Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil

Nourishes and conditions so skin feels silky soft and velvety smooth. Now with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 16.9 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.747 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
21
60 of 87(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Review 41 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondeteach
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin-So-Soft
Date:March 4, 2013
"I have used Skin-So-Soft bath oil my whole life and my mother before me. I have tried other brands of oil and they do not provide the moisture for my extra-dry skin that Skin-So-Soft does."
Review 42 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 1, 2013
"Skin so soft bath oil is one of my favorites. It has been for many years. As long as it has this unique fragrance it always will be."
Review 43 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zakuska
Best bath oil there is
Date:February 24, 2013
"love this stuff. Wish it came in an unscented version, though, as many men I've been around don't like the smell."
Review 44 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JoJoMagg
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
New Formula is Disappointing
Date:February 21, 2013
"I have been a faithful user of Skin So Soft Original for 30 years, but I find the new formula to be very disappointing. If you've always loved that distinctive woodland scent... well, it's gone! The new formula doesn't have much of a scent at all. The new formula is also much lighter, and not in a good way. The original formula always left my skin soft and hydrated all day long, but the new formula doesn't last nearly as long. I won't purchase this product again unless they go back to the great, REAL "Original" formula! Avon, what were you thinking??"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhoskie
Location:Hutchinson, Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love the Skin So Soft
Date:February 21, 2013
"This 74 year old probably has been cursed with dryest skin in Kansas. Our weather here is hard on skin.... Used it in bath 50 years ago...i think and then didn't like the ring left in tub. I've begun to spray it on after showers...don't dry just spray and its awesome...keeps my legs from looking scaley, bumpy and mummified. I recommend it for anyone...been looking for some for men, have a man friend who complains about his dry skin."
Review 46 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bschir
Location:Topeka, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft Original
Date:February 20, 2013
"I have used this product for so many years, I can't even remember how long! I rub this oil on my wet skin immediately after showering (before I towel off). It smells wonderful and it keeps my very dry skin soft and moist feeling. Ordering through Avon online is so easy and convenient. The process is simple and I receive my products in a reasonable amount of time - just as ordered. Thanks for such a great product and please keep it in production - I don't know what I'd do without it!"
Review 47 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awahn
best product
Date:February 19, 2013
"I have used this product for years and can't and won't go without it. Too bad it's not available in the spray bottle any more."
Review 48 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shedives
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love (d) it
Date:January 29, 2013
"Wow, I had no idea it had jojoba now when I orded it. i am so allergic to jojoba! I had been using up some old ones. Please bring back the "real" original formula."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tay945
Location:Placentia, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great moisturizer
Date:January 19, 2013
"Great product to put the moisture back in your skin from the dry weather."
Review 50 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soccergirl2012
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Oil
Date:January 19, 2013
"This is the best product! It smells great and leaves your skin silky soft. I'll never buy anything else!!"
Review 51 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NotSoMuch
Location:SD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Won't buy again
Date:January 19, 2013
"I have used this product for over 12 years and have never been so unhappy with it. Apparently you have changed the formula. It smells terrible and is much less silky and much more greasy. Very disappointed!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cl50
Location:Dnever, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
disappointed
Date:January 17, 2013
"I have been using SOS original bath oil for over 40 years. This new formula is so disappointing. Gone is the wonderful "woodland" scent, gone is the staying power of the softness I experienced with the old formula. I will never understand why a company takes a perfect product and refashions is to be less."
Review 53 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGarcia0504
Location:Abilene, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lifesaver for my Skin
Date:December 23, 2012
"My mother introduced me to this product when I was pregnant with my first child. She was a very committed user and assured me that it would help with my extremely dry skin and she was right. Now pregnant with my third child, I am once again finding comfort in this product."
Review 54 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nubianqueenSKS
Location:Southern California (east-coast transplant)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Date:December 16, 2012
"I've been using this product most of my life (I'll be 49 in 2013). My mother introduced it to me when I was a little girl during our mother-daughter beauty/pampering sessions. I'd stopped using it for some years, but, have started again due to seasonal dry/itchy skin. I mainly use it in the shower, just a dash on my wash cloth with my shower gel, and, then I smooth it onto my damp skin, towel off and apply the SSS body lotion. My skin feels like silk. My friends always comment on how baby-soft it is. Thanks Avon for keeping my old favorite & new daily skin essential!"
Review 55 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvUSteelers
Timeless Classic
Date:December 13, 2012
"I loved the smell as a child and now my child loves it. It makes bath time enjoyable and moisturizes at the same time. A must have!"
Review 56 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Manhattanlady
Location:KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So So
Date:October 31, 2012
"I went into using the new sss oil despite some complaints for the new formula just thinking maybe people need to give this more of a chance. I have used the spray for many years and even though it's not that bad it hasn't been changed for the better. I find the new sss quite a bit greasy and messy, my spray bottle leaks terribly. The soft scent is gone. Wonder why they changed this?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danajo
Bring back the original formula!!
Date:October 18, 2012
"I was out of the USA for a year and couldn't wait to get back to my go-to beauty product for many years - Skin So Soft Bath Oil. My heart sank when I saw the formula had been changed, but of course, I had to try it. The new formula is missing the wonderful smell that permeated the bathroom and left my skin felling so fresh and soft. It seems a little greasy, and just isn't anything special. I would pay more money to have the origanal formula available. I've no idea why this great product was changed, but I'm sure there are MANY others that share my opinion!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooklynnative
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's the Best!
Date:October 8, 2012
"This is the only product that works well on my skin. Love it!"
Review 59 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DK1237
Location:Baltimore
Bring back the Original -- with the squirt top!!!!
Date:October 4, 2012
"I have the new product but it is definitely NOT the original. I bought it a couple of months ago and used it once -- it's been sitting on my dresser ever since. I also don't understand why they changed the top. The squirt top was much better! Bring it back or include it with the orders as an alternative cap.
And finally, BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BTinOH
Location:oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
16.9 fl. oz. orginial sos bath oil
Date:October 3, 2012
"I wrote a review under the old formula because that was the review notice I was sent. However, when I ordered the old formula that was still advertised (and actually the old, old formula, made with carrot seed oil was described on line) I was sent the new formula.
The new formula is terrible. If you desire the wonderful trusted scent, you will not find it in this new formula. If you want the fast absorbing quality and you use it after a shower, you will not find it in the new formula. Basically the new formula is completely different from the old orginal. And for those sos patrons that go back at least 20 years, you all I am sure, will agree that the fromula that was made with carrot seed oil, instead of mineral oil, or this new jojoba oil was the best. change is not always good. Bring back that carrot seed oil formula. It was natural, effective, even gave a natural glow. The carrot seed oll was the best.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.