Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Fresh herbal scent! Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
23
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Valuable Product
By: Spyda
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Spyda
Location:Freeport, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft original bath oil for years. I put it in my bath water or apply it after a shower with a small spray bottle. That same small spray bottle goes with me if I am going to be outdoors anywhere were insects might be a problem. Biting insects avoid it everywhere. It is a wonderful item that every home should have on hand. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Quality Product
By: JulesC
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JulesC
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft Original after my shower daily for more years than I can count. I credit it for keeping my pregnancy and weight gain/loss stretch marks to an absolute minimum, keeping my skin from becoming snake-like in the dry winters, allowing me to smell nice and, even though it's not officially marketed for this, keeping summer bug bites to a minimum.
I've now created another follower with my daughter.
I absolutely recommend this product! Avon has maintained product integrity and quality over the years.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mosquito repellant!!
By: 1Cookie1
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 1Cookie1
Location:USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use the SSS original bath oil as an after shower moisturizer/repellant in the summer time. Works like a charm! Please don't discontinue this classic product! Thank you. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My forever friend!
By: deegee
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: deegee
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It seems like I have used this forever. I put a stopper cover in my sjhower and pour a little in the shower for a few minutes to keep my feet soft. It really is wonderful. My mother use to sell Avon and then I did. Avon is like a member of the family. Always needed and HERE!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: plpsjp
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: plpsjp
Location:Green valley, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this after my shower and after I have put lotion on. I have done this for years. I live in a very dry area and this saves my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not up to it
By: mshuf7
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mshuf7
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The cap just comes off so there is no help in controlling flow and it smells bad. Sorry, I made a mistake when I purchased this one. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: catrnia
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: catrnia
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wonderful after a shower especially after shaving your legs. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: LJJJ
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LJJJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I buy this all the time for a friend that uses it after her shower directly on her skin. Her husband uses it as well and he suffers from extreme dry skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic SSS Original Bath Oil
By: SwimmingOwl
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SwimmingOwl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Original scent is still my favorite. Versatile staple. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin-So-Soft
By: blondeteach
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: blondeteach
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin-So-Soft bath oil my whole life and my mother before me. I have tried other brands of oil and they do not provide the moisture for my extra-dry skin that Skin-So-Soft does. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MsAC1953
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Skin so soft bath oil is one of my favorites. It has been for many years. As long as it has this unique fragrance it always will be. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bath oil there is
By: Zakuska
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Zakuska
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love this stuff. Wish it came in an unscented version, though, as many men I've been around don't like the smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
New Formula is Disappointing
By: JoJoMagg
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JoJoMagg
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been a faithful user of Skin So Soft Original for 30 years, but I find the new formula to be very disappointing. If you've always loved that distinctive woodland scent... well, it's gone! The new formula doesn't have much of a scent at all. The new formula is also much lighter, and not in a good way. The original formula always left my skin soft and hydrated all day long, but the new formula doesn't last nearly as long. I won't purchase this product again unless they go back to the great, REAL "Original" formula! Avon, what were you thinking?? "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the Skin So Soft
By: rhoskie
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rhoskie
Location:Hutchinson, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This 74 year old probably has been cursed with dryest skin in Kansas. Our weather here is hard on skin.... Used it in bath 50 years ago...i think and then didn't like the ring left in tub. I've begun to spray it on after showers...don't dry just spray and its awesome...keeps my legs from looking scaley, bumpy and mummified. I recommend it for anyone...been looking for some for men, have a man friend who complains about his dry skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Original
By: Bschir
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bschir
Location:Topeka, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for so many years, I can't even remember how long! I rub this oil on my wet skin immediately after showering (before I towel off). It smells wonderful and it keeps my very dry skin soft and moist feeling. Ordering through Avon online is so easy and convenient. The process is simple and I receive my products in a reasonable amount of time - just as ordered. Thanks for such a great product and please keep it in production - I don't know what I'd do without it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product
By: awahn
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: awahn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years and can't and won't go without it. Too bad it's not available in the spray bottle any more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love (d) it
By: Shedives
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shedives
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Wow, I had no idea it had jojoba now when I orded it. i am so allergic to jojoba! I had been using up some old ones. Please bring back the "real" original formula. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizer
By: Tay945
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tay945
Location:Placentia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product to put the moisture back in your skin from the dry weather. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Oil
By: soccergirl2012
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: soccergirl2012
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best product! It smells great and leaves your skin silky soft. I'll never buy anything else!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't buy again
By: NotSoMuch
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NotSoMuch
Location:SD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for over 12 years and have never been so unhappy with it. Apparently you have changed the formula. It smells terrible and is much less silky and much more greasy. Very disappointed!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>