Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
34 of 48(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love Skin So /soft
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love all the skin so soft products sold by Avon. I have used them for years and my skin reflects this use. I also love the way skin so soft smells especially the original formulation of the lotion and all skin so soft products. I am so happy when I can always find skin so soft sold by Avon"
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RatWoman
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Work Friendly
Date:February 21, 2013
"I work in a fragrance free environment. This lotion feels great and gives such a soft scent that I can wear it anytime!"
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harriett
Location:Potomac, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 8, 2012
"I have tried many body lotions over the years, spending as much as $100 a bottle. This one is the best! My skin has never felt soften or more moisturized. I take this with me everywhere I go. Harriett"
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyclebug
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Date:November 30, 2012
"I't's my all time favorite body lotion."
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bj1949
Location:Birmingham, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
horrible new formula for skin so soft
Date:November 4, 2012
"I hate the new fragrance and apparently I am allergic to the jojoba oil that has been added. My husband and I both used the 'real original' formula and ordered 8 bottles because we were out. My neck and legs have been on fire with a red rash and itching for a week. I will NEVER touch this product again. So far, my husband can use it, but he doesn't like the fragrance either."
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lookinyoung
Location:North TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Don't fix what "ain't broke!"
Date:November 3, 2012
"I absolutely LOVED this lotion before the recent change in its formula. It was a fantastic lotion then; now it's only a "decent" lotion. Specifically, the Original fragrance is quite diluted in this version. It's the same scent but now it's disappointingly faint. (The fragrance was what I loved most about this lotion!) Next, the consistency is a little bit thicker and doesn't spread quite as easily as the old formula. It still spreads easily, just not AS easily, and it absorbs more quickly (a little too quickly, to me). It make the skin soft, but it leaves a little residue (the jojoba oil?), whereas the old formula left none. In short, if you never tried the old formula, this lotion is just fine and you'll probably like it. But if you're an Original Scent Body Lotion fan from way back, this lotion will be a bit of a disappointment. I don't think I'll be repurchasing it. :-("
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Collierville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SSS
Date:October 29, 2012
"I am enjoying using this product! It was delivered promptly too."
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherJ
Location:Sneads, FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Silky smooth
Date:October 28, 2012
"Adds extra moisture when used with the SSS product line shower gel and body oil."
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzypants
Location:Hartford,CT.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Orginal Skin So Soft fan
Date:October 21, 2012
"I have used this lotion since I was young. It is non greasy and softens skin on first application. The original scent is
not offensive and is refreshing.
"
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
njmana
Location:new jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the same!
Date:October 20, 2012
"Please bring back the original Replenishing Skin So Soft!! Tried the new one and did not like it at all!! Scent was different & I felt it a little too slimmey for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
88Keyz
Location:Warsaw, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:October 12, 2012
"I've been using skin-so-soft lotion for a while now. It's simply the best lotion to help maintain skins moisture and softness."
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hotdogcbrad
Location:Oceanside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
worst purchase ever
Date:October 6, 2012
"this new product is unexceptable & will not buy it again.
Go back to the original Nourshing Body Lotion.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moesha
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
sss original-not anymore
Date:October 6, 2012
"I've been buying sss original lotion all my life and I'm so sad it is not the original lotion it was. It smells like mildew now. The only way I can get the original scent is in the sss original bath oil; unless they change that, too."
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Newgrammy
Location:Auburn, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
New Formula
Date:October 6, 2012
"The New Formula isn't as good as the Original. I don't care for this new smell. The original smell was more like a pine smell and I love it! That is the only reason I purchase Skin So Soft Original"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzq151
Location:Shelton, Ct.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion -New Formula
Date:September 24, 2012
"I recently gave a review for this new formula after just receiving lotion and now after using this new formula question WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SCENT? Loved it so much and it's milder. Also notice a bit sticky compared to previous product, which was the "REPLENISHING' lotion in a white container. Still goes on very light but not the same. Please don't change a good thing!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzq151
Location:Shelton, Ct.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion -New Formula
Date:September 20, 2012
"I only recently tried this "new formula", after trying to order SKIN SO SOFT "original REPLENISHING body lotion, which I loved and that came in a white container (and I read on the container that it also contained Jojoba Oil) . Since I couldn't find the REPLENISHING one, I ordered this. I love that the body lotion is not greasy or heavy and has a light scent and works for dry or itchy skin and I use it year round.
Only complaint is that Avon has decreased the size of the bottle and when you get down to the end, it's a big difficult to get the remaining lotion out.
"
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnW
Location:Orange County, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing Scent
Date:September 12, 2012
"I LOVE original skin so soft lotion and have been using it for many many years....its the only scent that i know i can wear in the summer ........it was light and slightly woodsy.........and I could smell it all day. However this new improved version doesn't have that same scent at all.........I am very disappointed and I hope it is brought back, because I won't buy this again. I don't mind improvements, but the scent was a classic. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nola16
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Bring It Back
Date:September 10, 2012
"At least bring the original, original, formula back as an option for purchase. If people like the new formula, great. But, I have been using this lotion for years and this change make my hands feel chalky and my skin doesn't feel like it use to."
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rldbl
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Original Skin So Soft
Date:September 9, 2012
"I have used the original skin so soft for years. The new version does not seem to moisturize as well, and has a funny odor, almost like plastic. I would love to see the original come back!"
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zspencerus
Location:York, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Soft Lotion
Date:September 7, 2012
"The skin so soft lotion is nice and does what its suppose to do but.. I miss the original sent which I'm pleased to find the bath wash still has."