Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
21
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IndianaErica
Location:Bloomington, IN
Soft skin & mosquito repellant.
Date:June 26, 2014
"This works great I put one half a capful in my bath water and it keeps my skin soft and also has an added benefit of repelling mosquitoes.
I also used a skin so soft dry oil spray which I buy internationally to do the same."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonjunkie89
Will never be without!
Date:June 5, 2014
"I am on my second large bottle of this bath oil and I love it! The scent is unlike anything I have ever smelt. I love to relax in a warm bath with this soothing bath oil. My husband would give this 1 star however for the slick residue it leaves behind in the tub."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
almarose73
Location:Riverside, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
SSS Bath Oil
Date:April 16, 2014
"I love love love this product. I have been using it since I was 15 years old and now I'm in my late 50's and my skin is so soft and always smells good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CARLYGEE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
UGHH!
Date:April 12, 2014
"Have not bought this for years because they changed it from a fresh smelling delight to a bad odor of gasoline like chemical, a friend bought it recently and agreed it was still awful, bring back the real Original Avon!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassysister
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Skin will be soft
Date:November 25, 2013
"I love skin so soft, because it is just that I never use a towel after shower, the skin so soft is my towel, and it is so soothing, and smell so good,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bdpp
loved for 30 yrs
Date:November 8, 2013
"Reasonable when it is on sale. I use in my bath daily"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeyMrsB
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Date:November 7, 2013
"Smells great and leaves skin soft. I purchased the 16.9 oz size and it needs a supportive pouring spout in lieu of just being able to pour at will with possibility of spillage because I like to apply it directly to my body."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerwoman
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
One of the best products
Date:October 24, 2013
"My family and I love SSS products and that's probably why its getting so hard to catch availability. Keep me on the list to know whenever it becomes available, these are the best ever."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ria55
Location:United States Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
skin-so-soft = skin-so-nice
Date:October 17, 2013
"Product is great on the skin. Excellent in conditioning hard skin to soft skin and keeping it moisture."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustDucky923
Original Skin So Soft
Date:October 10, 2013
"I've been using this for years. Still the best! I've found a great way to use it. I pour it into a spray bottle and keep it in the shower, I also keep a container of salt, about once a week, after my shower I turn on off the water, spray my whole body with the SSS (I do this in sections) and then take small handfuls of salt and do a "polish", when my whole body is done, I turn the water back on (warm to slightly cool) and rinse off. My skin is super soft and glowing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slfshop
Location:St. Louis MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
skin so soft
Date:October 10, 2013
"I love skin so soft and turned on so many people to using it this summer."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadeR
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
my skin thanks Skin So Soft
Date:October 2, 2013
"I have very dry skin. Spraying the Skin So Soft on my entire body in the shower is the only solution!"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muriel
Location:LaGrangeville, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
SsS Oil
Date:September 30, 2013
"A great product that I have been using for two decades or more. I put it in a spray bottle and spray it on before leaving the shower. I love the light fragrance and it helps me w/my drug skin. Great product."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
callyo
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 21, 2013
"Please bring back the original scent. People used to ask me what scent I was wearing. That was great advertisement for Avon. Not so much now. Give your customers what they want. We want the original!!!"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KMWS
Location:Lancaster, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Original SSS
Date:September 21, 2013
"I have used the Original SSS for more than 30 years. I tried the new formula, and it is not the same. The texture, quality and fragrance are all different. I was so disappointed that I will not order SSS again. Please listen to your customers and bring back the Original SSS. I will add that you have either discontinued or changed numerous products that I have used for years and I have found other products to replace them from your competitors I will find a replacement for SSS also. If you value your long term customers you will start to listen to them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gulley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love It...
Date:September 21, 2013
"Love this product ! But I wish you would go back to the original scent... I miss it !"
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lizzy2013
Location:Central ,Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No improvement needed
Date:September 4, 2013
"The original Skin So Soft was just fine without the added jojoba oil. I use this product the same way I have for years--, spray it on as soon as I get out of the shower. My supply of the original ran out so I ordered some more; of course the product has been changed since my last order. The original skin so soft without the jojoba oil was just fine. Now it feels like I am using regular ole baby oil which I don't really care for the feel nor does it moisturize my skin like it used to. Of course this is just my opinion. If it is not broke, don't fix it."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLynn2812
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Avon Is The Best
Date:August 22, 2013
"I have been using and purchasing Avon Products since the early 1970's. When I found out sometime back that I could order those wonderful products I had come to use for so many prior years online.
I Was In Avon Shopping Heaven. Thank You for your many years of supply women with the products they needed of such great quality and at Truly Affordable Price.
I love....love...love the Fragrances
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
her383
Location:Wildersville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Soft
Date:August 21, 2013
"I love this stuff. It makes your skin soft and helps to fight off mosquitoes, which love me very much. I was able to get it on sale which makes me love it even more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
holander
Location:Enfield Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The Best skin softener ever
Date:August 16, 2013
"I have used this products for many years. It seems to get better with age. My skin is all the better for it. It has many uses and continues to amaze me. My friend uses it to keep flying insects off her horses. This makes them very happy too. It works on people too. Can't say enough about this great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.