Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Fresh herbal scent! Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.852 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS
By: outlawdancer
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: outlawdancer
Location:Imperial,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use this for a fly spray for my horse "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pour spout
By: laaj
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: laaj
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Just a suggestion I took the pump from a standard lotion bottle and it fits perfectly and eliminates the spills and over pour also just tried this bought a pump spray bottle from the dollar store it has different settings for the nozzle so you can sprtitz or spray wide form the shower hope this is useful "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my all time Avon favorites
By: katy99
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: katy99
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use SSS after every shower (every day, sometimes more than once). I work in an area of healthcare where fragrances are taboo. I have never had a patient complain that it was too strong, too flowery or made them nauseated. Thanks for a GREAT product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft
By: dm1820
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dm1820
Location:Hackettstown, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I use it after showering - it makes my skin so soft. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By: JLSM82
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JLSM82
Location:Ashland, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" What can you say about a product this good that hasn't already been said? Love the scent, love the fact that its not oily and love that it keeps the bugs away! Plus, it makes your skin soft! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the best
By: Teacher74
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Teacher74
Location:Mid-west
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Leaves your skin feeling fresh and soft and it smells great too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Sheilau
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sheilau
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has constantly been a great product for dry and normal skin. Living in the high desert, it's a must product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: mekca
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mekca
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My husband has the driest skin ever, worse than an Alligator. This product used right after a shower, quickly changes the texture of his skin from Alligator-like, to moisturized, soft and Human. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps bugs at bay
By: 5xmom
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 5xmom
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I buy SSS bath oil and put it on my grandkids to repell gnats & mosquitos. Works like a charm. I won't go kayaking or camping without it! We keep some in each vehicle too. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Valuable Product
By: Spyda
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Spyda
Location:Freeport, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft original bath oil for years. I put it in my bath water or apply it after a shower with a small spray bottle. That same small spray bottle goes with me if I am going to be outdoors anywhere were insects might be a problem. Biting insects avoid it everywhere. It is a wonderful item that every home should have on hand. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Quality Product
By: JulesC
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JulesC
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft Original after my shower daily for more years than I can count. I credit it for keeping my pregnancy and weight gain/loss stretch marks to an absolute minimum, keeping my skin from becoming snake-like in the dry winters, allowing me to smell nice and, even though it's not officially marketed for this, keeping summer bug bites to a minimum.
I've now created another follower with my daughter.
I absolutely recommend this product! Avon has maintained product integrity and quality over the years.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mosquito repellant!!
By: 1Cookie1
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 1Cookie1
Location:USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use the SSS original bath oil as an after shower moisturizer/repellant in the summer time. Works like a charm! Please don't discontinue this classic product! Thank you. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My forever friend!
By: deegee
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: deegee
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It seems like I have used this forever. I put a stopper cover in my sjhower and pour a little in the shower for a few minutes to keep my feet soft. It really is wonderful. My mother use to sell Avon and then I did. Avon is like a member of the family. Always needed and HERE!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: plpsjp
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: plpsjp
Location:Green valley, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this after my shower and after I have put lotion on. I have done this for years. I live in a very dry area and this saves my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not up to it
By: mshuf7
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mshuf7
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The cap just comes off so there is no help in controlling flow and it smells bad. Sorry, I made a mistake when I purchased this one. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: catrnia
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: catrnia
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wonderful after a shower especially after shaving your legs. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: LJJJ
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LJJJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I buy this all the time for a friend that uses it after her shower directly on her skin. Her husband uses it as well and he suffers from extreme dry skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic SSS Original Bath Oil
By: SwimmingOwl
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SwimmingOwl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Original scent is still my favorite. Versatile staple. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin-So-Soft
By: blondeteach
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: blondeteach
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin-So-Soft bath oil my whole life and my mother before me. I have tried other brands of oil and they do not provide the moisture for my extra-dry skin that Skin-So-Soft does. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MsAC1953
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Skin so soft bath oil is one of my favorites. It has been for many years. As long as it has this unique fragrance it always will be. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>