Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Handbags or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

The Leopard Print Tote Bag

Overall rating:
3.588 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Review 1 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashionable Summer Accessory
By Lolaflack1
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lolaflack1
Location:Huntington, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this bag! It's comfortable on my arm and roomy enough to carry my every day essentials and add small shopping bags too. I can use it as a purse or just a carry all for the beach or pool. A must-have for summer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointed
By Biscotti
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Biscotti
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the size and pattern of the bag. I only used it a few times to take stuff to my office and the handle is coming apart from the bag :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leopard bag
By Juleskit
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Juleskit
Location:Mesa Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this bag ! I carried toiletries in it on trip and no one knew it I got many compliments!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend!
By JHerr
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JHerr
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After the first use the stitching that held to handle to purse came un-sewed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A WONDERFUL BAG!!!
By JAZZZE
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JAZZZE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This bag came in at a really good time. I love it. It goes with everything and you can just put stuff in, snap it closed and be on your way. Great for the summer too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fancy Paper Bag!
By MarytheMom
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MarytheMom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The tote description is a little deceiving. One it says paper/straw. It's pretty much a fancy paper and I am a little worried about what will happen if it ever gets wet! The picture of the model holding it in front of her makes it appear much larger then it is too. It will be fine for carrying around some lightweight items but I'll have to leave the kitchen sink at home!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't waste your money on this one
By PepRMint918
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By PepRMint918
Location:Colombo, Sri Lanka
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am disappointed in this purchase. The purse is gorgeous. It really is a very pretty bag and I had high hopes for it, but as others have said, the quality just isn't there. The problem is that the ring inside the woven handles is made of flimsy plastic and cannot handle the weight of the amount of things you can put into a bag this generously sized. I used it as my daily purse for just over a month before one of my handles broke. A beach bag made for a towel and sunscreen, maybe, but if you're looking for a chic tote to use on a daily basis, you will have to skip this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the bag but.....
By arbbednnyl
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By arbbednnyl
Location:Davison, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this bag but the handle broke after using it for less than a month. Pretty disappointed. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not durable, light duty use only
By moonkatz
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By moonkatz
Location:DFW, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This bag is cute as can be, but I would not have purchased it if I had seen it in person first. The handles have come unstitched with very minimal use (one week, as a yarn tote). I've basically slid it into a slightly larger canvas bag as a liner now to give the other bag rigid support.
Its best use would probably be to toss in some sunscreen and a towel and some flip flops for a trip to the lake or beach, because it really can't handle much weight at all. I wouldn't even bother trying to carry a water bottle, small clutch purse or wallet, and a book along, because this bag is flimsy and unreliable. Thankfully I only paid the outlet price and not the original full price. I would be requesting a refund had I paid the full price. As it is, I can use it without the handles as a yarn bin beside my chair while I knit and crochet, so it isn't a total loss."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute purse!
By twissa
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By twissa
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Cute purse for the summer and so reasonable!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Little Summer Handbag!
By SmartShopperinMass
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SmartShopperinMass
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I didn't read the dimensions closely when I purchased this handbag so I originally thought it was larger tote rather than a handbag. However, it is a great little summer handbag and great to spruce up a summer outfit. I purchased this at the sale price and happy with the purchase. Would highly recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By ballentaylor
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By ballentaylor
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ohhh what a cute little bag!! Love it and the price couldn't have been better!! It's sooo adorable my daughter tried to swipe it from me- I may let her borrow it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really cute!
By taz120
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By taz120
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just came today in my box. I was delighted at how sturdy and fashionable it is in person. Look forward to using it in the summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't last
By bunnzie
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By bunnzie
Location:saint louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Bought two, both straps broke within two weeks. Bag is very cute."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Tote!
By JeniSouthernGirl
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeniSouthernGirl
Location:Dixieland, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I couldn't believe how beautiful and roomy this tote was when I received it. Photos don't do justice to the gold shimmer in the animal print & the price is incredible. It can be used as a purse or as a carryall-- if you don't buy this while you can, you will be upset when you see your friends carrying it! **note: it will be shipped all smushed-up, but if you will take it out & hang it from a doorknob (I put some shoes inside to weight it) it will straighten out overnight!"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag!
By NewtoAvon6
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By NewtoAvon6
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the leapord print.. nice and classy! The inside is fully lined. I love this bag! Grab one for a gift, too. (Although I wish the handle was longer, and it doesn't retain it's shape 100%, but it's really nice.)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for The Leopard Print Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By hurshida
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By hurshida
Location:Dover,De
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"thank you very much , i like this bag, it is so comfortable for using and beautiful. I am glad that i apply to avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful