Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Fresh herbal scent! Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.782 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my skin thanks Skin So Soft
By: JadeR
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JadeR
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin. Spraying the Skin So Soft on my entire body in the shower is the only solution! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SsS Oil
By: Muriel
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Muriel
Location:LaGrangeville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" A great product that I have been using for two decades or more. I put it in a spray bottle and spray it on before leaving the shower. I love the light fragrance and it helps me w/my drug skin. Great product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: callyo
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: callyo
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Please bring back the original scent. People used to ask me what scent I was wearing. That was great advertisement for Avon. Not so much now. Give your customers what they want. We want the original!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Original SSS
By: KMWS
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KMWS
Location:Lancaster, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have used the Original SSS for more than 30 years. I tried the new formula, and it is not the same. The texture, quality and fragrance are all different. I was so disappointed that I will not order SSS again. Please listen to your customers and bring back the Original SSS. I will add that you have either discontinued or changed numerous products that I have used for years and I have found other products to replace them from your competitors I will find a replacement for SSS also. If you value your long term customers you will start to listen to them. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It...
By: Gulley
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gulley
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this product ! But I wish you would go back to the original scent... I miss it ! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No improvement needed
By: Lizzy2013
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lizzy2013
Location:Central ,Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The original Skin So Soft was just fine without the added jojoba oil. I use this product the same way I have for years--, spray it on as soon as I get out of the shower. My supply of the original ran out so I ordered some more; of course the product has been changed since my last order. The original skin so soft without the jojoba oil was just fine. Now it feels like I am using regular ole baby oil which I don't really care for the feel nor does it moisturize my skin like it used to. Of course this is just my opinion. If it is not broke, don't fix it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Is The Best
By: MissLynn2812
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MissLynn2812
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using and purchasing Avon Products since the early 1970's. When I found out sometime back that I could order those wonderful products I had come to use for so many prior years online.
I Was In Avon Shopping Heaven. Thank You for your many years of supply women with the products they needed of such great quality and at Truly Affordable Price.
I love....love...love the Fragrances
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: her383
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: her383
Location:Wildersville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff. It makes your skin soft and helps to fight off mosquitoes, which love me very much. I was able to get it on sale which makes me love it even more. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best skin softener ever
By: holander
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: holander
Location:Enfield Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this products for many years. It seems to get better with age. My skin is all the better for it. It has many uses and continues to amaze me. My friend uses it to keep flying insects off her horses. This makes them very happy too. It works on people too. Can't say enough about this great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft
By: Anonymous
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Bethel Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" i love this for my skin, however it works great mixed with apple cider vinegar for a great fly spray for horses. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tip on use
By: auercats
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: auercats
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Over 10 plus years ago a good friend told me that she used the skin so soft original bath oil not in the bath but after the shower to dry off. I put it on a puff after shower and rub all over it seeps in and not greasy at all. It certainly depends on your skin type and mine is not too dry or oily. After, I barely dry off with a towel. I have been doing this for years and will continue until you no longer make the product. My skin is so soft I do not have to use lotion every day. I love it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Product
By: Smidgen
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Smidgen
Location:Clarksville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have used this product for probably 50 years. Best product of this kind on the market and reasonable priced. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs a sprayer
By: JanMI
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JanMI
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It needs a sprayer
I do not pour anything on me, I had to get a container and put the skin so soft in it. Really! I do like the product at least give us an option to buy a sprayer for it.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS
By: outlawdancer
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: outlawdancer
Location:Imperial,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use this for a fly spray for my horse "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pour spout
By: laaj
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: laaj
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Just a suggestion I took the pump from a standard lotion bottle and it fits perfectly and eliminates the spills and over pour also just tried this bought a pump spray bottle from the dollar store it has different settings for the nozzle so you can sprtitz or spray wide form the shower hope this is useful "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my all time Avon favorites
By: katy99
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: katy99
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use SSS after every shower (every day, sometimes more than once). I work in an area of healthcare where fragrances are taboo. I have never had a patient complain that it was too strong, too flowery or made them nauseated. Thanks for a GREAT product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft
By: dm1820
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dm1820
Location:Hackettstown, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I use it after showering - it makes my skin so soft. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By: JLSM82
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JLSM82
Location:Ashland, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" What can you say about a product this good that hasn't already been said? Love the scent, love the fact that its not oily and love that it keeps the bugs away! Plus, it makes your skin soft! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the best
By: Teacher74
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Teacher74
Location:Mid-west
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Leaves your skin feeling fresh and soft and it smells great too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Sheilau
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sheilau
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has constantly been a great product for dry and normal skin. Living in the high desert, it's a must product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>