Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
21
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft skin & mosquito repellant.
By IndianaErica
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By IndianaErica
Location:Bloomington, IN
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This works great I put one half a capful in my bath water and it keeps my skin soft and also has an added benefit of repelling mosquitoes.
I also used a skin so soft dry oil spray which I buy internationally to do the same."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will never be without!
By avonjunkie89
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By avonjunkie89
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I am on my second large bottle of this bath oil and I love it! The scent is unlike anything I have ever smelt. I love to relax in a warm bath with this soothing bath oil. My husband would give this 1 star however for the slick residue it leaves behind in the tub."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Bath Oil
By almarose73
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By almarose73
Location:Riverside, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I love love love this product. I have been using it since I was 15 years old and now I'm in my late 50's and my skin is so soft and always smells good."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UGHH!
By CARLYGEE
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By CARLYGEE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"Have not bought this for years because they changed it from a fresh smelling delight to a bad odor of gasoline like chemical, a friend bought it recently and agreed it was still awful, bring back the real Original Avon!!"
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin will be soft
By sassysister
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By sassysister
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love skin so soft, because it is just that I never use a towel after shower, the skin so soft is my towel, and it is so soothing, and smell so good,"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved for 30 yrs
By bdpp
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By bdpp
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Reasonable when it is on sale. I use in my bath daily"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
By HeyMrsB
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By HeyMrsB
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Smells great and leaves skin soft. I purchased the 16.9 oz size and it needs a supportive pouring spout in lieu of just being able to pour at will with possibility of spillage because I like to apply it directly to my body."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best products
By Deerwoman
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deerwoman
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My family and I love SSS products and that's probably why its getting so hard to catch availability. Keep me on the list to know whenever it becomes available, these are the best ever."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin-so-soft = skin-so-nice
By ria55
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By ria55
Location:United States Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product is great on the skin. Excellent in conditioning hard skin to soft skin and keeping it moisture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original Skin So Soft
By JustDucky923
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JustDucky923
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for years. Still the best! I've found a great way to use it. I pour it into a spray bottle and keep it in the shower, I also keep a container of salt, about once a week, after my shower I turn on off the water, spray my whole body with the SSS (I do this in sections) and then take small handfuls of salt and do a "polish", when my whole body is done, I turn the water back on (warm to slightly cool) and rinse off. My skin is super soft and glowing!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft
By slfshop
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By slfshop
Location:St. Louis MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love skin so soft and turned on so many people to using it this summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my skin thanks Skin So Soft
By JadeR
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JadeR
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin. Spraying the Skin So Soft on my entire body in the shower is the only solution!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SsS Oil
By Muriel
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Muriel
Location:LaGrangeville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A great product that I have been using for two decades or more. I put it in a spray bottle and spray it on before leaving the shower. I love the light fragrance and it helps me w/my drug skin. Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By callyo
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By callyo
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please bring back the original scent. People used to ask me what scent I was wearing. That was great advertisement for Avon. Not so much now. Give your customers what they want. We want the original!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Original SSS
By KMWS
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By KMWS
Location:Lancaster, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the Original SSS for more than 30 years. I tried the new formula, and it is not the same. The texture, quality and fragrance are all different. I was so disappointed that I will not order SSS again. Please listen to your customers and bring back the Original SSS. I will add that you have either discontinued or changed numerous products that I have used for years and I have found other products to replace them from your competitors I will find a replacement for SSS also. If you value your long term customers you will start to listen to them."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It...
By Gulley
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gulley
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product ! But I wish you would go back to the original scent... I miss it !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No improvement needed
By Lizzy2013
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lizzy2013
Location:Central ,Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The original Skin So Soft was just fine without the added jojoba oil. I use this product the same way I have for years--, spray it on as soon as I get out of the shower. My supply of the original ran out so I ordered some more; of course the product has been changed since my last order. The original skin so soft without the jojoba oil was just fine. Now it feels like I am using regular ole baby oil which I don't really care for the feel nor does it moisturize my skin like it used to. Of course this is just my opinion. If it is not broke, don't fix it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Is The Best
By MissLynn2812
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissLynn2812
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using and purchasing Avon Products since the early 1970's. When I found out sometime back that I could order those wonderful products I had come to use for so many prior years online.
I Was In Avon Shopping Heaven. Thank You for your many years of supply women with the products they needed of such great quality and at Truly Affordable Price.
I love....love...love the Fragrances
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By her383
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By her383
Location:Wildersville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. It makes your skin soft and helps to fight off mosquitoes, which love me very much. I was able to get it on sale which makes me love it even more."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best skin softener ever
By holander
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By holander
Location:Enfield Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this products for many years. It seems to get better with age. My skin is all the better for it. It has many uses and continues to amaze me. My friend uses it to keep flying insects off her horses. This makes them very happy too. It works on people too. Can't say enough about this great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>