Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. Less drying than soap. Leaves skin super soft and smooth every time you step out of the shower. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
38 of 49(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product, works well, and I love how I can hang it from my organizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product ~ Poor packaging
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased several of these shower gels over the years since Avon first put them out (can't resist a sale) and they all seem to be the same, good product, but they ALL leak when you stand them on the head or hang them in the shower. To prevent this I have to stand it upside down on the hanger part, which is not easy or convenient. Every time it falls over, the product leaks out and I have an empty bottle. So I always go back to the other Avon shower gels."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shower Gel
By Writer04
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice shower gel. It's not my favorite one in the Skin So Soft line, but I will still buy it again. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized after using it. The reason for the 4 stars is because I like the smell of the Signature Silk and Soft and Sensual ones better. This is a good shower gel if you're looking for something that will soften and moisturize your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shower gel
By LD1952IN
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By LD1952IN
Location:Lafontaine, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the way it stays on my skin after me after a shower, it stays on me for a long time, makes my skin feel smooth"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Shereeyz
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shereeyz
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff so much and the price I buy 6 at a time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO GREAT!!!
By GrannaG
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By GrannaG
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As always, great! Like the convenience. No messy soap dish. Hope the big discount doesn't mean you are taking it off market."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By MH1953
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MH1953
Location:Lafayette, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. Your skin feels very smooth and moisturized after using this body wash. The plus for me is the original Skin So Soft fragrance. It takes me right back to my childhood. My aunts and grandmother used the bath oil and it makes me think of them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shower
By victoriaw
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By victoriaw
Location:washington dc
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product feel so great my skin is nice and smooth coming out the shower
www.youravon.com/victoriahogan"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did not like the smell :(
By GSalinas
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By GSalinas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had received the hand lotion as a gift from my Avon rep and liked the smell, I had mentioned it to her and she put a bottle of this body wash in my next order, however I did not like the scent. To me it smells/reminds me of dog shampoo. I used it for awhile but the smell was not pleasant. I did like how it made my skin soft so thats why I gave it a 3 because it really does wonders for the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't live up to the Skin So Soft reputation
By RoaringBrook
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By RoaringBrook
Location:Lakeland, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells so different than the oil and I'm not sure I like it. It only lasts for 3 or 4 showers. I don't know if I will purchase it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shower gel
By debbydo
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By debbydo
Location:Mass.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it, original scent my fav. Best ever., even over bath and body works!!! Would recommend it to all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By dcarnes
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By dcarnes
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the light scent, and it really does make my skin feel soft. In addition, it works well with the bath oil and bug guard."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By jannette
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By jannette
Location:connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The crisp botanicals and fresh herbals make you fill calm and refresh in the shower and after shower."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
By Drake
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Drake
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shower jel. I like the smell, the feel, and the
container it comes in. It hangs in the shower and is right there when needed. You can't go wrong with this product.
I leaves you feeling fresh, clean, and skin feels smooth.
Don't stop making this.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing!
By PrincessJennifer
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessJennifer
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff soooo much. It smells great and you really don't need alot to make a lather. It makes my skin smooth and soft, too, and not all greasy and sticky. It will clear your skin if you have blemishes. I think the smell is stronger than it used to be and I like that. Highly recommended."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By aintikool969
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By aintikool969
Location:Collins , Arkansas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The bottle is very small for the price. love the product just wish got more for the price ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shower gel anywhere!
By sprest
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By sprest
Location:Clayton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Helps skin stay soft and feeling fresh at the same time. Love it for summer and winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shower Gel
By Senecahome
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Senecahome
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Helps to keep your skin soft and it smells great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going strong after all these years
By MissionPossible
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissionPossible
Location:Chinook, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved it in the '80s and still love it! Takes my shower to a new level...
It's spa-valous
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it!
By lynnhot4
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using skin so soft shower gel. It makes my skin soft and it smells so good! 9 out of 10!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>