Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray

Shhh! Your new crush, your dreams… all your most precious secrets are safe here… A dreamy blend of fruits and florals. Whispers of sweet apple and juicy strawberry with a passionate heart of jasmine, white musk and warm sandalwood. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
38 of 43(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: CorvetteLoverAng
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CorvetteLoverAng
Location:Carrollton, OH 44615, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I just received my order today. I absolutely love the smell. I have always loved perfumes that smell light and not too strong at all. If you like perfumes that doesn't have a strong scent to it then you will love this one. I would definitely recommend this one to anyone. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Exotic Scent
By: marnanjesse
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I adore this! It smells fresh, a little sweet with just a hint of fruity and lasts longer than the lower priced fragrances I have purchased. I am sensitive to certain types of perfume but no headaches with this one at all. In fact, it makes me feel pretty and alluring. Please make a shower gel and body lotion too Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made for me!!!
By: Joeygrl
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Joeygrl
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This fragrance is the scent that I would naturally have on my skin every day of my life! If I had to describe myself by sense of smell, this would be how I'd describe myself! I love this scent!
Fresh, crisp and light! What a wonderful fruity, flirty surprise!!!
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the smell!
By: SusieQ4Me
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SusieQ4Me
Location:Tarzana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Just a bit dissapointed with the size of bottle, very small ! May return it , Thank's Avon: "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the perfume
By: MarylynW
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MarylynW
Location:Scranton, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This perfume smells really amazing and I will be ordering more and I would recommend this to others "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" love the soft scent. I get lots of compliments about how amazing I smell. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light pretty scent..
By: ptftr
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ptftr
Location:Maple Heights, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This Eau de Toilette spray is very nice...I will probably use it a little more towards the spring and I love the bottle it is in. So feminine... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
secrets to keep original - sexy and sweet
By: lovemychi
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovemychi
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a perfume in the seductive realm with scents of jasmine, cream, vanilla and baby powder. Love the whole Secrets line, just wish it would last longer. Be sure to bring it with you where you go so you can spray it just before social any social interactions - although it's perfectly acceptable for my own sniffing pleasure at home! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent
By: Crissie37
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Crissie37
Location:Lancaster, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I need to watch which perfumes I use because most give me a migraine. Secrets to Keep is not one of those perfumes. I absolutely LOVE this fragrance and so does my husband. Good to use when we go out on a romantic date or have some us time. Love, love, love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By: BINDI
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BINDI
Location:AUBURN,WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" REALLY LOVE THIS SCENT-JUST WISH IT WOULD LAST LONGER...5 STARS ANYWAY!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Perfume!
By: Cadehlia
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cadehlia
Location:Kalona, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is now my very favorite perfume! I absolutely love it! It smells divine and my fiancé loves it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice scent
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Sits on my dresser with other "Secret" scent. Only weird thing is the little charm interfered with using the scent - is that the way it was supposed to be? Anyway, liked it despite that - "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summery delight
By: Miranda4
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Miranda4
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" slightly fruity yet not strong very beautiful scent! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yay!!!
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I still am excited that I found this fragrance after a few others I didn't care for. I like the fun, slightly sweet but not too deep or musky scents so it's perfect for me. As a single mom and teacher, I cannot afford costly perfumes and this one makes me so happy because it's comparable to some high dollar scents I like. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Scent
By: Squirrelylove
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Squirrelylove
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray has a very nice scent. It is sweet, but not sickeningly sweet.
It reminds me of something sugary like candy...cotton candy.
It is a nice light fragrance. I'm in my thirties, but I can easily see this perfume being loved by younger gals. It is a tad bit juvenile, but not so much that it can't/won't be enjoyed by adults.
"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious
By: dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Secrets to Keep is a beautiful fragrance that I enjoy and can wear everyday. It dries down nicely. A little goes a long way too, so the value for the price is great. It is fresh, flirty, clean and not overbearing. It does have a bit of a light, and I mean very light, woodsy or maybe musk undertone which I find balances the fruitiness to it. It makes it a little bit richer and longer lasting. And, it makes it not so little 'girlish'. However, I would say it is still a 'young' scent vs. 'old lady' scent. LOL!!! Now I'm 50 years old, very young at heart, and I never ever want to smell like an 'old lady', ha! So this is a great scent for all ages, just really fun & playful!!! And, it does NOT smell like cheap perfume or body sprays.
This fragrance is Delicious! I really like it. Best part for me was when I was complimented by a stranger that told me I smelled wonderful! That says it all!!! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best rose-vanilla smell ever
By: mk242
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mk242
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff. It smells like light flowers mixed with cake, or something. Please never stop selling it. Put it on sale. Make a solid version. Make a roll-on mini. Please cover me in Secrets to Keep. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A Dreamy Blend" should've been its name instead
By: AvonOnly4Me
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonOnly4Me
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" What more can I say? My title says it all! The reaction I had as soon as I sprayed this on me was more than expected and wonderfully surprised and literally excited about how awesome this scent smells and gives off! I sat in amazement for a few seconds taking it all in and really I felt tranquilized. I'm serious it smells THAT great! All I wanted to do, was, be in the aroma of this smell and dream away of anything other than REALITY!! LOL....who doesn't! Anyways, you will spend your money wisely on this one for real!! So worth it!!! Have fun. U'll be smiling just as I am no lie!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Scent
By: PaperWings
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PaperWings
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I will put this in both the Secrets to Keep and Secrets to Keep Kiss since I tried both at the same time.
I am no expert on perfume scents or fragrances. I decided to purchase these without being able to smell based on the online reviews and with a sale I got both scent to try.
I prefer the Secrets to Keep (SK) over the Secrets to Keep Kiss.(SKK)
I think the SK was a much better scent. It has a light flowery yet is sweet . It is a clean smell too. It last a long time as well. The musk / sandalwood are very subtle undertones the fragrance really has a layer of dimension to it. It doesn't have that "old lady" or outdated smell.
The SKK is a heavy fragrance that I would state has a strong sandelwood / musk smell. At first it made my stomach hurt after 2 pumps it was overpowering. It has a nostaglic smell like old love letters? This scent is much better after an hour or two so if I am in a hurry I will opt for the other scent every time. Once it settles in it has a nice floral smell its not very sweet. I could smell it on my skin after I woke up the next day too. And I really liked the smell then.
I believe I enjoy the more subtle and sweet scents. If I could purchase only one I would pick the original SK
HOWEVER... one spray of each at the same time is so enchanting it's been my own secret. The scents balance well together I still get the sweet floral of SK that overshadows the heavy fragrance of SKK but the SKK mixes with the undertones in SK to make a very nice smell. I think they should bottle these combined because they really smell even better together than separate. The sweet and musky smells compliment each other and its like a million sensations together but it's not a confusing smell and I don't think you lose out on the fragrance. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Fragrance is a Can't Miss
By: cp0601
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cp0601
Location:Akron
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My husband's first reaction To Secrets to Keep was "Mmmmm-mm. AWESOME! I LOVE IT!!
Sweet apple, passionate jasmine, juicy strawberry, white musk and sandalwood. With five proven, popular fragrant ingredients this is the one to try. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>