Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lucy Hale Faves or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Make It Rich Lip Color

Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Review 1 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizziePat
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stays on longer than traditional lipstick
Date:May 20, 2014
"But I agree with the others that you're getting a tiny bit of product at an inflated price. My rep thought you could sharpen it, but the barrel is plastic and anyway is too big for even my large size sharpener. I only buy it when it's on sale.
I use it as a liner and as a fill. The color stays longer, it's not gooey and shiny and wet, and doesn't stain my coffee cups like regular lipsticks."
Review 2 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiemae
Location:East Aurora, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Control
Date:May 16, 2014
"I love the density of this pencil because it gives me the ability to fill in my lips with absolute control. This is a must for a woman of my age, who no longer has a defined lip line. I really like the sparkles in the color as well. I wish it came in more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MeghanZ
Good
Date:July 15, 2013
"I was excited to try a lip crayon and I decided on Mark. This was nice but did not show enough color for me. (Natural color)"
Review 4 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bloodstone
Location:Ivins, Utah
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Buyer Beware
Date:February 7, 2013
"Plain and simple:
First, you have to sharpen this lipstick pencil. Good luck with that.
Second, the color bleeds around the lip edge. I am older, however, I do not yet have that problem with any other lipstick that I currently own/use.
Third, a positive note, the colors are quite good. I bought two and like both colors. If it came in any other delivery vehicle I might buy it again.
If you are looking for a 'crayon' type lipstick/stain, try another brand. Save your money on this one.
"
Review 5 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
honeypot
Location:Steelville, MO
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the price
Date:November 29, 2012
"I needed a lipstick that would not bleed, this does the trick, but for the price you pay, and no more lipstick you get, it is not worth it. I must have missed where it told you got about two weeks worth of use if applied once a day. If there was more product I would gladly buy some of the other colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yannie
Location:New York
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great color and coverage!!!
Date:October 10, 2012
"I'm dark skinned with full lips and the peony color is perfect.It glides on, stays on and looks nice..I just wish there was more product. The lil point is all you get.I wish it was retractable and contained more..than I would rate 5 stars."
Review 7 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookie1976
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
like it, but----
Date:August 20, 2012
"I like the look and feel of this, but wondering what you're supposed to do when the tip wears (or in my case breaks off)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Make It Rich Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity1912
Location:Suburban Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of the best new products!
Date:August 20, 2012
"I had to try this because I truly do not enjoy wearing any kind of lip stick. I love Avon and Mark lip glosses, always great shine and a light feeling on my lips. I really wanted to get a bit more color and so I took a chance on this one. I tried the Natural color and I am so pleased! It is the most silky, soft application I've ever felt! The product is well controlled because it's shaped like a big marker or crayon so I don't even need to apply a lip liner. The color is gorgeous and it has great staying power. I will absolutely be trying more colors, especially with fall coming. I will be recommending this one to my friends!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.