Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector

Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
37 of 50(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Review 21 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Covers flaws
Date:May 2, 2013
"Nice perfector. Covers flaws, and goes on nicely."
Review 22 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charssie
Date:April 17, 2013
"I have been using the "regular" Face Perfector for few years so I thought I would try this one. However, there is NO difference between the ILLUMINATING and the regular Face Perfector."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiwiCan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Oily Skin Lifesaver!
Date:March 19, 2013
"I was skeptical about using this. I love it!!! I've been dealing with oily skin since I was a kid. Really BAD oily skin. I love that it goes on smooth and that it leaves a matte finish. It makes a great primer too. I use it mostly on my T-zone and it doesn't clog my pores. My face is shine free for most of the day. If I do get shine its more like a natural glow type shine. Avon CANNOT discontinue this item. It's a lifesaver!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleL4
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful primer
Date:March 6, 2013
"I love that this goes on so smooth. Almost has a powder feel to it. Fills in pores and fine lines and makes your foundation have that airbrush finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FrauZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not a primer
Date:March 4, 2013
"I believed I purchased a primer to fill in spots left by old acne scars. This isn't the product for that. I'm not sure what it's good for..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebam1
Location:Dickson, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect blend
Date:February 21, 2013
"Faithful buyer of this product. Can not live without it."
Review 27 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Winner
Date:February 16, 2013
"You can see by the sheer number of reviews this is all it's meant to be. I do not have oliy skin and am in my 50's. This helps smooth out skin tone and prepare my skin for make up. I am so glad I ran across another great Avon product. I love it. The extra step is worth it for smoothed
radiant skintone.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina
Location:Manchester, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:February 14, 2013
"i bought this with no expectation but i was blown away by how soft it made my skin after applying. After applying i put on some bronzing powder and it stayed in place all day. I will use this product everyday......love love love it."
Review 29 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karol2
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product!
Date:February 11, 2013
"I am very happy with this product. I will definitely order it again. I use it with the Ideal Flawless liquid foundation. A perfect combination."
Review 30 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VLJA
Location:Northern CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing
Date:February 9, 2013
"Greasy, doesn't hide pores or flaws. May be good for someone with very dry skin. WHAT HAPPENED to the original matte finish? That did give you a gel to powder experience that only needed a bit of mineral makeup to look perfect, and lasted all day long. This is useless- might as well just use a gel sunscreen."
Review 31 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickybaby49
Face Perfector
Date:January 9, 2013
"Love this face perfector. Have been using it for a couple of years. Makes my face smooth and ready for my makeup foundation. Helps foundation go on smoothly and last longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
catlover9
Location:MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not as magic as original Magix
Date:January 8, 2013
"The original Magix has an incredible ability to mattify without drying and to optically camouflage pores. I thought I'd try the new Magix "Illuminatating" version because I prefer its sunscreen ingredients (no octinoxate), but this product doesn't mattify or camouflage. I wish Avon would improve the sunscreen ingredients in the original Magix."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PCgirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best "moisturizer" ever!
Date:December 17, 2012
"I have one of these difficult skin types and most moisturizers make me break out. I have to use some kind of moisturizer with my makeup and so far this is the only thing I have found that doesn't make me break out, lets my makeup go on smoothly, and leaves my skin soft! Funny how ONE little gift (that I never thought I would use) from my Avon Rep will cause me to actually look forward to wearing makeup again!"
Review 34 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stagirl74
Location:Boston MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's ok...
Date:December 13, 2012
"I agree with the other reviewers, I thought this was more of a primer, I have been using it but it doesn't feel like it's really doing anything. Sorry, would not buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
csmd
Great!
Date:December 10, 2012
"Works well to even out skin prior to applying mineral powder."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Majix is skin Magic
Date:November 17, 2012
"Majix skin perfector is my secret to having youthful looking skin at age 60. It is not oily, but moisturizes the right amount. On my no-makeup days, I still wear Majix for the dewy softness it gives my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feesha
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Top Notch!
Date:November 8, 2012
"The perfect product to smooth over face before applying makeup or powder or nothing at all! It feels silky going on and leaves my skin soft. It's one of my everyday feel good about me products! Love it!"
Review 38 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojothomas
Location:Powell, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooths my skin
Date:November 1, 2012
"I love this product. My face looks smoother and makeup adheres nicely."
Review 39 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TxMomma
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Get the original Magix - NOT this one!
Date:October 31, 2012
"After using and LOVING the MagiX Face Perfector primer for the last 3 years, I wanted to try this one too. A BAD choice and waste of $ !!
This version does very little, and IMHO it is NOTHING like the Original MagiX. Misleading product description - I thought it was an ILLUMINATING version of MagiX Primer. WRONG ! It doesn't work well as a primer, and it doesn't do much else when worn alone, either. What's the point Avon ?? BIG miss with this one !
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for MagiX Illuminating Face Perfector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
candy4
Location:new orleans , la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 20, 2012
"Love original Magix,! Thought this would be the same. Didn't help with shine. Wouldn't recommend!"