Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. Less drying than soap. Leaves skin super soft and smooth every time you step out of the shower. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
38 of 49(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it!
By: lynnhot4
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love using skin so soft shower gel. It makes my skin soft and it smells so good! 9 out of 10! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have already given them away....
By: LovesAGreatDeal
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LovesAGreatDeal
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was excited to find that Skin So Soft was now offered in a shower gel, so I quickly purchased it. Boy was I disappointed! The scent does not translate well into a gel. The fragrance was faint, and didn't quite have that Skin So Soft smell that I remember. I used it once and have already given it away. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin loves it!!
By: GeanTB
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GeanTB
Location:Roy, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Because of eczema my skin is very dry. Love how it absorbs into skin and nice smell "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so soft
By: buckhill773
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: buckhill773
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" great product - use it all the time - pleasant fragrance - 1st time I bought it online. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bottle defect
By: MrsSH
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MrsSH
Location:IN
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The bottle lid cannot close completely, thus causing leakage. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By: MIssBittters
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MIssBittters
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. I just wish it came in a larger size! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
From 5 stars to 2 stars
By: BejB
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BejB
Location:Salem
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was a fan of Original Shower Gel tell they changed for formula and now i know longer enjoy the smell. I also find that when you hang the bottle it leaks. A lot of the product goes down the drain. I love the concept put not the design. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Lida
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Skin So Soft original scent - it smells so fresh and makes my skin feel wonderful. The shower gel is great, lathers well and keeps my skin well moisturized. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS
By: LSH1
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LSH1
Location:Charlotte NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My husband's hands and arms especially are extremely dry as he works in construction and is in concrete. He has used every lotion on the market but never really gets the results. I purchased the Skin So Soft shower gel and he has had great results and the scent is not too feminine for him. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: ferrets
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ferrets
Location:Elkhart, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am a huge fan of all the SSS products. I have very dry skin and this line of products works better than anything else I've tried! I like the scent as well! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Original SSS in a Hanging Dispenser
By: SwimmingOwl
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SwimmingOwl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Excellent shower gel delivering SSS original bath oil in one step. Portable. Hangs conveniently on shower rod, hook, or caddy. Only 5 ounces -- would give it 5 stars if it came in larger size, 10 oz or more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!
By: RDBlack
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RDBlack
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried all the different shower gels and really like them. Though, I would never part with the Original. The fragrance is my favorite and, as always, the quality of Avon stands out! I'm a die hard fan of Avon Skin So Soft products!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible Scent
By: ccctttvvv
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ccctttvvv
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The smell is strange - it smells old and musty. The gel is too thin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A scent like no other!
By: SquirrtyPie
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SquirrtyPie
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have loved this scent ever since childhood. There was only the bath oil and bubble bath available all those years ago and I always loved using a little bit from my mom's bottle. Now I use the SSS Original Scent body wash, and the scent is still an All-Time Favorite!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: LJLnmn
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LJLnmn
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great for the shower. Moisturizes well. My favorite scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flagship Product
By: Sally4th
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sally4th
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent product with an unmistakable therapeutic, delightful smell. The Skin So Soft Products are the flagship of Avon for me personally. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jojoba Oil STINKS!
By: doxiemommy
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: doxiemommy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this shower gel for years and now the addition of this Jojoba Oil makes it stink! I loved the way it smelled before this change. Avon PLEASE bring back the "original" original Skin So Soft Shower Gel!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft original
By: Tigg
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tigg
Location:Orion Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! I wish it was made in a bath soak/bubble bath. I use the oil after my bath but can't use it "in" my bath water because of our septic system. This stuff is very nice. It smells wonderful too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift
By: Anonymous
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Onalaska, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" great gift along with the SSS oil gel moisturizer "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft Original Shower Gel
By: Sheekas
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sheekas
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always loved Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel. It smells so good and it is wonderful for my skin.
I have Discoid Lupus (lupus of the skin) and it's one of the only shower gels that I can use, which won't cause an allergic reaction.
I only wish that it was on sale more often, or sold at a lower price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>