Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Most popular products
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
59 of 70(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 41 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Product
By: EarthSpirit
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EarthSpirit
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great blush. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day without changing color or texture. Unfortunately I ordered a color that does not go with my skin tone (my fault totally) and so I cannot use it. I would recommend this blush to others. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not enough color
By: cincyreds
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cincyreds
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" stays on well, but color was not very coral, looked more like beige when applied. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blush in Earthen Rose
By: emmybee
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: emmybee
Location:near Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Avon blushes. Love them. That said, I HATE this color. I used to buy Russet, but they don't make that anymore, so I was looking for something similar, or at least something with a little pink/orange in it. Earthen Rose looked pink enough, with brown in it, on the website. I was super pumped to get this in the mail, until I opened it. I was very disappointed to see that this Earthen Rose has no pink tones to it at all. It is a light tan/taupe color, and looks like it would be better off used as a plain pressed powder instead of a blush. I tried it anyhow, and nothing. No color at all to my cheeks. I even tried to give it away to my friends; no takers. I'm going to try again today to buy a different color, because as I said before, I love love love Avon blushes, and have never had one i didn't like til today. Also, Avon- if you're listening, bring back Russet! And Pink Suede perfume!!!! : ) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Blush on Earth
By: Woolworth
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Woolworth
Location:Woodside, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Avon's Ideal Luminous Blush is fantastic!. Personally, I use the color Heavenly Pink and I get so many compliments on this color. The look is completely natural and blends perfectly with my skin tone - my entire face brigtens up when I wear this blush. You should try it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush ever!!
By: pat14
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pat14
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" So I've never bought makeup from Avon, but my did, so I was looking for a new blush and I asked her if ever tried the ones from Avon and if they were any good. She said she used to wear one name rose or something like that and it was really good. So I ended up ordering rose lustre and coral radiance, because my cousin told me she was in love with an orange-looking blush from Avon. Anyway, I totally fell in love with these blushes. They are amazing!! great pigmentation, really soft, and last a looong time. I think Avon blushes can definitely be a competition for high end blushes. I am seriously thinking about getting the whole collection. Thanks Avon for such beautiful blush!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Donai
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Donai
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great color & last ability (I did a 14 hour day & the color stayed) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Kbaker
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kbaker
Location:Wilmington NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Beautiful pink, holds color well. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase I ever made with Avon
By: Babygirl71
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Babygirl71
Location:Hurricane, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Item was way way lighter when I received it than in the picture and I am not happy with it. But guess that is what you get when you cant actually see something and ourchase offline, i can say that I won't buy this item offline again. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blush
By: Daniii
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Daniii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought the heavenly pink and mad about mauve. I like them both although the pink is a lot lighter than I had hoped. But great coverage and most certainly better than anything you can get in a store "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Ever
By: Rahw
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rahw
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this blush forever and I still love it. I cannot find a better match anywhere. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal luminous blush
By: TammyAnn
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TammyAnn
Location:MtAiry,Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" feels good looks good,good amount in it well worth the price "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft color
By: DLaws
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This blush is super-blendable, and as a woman "of a certain age" it gives my face a real lift. It's just what I need. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Return User
By: CincyShopper
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CincyShopper
Location:Cincinnati, oh
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When they say long-lasting color they mean it....and it blends well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Blush
By: BonnieLlama
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BonnieLlama
Location:LaGrange, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this blush. The color is perfect, and it doesn't take much to get the perfect blushed look. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Use sparingly
By: ValerieR
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ValerieR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have fair skin and thought I picked a light pink to give me a hint of color. This color is vibrant and I look painted when I wear even a little. I have to barely apply it then wipe it off. Even then it is more pink than I wanted. Perhaps it will be better in the summer when I have more color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkly blush
By: Margq
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Margq
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice color and sparkle. Apply a liitle for work and more for a night out. Fresh look. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT
By: CharF
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CharF
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for a lot of years and love it so don't get rid of it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent blush
By: Rose81
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rose81
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have a fair complexion and love how the heavenly pink, classic aura, and coral radiance look. They are natural looking and you don't need a lot. I have been wearing this blush for many years and am very happy with the colors! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice blusher
By: dance1
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dance1
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm happy with my blusher. Can't beat the value. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing to rave about...
By: ThiBone
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ThiBone
Location:Hong Kong
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I only periodically buy Avon products. This blush is light and not powdery looking. The color is nice! But nothing unusual to warrant must haves... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>