Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Fresh herbal scent! Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.883 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all over
By: mpvo4616
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mpvo4616
Location:Ny, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product! It is even great on my feet! Really keep skin feeling healthy! I stopped using lotion! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: tweeter
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tweeter
Location:Milford, CT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My recent order of SSS was filled very nicely. The packaging is excellant. Thank You. God Bless. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft
By: smile1985
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: smile1985
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this one because I can REFILL my small one when I take road trips. And I don't have to use lotion as much. My skin is soft and smooth all day. Oh yeah get this I use it in the bath and for the next two to three days I don't have to use lotion or oils to keep my skin moisturize. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful! Also pregnant belly friendly.
By: mazely
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mazely
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Lives up to it's name! I have been using this oil for years and it always leaves my skin soft. Doesn't leave an oily residue it washes of perfectly, yet still locking in moisture. I recommend it also if your pregnant. I used it during every shower on my belly to help with the stretching process. I'm proud to say I only got a few marks that are barely visible on my lower belly on my 9th month when my belly dropped. Stretch marks are genetic, I knew I would get some since my mother did BUT you can SURE minimize them as I did. Love this oil! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All ways the best.
By: Mimigotay
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mimigotay
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I hope you never change this formula. I use it for my Skin, and for my hair, when I want my hair to curl but not frizz.
and the smell is beautiful.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Patann
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Patann
Location:New York, NY, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Skin So Soft for over 35 years. It keeps my skin soft and moist. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bath Oil
By: MaryLynette
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaryLynette
Location:Missouri, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love to put this in my bath. A wonderful soft silky relaxing experience. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: LaRosaMorada
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LaRosaMorada
Location:Tuckahoe, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My husband and I have been using the SSS bath oil for years. It's great to use after a shower before drying off. We are 65+ and dry skin is not an issue with SSS!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: 1947
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1947
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I truly love my bath oil. It is an absolute must have in the winter when I bathe every day It is light with a light scent and helps take away the winter blues. My only fault is I thought it was a buy one get one free and I only got one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft
By: halfpint55
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: halfpint55
Location:Akron, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I put it in a spray bottle and use it after my shower. I love it and will continue forever. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: jac24
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" This product is nothing like the original from years ago. Doesn't even smell the same or have same texture. Why does Avon change a good thing?? "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's absolutely amazing!
By: w84itguys
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: w84itguys
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My friend kept telling me how much she loved this stuff so I borrowed a cap-ful one day and all I can say is, "Ahhhhmazing!"
I have problems with a lot of bath oils due to my Italian lineage. I'm naturally pretty oily and so most bath oils would just mix around with my own and more often than not, I would stink.
Not with this stuff!
I plan on having a steady supply of this bath oil. I'm afraid bathing without it just won't suffice. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: ShutterbugJanet
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ShutterbugJanet
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:45-54
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I first remember using Skin So Soft Bath Oil as a young kiddo. My mom bought many products from our 'Avon lady'. I decided to give it a try recently and found it's just as great as I remember. The scent is fresh, and I love how it moisturizes my skin. We also like to use it as a massage oil for back rubs. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Use of Product
By: TheGrinch
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TheGrinch
Location:Amarillo, TX 79109, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" This product is an amazing insect repellant. I currently live in an apartment and spray Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil around the pipes under the sinks and on connecting apartment electric outlets. When I lived in Florida, and my wife was an Avon Representative, we sold hundreds of Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil to ranchers for use on their horses; which would keep those nasty, annoying, flies off the animal. Was also an excellent deterrent to red ants when sprayed on boots and pant bottoms. Most of all the Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil is great for use in water when soaking tired, hot, sweating feet, after all day confinement in boots on a west Texas afternoon. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great moisturizer
By: KBavon
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KBavon
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Have used Skin So Soft oil for years; like its moisturizing effects. Have to agree with others who have said they prefer the original, original Skin so Soft oil to this one,. Wish they would bring it back. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: brownashleym
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: brownashleym
Location:La Quinta, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I got this bath oil as one of the things I got my mom for Christmas because she loves the original Skin So Soft. She was very happy to get this and she likes to refill her spray bottles with this. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff.
By: nec61
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nec61
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great for getting moisture on your back. I buy the big bottles to
refill the small bottle in the shower Before I get out of the shower I just spray some on my back. I also put some in the bath water when I soak in the tube. My skin comes out so soft.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in new formula
By: SkinsoSoftlover
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SkinsoSoftlover
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I am so disappointed in the new formula of the Original Skin So Soft! I thought I had received a "bad batch" but no, the formula has completely changed. It is nowhere near as effective and smells very different to me. I've been using this product for over 30 years and will now search for another product/brand since I cannot count on Avon any longer. "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not The Same
By: lynniek
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lynniek
Location:Pflugerville, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+26points
28OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
" I used to love the old original SSS - I would have no problem giving that a five star. However, this "new original," is not the same and is not better. It made it worse for me. Please bring back the "old" original SSS. Why do you have to mess with a good thing? We all loved it and used it, but now I am considering just buying baby oil! It's not just me, it's all the people I know who use it. They don't like it either. "
+26points
28OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft skin & mosquito repellant.
By: IndianaErica
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: IndianaErica
Location:Bloomington, IN
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" This works great I put one half a capful in my bath water and it keeps my skin soft and also has an added benefit of repelling mosquitoes.
I also used a skin so soft dry oil spray which I buy internationally to do the same. "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>