Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop blush or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
52 of 63(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 21 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pat14
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best blush ever!!
Date:May 8, 2013
"So I've never bought makeup from Avon, but my did, so I was looking for a new blush and I asked her if ever tried the ones from Avon and if they were any good. She said she used to wear one name rose or something like that and it was really good. So I ended up ordering rose lustre and coral radiance, because my cousin told me she was in love with an orange-looking blush from Avon. Anyway, I totally fell in love with these blushes. They are amazing!! great pigmentation, really soft, and last a looong time. I think Avon blushes can definitely be a competition for high end blushes. I am seriously thinking about getting the whole collection. Thanks Avon for such beautiful blush!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donai
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 25, 2013
"Great color & last ability (I did a 14 hour day & the color stayed)"
Review 23 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbaker
Location:Wilmington NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:April 8, 2013
"Beautiful pink, holds color well. Love it!"
Review 24 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Babygirl71
Location:Hurricane, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst Purchase I ever made with Avon
Date:April 5, 2013
"Item was way way lighter when I received it than in the picture and I am not happy with it. But guess that is what you get when you cant actually see something and ourchase offline, i can say that I won't buy this item offline again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great blush
Date:March 29, 2013
"I bought the heavenly pink and mad about mauve. I like them both although the pink is a lot lighter than I had hoped. But great coverage and most certainly better than anything you can get in a store"
Review 26 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rahw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Blush Ever
Date:March 22, 2013
"I have used this blush forever and I still love it. I cannot find a better match anywhere."
Review 27 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyAnn
Location:MtAiry,Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ideal luminous blush
Date:March 20, 2013
"feels good looks good,good amount in it well worth the price"
Review 28 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Nice soft color
Date:March 14, 2013
"This blush is super-blendable, and as a woman "of a certain age" it gives my face a real lift. It's just what I need."
Review 29 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CincyShopper
Location:Cincinnati, oh
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Return User
Date:February 19, 2013
"When they say long-lasting color they mean it....and it blends well."
Review 30 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BonnieLlama
Location:LaGrange, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Blush
Date:February 15, 2013
"I love this blush. The color is perfect, and it doesn't take much to get the perfect blushed look."
Review 31 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ValerieR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Use sparingly
Date:February 5, 2013
"I have fair skin and thought I picked a light pink to give me a hint of color. This color is vibrant and I look painted when I wear even a little. I have to barely apply it then wipe it off. Even then it is more pink than I wanted. Perhaps it will be better in the summer when I have more color."
Review 32 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margq
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sparkly blush
Date:January 27, 2013
"Nice color and sparkle. Apply a liitle for work and more for a night out. Fresh look."
Review 33 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharF
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST PRODUCT
Date:January 10, 2013
"I have been using this product for a lot of years and love it so don't get rid of it."
Review 34 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose81
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent blush
Date:January 2, 2013
"I have a fair complexion and love how the heavenly pink, classic aura, and coral radiance look. They are natural looking and you don't need a lot. I have been wearing this blush for many years and am very happy with the colors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dance1
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice blusher
Date:January 1, 2013
"I'm happy with my blusher. Can't beat the value."
Review 36 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ThiBone
Location:Hong Kong
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nothing to rave about...
Date:December 26, 2012
"I only periodically buy Avon products. This blush is light and not powdery looking. The color is nice! But nothing unusual to warrant must haves..."
Review 37 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Breezgirl
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
To Bright- Classic Aura
Date:November 4, 2012
"I purchased the Classic Aura and for me and my skin color, i thought the color was a little to bright for me. I had to put the mineral foundation over it to lighten it up."
Review 38 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roseonhudson
Lovely and subtle shades!
Date:October 25, 2012
"I use classic aura and it's wonderful, goes with everything."
Review 39 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tarheelborn1
Location:Burr Ridge, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Favorite blush color updated
Date:October 24, 2012
"When this blush arrived I was concerned because it appeared to be lighter than the previous color I had purchased. Fortunately, it went on well and seemed richer. It is a great coral blush color."
Review 40 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Romanoff
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:October 17, 2012
"Looks like I've just found my new go-to blush! I purchased this blush in the shade antique rose and it looks superb with my skin tone. It's fairly neutral and will probably work for day to day, but it's not too dull at the same time. The color payoff is awesome, although it is a little powdery. But overall this is a great blush, and it's definitely worth trying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.