Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. Less drying than soap. Leaves skin super soft and smooth every time you step out of the shower. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
38 of 49(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LovesAGreatDeal
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Have already given them away....
Date:May 8, 2013
"I was excited to find that Skin So Soft was now offered in a shower gel, so I quickly purchased it. Boy was I disappointed! The scent does not translate well into a gel. The fragrance was faint, and didn't quite have that Skin So Soft smell that I remember. I used it once and have already given it away."
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeanTB
Location:Roy, Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My skin loves it!!
Date:May 6, 2013
"Because of eczema my skin is very dry. Love how it absorbs into skin and nice smell"
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckhill773
so soft
Date:May 2, 2013
"great product - use it all the time - pleasant fragrance - 1st time I bought it online."
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsSH
Location:IN
Age:35-44
Bottle defect
Date:April 29, 2013
"The bottle lid cannot close completely, thus causing leakage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssBittters
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Stuff
Date:April 18, 2013
"This is a great product. I just wish it came in a larger size!"
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BejB
Location:Salem
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
From 5 stars to 2 stars
Date:April 6, 2013
"I was a fan of Original Shower Gel tell they changed for formula and now i know longer enjoy the smell. I also find that when you hang the bottle it leaks. A lot of the product goes down the drain. I love the concept put not the design."
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:March 26, 2013
"I love Skin So Soft original scent - it smells so fresh and makes my skin feel wonderful. The shower gel is great, lathers well and keeps my skin well moisturized."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSH1
Location:Charlotte NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS
Date:March 21, 2013
"My husband's hands and arms especially are extremely dry as he works in construction and is in concrete. He has used every lotion on the market but never really gets the results. I purchased the Skin So Soft shower gel and he has had great results and the scent is not too feminine for him."
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferrets
Location:Elkhart, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I am a huge fan of all the SSS products. I have very dry skin and this line of products works better than anything else I've tried! I like the scent as well!"
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SwimmingOwl
Original SSS in a Hanging Dispenser
Date:March 7, 2013
"Excellent shower gel delivering SSS original bath oil in one step. Portable. Hangs conveniently on shower rod, hook, or caddy. Only 5 ounces -- would give it 5 stars if it came in larger size, 10 oz or more."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDBlack
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent!!!
Date:February 26, 2013
"I've tried all the different shower gels and really like them. Though, I would never part with the Original. The fragrance is my favorite and, as always, the quality of Avon stands out! I'm a die hard fan of Avon Skin So Soft products!!!!"
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ccctttvvv
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Horrible Scent
Date:February 12, 2013
"The smell is strange - it smells old and musty. The gel is too thin."
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquirrtyPie
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A scent like no other!
Date:February 8, 2013
"I have loved this scent ever since childhood. There was only the bath oil and bubble bath available all those years ago and I always loved using a little bit from my mom's bottle. Now I use the SSS Original Scent body wash, and the scent is still an All-Time Favorite!!"
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJLnmn
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:January 29, 2013
"Great for the shower. Moisturizes well. My favorite scent."
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sally4th
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Flagship Product
Date:January 22, 2013
"This is an excellent product with an unmistakable therapeutic, delightful smell. The Skin So Soft Products are the flagship of Avon for me personally."
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doxiemommy
Jojoba Oil STINKS!
Date:January 9, 2013
"I have used this shower gel for years and now the addition of this Jojoba Oil makes it stink! I loved the way it smelled before this change. Avon PLEASE bring back the "original" original Skin So Soft Shower Gel!!!!"
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigg
Location:Orion Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin so soft original
Date:January 7, 2013
"I love this stuff! I wish it was made in a bath soak/bubble bath. I use the oil after my bath but can't use it "in" my bath water because of our septic system. This stuff is very nice. It smells wonderful too!"
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Onalaska, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great gift
Date:December 17, 2012
"great gift along with the SSS oil gel moisturizer"
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheekas
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin so soft Original Shower Gel
Date:October 30, 2012
"I have always loved Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel. It smells so good and it is wonderful for my skin.
I have Discoid Lupus (lupus of the skin) and it's one of the only shower gels that I can use, which won't cause an allergic reaction.
I only wish that it was on sale more often, or sold at a lower price."
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleopatraclw
Location:Itasca, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Size Matters
Date:October 14, 2012
"I would have given this product a 5 rating but the only negative is I wish that shower gel would be a larger size. However, the smell of the gel is wonderful and afterwards, the skin feels silky smoooooooth!!!!"