Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. Less drying than soap. Leaves skin super soft and smooth every time you step out of the shower. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
38 of 49(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:March 7, 2014
"Love this product, works well, and I love how I can hang it from my organizer."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product ~ Poor packaging
Date:January 23, 2014
"I have purchased several of these shower gels over the years since Avon first put them out (can't resist a sale) and they all seem to be the same, good product, but they ALL leak when you stand them on the head or hang them in the shower. To prevent this I have to stand it upside down on the hanger part, which is not easy or convenient. Every time it falls over, the product leaks out and I have an empty bottle. So I always go back to the other Avon shower gels."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Shower Gel
Date:November 30, 2013
"This is a nice shower gel. It's not my favorite one in the Skin So Soft line, but I will still buy it again. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized after using it. The reason for the 4 stars is because I like the smell of the Signature Silk and Soft and Sensual ones better. This is a good shower gel if you're looking for something that will soften and moisturize your skin."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LD1952IN
Location:Lafontaine, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great shower gel
Date:October 28, 2013
"Love the way it stays on my skin after me after a shower, it stays on me for a long time, makes my skin feel smooth"
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shereeyz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 24, 2013
"Love this stuff so much and the price I buy 6 at a time!"
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannaG
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO GREAT!!!
Date:October 16, 2013
"As always, great! Like the convenience. No messy soap dish. Hope the big discount doesn't mean you are taking it off market."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MH1953
Location:Lafayette, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:October 14, 2013
"I love this product. Your skin feels very smooth and moisturized after using this body wash. The plus for me is the original Skin So Soft fragrance. It takes me right back to my childhood. My aunts and grandmother used the bath oil and it makes me think of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
victoriaw
Location:washington dc
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best shower
Date:October 9, 2013
"this product feel so great my skin is nice and smooth coming out the shower
www.youravon.com/victoriahogan"
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GSalinas
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not like the smell :(
Date:September 19, 2013
"I had received the hand lotion as a gift from my Avon rep and liked the smell, I had mentioned it to her and she put a bottle of this body wash in my next order, however I did not like the scent. To me it smells/reminds me of dog shampoo. I used it for awhile but the smell was not pleasant. I did like how it made my skin soft so thats why I gave it a 3 because it really does wonders for the skin."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RoaringBrook
Location:Lakeland, Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't live up to the Skin So Soft reputation
Date:August 19, 2013
"This smells so different than the oil and I'm not sure I like it. It only lasts for 3 or 4 showers. I don't know if I will purchase it again."
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbydo
Location:Mass.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
shower gel
Date:August 1, 2013
"Love it, original scent my fav. Best ever., even over bath and body works!!! Would recommend it to all."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcarnes
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 31, 2013
"I like the light scent, and it really does make my skin feel soft. In addition, it works well with the bath oil and bug guard."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannette
Location:connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the best
Date:July 28, 2013
"The crisp botanicals and fresh herbals make you fill calm and refresh in the shower and after shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drake
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super product
Date:July 12, 2013
"I love this shower jel. I like the smell, the feel, and the
container it comes in. It hangs in the shower and is right there when needed. You can't go wrong with this product.
I leaves you feeling fresh, clean, and skin feels smooth.
Don't stop making this.
"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessJennifer
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Refreshing!
Date:July 10, 2013
"I love this stuff soooo much. It smells great and you really don't need alot to make a lather. It makes my skin smooth and soft, too, and not all greasy and sticky. It will clear your skin if you have blemishes. I think the smell is stronger than it used to be and I like that. Highly recommended."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aintikool969
Location:Collins , Arkansas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 23, 2013
"The bottle is very small for the price. love the product just wish got more for the price ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sprest
Location:Clayton, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best shower gel anywhere!
Date:June 19, 2013
"Helps skin stay soft and feeling fresh at the same time. Love it for summer and winter."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Senecahome
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nice Shower Gel
Date:June 1, 2013
"Helps to keep your skin soft and it smells great!"
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissionPossible
Location:Chinook, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Going strong after all these years
Date:May 25, 2013
"Loved it in the '80s and still love it! Takes my shower to a new level...
It's spa-valous
"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it!
Date:May 8, 2013
"I love using skin so soft shower gel. It makes my skin soft and it smells so good! 9 out of 10!"