Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
3.836 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
35 of 49(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite SSS product that avon sells
By: lvwlvw
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love...Love... Love this lotion. Works. Skin very soft and smooth for a very long time. Not greasy at all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh Yum
By: Texasgoldengirl
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Texasgoldengirl
Location:Texas, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The women in my family have been using this for over 60 years. My wonderful Grandmother would fill her tub up with Skin So Soft bubbles for my sister and I and lotion us up with Skin So Soft lotion when we got out of the tub. We were soft, warm, clean and cozy. Love you Grams. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love this stuff
By: blessings
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: blessings
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. It goes on easily and is not greasy. It soaks in to your skin and leaves you feeling soft & moisturized. I use it everyday faithfully. I get alot of comments on how soft and beautiful is my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good backup
By: thoughtfulmind
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: thoughtfulmind
Location:Independence, MO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I use the original body oil when I get out of the shower. Then I use the lotion as a backup or in between times. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Great Service
By: Tigra
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tigra
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Excellent product, excellent service. I've been using only this lotion for years on sensitive skin and will stick to it. I made a mistake on my order and Avon Customer Service was very helpful and sent my package out very quickly.
JOY
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The name says it all!
By: relax
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: relax
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My family and I have been using SSS original lotion since we lived in Alaska - over 30 years ago! I would recommend it to anyone, no matter what skin type. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's Lotion
By: WalTBabyLove
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: WalTBabyLove
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Goes on smoothly and keeps my skin moist. Doesn't smell bad but could be a little better. All in all not a bad lotion as I have purchased more but I do prefer the Moisture Therapy, which was out of stock at the time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No longer a good product
By: moose68
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moose68
Location:Blue Ridge,ga
Age:55 yrs and older
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have used the original replenishing body lotion on my hands for years because my hands dried and cracked in the winter. It was an excellent product. I bought this replacement junk unknowingly that the product had been changed. No longer will I purchase any of this. It is watery, doesn't smell nice, and doesn't do the job. From a man with rough wintery dried hands. I use to recommend the replenishing lotion highly. No longer. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as it used to be.
By: KRhoades
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KRhoades
Location:Decatur, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I used to love this lotion but the last time I bought it (which was recently) I was very disappointed. The lotion is very thin and runny and I don't remember it being that way at all. I can't even tell that I've used it after it dries. Unfortunately the scent is not the same either. I love the original SSS scent but this lotion does not smell anything like it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: brownashleym
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: brownashleym
Location:La Quinta, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got this lotion as one of the things I got my mom for Christmas because she loves the original Skin So Soft. She was very happy to get this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skin So Soft Body Lotion ~ Improvement Required!
By: WendyLu
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WendyLu
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Smells like mildew and it's watered down. What happened to the original scent! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watery Non Pleasant Scent
By: Manhattanlady
on September 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Manhattanlady
Location:KS
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Thought I was getting a deal but this lotion is awful. So watered down and thin plus the scent is not pleasing. I threw it away. Just wish Avon would go back to the original SSS. I've actually been using another brand a lot more now that SSS is not the same. "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I want the real Original scent back please
By: Gymi
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gymi
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" A couple of years ago Avon changed the formula and lightened the scent in the Original Skin-So-Soft Body Lotion and there is hardly any scent left in it. Please go back to the original Original formula.....this new stuff is nasty. My Mother had been an Avon Representative for many years and my whole family was able to use Original Skin-So-Soft Body Lotion. That is no longer the case with the new formulation of this product. So sad when companies play with a winning product and ruin it. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watery consistency and very scant scent
By: ConsultantK
on March 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Hardly detectable scent, unlike the other products in the line. Also very thin and watery. Will not purchase this again. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this product year round, have for years
By: RobertR
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RobertR
Location:Joplin, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Excellent product, I use it year round after a shower, everyday. Excellent product, used it for years. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SsoS Body Lotion
By: MinEmouse
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MinEmouse
Location:Waco, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really great product - highly recommend to anybody. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the best!
By: Mel3
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mel3
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used skin so soft for 15-20 years now. I try new things when I see them but I always come back to my faithful :) it never lets me down!
Skin So Soft original is great for insect repellent also. I use it for my grandchildren around the pool.
highly recommend
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: ConnieV
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ConnieV
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Summer means sandals and sandals mean dry exposed feet. After a hot shower nothing soothes your skin better than this product. Mild scent just right for hot weather. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Lotion
By: FootballMom
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FootballMom
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this lotion. Moisturizes well, and fast absorbing.
Been using it day and night and my skin never felt better. Great for very dry skin.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
By: Drake
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Drake
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Really like the feel of this lotion after it has been applied
to the skin. I like to use this after a shower where I use the shower jel. It is good combination. You feel and smell fresh like after a summer rain.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>