Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. Less drying than soap. Leaves skin super soft and smooth every time you step out of the shower. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
38 of 49(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have already given them away....
By LovesAGreatDeal
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LovesAGreatDeal
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was excited to find that Skin So Soft was now offered in a shower gel, so I quickly purchased it. Boy was I disappointed! The scent does not translate well into a gel. The fragrance was faint, and didn't quite have that Skin So Soft smell that I remember. I used it once and have already given it away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin loves it!!
By GeanTB
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By GeanTB
Location:Roy, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Because of eczema my skin is very dry. Love how it absorbs into skin and nice smell"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so soft
By buckhill773
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By buckhill773
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great product - use it all the time - pleasant fragrance - 1st time I bought it online."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bottle defect
By MrsSH
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsSH
Location:IN
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The bottle lid cannot close completely, thus causing leakage."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By MIssBittters
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MIssBittters
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. I just wish it came in a larger size!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
From 5 stars to 2 stars
By BejB
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By BejB
Location:Salem
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a fan of Original Shower Gel tell they changed for formula and now i know longer enjoy the smell. I also find that when you hang the bottle it leaks. A lot of the product goes down the drain. I love the concept put not the design."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Lida
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Skin So Soft original scent - it smells so fresh and makes my skin feel wonderful. The shower gel is great, lathers well and keeps my skin well moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS
By LSH1
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By LSH1
Location:Charlotte NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband's hands and arms especially are extremely dry as he works in construction and is in concrete. He has used every lotion on the market but never really gets the results. I purchased the Skin So Soft shower gel and he has had great results and the scent is not too feminine for him."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By ferrets
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ferrets
Location:Elkhart, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a huge fan of all the SSS products. I have very dry skin and this line of products works better than anything else I've tried! I like the scent as well!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Original SSS in a Hanging Dispenser
By SwimmingOwl
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By SwimmingOwl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent shower gel delivering SSS original bath oil in one step. Portable. Hangs conveniently on shower rod, hook, or caddy. Only 5 ounces -- would give it 5 stars if it came in larger size, 10 oz or more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!
By RDBlack
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By RDBlack
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried all the different shower gels and really like them. Though, I would never part with the Original. The fragrance is my favorite and, as always, the quality of Avon stands out! I'm a die hard fan of Avon Skin So Soft products!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible Scent
By ccctttvvv
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccctttvvv
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The smell is strange - it smells old and musty. The gel is too thin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A scent like no other!
By SquirrtyPie
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By SquirrtyPie
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have loved this scent ever since childhood. There was only the bath oil and bubble bath available all those years ago and I always loved using a little bit from my mom's bottle. Now I use the SSS Original Scent body wash, and the scent is still an All-Time Favorite!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By LJLnmn
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJLnmn
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for the shower. Moisturizes well. My favorite scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flagship Product
By Sally4th
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sally4th
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent product with an unmistakable therapeutic, delightful smell. The Skin So Soft Products are the flagship of Avon for me personally."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jojoba Oil STINKS!
By doxiemommy
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By doxiemommy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this shower gel for years and now the addition of this Jojoba Oil makes it stink! I loved the way it smelled before this change. Avon PLEASE bring back the "original" original Skin So Soft Shower Gel!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft original
By Tigg
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tigg
Location:Orion Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! I wish it was made in a bath soak/bubble bath. I use the oil after my bath but can't use it "in" my bath water because of our septic system. This stuff is very nice. It smells wonderful too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift
By Anonymous
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Onalaska, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great gift along with the SSS oil gel moisturizer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft Original Shower Gel
By Sheekas
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sheekas
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel. It smells so good and it is wonderful for my skin.
I have Discoid Lupus (lupus of the skin) and it's one of the only shower gels that I can use, which won't cause an allergic reaction.
I only wish that it was on sale more often, or sold at a lower price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size Matters
By cleopatraclw
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By cleopatraclw
Location:Itasca, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would have given this product a 5 rating but the only negative is I wish that shower gel would be a larger size. However, the smell of the gel is wonderful and afterwards, the skin feels silky smoooooooth!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>