfin
Location:troy, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"too matte and dry. not luminous.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bronzer
By Barb0202
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I rarely use a bronzer as most turn too orange or wind up looking "dirty" on me. I read in a magazine that the Earthen Rose in this blush works best as a bronzer - and they weren't kidding. I've finally found a color that works on my light/med, usually somewhat washed-out complexion. Wonderful for adding a little color year round."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is ideal
By Lizn
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lizn
Location:South Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally a blush that lasts throughout the day. The rose luster color is perfect. Just enough tint. Will always restock this blush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color
By Kimmykoolbeans
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kimmykoolbeans
Location:Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is very true to color......goes on rather bright!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TC Blusher
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"True color, blends easily. My fav is color "Heavenly". A mid ton great for most skin tones."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Product
By EarthSpirit
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By EarthSpirit
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day without changing color or texture. Unfortunately I ordered a color that does not go with my skin tone (my fault totally) and so I cannot use it. I would recommend this blush to others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not enough color
By cincyreds
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cincyreds
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"stays on well, but color was not very coral, looked more like beige when applied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blush in Earthen Rose
By emmybee
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By emmybee
Location:near Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Avon blushes. Love them. That said, I HATE this color. I used to buy Russet, but they don't make that anymore, so I was looking for something similar, or at least something with a little pink/orange in it. Earthen Rose looked pink enough, with brown in it, on the website. I was super pumped to get this in the mail, until I opened it. I was very disappointed to see that this Earthen Rose has no pink tones to it at all. It is a light tan/taupe color, and looks like it would be better off used as a plain pressed powder instead of a blush. I tried it anyhow, and nothing. No color at all to my cheeks. I even tried to give it away to my friends; no takers. I'm going to try again today to buy a different color, because as I said before, I love love love Avon blushes, and have never had one i didn't like til today. Also, Avon- if you're listening, bring back Russet! And Pink Suede perfume!!!! : )"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Blush on Earth
By Woolworth
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Woolworth
Location:Woodside, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon's Ideal Luminous Blush is fantastic!. Personally, I use the color Heavenly Pink and I get so many compliments on this color. The look is completely natural and blends perfectly with my skin tone - my entire face brigtens up when I wear this blush. You should try it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush ever!!
By pat14
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By pat14
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So I've never bought makeup from Avon, but my did, so I was looking for a new blush and I asked her if ever tried the ones from Avon and if they were any good. She said she used to wear one name rose or something like that and it was really good. So I ended up ordering rose lustre and coral radiance, because my cousin told me she was in love with an orange-looking blush from Avon. Anyway, I totally fell in love with these blushes. They are amazing!! great pigmentation, really soft, and last a looong time. I think Avon blushes can definitely be a competition for high end blushes. I am seriously thinking about getting the whole collection. Thanks Avon for such beautiful blush!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Donai
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Donai
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great color & last ability (I did a 14 hour day & the color stayed)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Kbaker
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kbaker
Location:Wilmington NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful pink, holds color well. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase I ever made with Avon
By Babygirl71
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Babygirl71
Location:Hurricane, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Item was way way lighter when I received it than in the picture and I am not happy with it. But guess that is what you get when you cant actually see something and ourchase offline, i can say that I won't buy this item offline again."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blush
By Daniii
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daniii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the heavenly pink and mad about mauve. I like them both although the pink is a lot lighter than I had hoped. But great coverage and most certainly better than anything you can get in a store"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Ever
By Rahw
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rahw
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this blush forever and I still love it. I cannot find a better match anywhere."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal luminous blush
By TammyAnn
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By TammyAnn
Location:MtAiry,Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"feels good looks good,good amount in it well worth the price"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft color
By DLaws
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This blush is super-blendable, and as a woman "of a certain age" it gives my face a real lift. It's just what I need."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>