Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Fresh herbal scent! Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.784 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft
By: halfpint55
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: halfpint55
Location:Akron, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I put it in a spray bottle and use it after my shower. I love it and will continue forever. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: jac24
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This product is nothing like the original from years ago. Doesn't even smell the same or have same texture. Why does Avon change a good thing?? "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's absolutely amazing!
By: w84itguys
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: w84itguys
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My friend kept telling me how much she loved this stuff so I borrowed a cap-ful one day and all I can say is, "Ahhhhmazing!"
I have problems with a lot of bath oils due to my Italian lineage. I'm naturally pretty oily and so most bath oils would just mix around with my own and more often than not, I would stink.
Not with this stuff!
I plan on having a steady supply of this bath oil. I'm afraid bathing without it just won't suffice. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: ShutterbugJanet
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ShutterbugJanet
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:45-54
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I first remember using Skin So Soft Bath Oil as a young kiddo. My mom bought many products from our 'Avon lady'. I decided to give it a try recently and found it's just as great as I remember. The scent is fresh, and I love how it moisturizes my skin. We also like to use it as a massage oil for back rubs. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Use of Product
By: TheGrinch
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TheGrinch
Location:Amarillo, TX 79109, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" This product is an amazing insect repellant. I currently live in an apartment and spray Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil around the pipes under the sinks and on connecting apartment electric outlets. When I lived in Florida, and my wife was an Avon Representative, we sold hundreds of Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil to ranchers for use on their horses; which would keep those nasty, annoying, flies off the animal. Was also an excellent deterrent to red ants when sprayed on boots and pant bottoms. Most of all the Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil is great for use in water when soaking tired, hot, sweating feet, after all day confinement in boots on a west Texas afternoon. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great moisturizer
By: KBavon
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KBavon
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Have used Skin So Soft oil for years; like its moisturizing effects. Have to agree with others who have said they prefer the original, original Skin so Soft oil to this one,. Wish they would bring it back. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: brownashleym
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: brownashleym
Location:La Quinta, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I got this bath oil as one of the things I got my mom for Christmas because she loves the original Skin So Soft. She was very happy to get this and she likes to refill her spray bottles with this. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff.
By: nec61
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nec61
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great for getting moisture on your back. I buy the big bottles to
refill the small bottle in the shower Before I get out of the shower I just spray some on my back. I also put some in the bath water when I soak in the tube. My skin comes out so soft.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in new formula
By: SkinsoSoftlover
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SkinsoSoftlover
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I am so disappointed in the new formula of the Original Skin So Soft! I thought I had received a "bad batch" but no, the formula has completely changed. It is nowhere near as effective and smells very different to me. I've been using this product for over 30 years and will now search for another product/brand since I cannot count on Avon any longer. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not The Same
By: lynniek
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lynniek
Location:Pflugerville, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+19points
21OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" I used to love the old original SSS - I would have no problem giving that a five star. However, this "new original," is not the same and is not better. It made it worse for me. Please bring back the "old" original SSS. Why do you have to mess with a good thing? We all loved it and used it, but now I am considering just buying baby oil! It's not just me, it's all the people I know who use it. They don't like it either. "
+19points
21OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft skin & mosquito repellant.
By: IndianaErica
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: IndianaErica
Location:Bloomington, IN
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" This works great I put one half a capful in my bath water and it keeps my skin soft and also has an added benefit of repelling mosquitoes.
I also used a skin so soft dry oil spray which I buy internationally to do the same. "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will never be without!
By: avonjunkie89
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: avonjunkie89
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I am on my second large bottle of this bath oil and I love it! The scent is unlike anything I have ever smelt. I love to relax in a warm bath with this soothing bath oil. My husband would give this 1 star however for the slick residue it leaves behind in the tub. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Bath Oil
By: almarose73
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: almarose73
Location:Riverside, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I love love love this product. I have been using it since I was 15 years old and now I'm in my late 50's and my skin is so soft and always smells good. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UGHH!
By: CARLYGEE
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CARLYGEE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+21points
26OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
" Have not bought this for years because they changed it from a fresh smelling delight to a bad odor of gasoline like chemical, a friend bought it recently and agreed it was still awful, bring back the real Original Avon!! "
+21points
26OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin will be soft
By: sassysister
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sassysister
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love skin so soft, because it is just that I never use a towel after shower, the skin so soft is my towel, and it is so soothing, and smell so good, "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved for 30 yrs
By: bdpp
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bdpp
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Reasonable when it is on sale. I use in my bath daily "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
By: HeyMrsB
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HeyMrsB
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Smells great and leaves skin soft. I purchased the 16.9 oz size and it needs a supportive pouring spout in lieu of just being able to pour at will with possibility of spillage because I like to apply it directly to my body. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best products
By: Deerwoman
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deerwoman
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My family and I love SSS products and that's probably why its getting so hard to catch availability. Keep me on the list to know whenever it becomes available, these are the best ever. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin-so-soft = skin-so-nice
By: ria55
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ria55
Location:United States Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Product is great on the skin. Excellent in conditioning hard skin to soft skin and keeping it moisture. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original Skin So Soft
By: JustDucky923
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JustDucky923
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for years. Still the best! I've found a great way to use it. I pour it into a spray bottle and keep it in the shower, I also keep a container of salt, about once a week, after my shower I turn on off the water, spray my whole body with the SSS (I do this in sections) and then take small handfuls of salt and do a "polish", when my whole body is done, I turn the water back on (warm to slightly cool) and rinse off. My skin is super soft and glowing! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>