Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
3.836 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
35 of 49(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This lotion is amazing!
By: krc5428
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: krc5428
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion is so soothing to my skin. I also use the SSS bath oil faithfully as well. At first, I was a little hesitant to the lotion since I was so pleased with the bath oil. I didn't think it could get any better but it did! So glad I purchased and it smells amazing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nearly-Miraculous Results
By: Marc
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marc
Location:Central NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I apply the product to my nose, forehead, legs, feet, and hands; with the exception of my feet, the result is almost immediate. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the best!
By: Nabe
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nabe
Location:Winsted, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Use it everyday all over my whole body. It's smooth and silky and never greasy. I use it throuout the year for everything. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't change a good thing
By: iamannoyed
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: iamannoyed
Location:Phillipsburg, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been buying Skin So Soft original moisturizer for about 25 years and have loved it. I have recommended it to my people and now you changed it. I do not like the smell which is one of the main reasons I liked the product.
Every time I really like one of your products, you either stop selling it or change it. I know many other customers who feel the same way.
I will not buy Skin So Soft any longer unless you go back to your original formula. Please advise me when you do. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By: BW2038
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BW2038
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love Skin So Soft and prefer it over any other lotion on the market. Not greasy at all. Don't EVER stop making this PLEASE !!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lotion
By: Senecahome
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Senecahome
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is very good, helps to keep you skin soft. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
changed for the worse
By: ozzyspal
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ozzyspal
Location:chicago il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I had used sos lotion some years ago and was looking foward to using it again. Unfortunately, its changed completely and not for the better. The consistency is almost as thin as water and the scent reminds me of bug repellent. Not exactly what I was going for. Please bring back the original scent ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use the product before
By: coastermom
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: coastermom
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really this cream it help my dry skin "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great on line ordering
By: eveready
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: eveready
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This on line ordering worked out great for me. I was ordeing the product for my Mom's birthday. She hadn't told me she wanted it until just a few days before her birhtday. I live in Georgia, she lives in Florida, then I remembered Avon offers on line ordering. It worked great! She got the lotion in time for her birthday and I was able to give her the one thing she "really wanted" thanks for a great service, that worked like I needed it to! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The One Avon Product I Can't Live Without
By: fairofface
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: fairofface
Location:Rock Island, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only skin lotion that doesn't make the skin on my face break out. I've used it for... well... I really don't remember, but at least 25 years. I don't buy anything else from Avon, but I'm 100% loyal to SSS lotion!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok
By: LiaCC
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LiaCC
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's just not thick enough. The older I get, the more lotion I need. Within an hour, I feel I need more. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Lotion Keeps Skin Soft
By: OceanGirl
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: OceanGirl
Location:Outer Banks, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. After my shower I put this on my wash cloth and cover my body, then pat dry. It keeps my skin soft and it has such a nice, light fragrance. I bought 6 bottles of different Avon lotions and ended up with 1 after I passed them out to my daughters and grand-daughter. They like it, too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used for over 40+ years
By: BALB
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BALB
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft Body Lotion for more years than I can begin to count. I buy other body lotions from time to time, but always prefer the Skin So Soft to all the others. It rubs into the skin and does not leave a sticky feel and it always soothes my skin, leaving me feeling comfortable and fresh. I recommend it to to everyone who ask about a skin lotion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Skin So /soft
By: nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love all the skin so soft products sold by Avon. I have used them for years and my skin reflects this use. I also love the way skin so soft smells especially the original formulation of the lotion and all skin so soft products. I am so happy when I can always find skin so soft sold by Avon "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Work Friendly
By: RatWoman
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RatWoman
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I work in a fragrance free environment. This lotion feels great and gives such a soft scent that I can wear it anytime! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Harriett
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Harriett
Location:Potomac, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many body lotions over the years, spending as much as $100 a bottle. This one is the best! My skin has never felt soften or more moisturized. I take this with me everywhere I go. Harriett "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion
By: cyclebug
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cyclebug
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I't's my all time favorite body lotion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible new formula for skin so soft
By: bj1949
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bj1949
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I hate the new fragrance and apparently I am allergic to the jojoba oil that has been added. My husband and I both used the 'real original' formula and ordered 8 bottles because we were out. My neck and legs have been on fire with a red rash and itching for a week. I will NEVER touch this product again. So far, my husband can use it, but he doesn't like the fragrance either. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't fix what "ain't broke!"
By: lookinyoung
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lookinyoung
Location:North TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVED this lotion before the recent change in its formula. It was a fantastic lotion then; now it's only a "decent" lotion. Specifically, the Original fragrance is quite diluted in this version. It's the same scent but now it's disappointingly faint. (The fragrance was what I loved most about this lotion!) Next, the consistency is a little bit thicker and doesn't spread quite as easily as the old formula. It still spreads easily, just not AS easily, and it absorbs more quickly (a little too quickly, to me). It make the skin soft, but it leaves a little residue (the jojoba oil?), whereas the old formula left none. In short, if you never tried the old formula, this lotion is just fine and you'll probably like it. But if you're an Original Scent Body Lotion fan from way back, this lotion will be a bit of a disappointment. I don't think I'll be repurchasing it. :-( "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSS
By: Anonymous
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Collierville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am enjoying using this product! It was delivered promptly too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>