Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray

Shhh! Your new crush, your dreams… all your most precious secrets are safe here… A dreamy blend of fruits and florals. Whispers of sweet apple and juicy strawberry with a passionate heart of jasmine, white musk and warm sandalwood. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
38 of 43(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Scent
By PaperWings
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaperWings
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I will put this in both the Secrets to Keep and Secrets to Keep Kiss since I tried both at the same time.
I am no expert on perfume scents or fragrances. I decided to purchase these without being able to smell based on the online reviews and with a sale I got both scent to try.
I prefer the Secrets to Keep (SK) over the Secrets to Keep Kiss.(SKK)
I think the SK was a much better scent. It has a light flowery yet is sweet . It is a clean smell too. It last a long time as well. The musk / sandalwood are very subtle undertones the fragrance really has a layer of dimension to it. It doesn't have that "old lady" or outdated smell.
The SKK is a heavy fragrance that I would state has a strong sandelwood / musk smell. At first it made my stomach hurt after 2 pumps it was overpowering. It has a nostaglic smell like old love letters? This scent is much better after an hour or two so if I am in a hurry I will opt for the other scent every time. Once it settles in it has a nice floral smell its not very sweet. I could smell it on my skin after I woke up the next day too. And I really liked the smell then.
I believe I enjoy the more subtle and sweet scents. If I could purchase only one I would pick the original SK
HOWEVER... one spray of each at the same time is so enchanting it's been my own secret. The scents balance well together I still get the sweet floral of SK that overshadows the heavy fragrance of SKK but the SKK mixes with the undertones in SK to make a very nice smell. I think they should bottle these combined because they really smell even better together than separate. The sweet and musky smells compliment each other and its like a million sensations together but it's not a confusing smell and I don't think you lose out on the fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Fragrance is a Can't Miss
By cp0601
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By cp0601
Location:Akron
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband's first reaction To Secrets to Keep was "Mmmmm-mm. AWESOME! I LOVE IT!!
Sweet apple, passionate jasmine, juicy strawberry, white musk and sandalwood. With five proven, popular fragrant ingredients this is the one to try."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Secrets to Keep
By Kook
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kook
Location:Northwood, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a lovely perfume! I own lots of fragrances (body sprays, perfume, etc.) and this is one of my favorites. It is very sweet smelling and flirty, but not overpowering. It does have decent lasting power, but if you're very active you may have to reapply. I tend to reapply only once a day, but in all honesty I probably don't need to. I just do it because I like to be noticed. ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite
By Marsupial
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Marsupial
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I am bit of a perfume maniac; unfortunately I don't have the money to indulge in expensive ones, which is why I always buy Avon. Top quality scents at an affordable price--I really don't know how they do it.
This is a sweet, fruity, joyous scent that is not overly musky or babyish. I don't do well with orientals or heavily musked perfumes, preferring brighter florals like this. If you like scents such as Champs Elysees (my favorite expensive perfume), this is your new alternative."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this scent
By jerseygirl99
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By jerseygirl99
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice sweet fruity scent, that you can wear to the office or on weekends and it just makes you feel fresh and happy. Starts very sweet but wears down nicely in about 15 min. Not overpowering. My new "go to" scent. Try it if you like sweet, but not overly sweet, fruity scents."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Scent!
By Hug80
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hug80
Location:Germantown, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for new scents, and I decided on this an another fragrance to try. This one is by far my favorite. It's a light sweet scent and I love spraying this on to start the day. I shared it with my sister one weekend when she had forgotten her body spray and she loved it so much she said she was going to order some as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this scent!
By BonnieJ
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By BonnieJ
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This scent is so amazing, it is clean and fresh.....I get compliments everywhere where I go! Take it from someone that has a closet full of perfume bottles, you will not be disappointed in this one! I hope Avon never discontinues this one!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome scent!
By Anonymous
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite of Avon perfumes! I just love the sweet candy/fruit scent. Will definitely buy this again! Great for everyday wear!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh
By Juliebze
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Juliebze
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is very fresh and inviting...I am glad I gave it a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright
By MissDesh
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissDesh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just was not into the scent and I do not like the packaging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong
By lns88
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this spray because I like trying new fragrances and it was on sale for a very good price. It is okay - definitely not my favorite. It is a little too strong for me and I am not very fond of the musk smell mixed with the fruit. However, if you like musk, this is probably a good fragrance for you to try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Secrets to keep has alot of secrets to keep
By koko
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By koko
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Over all i love the smell its the size of the bottle & price paid thats questionable to me!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light & Crisp
By connie01
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By connie01
Location:Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a bit disappointed in this fragrance. Not because of the smell, but rather because of the lack of staying power of this one. Perhaps it is my chemistry, but I doubt it. I generally carry a fragrance pretty darn well. This one seems to disappear in about a half an hour. Finding this out, I am happy that I bought it on a good sale. I would not pay full price for this one. I will surely continue to use it as I do like the smell of it. Oh well, better luck to me on another choice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice sweet fragrance
By hdmc2000
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By hdmc2000
Location:Greenville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a light and sweet fragrance that can be worn anytime of the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Secrets Perfume
By PrincessLex13
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this perfume and it was okay. I expected it to have a fresher scent but it almost seems to have a fake aroma. Nothing great; if bought on sale, I guess its okay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fragrance
By drac
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. It is not too strong. The only flaw I have with it is it dosen't last long enough. Otherwise it is wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and perfect for spring!
By MotorCityMom
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MotorCityMom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a soft, pretty, fruity floral fragrance that is prefect for spring and summer! Good staying power, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fragrance Purchase
By cboyer
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By cboyer
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item for my teenage Daughters and it is a Huge Hit. I liked the fragrance so well we all use it.
I would recommend this for any teenage girl. Fragrance last all day. Very fresh and uplifting.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lighter Than Most
By happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this perfume because it is not as intense as others. Woody and fruity. Small bottle for the price though and doesn't last, but most perfumes don't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smell the sample first to see if you like it.
By Denizmbm
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Denizmbm
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a lot sweeter and heavier than I expected. I think the jasmine, white musk and sandalwood were drowned in sticky sweetness. It doesn't smell balanced to me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>