Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
59 of 70(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 41 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Blush
By BonnieLlama
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By BonnieLlama
Location:LaGrange, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this blush. The color is perfect, and it doesn't take much to get the perfect blushed look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Use sparingly
By ValerieR
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ValerieR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have fair skin and thought I picked a light pink to give me a hint of color. This color is vibrant and I look painted when I wear even a little. I have to barely apply it then wipe it off. Even then it is more pink than I wanted. Perhaps it will be better in the summer when I have more color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkly blush
By Margq
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Margq
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice color and sparkle. Apply a liitle for work and more for a night out. Fresh look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT
By CharF
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By CharF
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a lot of years and love it so don't get rid of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent blush
By Rose81
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rose81
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a fair complexion and love how the heavenly pink, classic aura, and coral radiance look. They are natural looking and you don't need a lot. I have been wearing this blush for many years and am very happy with the colors!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice blusher
By dance1
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By dance1
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm happy with my blusher. Can't beat the value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing to rave about...
By ThiBone
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By ThiBone
Location:Hong Kong
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only periodically buy Avon products. This blush is light and not powdery looking. The color is nice! But nothing unusual to warrant must haves..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
To Bright- Classic Aura
By Breezgirl
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Breezgirl
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Classic Aura and for me and my skin color, i thought the color was a little to bright for me. I had to put the mineral foundation over it to lighten it up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and subtle shades!
By roseonhudson
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By roseonhudson
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use classic aura and it's wonderful, goes with everything."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite blush color updated
By Tarheelborn1
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tarheelborn1
Location:Burr Ridge, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When this blush arrived I was concerned because it appeared to be lighter than the previous color I had purchased. Fortunately, it went on well and seemed richer. It is a great coral blush color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Romanoff
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Romanoff
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Looks like I've just found my new go-to blush! I purchased this blush in the shade antique rose and it looks superb with my skin tone. It's fairly neutral and will probably work for day to day, but it's not too dull at the same time. The color payoff is awesome, although it is a little powdery. But overall this is a great blush, and it's definitely worth trying."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blush
By ualkaren
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By ualkaren
Location:Marlboro, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used this blush for years.Everything else I use is another brand but I alway go back to Avon blush. Plus ordering on line is easy & quick."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for older skin
By thejoyofmakeup
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By thejoyofmakeup
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"After reading the reviews, I was excited to try this new blush. I am in my sixties and always use a light moisturizer, then a primer, specifically Magix, which is one of the very best. I applied my foundation and this blush. When getting into the light, after a few hours, I noticed it accentuated my lines and made my face look drawn out. Once again powder is "the enemy". I tried the "stick blush" and didn't care for the color or how it looked fakey. Please Avon, get us "old ladies" some age friendly creme blush that gives just a hint of color without making us look even older. I did order the Mark tint blush - will see how this one goes. But no more powder for me."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Ever
By beadlover
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By beadlover
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been purchasing this Blush for over 10 years. I tried a couple of other brands when my last purchase was getting low. They ended up in the trash because nothing compared to the Avon product. It is light, creamy, and I just love the color. If it is ever discontinued, I will have to stop wearing blush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use it everyday
By 4nana
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By 4nana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice blush. I got coral and at first I had large sparkles in the weirdest places on my face. Guess that was just the top layer of the blush cause after a few times wearing it the large particles care gone and there is just a nice glow on the skin.It does have shimmer but it is not noticeable at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By GloWop
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By GloWop
Location:Peoria, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was leary of the Ideal Luminous Blush, afraid it would be too shiney, but I really like it! The color (I chose Classic Aura) is soft and natural looking & it lasts. It also blended nicely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coral Radiance-Ideal Luminous Blush
By lovetobepretty
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this blush, the color is so pretty and has just the slightest bit of shimmer. It goes on very nice and is easy to blend, you can use a pretty light touch with this one. I am exited about trying some more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice
By kmags
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By kmags
Location:east granby, ct.
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This blush goes on very nice and the color is exactly how it was described"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cranberry Blush
By MJWAJW
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By MJWAJW
Location:Royal Oak, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Terrible! Made both of my cheeks break out in identical spots where I placed the blush. I threw it out. Big waste of money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a must in my makeup bag!
By Judygram
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Judygram
Location:Seattle Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon's Rose Lustre Blush for several years now. Can't make up my face without it.... Won't be without it! Handy compact and appllicating brush. Love the way it feels and looks. I get compliments on my complection all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>