Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector

Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
37 of 50(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Review 1 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT
By RyaNicole427
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By RyaNicole427
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this a while ago to see if it would help take the shine off my face without me having to use compacts to blot all day. I must say, when I put this on in the morning, my face does NOT get oily for the whole day! It is incredible. THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I don't use any foundation or concealer, only this product and some mascara. Goes on like a lotion, but turns into a powder. Seriously, ladies, this works WONDERS. I just wish Avon could sell it in a larger size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By DebbieNC
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebbieNC
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this face perfector for about a year now and absolutely love it. Not only is the scent so fresh and wonderful (like fresh air), but I like the way it leaves my skin feeling. Gives it a nice, healthy glow. I never want to be without it, so I stock up when it's on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By BethLiz
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By BethLiz
Location:S.F., CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Works great as a primer. It does smooth out fine lines & gives your skin a subtle radiant glow. It provides a matte finish before you apply your foundation & powder. A bargain price for an amazing product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to wear without makeup
By Daparoye
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually do not wear makeup on the weekends unless we are going out in the evening. I like to give my skin a break. I'm happy I found this product. I only use this when I am going without makeup. It makes my skin soft and gives me a bit of a healthy glow. I bought it because I wanted to have a weekend face cream with SPF 15. This really does the job nicely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
By EmW4219
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmW4219
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked this product because it helped smooth out my face quite a bit. I now have a smoother complexion and looks very natural. The cream isn't too heavy so you dont even feel it on your face. Recommended to all that have pores or fine lines!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Reasonable priced product that works!
By Tennisgal
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tennisgal
Location:Bonita Springs, Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon's Face Perfector for the a couple years. I have also tried more expensive brands, but keep going back to Avon's, since it does the job. Gives my face an all over smooth finish and hides the pores. Great product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Cakoko
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cakoko
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin leaning more towards the oily side. This product works really well with my oily, shiny facial areas."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
okay
By Jennifer211
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jennifer211
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not a favorite for me, okay product. Nothing really special about it. I didn't get results, will not purchase again..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Plane
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Plane
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is wonderful. Will buy it again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product does what it says
By RissaC
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By RissaC
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love love this product! Does what it says! Not too overpowering and takes the shine away immediately."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By mulanlop
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By mulanlop
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it smooth out my face so that I can put on the foundation without it turning into flaky mess. I used to put on simple sunscreen but it makes my foundation turn flaky. With this, it smooths everything out so the foundation glides on. LOVE IT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I Love the Origional magix face perfector
By Flavorfey
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Flavorfey
Location:Fremont, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this one because I've use and love the original face perfector. I'm sad to say I did not like this one. The original makes my skin silky smooth and give my face a powdery finish and this one was just like using any other spf lotion product :(. It may work for you but I prefer to use the origional"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Justalark
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Justalark
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is cheaper than others and I like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst product yet
By Nicolecast0
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nicolecast0
Location:San Antonio texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I personal didn't like the product. I have dry skin, it made my akin look oily, unnatural, and uneven. I will never buy this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By inerbunni
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By inerbunni
Location:san dieog
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I run every day and this is so light and easy to apply. It keeps the uv rays off my face, i love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised!
By Shopper1222
on May 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shopper1222
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the original magix so I thought I'd give this a try...I read some reviews after I purchased about how it's not like the original and got worried...well it's true - it's not like the original but it's still amazing! It leaves my face dewy and fresh and I absolutely love this stuff! I think it might be best in the winter as its more moisturizing but I'm using now in 80 degree weather and it's great! Bought some more for my mom today!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear with or without foundation
By alm20164
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By alm20164
Location:Southern Pines, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product because it evens out my skin tone and camouflages imperfections. I wear it underneath foundation. Just seems to make me look refreshed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soooo velvety!
By Satinlady
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Satinlady
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this feels on my skin. It's creates a velvet smooth finish on my face, and a nice look without having to put any other base over it. A touch of color to the cheek and I'm ready to go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this product
By femme
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By femme
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Helps hide the dark spots under my eyes and puts a subtle glow to my skin. I use it to highlight certain areas like my cheekbones, whick need help!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By lisapea
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lisapea
Location:myrtle beach, sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this every day, and it helps keep my skin soft and silky feeling. it also covers any shininess and helps smooth out imperfections. i wouldn't be without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>