Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Absorbs instantly into skin and dries to a silky, powdery finish. Provides instant and lasting hydration with no sticky or greasy after-feel. 24-hour moisturization. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By blesseddaughter
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By blesseddaughter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the skin so soft gelled body oil!! It is the best!!! I tried the skin so soft body lotion and it was watery and not the best for me. I will not buy the skin so soft body lotion again. The skin so soft body lotion does not hold its awesome spell either!!! I love the smell of the skin so soft gelled body oil!!! It's a wonderful gelled oil!!! I will continue to buy it when it goes on sale!!! Try it and you will like it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By LJLnmn
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJLnmn
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisturizes very well. My favorite scent. So glad this was made into a gelled oil. Much easier to work with than just oil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wintertime moisturizer!
By Anngellica
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anngellica
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thank goodness for this product. It has completely eliminated my uncomfortably dry, itchy wintertime skin. It's the very first oil product that absorbs completely, leaving my skin silky smooth, moisturized and protected. Love the scent, too. I just ordered SSS Body Wash in the matching scent..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells good, but feels tacky
By vmorr
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By vmorr
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used the Skin so soft oil, but it was a bit messy. So I was curious about this gelled body oil... It goes on great and no mess with the oil. But as the gel dries it feels tacky/sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
body care products
By bopeep2
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By bopeep2
Location:Marin County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great lotions and foot soothing products. I love the scents, they are always light in smell, and never overwhelming...thanks again, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever for Soft Skin
By Sallyjean
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All the benefits of body oil without the mess. Keeps winter skin soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft oil gel
By kamel
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By kamel
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent product, it makes your skin feel very smooth and non-greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By zook
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By zook
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wouldn't say this is a bad product...just not was I was hoping for. I use the Skin So Soft spray oil and love it. I couldn't find that online so I decided to try this. It has the same great scent but I was looking for something more oily. That may sound weird since most people avoid the oily feeling but I love to use it to massage out my sore, tired muscles. This gel dried very fast and didn't allow for the massaging capabilities I was looking for. Also didn't like the feeling on my hands after it had dried for a couple minutes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By HazPete
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By HazPete
Location:Black River Falls, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved skin so soft and the gel is so much easier to apply than the spray. However, I will still use the spray also. I would recommend this product to everyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Skin
By DHarmony
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By DHarmony
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All over this product smooths and provides moisture for the skin in cool weather."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite product!!!
By atlantagreek
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By atlantagreek
Location:Woodstock,GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel of this product, and it seemed to be absorbed much better than the body oil. The gel consistency is wonderful and easy to apply. Will buy this over and over again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By MotherJ
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By MotherJ
Location:Sneads, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It soaks into the skin quickly and does not leave an oily residue on skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still Inexpensive
By ShuMac
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShuMac
Location:FLORIDA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fantastic product that is still inexpensive. Most cosmetics have risen in price so high that the average person cannot afford the products. Ordering online and shipping is very easy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By gemqueen
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By gemqueen
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gel makes my skin the softest without greasiness of any product I have tried!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babies Bottom
By cleopatraclw
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By cleopatraclw
Location:Itasca, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the end results of using the skin so soft gel because this item makes the skin feel as if you are touching a baby's skin. Also, the gel is not heavy or greasy. I would highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As good as ever
By FancyNan
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By FancyNan
Location:Morrisville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Skin so Soft item is the same as the kind I used many years ago. Smells and feels so fresh at the end of the shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By may7
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By may7
Location:chicago ill
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent it is not strong just a clean scent,also it is not greasy and does keep the dry skin away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells Good
By ccindiana
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By ccindiana
Location:Ft. Wayne Indiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells great but leaves my skin a little sticky later in the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This gelled Skin so Soft isn't oily. It goes on your skin easily without a mess, and it makes your skin feel wonderful. I didn't think the Skin So Soft fragrance was overpowering either."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eczema pain
By bkfaerie
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By bkfaerie
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been fighting eczema for over a year on my foot after spraining my ankle. I've tried 20 different products (all over the counter) and then I remembered how nice Skin So Soft feels. I bought this gell and have been using it twice a day. The damaged skin is getting better day by day. The red is lessening and I have less skin flaking. I think this may actually help me get my foot back to normal.
Takes very little, doesn't feel greasy, soaks right in after a few minutes, has minimal fragrance and it feels good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>