Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector

Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
37 of 50(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Review 1 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RyaNicole427
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT
Date:December 6, 2013
"I purchased this a while ago to see if it would help take the shine off my face without me having to use compacts to blot all day. I must say, when I put this on in the morning, my face does NOT get oily for the whole day! It is incredible. THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I don't use any foundation or concealer, only this product and some mascara. Goes on like a lotion, but turns into a powder. Seriously, ladies, this works WONDERS. I just wish Avon could sell it in a larger size."
Review 2 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebbieNC
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this product!
Date:September 30, 2013
"I have been using this face perfector for about a year now and absolutely love it. Not only is the scent so fresh and wonderful (like fresh air), but I like the way it leaves my skin feeling. Gives it a nice, healthy glow. I never want to be without it, so I stock up when it's on sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethLiz
Location:S.F., CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:September 13, 2013
"Works great as a primer. It does smooth out fine lines & gives your skin a subtle radiant glow. It provides a matte finish before you apply your foundation & powder. A bargain price for an amazing product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice to wear without makeup
Date:September 5, 2013
"I usually do not wear makeup on the weekends unless we are going out in the evening. I like to give my skin a break. I'm happy I found this product. I only use this when I am going without makeup. It makes my skin soft and gives me a bit of a healthy glow. I bought it because I wanted to have a weekend face cream with SPF 15. This really does the job nicely."
Review 5 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmW4219
Great!
Date:August 30, 2013
"I liked this product because it helped smooth out my face quite a bit. I now have a smoother complexion and looks very natural. The cream isn't too heavy so you dont even feel it on your face. Recommended to all that have pores or fine lines!"
Review 6 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennisgal
Location:Bonita Springs, Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Reasonable priced product that works!
Date:August 20, 2013
"I have used Avon's Face Perfector for the a couple years. I have also tried more expensive brands, but keep going back to Avon's, since it does the job. Gives my face an all over smooth finish and hides the pores. Great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cakoko
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:August 14, 2013
"I have combination skin leaning more towards the oily side. This product works really well with my oily, shiny facial areas."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jennifer211
okay
Date:August 13, 2013
"Not a favorite for me, okay product. Nothing really special about it. I didn't get results, will not purchase again..."
Review 9 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plane
Location:Fayetteville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:August 3, 2013
"This is wonderful. Will buy it again!"
Review 10 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RissaC
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Product does what it says
Date:July 9, 2013
"Love love love this product! Does what it says! Not too overpowering and takes the shine away immediately."
Review 11 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mulanlop
Location:California
LOVE IT
Date:July 1, 2013
"it smooth out my face so that I can put on the foundation without it turning into flaky mess. I used to put on simple sunscreen but it makes my foundation turn flaky. With this, it smooths everything out so the foundation glides on. LOVE IT"
Review 12 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flavorfey
Location:Fremont, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I Love the Origional magix face perfector
Date:June 29, 2013
"I decided to try this one because I've use and love the original face perfector. I'm sad to say I did not like this one. The original makes my skin silky smooth and give my face a powdery finish and this one was just like using any other spf lotion product :(. It may work for you but I prefer to use the origional"
Review 13 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justalark
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 17, 2013
"This is cheaper than others and I like it."
Review 14 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nicolecast0
Location:San Antonio texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Worst product yet
Date:June 6, 2013
"I personal didn't like the product. I have dry skin, it made my akin look oily, unnatural, and uneven. I will never buy this product again."
Review 15 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
inerbunni
Location:san dieog
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:June 3, 2013
"I run every day and this is so light and easy to apply. It keeps the uv rays off my face, i love it"
Review 16 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopper1222
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:May 28, 2013
"I absolutely love the original magix so I thought I'd give this a try...I read some reviews after I purchased about how it's not like the original and got worried...well it's true - it's not like the original but it's still amazing! It leaves my face dewy and fresh and I absolutely love this stuff! I think it might be best in the winter as its more moisturizing but I'm using now in 80 degree weather and it's great! Bought some more for my mom today!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alm20164
Location:Southern Pines, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wear with or without foundation
Date:May 21, 2013
"I like this product because it evens out my skin tone and camouflages imperfections. I wear it underneath foundation. Just seems to make me look refreshed."
Review 18 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satinlady
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soooo velvety!
Date:May 16, 2013
"I love the way this feels on my skin. It's creates a velvet smooth finish on my face, and a nice look without having to put any other base over it. A touch of color to the cheek and I'm ready to go!"
Review 19 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
femme
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love, Love, Love this product
Date:May 13, 2013
"Helps hide the dark spots under my eyes and puts a subtle glow to my skin. I use it to highlight certain areas like my cheekbones, whick need help!"
Review 20 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisapea
Location:myrtle beach, sc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
the best!
Date:May 3, 2013
"i use this every day, and it helps keep my skin soft and silky feeling. it also covers any shininess and helps smooth out imperfections. i wouldn't be without it!"