Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath Oil or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Absorbs instantly into skin and dries to a silky, powdery finish. Provides instant and lasting hydration with no sticky or greasy after-feel. 24-hour moisturization. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff!
By: gmacat
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gmacat
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The gel formula soaks in beautifully, not at all greasy. Everyone I've shared it with, loves it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By: Ladielabelle
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladielabelle
Location:Virginia Beach,Va.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am so pleased with this purchase.I love the way it feels and smells on my skin.I truly love the fact that it's non-greasy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It Feels Sticky!
By: savedforthelord
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: savedforthelord
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I gave this a two stars because I understand that everyone absorbs lotions and oils differently. For me, this gel felt so sticky. However, it did go on smooth and did moisturize, but it was not worth feeling sticky all night. I would give it a try and see if it's for you, but I know for sure it's not for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer
By: sprest
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sprest
Location:Clayton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The SOS gelled body oil keeps skin moisturized after showering. The oil is absorbed by the skin so it does not stain clothing. Esp. good after shaving legs! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gelled body oil
By: avonmom47
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avonmom47
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin so soft for years . I Love this gelled, absorbent oil! This is the Best. I put it on after a shower and it stays on all day.. can't say enough about it.. Hoping they never discontinue this product.. thanks AVON "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Felt like silicone...
By: LovesAGreatDeal
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LovesAGreatDeal
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I did not care for this gel. It felt like I had put silicone on my skin. It did not dry to a powder as described, but left a tacky residue on my skin that I found quite uncomfortable. It made my pajamas stick to my skin! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By: PAC1
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PAC1
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the fragrance and the way it leaves your skin so soft without being greasy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it and use it daily.
By: Marylyn
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marylyn
Location:Hendersonville. TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've always liked the spray but the gel is much better.
It is easier to apply and has really helped keep my skin from being so dry.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silky soft skin
By: Redheadedncgirl
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Redheadedncgirl
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product, makes you feel silky soft and smooth. In the past I had bought the skin so soft oil spray. I was hoping you still sold that, but you don't. (I would have given 5 stars if you still did carry it) That was the original reason why I surfed the Avon website, but settled for this instead. Great after a warm bath. Love the smell. :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original SSS in Convenient Portable Gel
By: SwimmingOwl
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SwimmingOwl
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Smooths on like lotion. Classic scent. Doesn't drip like the bath oil, so can pack it in a shoulder bag, an overnight bag, or a gym bag. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!
By: acsb51
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: acsb51
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this product regularly & I love it. The gel absorbs quickly leaving you smooth, soft & non greasy. No more aligator skin for me! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: blesseddaughter
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: blesseddaughter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the skin so soft gelled body oil!! It is the best!!! I tried the skin so soft body lotion and it was watery and not the best for me. I will not buy the skin so soft body lotion again. The skin so soft body lotion does not hold its awesome spell either!!! I love the smell of the skin so soft gelled body oil!!! It's a wonderful gelled oil!!! I will continue to buy it when it goes on sale!!! Try it and you will like it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By: LJLnmn
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LJLnmn
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Moisturizes very well. My favorite scent. So glad this was made into a gelled oil. Much easier to work with than just oil. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wintertime moisturizer!
By: Anngellica
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anngellica
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Thank goodness for this product. It has completely eliminated my uncomfortably dry, itchy wintertime skin. It's the very first oil product that absorbs completely, leaving my skin silky smooth, moisturized and protected. Love the scent, too. I just ordered SSS Body Wash in the matching scent... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells good, but feels tacky
By: vmorr
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vmorr
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used the Skin so soft oil, but it was a bit messy. So I was curious about this gelled body oil... It goes on great and no mess with the oil. But as the gel dries it feels tacky/sticky. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
body care products
By: bopeep2
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bopeep2
Location:Marin County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great lotions and foot soothing products. I love the scents, they are always light in smell, and never overwhelming...thanks again, Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever for Soft Skin
By: Sallyjean
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" All the benefits of body oil without the mess. Keeps winter skin soft! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft oil gel
By: kamel
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kamel
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent product, it makes your skin feel very smooth and non-greasy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: zook
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: zook
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I wouldn't say this is a bad product...just not was I was hoping for. I use the Skin So Soft spray oil and love it. I couldn't find that online so I decided to try this. It has the same great scent but I was looking for something more oily. That may sound weird since most people avoid the oily feeling but I love to use it to massage out my sore, tired muscles. This gel dried very fast and didn't allow for the massaging capabilities I was looking for. Also didn't like the feeling on my hands after it had dried for a couple minutes. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By: HazPete
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: HazPete
Location:Black River Falls, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have always loved skin so soft and the gel is so much easier to apply than the spray. However, I will still use the spray also. I would recommend this product to everyone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>