Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
21
62 of 89(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LJJJ
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJJJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I buy this all the time for a friend that uses it after her shower directly on her skin. Her husband uses it as well and he suffers from extreme dry skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic SSS Original Bath Oil
By SwimmingOwl
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By SwimmingOwl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Original scent is still my favorite. Versatile staple."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin-So-Soft
By blondeteach
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By blondeteach
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Skin-So-Soft bath oil my whole life and my mother before me. I have tried other brands of oil and they do not provide the moisture for my extra-dry skin that Skin-So-Soft does."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MsAC1953
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin so soft bath oil is one of my favorites. It has been for many years. As long as it has this unique fragrance it always will be."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bath oil there is
By Zakuska
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zakuska
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this stuff. Wish it came in an unscented version, though, as many men I've been around don't like the smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
New Formula is Disappointing
By JoJoMagg
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoJoMagg
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been a faithful user of Skin So Soft Original for 30 years, but I find the new formula to be very disappointing. If you've always loved that distinctive woodland scent... well, it's gone! The new formula doesn't have much of a scent at all. The new formula is also much lighter, and not in a good way. The original formula always left my skin soft and hydrated all day long, but the new formula doesn't last nearly as long. I won't purchase this product again unless they go back to the great, REAL "Original" formula! Avon, what were you thinking??"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the Skin So Soft
By rhoskie
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By rhoskie
Location:Hutchinson, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This 74 year old probably has been cursed with dryest skin in Kansas. Our weather here is hard on skin.... Used it in bath 50 years ago...i think and then didn't like the ring left in tub. I've begun to spray it on after showers...don't dry just spray and its awesome...keeps my legs from looking scaley, bumpy and mummified. I recommend it for anyone...been looking for some for men, have a man friend who complains about his dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Original
By Bschir
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bschir
Location:Topeka, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for so many years, I can't even remember how long! I rub this oil on my wet skin immediately after showering (before I towel off). It smells wonderful and it keeps my very dry skin soft and moist feeling. Ordering through Avon online is so easy and convenient. The process is simple and I receive my products in a reasonable amount of time - just as ordered. Thanks for such a great product and please keep it in production - I don't know what I'd do without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product
By awahn
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By awahn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and can't and won't go without it. Too bad it's not available in the spray bottle any more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love (d) it
By Shedives
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shedives
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Wow, I had no idea it had jojoba now when I orded it. i am so allergic to jojoba! I had been using up some old ones. Please bring back the "real" original formula."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizer
By Tay945
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tay945
Location:Placentia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product to put the moisture back in your skin from the dry weather."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Oil
By soccergirl2012
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By soccergirl2012
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product! It smells great and leaves your skin silky soft. I'll never buy anything else!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't buy again
By NotSoMuch
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By NotSoMuch
Location:SD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for over 12 years and have never been so unhappy with it. Apparently you have changed the formula. It smells terrible and is much less silky and much more greasy. Very disappointed!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By cl50
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By cl50
Location:Dnever, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using SOS original bath oil for over 40 years. This new formula is so disappointing. Gone is the wonderful "woodland" scent, gone is the staying power of the softness I experienced with the old formula. I will never understand why a company takes a perfect product and refashions is to be less."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifesaver for my Skin
By MGarcia0504
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By MGarcia0504
Location:Abilene, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother introduced me to this product when I was pregnant with my first child. She was a very committed user and assured me that it would help with my extremely dry skin and she was right. Now pregnant with my third child, I am once again finding comfort in this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
By nubianqueenSKS
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By nubianqueenSKS
Location:Southern California (east-coast transplant)
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product most of my life (I'll be 49 in 2013). My mother introduced it to me when I was a little girl during our mother-daughter beauty/pampering sessions. I'd stopped using it for some years, but, have started again due to seasonal dry/itchy skin. I mainly use it in the shower, just a dash on my wash cloth with my shower gel, and, then I smooth it onto my damp skin, towel off and apply the SSS body lotion. My skin feels like silk. My friends always comment on how baby-soft it is. Thanks Avon for keeping my old favorite & new daily skin essential!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Classic
By LuvUSteelers
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By LuvUSteelers
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the smell as a child and now my child loves it. It makes bath time enjoyable and moisturizes at the same time. A must have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So So
By Manhattanlady
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Manhattanlady
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I went into using the new sss oil despite some complaints for the new formula just thinking maybe people need to give this more of a chance. I have used the spray for many years and even though it's not that bad it hasn't been changed for the better. I find the new sss quite a bit greasy and messy, my spray bottle leaks terribly. The soft scent is gone. Wonder why they changed this?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the original formula!!
By Danajo
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Danajo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was out of the USA for a year and couldn't wait to get back to my go-to beauty product for many years - Skin So Soft Bath Oil. My heart sank when I saw the formula had been changed, but of course, I had to try it. The new formula is missing the wonderful smell that permeated the bathroom and left my skin felling so fresh and soft. It seems a little greasy, and just isn't anything special. I would pay more money to have the origanal formula available. I've no idea why this great product was changed, but I'm sure there are MANY others that share my opinion!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the Best!
By brooklynnative
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By brooklynnative
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only product that works well on my skin. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>