Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
34 of 48(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Watery consistency and very scant scent
Date:March 16, 2014
"Hardly detectable scent, unlike the other products in the line. Also very thin and watery. Will not purchase this again."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertR
Location:Joplin, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I use this product year round, have for years
Date:October 17, 2013
"Excellent product, I use it year round after a shower, everyday. Excellent product, used it for years."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinEmouse
Location:Waco, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SsoS Body Lotion
Date:August 18, 2013
"Really great product - highly recommend to anybody."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mel3
Location:AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Always the best!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I've used skin so soft for 15-20 years now. I try new things when I see them but I always come back to my faithful :) it never lets me down!
Skin So Soft original is great for insect repellent also. I use it for my grandchildren around the pool.
highly recommend
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConnieV
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works great
Date:August 9, 2013
"Summer means sandals and sandals mean dry exposed feet. After a hot shower nothing soothes your skin better than this product. Mild scent just right for hot weather."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FootballMom
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Lotion
Date:July 15, 2013
"Love this lotion. Moisturizes well, and fast absorbing.
Been using it day and night and my skin never felt better. Great for very dry skin.
"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drake
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super product
Date:July 12, 2013
"Really like the feel of this lotion after it has been applied
to the skin. I like to use this after a shower where I use the shower jel. It is good combination. You feel and smell fresh like after a summer rain.
"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krc5428
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
This lotion is amazing!
Date:June 24, 2013
"This lotion is so soothing to my skin. I also use the SSS bath oil faithfully as well. At first, I was a little hesitant to the lotion since I was so pleased with the bath oil. I didn't think it could get any better but it did! So glad I purchased and it smells amazing!"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marc
Location:Central NY
Nearly-Miraculous Results
Date:June 23, 2013
"I apply the product to my nose, forehead, legs, feet, and hands; with the exception of my feet, the result is almost immediate."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nabe
Location:Winsted, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's the best!
Date:June 21, 2013
"Use it everyday all over my whole body. It's smooth and silky and never greasy. I use it throuout the year for everything."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iamannoyed
Location:Phillipsburg, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Don't change a good thing
Date:June 3, 2013
"I have been buying Skin So Soft original moisturizer for about 25 years and have loved it. I have recommended it to my people and now you changed it. I do not like the smell which is one of the main reasons I liked the product.
Every time I really like one of your products, you either stop selling it or change it. I know many other customers who feel the same way.
I will not buy Skin So Soft any longer unless you go back to your original formula. Please advise me when you do."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BW2038
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Love This Product
Date:June 1, 2013
"I absolutely love Skin So Soft and prefer it over any other lotion on the market. Not greasy at all. Don't EVER stop making this PLEASE !!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Senecahome
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Lotion
Date:June 1, 2013
"This product is very good, helps to keep you skin soft."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ozzyspal
Location:chicago il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
changed for the worse
Date:May 16, 2013
"I had used sos lotion some years ago and was looking foward to using it again. Unfortunately, its changed completely and not for the better. The consistency is almost as thin as water and the scent reminds me of bug repellent. Not exactly what I was going for. Please bring back the original scent !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coastermom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
use the product before
Date:May 13, 2013
"I really this cream it help my dry skin"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eveready
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great on line ordering
Date:May 5, 2013
"This on line ordering worked out great for me. I was ordeing the product for my Mom's birthday. She hadn't told me she wanted it until just a few days before her birhtday. I live in Georgia, she lives in Florida, then I remembered Avon offers on line ordering. It worked great! She got the lotion in time for her birthday and I was able to give her the one thing she "really wanted" thanks for a great service, that worked like I needed it to!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairofface
Location:Rock Island, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The One Avon Product I Can't Live Without
Date:May 4, 2013
"This is the only skin lotion that doesn't make the skin on my face break out. I've used it for... well... I really don't remember, but at least 25 years. I don't buy anything else from Avon, but I'm 100% loyal to SSS lotion!!!"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LiaCC
Location:MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ok
Date:May 2, 2013
"It's just not thick enough. The older I get, the more lotion I need. Within an hour, I feel I need more."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OceanGirl
Location:Outer Banks, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Soft Lotion Keeps Skin Soft
Date:April 17, 2013
"I love this product. After my shower I put this on my wash cloth and cover my body, then pat dry. It keeps my skin soft and it has such a nice, light fragrance. I bought 6 bottles of different Avon lotions and ended up with 1 after I passed them out to my daughters and grand-daughter. They like it, too!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BALB
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Have used for over 40+ years
Date:March 11, 2013
"I have used Skin So Soft Body Lotion for more years than I can begin to count. I buy other body lotions from time to time, but always prefer the Skin So Soft to all the others. It rubs into the skin and does not leave a sticky feel and it always soothes my skin, leaving me feeling comfortable and fresh. I recommend it to to everyone who ask about a skin lotion."