Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray

Shhh! Your new crush, your dreams… all your most precious secrets are safe here… A dreamy blend of fruits and florals. Whispers of sweet apple and juicy strawberry with a passionate heart of jasmine, white musk and warm sandalwood. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 21 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KiKi32
Location:Easley, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Yummy!
Date:January 5, 2013
"I am very satisfied with my purchase of Secrets to keep! It has a nice fruity fragrance with the undertone of sandalwood and it's there, but not overbearing. Glad I got the 2 for 1 deal on that one so I won't be running out any time soon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marthy
Location:kaneohe, Oahu hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I super love this secrets to keep
Date:December 26, 2012
"I have this perfume for over a month..I love love that sweet candyish scent...sweet candy scent which is not strong !!! lasts on me all day and one good thing about avon perfume is that they dont change on me due to my body chemistry!!!!"
Review 23 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skylea55
Daughter-In-Law Loves This
Date:December 26, 2012
"My daughter-in-law loves the Secrets To Keep Eau de Toilette Spray. She uses it a lot and we just wanted to get her something that she really liked for Christmas. She is very picky about things, just like I am. We got a little help from my son this year!!"
Review 24 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAli
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect sweet scent
Date:December 23, 2012
"I absolutely love this fragrance. Its a sweet, slightly warm, light fruity smell without being too overly sweet (which I hate). You smell the apple and strawberry notes first and then after it dries you can smell the wonderful jasmine. Then after a little while you can slightly pick up the white musk and sandalwood, all while still blending with the sweet smells of the jasmine and fruits. It lasted for a few hours on me on my wrists and neck (where the palse points are). Seemed to have lasted longer on my clothing. I would give the fragrance alone ten out of five stars because its so...pleasant smelling and is perfect for everyday for me.
But sadly I cannot say the same great things about the packaging. The color suits the feel of this scent and I like the color quite a lot. But I hate how the design is. Instead of a nice cap you get a little key charm that you have to take off in order to spray it. The little "S" and keyhole are pretty dumb looking, the scroll work is pretty though. I love collecting perfumes for their scents and how pretty the bottle looks too. Since I don't like the bottle I'll see if I can move it into a different one. Also the bottle is very tiny so buy it on sale and stock up.
Overall though I love this fragrance and will put up the horrible packaging and look of the bottle (unless I can figure out how to move it to a new one) because I love it so much, which is why it gets 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beau2fuljazzy
Location:westminster MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love this perfume
Date:December 20, 2012
"All the perfumes that i have are expensive and not everyday wear and i wanted something i could wear to work. This is perfect its such a good scent. It is perfect. Not too strong but not light at all. The only down side to it is that the bottle is fairly small i thought it would be a lot bigger. You definitely want to get this when its on sale. But it is definitely an everyday perfume without the expensive price tag to it."
Review 26 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rae87
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells like Baby Wipes!
Date:December 17, 2012
"I did not like this scent at all, it smells like baby wipes! As soon as I sprayed it on, I had to go to the bathroom and wash it off right away. It smells just like baby wipes, which was disappointing because, the scent notes sounded really good. I tried giving it away to one of friends but, she didn't like the perfume either & didn't want it. She thought that it smelled like baby wipes mixed with strawberries. Cousin tested it and said it smelled like strawberry shortcake scented hand wipes. She also said that it was just a scent that she would never wear and that it smelled too much like wipes that she would use to clean her kids hands and face with. Some people are gonna love this fragrance and some are gonna hate it (It's just personal opinion). I hope that I can find one of my friends who likes this scent, so that my bottle does not go to waste."
Review 27 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best-kept Secret
Date:December 10, 2012
"I have been eyeing this perfume for a while and finally decided to buy it. First of all the bottle is ADORABLE! I know in other reviews people said they didn't like that there was no cap, but I love the little key. It keeps the sprayer from going down so it does it's job. The scent is exactly the description. It's so fruity and sweet. I love this perfume."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4nana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soooo good
Date:September 25, 2012
"I LOVE this and my sister tried to steal it. It's really small tho so I recommend getting it on sale. The scent doesn't last to long but I don't mind spraying on more. The perfect balance of fruit and flowers and what ever else is in this, words cant describe. Others have said it smells like Fantasy but I have both and Secrets wins, is more fruity and juicy."
Review 29 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyMelissa
Location:San Antonio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beyond Amazing!
Date:September 23, 2012
"I love it and so does my little sister. When we spray it all our friends instantly fall in love with the scent."
Review 30 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ImAlwaysAnAngel
Location:Warren,Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This scent is AMAZING!!
Date:September 13, 2012
"I received this in the mail yesterday after being out of stock. I have received SO MANY compliments on how good I smell. This will be the ONLY scent I buy from now on. Please don't EVER stop making it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drstrough
Location:Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Summer Scent-No Cap on Bottle
Date:August 14, 2012
"Like a previous reviewer, I find AVON scents to be really hit or miss for me. I know what I like and have a hard time finding "it" because I can't always define what "it" is that I'm looking for. This definitely falls into the "it" category. It's a sweet, fruity fragrance, but it has some subtle complexity and depth. It also seems to lasts longer than some of the other more expensive AVON fragrances, which is a plus.
Several times during the day when I wear this fragrance, I will think "wow...someone smells really nice. Hey, it's MEEEE!"
While I don't think the fragrance smells cheap, I think the bottle kind of looks it because it doesn't come with a true cap (I don't know why this bothers me as much as it does, but it just does-that's why I took off a star). I've read elsewhere that reviewers thought their bottle was sent without a cap accidentally. There is no cap, just a cheapy-looking little dangly charm that I don't get. Yes, it looks like a locket, but I'd rather have a cap. Did I mention this bothers me????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetDaydreamer
Location:Tampa Bay, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Delicious Fragrance!
Date:August 9, 2012
"I love this fragrance! I was pleasantly surprised to find that it smells like a more expensive perfume. It's not cheap or too sweet, it doesn't give you a headache. At first it's fruity, juicy, berries and pineapple yet very floral fresh. It quickly dries down to a red berry scent mingled with white flowers, softened by vanilla and woods. A hint of rock candy is noticeable throughout, which I like. As it fades I still get a red berry, jasmine scent with a hint of candy. I has more staying power when I spray some in my hair, back of my neck, as well as on my clothing. If I spray it inside my shirt the warmth of my skin mixes with the fragrance, but it doesn't fade away as quickly. (check fabric to make sure it won't stain) I would recommend this to anyone as a fun, yet somewhat sophisticated Summer scent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libitina
Lovely fresh scent!
Date:August 6, 2012
"I love this scent! I usually stay away from perfumes because they tend to be strong and give me headaches, so I usually stick to body sprays/mists. However, this happens to be a very soft and sweet fragrance. It's a very feminine scent. I am very happy with this purchase, but I would only like to suggest that they make a lotion for it as well to make the fragrance last longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apryla
Location:North Ridgeville, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very lovely scent
Date:August 6, 2012
"I have ordered from Avon for many years and have tried pretty much every perfume that they have released. Most of the perfumes smell like "Avon" - meaning there is some note that seems to be in most of the perfumes that I don't care for. It smells kind of cheap HOWEVER I continue to try the scents because some of my favorite scents to wear are from Avon. There have been a lot of misses so I wasn't expecting this to be anything different - boy was I wrong! They got this one right - it doesn't smell like an Avon perfume. It is simply lovely - it isn't too strong and it doesn't last all day BUT I love it. Also I must bring up that my husband doesn't like many of the perfumes I have but after I sprayed this one he asked me what I was wearing. I asked him why he asked assuming he was going to tell me he didn't like it, BUT he said he liked it SO this one is a winner and I will have to order more since I too am using it every day. It is really pretty. I hope they keep this scent around as well."
Review 35 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secrets
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Such a lovely fragrance
Date:August 3, 2012
"I rarely go outside of my comfort zone for perfumes. I find one I like, and i stick with it. However, when this most recent issue of Avon came out and i smelled the sample for the "Secrets To Keep" fragrance... I was sold. No ifs ands or buts about it. I had to have it. A friend of mine bought it for me right away. And i am simply IN LOVE. I wear it everyday. It's just delightful! :) I hope they keep this fragrance around for a long time. And quite possibly even make it in a bigger bottle. I'd love to be able to buy another because it seems this intro bottle will be gone in no time since i'm now wearing it everyday! :) SUPER HAPPY CUSTOMER RIGHT HERE!!!! :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
secrets to keep
Date:July 31, 2012
"Love this perfume. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it doesn't stay all day. Other than that it is a great fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
75peaches
Finally! A soft scent
Date:July 18, 2012
"This perfume is a gentle and sweet musk, not overwhelming or offensive to the nose."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Secrets to Keep Eau de Toilette Spray
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
21-37 of 37