Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
3.836 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
35 of 49(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky smooth
By: MotherJ
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MotherJ
Location:Sneads, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Adds extra moisture when used with the SSS product line shower gel and body oil. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orginal Skin So Soft fan
By: Jazzypants
on October 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jazzypants
Location:Hartford,CT.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this lotion since I was young. It is non greasy and softens skin on first application. The original scent is
not offensive and is refreshing.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same!
By: njmana
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: njmana
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Please bring back the original Replenishing Skin So Soft!! Tried the new one and did not like it at all!! Scent was different & I felt it a little too slimmey for me! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: 88Keyz
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 88Keyz
Location:Warsaw, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using skin-so-soft lotion for a while now. It's simply the best lotion to help maintain skins moisture and softness. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
By: hotdogcbrad
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: hotdogcbrad
Location:Oceanside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" this new product is unexceptable & will not buy it again.
Go back to the original Nourshing Body Lotion.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sss original-not anymore
By: Moesha
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Moesha
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been buying sss original lotion all my life and I'm so sad it is not the original lotion it was. It smells like mildew now. The only way I can get the original scent is in the sss original bath oil; unless they change that, too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New Formula
By: Newgrammy
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Newgrammy
Location:Auburn, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The New Formula isn't as good as the Original. I don't care for this new smell. The original smell was more like a pine smell and I love it! That is the only reason I purchase Skin So Soft Original "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion -New Formula
By: suzq151
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: suzq151
Location:Shelton, Ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I recently gave a review for this new formula after just receiving lotion and now after using this new formula question WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SCENT? Loved it so much and it's milder. Also notice a bit sticky compared to previous product, which was the "REPLENISHING' lotion in a white container. Still goes on very light but not the same. Please don't change a good thing!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Body Lotion -New Formula
By: suzq151
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: suzq151
Location:Shelton, Ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I only recently tried this "new formula", after trying to order SKIN SO SOFT "original REPLENISHING body lotion, which I loved and that came in a white container (and I read on the container that it also contained Jojoba Oil) . Since I couldn't find the REPLENISHING one, I ordered this. I love that the body lotion is not greasy or heavy and has a light scent and works for dry or itchy skin and I use it year round.
Only complaint is that Avon has decreased the size of the bottle and when you get down to the end, it's a big difficult to get the remaining lotion out.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing Scent
By: AnnW
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AnnW
Location:Orange County, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I LOVE original skin so soft lotion and have been using it for many many years....its the only scent that i know i can wear in the summer ........it was light and slightly woodsy.........and I could smell it all day. However this new improved version doesn't have that same scent at all.........I am very disappointed and I hope it is brought back, because I won't buy this again. I don't mind improvements, but the scent was a classic. PLEASE BRING IT BACK! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring It Back
By: nola16
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: nola16
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" At least bring the original, original, formula back as an option for purchase. If people like the new formula, great. But, I have been using this lotion for years and this change make my hands feel chalky and my skin doesn't feel like it use to. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Original Skin So Soft
By: Rldbl
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Rldbl
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used the original skin so soft for years. The new version does not seem to moisturize as well, and has a funny odor, almost like plastic. I would love to see the original come back! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skin So Soft Lotion
By: Zspencerus
on September 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Zspencerus
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The skin so soft lotion is nice and does what its suppose to do but.. I miss the original sent which I'm pleased to find the bath wash still has. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lotion but I miss the scent
By: GinaMfly
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GinaMfly
Location:Woodridge, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love SSS Original, it reminds me of being a kid and I've loved it ever since. This new lotion is pretty good, non greasy and moisturizing, however the scent is much lighter than the original and doesn't last! I almost wish Avon made a body spray of Original SSS so I could smell it throughout the day. I have the original body oil which I love but it can be too greasy so I have to wear it sparingly. This new lotion is good, but the scent is too weak if you're used to the old version and buy it just for the scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new formula
By: ls08
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ls08
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I did not have a problem with it being too sticky. This is a nice lotion, lightweight and left my skin really silky. The scent is not too powerful either. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Left silky smooth
By: Jeremy
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Upon first applying this product it is a bit sticky, but once it dries you're left silky smooth. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Original Body Lotion
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3