Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
3.878 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
35 of 49(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I want the real Original scent back please
By Gymi
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gymi
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A couple of years ago Avon changed the formula and lightened the scent in the Original Skin-So-Soft Body Lotion and there is hardly any scent left in it. Please go back to the original Original formula.....this new stuff is nasty. My Mother had been an Avon Representative for many years and my whole family was able to use Original Skin-So-Soft Body Lotion. That is no longer the case with the new formulation of this product. So sad when companies play with a winning product and ruin it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watery consistency and very scant scent
By ConsultantK
on March 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hardly detectable scent, unlike the other products in the line. Also very thin and watery. Will not purchase this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this product year round, have for years
By RobertR
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By RobertR
Location:Joplin, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Excellent product, I use it year round after a shower, everyday. Excellent product, used it for years."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SsoS Body Lotion
By MinEmouse
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MinEmouse
Location:Waco, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really great product - highly recommend to anybody."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the best!
By Mel3
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mel3
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used skin so soft for 15-20 years now. I try new things when I see them but I always come back to my faithful :) it never lets me down!
Skin So Soft original is great for insect repellent also. I use it for my grandchildren around the pool.
highly recommend
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By ConnieV
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConnieV
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Summer means sandals and sandals mean dry exposed feet. After a hot shower nothing soothes your skin better than this product. Mild scent just right for hot weather."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Lotion
By FootballMom
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By FootballMom
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lotion. Moisturizes well, and fast absorbing.
Been using it day and night and my skin never felt better. Great for very dry skin.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
By Drake
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Drake
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really like the feel of this lotion after it has been applied
to the skin. I like to use this after a shower where I use the shower jel. It is good combination. You feel and smell fresh like after a summer rain.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This lotion is amazing!
By krc5428
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By krc5428
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is so soothing to my skin. I also use the SSS bath oil faithfully as well. At first, I was a little hesitant to the lotion since I was so pleased with the bath oil. I didn't think it could get any better but it did! So glad I purchased and it smells amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nearly-Miraculous Results
By Marc
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marc
Location:Central NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I apply the product to my nose, forehead, legs, feet, and hands; with the exception of my feet, the result is almost immediate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the best!
By Nabe
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nabe
Location:Winsted, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Use it everyday all over my whole body. It's smooth and silky and never greasy. I use it throuout the year for everything."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't change a good thing
By iamannoyed
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By iamannoyed
Location:Phillipsburg, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been buying Skin So Soft original moisturizer for about 25 years and have loved it. I have recommended it to my people and now you changed it. I do not like the smell which is one of the main reasons I liked the product.
Every time I really like one of your products, you either stop selling it or change it. I know many other customers who feel the same way.
I will not buy Skin So Soft any longer unless you go back to your original formula. Please advise me when you do."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By BW2038
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By BW2038
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love Skin So Soft and prefer it over any other lotion on the market. Not greasy at all. Don't EVER stop making this PLEASE !!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lotion
By Senecahome
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Senecahome
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is very good, helps to keep you skin soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
changed for the worse
By ozzyspal
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By ozzyspal
Location:chicago il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had used sos lotion some years ago and was looking foward to using it again. Unfortunately, its changed completely and not for the better. The consistency is almost as thin as water and the scent reminds me of bug repellent. Not exactly what I was going for. Please bring back the original scent !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use the product before
By coastermom
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By coastermom
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really this cream it help my dry skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great on line ordering
By eveready
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By eveready
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This on line ordering worked out great for me. I was ordeing the product for my Mom's birthday. She hadn't told me she wanted it until just a few days before her birhtday. I live in Georgia, she lives in Florida, then I remembered Avon offers on line ordering. It worked great! She got the lotion in time for her birthday and I was able to give her the one thing she "really wanted" thanks for a great service, that worked like I needed it to!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The One Avon Product I Can't Live Without
By fairofface
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By fairofface
Location:Rock Island, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only skin lotion that doesn't make the skin on my face break out. I've used it for... well... I really don't remember, but at least 25 years. I don't buy anything else from Avon, but I'm 100% loyal to SSS lotion!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok
By LiaCC
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By LiaCC
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's just not thick enough. The older I get, the more lotion I need. Within an hour, I feel I need more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Lotion Keeps Skin Soft
By OceanGirl
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By OceanGirl
Location:Outer Banks, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. After my shower I put this on my wash cloth and cover my body, then pat dry. It keeps my skin soft and it has such a nice, light fragrance. I bought 6 bottles of different Avon lotions and ended up with 1 after I passed them out to my daughters and grand-daughter. They like it, too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>