Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Absorbs instantly into skin and dries to a silky, powdery finish. Provides instant and lasting hydration with no sticky or greasy after-feel. 24-hour moisturization. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eichgirl
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this, but bring back original no jojoba
Date:November 18, 2013
"I love the SSS original bath oil, spray oil, and gel oil - it is my favorite of everything I use from Avon. Using the combination keeps me from getting dry skin in the winter. Works better than anything else I have ever tried, but since the jojoba has been added, it seems like the original scent is not as strong as it used to be, and I miss the old original scent. Please, please, please bring it back the way it was, the previous original !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manblom
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
skin so soft original gelledbody oil
Date:October 10, 2013
"it has a wonderful feel to it as you smooth it on your skin. it leaves it soft and non oily and has a great scent."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brendie
Location:Charlottesville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice!
Date:October 9, 2013
"Very nice for a gel product. Just need a small amount to cover your whole body. Just be aware that you might stick to certain surfaces, like a leather couch :-)"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsPC
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good on the go
Date:August 27, 2013
"I do perfer the oil, but you can take this one with you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmopamma
Location:Rochester, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very good product!
Date:August 17, 2013
"This is great especially in the summer time...light, fresh fragrance and is quickly absorbed. It was on sale, so also an excellent bargin! The fragrance makes this perfect for guys and gals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBGriff
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT!! SSS Original Gelled Body Oil
Date:August 16, 2013
"I love this gelled body oil! Makes SSS!! I also have found when I am outside that the mosquito's do not bother me! Love It, Love It!"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabre
Great product
Date:July 19, 2013
"SSS gelled body oil feels great on the skin. It's not greasy at all and stays on all day long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reefgal34
Location:St. Augustine, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:July 13, 2013
"SSS gelled Body Oil is great and leaves skin feeling so smooth and soft with a lovely fragrance. My husband and I are in late 70's, exposed to the Florida sun and find this product to be so nourishing. I love all SSS products and also use the Firm and Restore creams and lotions . I have used Avon products for over 60 years and remember when as a child it was such an occasion when the Avon lady came calling. She always had so many exciting things in her bag but would now need a truck to carry all your wonderful products. ."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drake
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So-So
Date:July 12, 2013
"It was ok, but did not like the oily feel on the skin
and hands after applying. I don't think I will buy this anymore. I like the jel and body lotion, but not the oil
items
"
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmacat
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE this stuff!
Date:June 25, 2013
"The gel formula soaks in beautifully, not at all greasy. Everyone I've shared it with, loves it!"
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladielabelle
Location:Virginia Beach,Va.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS
Date:June 20, 2013
"I am so pleased with this purchase.I love the way it feels and smells on my skin.I truly love the fact that it's non-greasy."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
savedforthelord
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It Feels Sticky!
Date:June 19, 2013
"I gave this a two stars because I understand that everyone absorbs lotions and oils differently. For me, this gel felt so sticky. However, it did go on smooth and did moisturize, but it was not worth feeling sticky all night. I would give it a try and see if it's for you, but I know for sure it's not for me."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sprest
Location:Clayton, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best moisturizer
Date:June 19, 2013
"The SOS gelled body oil keeps skin moisturized after showering. The oil is absorbed by the skin so it does not stain clothing. Esp. good after shaving legs!"
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonmom47
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
gelled body oil
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have used Skin so soft for years . I Love this gelled, absorbent oil! This is the Best. I put it on after a shower and it stays on all day.. can't say enough about it.. Hoping they never discontinue this product.. thanks AVON"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LovesAGreatDeal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Felt like silicone...
Date:May 8, 2013
"I did not care for this gel. It felt like I had put silicone on my skin. It did not dry to a powder as described, but left a tacky residue on my skin that I found quite uncomfortable. It made my pajamas stick to my skin!"
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAC1
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smooth
Date:May 3, 2013
"I love the fragrance and the way it leaves your skin so soft without being greasy."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marylyn
Location:Hendersonville. TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it and use it daily.
Date:April 18, 2013
"I've always liked the spray but the gel is much better.
It is easier to apply and has really helped keep my skin from being so dry.
"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redheadedncgirl
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Silky soft skin
Date:March 29, 2013
"Great product, makes you feel silky soft and smooth. In the past I had bought the skin so soft oil spray. I was hoping you still sold that, but you don't. (I would have given 5 stars if you still did carry it) That was the original reason why I surfed the Avon website, but settled for this instead. Great after a warm bath. Love the smell. :)"
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwimmingOwl
Original SSS in Convenient Portable Gel
Date:March 7, 2013
"Smooths on like lotion. Classic scent. Doesn't drip like the bath oil, so can pack it in a shoulder bag, an overnight bag, or a gym bag."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acsb51
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this stuff!
Date:February 21, 2013
"I use this product regularly & I love it. The gel absorbs quickly leaving you smooth, soft & non greasy. No more aligator skin for me!"