Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Handbags or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

The Leopard Print Tote Bag

Overall rating:
3.588 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Review 1 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolaflack1
Location:Huntington, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fashionable Summer Accessory
Date:August 16, 2013
"Love this bag! It's comfortable on my arm and roomy enough to carry my every day essentials and add small shopping bags too. I can use it as a purse or just a carry all for the beach or pool. A must-have for summer!"
Review 2 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Biscotti
A bit disappointed
Date:August 14, 2013
"Love the size and pattern of the bag. I only used it a few times to take stuff to my office and the handle is coming apart from the bag :("
Review 3 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juleskit
Location:Mesa Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Leopard bag
Date:August 14, 2013
"I love this bag ! I carried toiletries in it on trip and no one knew it I got many compliments!!!"
Review 4 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JHerr
Would not recommend!
Date:August 8, 2013
"After the first use the stitching that held to handle to purse came un-sewed."
Review 5 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JAZZZE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
A WONDERFUL BAG!!!
Date:August 8, 2013
"This bag came in at a really good time. I love it. It goes with everything and you can just put stuff in, snap it closed and be on your way. Great for the summer too!"
Review 6 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MarytheMom
Fancy Paper Bag!
Date:July 23, 2013
"The tote description is a little deceiving. One it says paper/straw. It's pretty much a fancy paper and I am a little worried about what will happen if it ever gets wet! The picture of the model holding it in front of her makes it appear much larger then it is too. It will be fine for carrying around some lightweight items but I'll have to leave the kitchen sink at home!"
Review 7 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PepRMint918
Location:Colombo, Sri Lanka
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Don't waste your money on this one
Date:July 17, 2013
"I am disappointed in this purchase. The purse is gorgeous. It really is a very pretty bag and I had high hopes for it, but as others have said, the quality just isn't there. The problem is that the ring inside the woven handles is made of flimsy plastic and cannot handle the weight of the amount of things you can put into a bag this generously sized. I used it as my daily purse for just over a month before one of my handles broke. A beach bag made for a towel and sunscreen, maybe, but if you're looking for a chic tote to use on a daily basis, you will have to skip this one."
Review 8 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
arbbednnyl
Location:Davison, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the bag but.....
Date:May 25, 2013
"I love this bag but the handle broke after using it for less than a month. Pretty disappointed. :("
Review 9 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
moonkatz
Location:DFW, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not durable, light duty use only
Date:April 7, 2013
"This bag is cute as can be, but I would not have purchased it if I had seen it in person first. The handles have come unstitched with very minimal use (one week, as a yarn tote). I've basically slid it into a slightly larger canvas bag as a liner now to give the other bag rigid support.
Its best use would probably be to toss in some sunscreen and a towel and some flip flops for a trip to the lake or beach, because it really can't handle much weight at all. I wouldn't even bother trying to carry a water bottle, small clutch purse or wallet, and a book along, because this bag is flimsy and unreliable. Thankfully I only paid the outlet price and not the original full price. I would be requesting a refund had I paid the full price. As it is, I can use it without the handles as a yarn bin beside my chair while I knit and crochet, so it isn't a total loss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twissa
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Cute purse!
Date:March 23, 2013
"Cute purse for the summer and so reasonable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SmartShopperinMass
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Little Summer Handbag!
Date:March 22, 2013
"I didn't read the dimensions closely when I purchased this handbag so I originally thought it was larger tote rather than a handbag. However, it is a great little summer handbag and great to spruce up a summer outfit. I purchased this at the sale price and happy with the purchase. Would highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ballentaylor
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 17, 2013
"Ohhh what a cute little bag!! Love it and the price couldn't have been better!! It's sooo adorable my daughter tried to swipe it from me- I may let her borrow it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
taz120
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really cute!
Date:March 6, 2013
"Just came today in my box. I was delighted at how sturdy and fashionable it is in person. Look forward to using it in the summer."
Review 14 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bunnzie
Location:saint louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Didn't last
Date:February 28, 2013
"Bought two, both straps broke within two weeks. Bag is very cute."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeniSouthernGirl
Location:Dixieland, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Summer Tote!
Date:February 21, 2013
"I couldn't believe how beautiful and roomy this tote was when I received it. Photos don't do justice to the gold shimmer in the animal print & the price is incredible. It can be used as a purse or as a carryall-- if you don't buy this while you can, you will be upset when you see your friends carrying it! **note: it will be shipped all smushed-up, but if you will take it out & hang it from a doorknob (I put some shoes inside to weight it) it will straighten out overnight!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewtoAvon6
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Bag!
Date:February 10, 2013
"I love the leapord print.. nice and classy! The inside is fully lined. I love this bag! Grab one for a gift, too. (Although I wish the handle was longer, and it doesn't retain it's shape 100%, but it's really nice.)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hurshida
Location:Dover,De
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 1, 2012
"thank you very much , i like this bag, it is so comfortable for using and beautiful. I am glad that i apply to avon."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.