Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Luminous Blush

Buildable skin-enhancing shades go from soft and sheer to a perfect pop of radiant color, with a naturally luminous finish that lasts for hours. Silky-smooth, long-wearing color. Compact includes mirror. .22 oz. net wt. TO USE: Brush on cheeks and blend in an upward motion.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
58 of 69(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Blush
Review 41 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dance1
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice blusher
Date:January 1, 2013
"I'm happy with my blusher. Can't beat the value."
Review 42 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ThiBone
Location:Hong Kong
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nothing to rave about...
Date:December 26, 2012
"I only periodically buy Avon products. This blush is light and not powdery looking. The color is nice! But nothing unusual to warrant must haves..."
Review 43 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Breezgirl
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
To Bright- Classic Aura
Date:November 4, 2012
"I purchased the Classic Aura and for me and my skin color, i thought the color was a little to bright for me. I had to put the mineral foundation over it to lighten it up."
Review 44 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roseonhudson
Lovely and subtle shades!
Date:October 25, 2012
"I use classic aura and it's wonderful, goes with everything."
Review 45 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarheelborn1
Location:Burr Ridge, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Favorite blush color updated
Date:October 24, 2012
"When this blush arrived I was concerned because it appeared to be lighter than the previous color I had purchased. Fortunately, it went on well and seemed richer. It is a great coral blush color."
Review 46 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romanoff
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:October 17, 2012
"Looks like I've just found my new go-to blush! I purchased this blush in the shade antique rose and it looks superb with my skin tone. It's fairly neutral and will probably work for day to day, but it's not too dull at the same time. The color payoff is awesome, although it is a little powdery. But overall this is a great blush, and it's definitely worth trying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ualkaren
Location:Marlboro, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best blush
Date:October 14, 2012
"I've used this blush for years.Everything else I use is another brand but I alway go back to Avon blush. Plus ordering on line is easy & quick."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thejoyofmakeup
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for older skin
Date:October 13, 2012
"After reading the reviews, I was excited to try this new blush. I am in my sixties and always use a light moisturizer, then a primer, specifically Magix, which is one of the very best. I applied my foundation and this blush. When getting into the light, after a few hours, I noticed it accentuated my lines and made my face look drawn out. Once again powder is "the enemy". I tried the "stick blush" and didn't care for the color or how it looked fakey. Please Avon, get us "old ladies" some age friendly creme blush that gives just a hint of color without making us look even older. I did order the Mark tint blush - will see how this one goes. But no more powder for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beadlover
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Blush Ever
Date:October 9, 2012
"I have been purchasing this Blush for over 10 years. I tried a couple of other brands when my last purchase was getting low. They ended up in the trash because nothing compared to the Avon product. It is light, creamy, and I just love the color. If it is ever discontinued, I will have to stop wearing blush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4nana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Use it everyday
Date:September 25, 2012
"Nice blush. I got coral and at first I had large sparkles in the weirdest places on my face. Guess that was just the top layer of the blush cause after a few times wearing it the large particles care gone and there is just a nice glow on the skin.It does have shimmer but it is not noticeable at all."
Review 51 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloWop
Location:Peoria, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:September 19, 2012
"I was leary of the Ideal Luminous Blush, afraid it would be too shiney, but I really like it! The color (I chose Classic Aura) is soft and natural looking & it lasts. It also blended nicely."
Review 52 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Coral Radiance-Ideal Luminous Blush
Date:September 16, 2012
"I love this blush, the color is so pretty and has just the slightest bit of shimmer. It goes on very nice and is easy to blend, you can use a pretty light touch with this one. I am exited about trying some more colors."
Review 53 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmags
Location:east granby, ct.
Age:55 yrs and older
very nice
Date:September 14, 2012
"This blush goes on very nice and the color is exactly how it was described"
Review 54 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MJWAJW
Location:Royal Oak, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cranberry Blush
Date:September 2, 2012
"Terrible! Made both of my cheeks break out in identical spots where I placed the blush. I threw it out. Big waste of money."
Review 55 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judygram
Location:Seattle Wa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It is a must in my makeup bag!
Date:September 1, 2012
"I have been using Avon's Rose Lustre Blush for several years now. Can't make up my face without it.... Won't be without it! Handy compact and appllicating brush. Love the way it feels and looks. I get compliments on my complection all the time."
Review 56 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The best blush ever
Date:August 23, 2012
"This is the best going on blush i've ever used,it stays put all day long,&it gives u a just put on look,i adore this blush:)"
Review 57 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpri
great blush
Date:August 15, 2012
"I think it has a smoother texture and blends more easily than the original true color blush. It has a nice shimmer but it's not sparkly. I purchased antique rose and apply it lightly because I'm fair skinned. It gives a nice, natural looking pop of color. I'm going to replace my two true color blushes with the ideal luminous versions next. Personally, I think the shimmery color stands out a bit more."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Fresh
Date:August 13, 2012
"Great blush that goes on smoothly. I have medium skin tone and it gives me a natural blush."
Review 59 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chylece
Location:North Canton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this blush!
Date:August 13, 2012
"This blush is the best! I use both Heavenly Pink and Soft Plum. Don't pay any attention to the reviews that say these colors are too pigmented or too bright - these colors are perfect. All of these blushes appear to be 'buildable' - you start with a tiny amount and build until your color is perfect. The blush wears a long time, the color selection is fantastic and they go on easily. My skin is very fair and I think the Heavenly Pink is perfect!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Ideal Luminous Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asdface
Throw Away the Brush
Date:August 9, 2012
"The colors on the screen are accurate to what you will be receiving. This blush can be applied with a light or a heavy hand. It's not chalky. Very nice. I recommend you don't use the brush it comes with and just buy a separate blush brush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.