Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Absorbs instantly into skin and dries to a silky, powdery finish. Provides instant and lasting hydration with no sticky or greasy after-feel. 24-hour moisturization. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Grump
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grump
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am a swimmer
& this product is the best product I've ever used after my shower. I love it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing but LOVE!
By: Leeny263
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Leeny263
Location:South Korea
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nothing but LOVE for this product! I grew up with the Original Skin So Soft and the scent has always been inviting. I love the gelled body oil because it doesn't leave you feeling greasy or get on my clothes! Thanks AVON! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jduhon88
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jduhon88
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love, love, love this product! I have the driest skin I have ever encountered and this helps me maintain softer, smoother skin. I use it both with the shower gel after a shower and morning/ night alone. It helps me control my eczema! Thank you so much. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skin so soft
By: pinkrose
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pinkrose
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had always loved skin so soft oil since I was a teen. So I was delighted to see this gelled oil! However, I have been disappointed in the sticky feel that it leaves on my skin. Is this normal or did I get a bad batch? I don't know but now I'm afraid to buy anymore of it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: brownashleym
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: brownashleym
Location:La Quinta, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got this body oil as one of the things I got my mom for Christmas because she loves the original Skin So Soft. She was very happy to get this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this, but bring back original no jojoba
By: eichgirl
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: eichgirl
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love the SSS original bath oil, spray oil, and gel oil - it is my favorite of everything I use from Avon. Using the combination keeps me from getting dry skin in the winter. Works better than anything else I have ever tried, but since the jojoba has been added, it seems like the original scent is not as strong as it used to be, and I miss the old original scent. Please, please, please bring it back the way it was, the previous original !!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft original gelledbody oil
By: manblom
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: manblom
Location:new york
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" it has a wonderful feel to it as you smooth it on your skin. it leaves it soft and non oily and has a great scent. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By: Brendie
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Brendie
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Very nice for a gel product. Just need a small amount to cover your whole body. Just be aware that you might stick to certain surfaces, like a leather couch :-) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good on the go
By: MsPC
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsPC
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do perfer the oil, but you can take this one with you "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product!
By: Elmopamma
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Elmopamma
Location:Rochester, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is great especially in the summer time...light, fresh fragrance and is quickly absorbed. It was on sale, so also an excellent bargin! The fragrance makes this perfect for guys and gals. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!! SSS Original Gelled Body Oil
By: CBGriff
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CBGriff
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this gelled body oil! Makes SSS!! I also have found when I am outside that the mosquito's do not bother me! Love It, Love It! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Sabre
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sabre
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" SSS gelled body oil feels great on the skin. It's not greasy at all and stays on all day long. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: reefgal34
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: reefgal34
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" SSS gelled Body Oil is great and leaves skin feeling so smooth and soft with a lovely fragrance. My husband and I are in late 70's, exposed to the Florida sun and find this product to be so nourishing. I love all SSS products and also use the Firm and Restore creams and lotions . I have used Avon products for over 60 years and remember when as a child it was such an occasion when the Avon lady came calling. She always had so many exciting things in her bag but would now need a truck to carry all your wonderful products. . "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-So
By: Drake
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Drake
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It was ok, but did not like the oily feel on the skin
and hands after applying. I don't think I will buy this anymore. I like the jel and body lotion, but not the oil
items
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff!
By: gmacat
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gmacat
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The gel formula soaks in beautifully, not at all greasy. Everyone I've shared it with, loves it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By: Ladielabelle
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladielabelle
Location:Virginia Beach,Va.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am so pleased with this purchase.I love the way it feels and smells on my skin.I truly love the fact that it's non-greasy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It Feels Sticky!
By: savedforthelord
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: savedforthelord
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I gave this a two stars because I understand that everyone absorbs lotions and oils differently. For me, this gel felt so sticky. However, it did go on smooth and did moisturize, but it was not worth feeling sticky all night. I would give it a try and see if it's for you, but I know for sure it's not for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer
By: sprest
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sprest
Location:Clayton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The SOS gelled body oil keeps skin moisturized after showering. The oil is absorbed by the skin so it does not stain clothing. Esp. good after shaving legs! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gelled body oil
By: avonmom47
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avonmom47
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin so soft for years . I Love this gelled, absorbent oil! This is the Best. I put it on after a shower and it stays on all day.. can't say enough about it.. Hoping they never discontinue this product.. thanks AVON "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Felt like silicone...
By: LovesAGreatDeal
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LovesAGreatDeal
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I did not care for this gel. It felt like I had put silicone on my skin. It did not dry to a powder as described, but left a tacky residue on my skin that I found quite uncomfortable. It made my pajamas stick to my skin! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>