Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. Less drying than soap. Leaves skin super soft and smooth every time you step out of the shower. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
38 of 49(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft original
By: Tigg
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tigg
Location:Orion Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! I wish it was made in a bath soak/bubble bath. I use the oil after my bath but can't use it "in" my bath water because of our septic system. This stuff is very nice. It smells wonderful too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift
By: Anonymous
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Onalaska, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" great gift along with the SSS oil gel moisturizer "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft Original Shower Gel
By: Sheekas
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sheekas
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always loved Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel. It smells so good and it is wonderful for my skin.
I have Discoid Lupus (lupus of the skin) and it's one of the only shower gels that I can use, which won't cause an allergic reaction.
I only wish that it was on sale more often, or sold at a lower price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size Matters
By: cleopatraclw
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cleopatraclw
Location:Itasca, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would have given this product a 5 rating but the only negative is I wish that shower gel would be a larger size. However, the smell of the gel is wonderful and afterwards, the skin feels silky smoooooooth!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: chita83
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: chita83
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" sss is still the best product out there. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the Real Original!
By: Terri1960
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Terri1960
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I just recently started using Avon products again and was thrilled to find they still had the original SSS product. I bought 2 of the shower gels and loved them. I quickly ran out and ordered more, only to find they had changed. They now smell like men's cologne! I also tried the gel body lotion. It felt sticky all day and I couldn't wait to wash it off! Sorry Avon -- please go back to the REAL ORIGINAL SSS! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good product
By: spinst
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: spinst
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Service was prompt and reliable. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bath gel
By: ls08
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ls08
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a nice shower gel, however the scent was a bit too strong. I enjoy this scent when it is in the oil form, however it is a bit overwhelming as a shower gel. Overall the product is nice though, it feels light, moisturizing and lathers well. It would get 5 stars if they would mellow out the smell a little. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Original Shower Gel
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3