Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
3.878 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
35 of 49(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used for over 40+ years
By BALB
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By BALB
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Skin So Soft Body Lotion for more years than I can begin to count. I buy other body lotions from time to time, but always prefer the Skin So Soft to all the others. It rubs into the skin and does not leave a sticky feel and it always soothes my skin, leaving me feeling comfortable and fresh. I recommend it to to everyone who ask about a skin lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Skin So /soft
By nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love all the skin so soft products sold by Avon. I have used them for years and my skin reflects this use. I also love the way skin so soft smells especially the original formulation of the lotion and all skin so soft products. I am so happy when I can always find skin so soft sold by Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Work Friendly
By RatWoman
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By RatWoman
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work in a fragrance free environment. This lotion feels great and gives such a soft scent that I can wear it anytime!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Harriett
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Harriett
Location:Potomac, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many body lotions over the years, spending as much as $100 a bottle. This one is the best! My skin has never felt soften or more moisturized. I take this with me everywhere I go. Harriett"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
By cyclebug
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By cyclebug
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I't's my all time favorite body lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible new formula for skin so soft
By bj1949
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By bj1949
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hate the new fragrance and apparently I am allergic to the jojoba oil that has been added. My husband and I both used the 'real original' formula and ordered 8 bottles because we were out. My neck and legs have been on fire with a red rash and itching for a week. I will NEVER touch this product again. So far, my husband can use it, but he doesn't like the fragrance either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't fix what "ain't broke!"
By lookinyoung
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By lookinyoung
Location:North TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVED this lotion before the recent change in its formula. It was a fantastic lotion then; now it's only a "decent" lotion. Specifically, the Original fragrance is quite diluted in this version. It's the same scent but now it's disappointingly faint. (The fragrance was what I loved most about this lotion!) Next, the consistency is a little bit thicker and doesn't spread quite as easily as the old formula. It still spreads easily, just not AS easily, and it absorbs more quickly (a little too quickly, to me). It make the skin soft, but it leaves a little residue (the jojoba oil?), whereas the old formula left none. In short, if you never tried the old formula, this lotion is just fine and you'll probably like it. But if you're an Original Scent Body Lotion fan from way back, this lotion will be a bit of a disappointment. I don't think I'll be repurchasing it. :-("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSS
By Anonymous
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Collierville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am enjoying using this product! It was delivered promptly too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky smooth
By MotherJ
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By MotherJ
Location:Sneads, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Adds extra moisture when used with the SSS product line shower gel and body oil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orginal Skin So Soft fan
By Jazzypants
on October 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jazzypants
Location:Hartford,CT.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion since I was young. It is non greasy and softens skin on first application. The original scent is
not offensive and is refreshing.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same!
By njmana
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By njmana
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please bring back the original Replenishing Skin So Soft!! Tried the new one and did not like it at all!! Scent was different & I felt it a little too slimmey for me!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By 88Keyz
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By 88Keyz
Location:Warsaw, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using skin-so-soft lotion for a while now. It's simply the best lotion to help maintain skins moisture and softness."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
By hotdogcbrad
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By hotdogcbrad
Location:Oceanside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this new product is unexceptable & will not buy it again.
Go back to the original Nourshing Body Lotion.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sss original-not anymore
By Moesha
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Moesha
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying sss original lotion all my life and I'm so sad it is not the original lotion it was. It smells like mildew now. The only way I can get the original scent is in the sss original bath oil; unless they change that, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New Formula
By Newgrammy
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Newgrammy
Location:Auburn, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The New Formula isn't as good as the Original. I don't care for this new smell. The original smell was more like a pine smell and I love it! That is the only reason I purchase Skin So Soft Original"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion -New Formula
By suzq151
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By suzq151
Location:Shelton, Ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I recently gave a review for this new formula after just receiving lotion and now after using this new formula question WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SCENT? Loved it so much and it's milder. Also notice a bit sticky compared to previous product, which was the "REPLENISHING' lotion in a white container. Still goes on very light but not the same. Please don't change a good thing!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion -New Formula
By suzq151
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By suzq151
Location:Shelton, Ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only recently tried this "new formula", after trying to order SKIN SO SOFT "original REPLENISHING body lotion, which I loved and that came in a white container (and I read on the container that it also contained Jojoba Oil) . Since I couldn't find the REPLENISHING one, I ordered this. I love that the body lotion is not greasy or heavy and has a light scent and works for dry or itchy skin and I use it year round.
Only complaint is that Avon has decreased the size of the bottle and when you get down to the end, it's a big difficult to get the remaining lotion out.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing Scent
By AnnW
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnnW
Location:Orange County, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE original skin so soft lotion and have been using it for many many years....its the only scent that i know i can wear in the summer ........it was light and slightly woodsy.........and I could smell it all day. However this new improved version doesn't have that same scent at all.........I am very disappointed and I hope it is brought back, because I won't buy this again. I don't mind improvements, but the scent was a classic. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring It Back
By nola16
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By nola16
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At least bring the original, original, formula back as an option for purchase. If people like the new formula, great. But, I have been using this lotion for years and this change make my hands feel chalky and my skin doesn't feel like it use to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Original Skin So Soft
By Rldbl
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rldbl
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the original skin so soft for years. The new version does not seem to moisturize as well, and has a funny odor, almost like plastic. I would love to see the original come back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>