Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
21
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Bethel Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin so soft
Date:August 16, 2013
"i love this for my skin, however it works great mixed with apple cider vinegar for a great fly spray for horses."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
auercats
Location:Bakersfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
good tip on use
Date:August 15, 2013
"Over 10 plus years ago a good friend told me that she used the skin so soft original bath oil not in the bath but after the shower to dry off. I put it on a puff after shower and rub all over it seeps in and not greasy at all. It certainly depends on your skin type and mine is not too dry or oily. After, I barely dry off with a towel. I have been doing this for years and will continue until you no longer make the product. My skin is so soft I do not have to use lotion every day. I love it!!"
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smidgen
Location:Clarksville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Product
Date:August 15, 2013
"Have used this product for probably 50 years. Best product of this kind on the market and reasonable priced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JanMI
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Needs a sprayer
Date:August 1, 2013
"It needs a sprayer
I do not pour anything on me, I had to get a container and put the skin so soft in it. Really! I do like the product at least give us an option to buy a sprayer for it.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outlawdancer
Location:Imperial,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SSS
Date:July 23, 2013
"I use this for a fly spray for my horse"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laaj
pour spout
Date:July 19, 2013
"Just a suggestion I took the pump from a standard lotion bottle and it fits perfectly and eliminates the spills and over pour also just tried this bought a pump spray bottle from the dollar store it has different settings for the nozzle so you can sprtitz or spray wide form the shower hope this is useful"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katy99
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
One of my all time Avon favorites
Date:July 11, 2013
"I use SSS after every shower (every day, sometimes more than once). I work in an area of healthcare where fragrances are taboo. I have never had a patient complain that it was too strong, too flowery or made them nauseated. Thanks for a GREAT product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dm1820
Location:Hackettstown, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
skin so soft
Date:June 22, 2013
"I love this product. I use it after showering - it makes my skin so soft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLSM82
Location:Ashland, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:June 21, 2013
"What can you say about a product this good that hasn't already been said? Love the scent, love the fact that its not oily and love that it keeps the bugs away! Plus, it makes your skin soft!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teacher74
Location:Mid-west
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Just the best
Date:June 21, 2013
"Leaves your skin feeling fresh and soft and it smells great too."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheilau
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:June 20, 2013
"This product has constantly been a great product for dry and normal skin. Living in the high desert, it's a must product."
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mekca
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:June 12, 2013
"My husband has the driest skin ever, worse than an Alligator. This product used right after a shower, quickly changes the texture of his skin from Alligator-like, to moisturized, soft and Human."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5xmom
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Keeps bugs at bay
Date:June 11, 2013
"I buy SSS bath oil and put it on my grandkids to repell gnats & mosquitos. Works like a charm. I won't go kayaking or camping without it! We keep some in each vehicle too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spyda
Location:Freeport, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A Very Valuable Product
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have used Skin So Soft original bath oil for years. I put it in my bath water or apply it after a shower with a small spray bottle. That same small spray bottle goes with me if I am going to be outdoors anywhere were insects might be a problem. Biting insects avoid it everywhere. It is a wonderful item that every home should have on hand."
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesC
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
An Excellent Quality Product
Date:May 22, 2013
"I have used Skin So Soft Original after my shower daily for more years than I can count. I credit it for keeping my pregnancy and weight gain/loss stretch marks to an absolute minimum, keeping my skin from becoming snake-like in the dry winters, allowing me to smell nice and, even though it's not officially marketed for this, keeping summer bug bites to a minimum.
I've now created another follower with my daughter.
I absolutely recommend this product! Avon has maintained product integrity and quality over the years.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Cookie1
Location:USA
Best mosquito repellant!!
Date:May 22, 2013
"I use the SSS original bath oil as an after shower moisturizer/repellant in the summer time. Works like a charm! Please don't discontinue this classic product! Thank you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deegee
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My forever friend!
Date:May 3, 2013
"It seems like I have used this forever. I put a stopper cover in my sjhower and pour a little in the shower for a few minutes to keep my feet soft. It really is wonderful. My mother use to sell Avon and then I did. Avon is like a member of the family. Always needed and HERE!!!!!"
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plpsjp
Location:Green valley, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 22, 2013
"I use this after my shower and after I have put lotion on. I have done this for years. I live in a very dry area and this saves my skin."
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mshuf7
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
not up to it
Date:April 18, 2013
"The cap just comes off so there is no help in controlling flow and it smells bad. Sorry, I made a mistake when I purchased this one."
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catrnia
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Skin So Soft
Date:March 10, 2013
"Wonderful after a shower especially after shaving your legs."