Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Absorbs instantly into skin and dries to a silky, powdery finish. Provides instant and lasting hydration with no sticky or greasy after-feel. 24-hour moisturization. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blesseddaughter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 14, 2013
"I love the skin so soft gelled body oil!! It is the best!!! I tried the skin so soft body lotion and it was watery and not the best for me. I will not buy the skin so soft body lotion again. The skin so soft body lotion does not hold its awesome spell either!!! I love the smell of the skin so soft gelled body oil!!! It's a wonderful gelled oil!!! I will continue to buy it when it goes on sale!!! Try it and you will like it!!"
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJLnmn
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best product
Date:January 29, 2013
"Moisturizes very well. My favorite scent. So glad this was made into a gelled oil. Much easier to work with than just oil."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anngellica
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best wintertime moisturizer!
Date:January 24, 2013
"Thank goodness for this product. It has completely eliminated my uncomfortably dry, itchy wintertime skin. It's the very first oil product that absorbs completely, leaving my skin silky smooth, moisturized and protected. Love the scent, too. I just ordered SSS Body Wash in the matching scent..."
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
vmorr
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smells good, but feels tacky
Date:January 8, 2013
"I've used the Skin so soft oil, but it was a bit messy. So I was curious about this gelled body oil... It goes on great and no mess with the oil. But as the gel dries it feels tacky/sticky."
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bopeep2
Location:Marin County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
body care products
Date:December 31, 2012
"Great lotions and foot soothing products. I love the scents, they are always light in smell, and never overwhelming...thanks again, Avon!"
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Product Ever for Soft Skin
Date:December 26, 2012
"All the benefits of body oil without the mess. Keeps winter skin soft!"
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamel
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
skin so soft oil gel
Date:December 10, 2012
"This is an excellent product, it makes your skin feel very smooth and non-greasy."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
zook
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 7, 2012
"I wouldn't say this is a bad product...just not was I was hoping for. I use the Skin So Soft spray oil and love it. I couldn't find that online so I decided to try this. It has the same great scent but I was looking for something more oily. That may sound weird since most people avoid the oily feeling but I love to use it to massage out my sore, tired muscles. This gel dried very fast and didn't allow for the massaging capabilities I was looking for. Also didn't like the feeling on my hands after it had dried for a couple minutes."
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HazPete
Location:Black River Falls, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product.
Date:November 28, 2012
"I have always loved skin so soft and the gel is so much easier to apply than the spray. However, I will still use the spray also. I would recommend this product to everyone."
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHarmony
Location:Spring, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best on the Skin
Date:November 28, 2012
"All over this product smooths and provides moisture for the skin in cool weather."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
atlantagreek
Location:Woodstock,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Favorite product!!!
Date:November 6, 2012
"I love the feel of this product, and it seemed to be absorbed much better than the body oil. The gel consistency is wonderful and easy to apply. Will buy this over and over again!"
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherJ
Location:Sneads, FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful
Date:October 28, 2012
"It soaks into the skin quickly and does not leave an oily residue on skin."
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShuMac
Location:FLORIDA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Still Inexpensive
Date:October 19, 2012
"Fantastic product that is still inexpensive. Most cosmetics have risen in price so high that the average person cannot afford the products. Ordering online and shipping is very easy."
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gemqueen
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fabulous!
Date:October 15, 2012
"This gel makes my skin the softest without greasiness of any product I have tried!"
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleopatraclw
Location:Itasca, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Babies Bottom
Date:October 14, 2012
"I love the end results of using the skin so soft gel because this item makes the skin feel as if you are touching a baby's skin. Also, the gel is not heavy or greasy. I would highly recommend."
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FancyNan
Location:Morrisville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
As good as ever
Date:October 12, 2012
"This Skin so Soft item is the same as the kind I used many years ago. Smells and feels so fresh at the end of the shower."
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
may7
Location:chicago ill
great stuff
Date:October 3, 2012
"I love the scent it is not strong just a clean scent,also it is not greasy and does keep the dry skin away."
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ccindiana
Location:Ft. Wayne Indiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells Good
Date:September 24, 2012
"Smells great but leaves my skin a little sticky later in the day."
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:September 9, 2012
"This gelled Skin so Soft isn't oily. It goes on your skin easily without a mess, and it makes your skin feel wonderful. I didn't think the Skin So Soft fragrance was overpowering either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bkfaerie
Location:Las Cruces, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Eczema pain
Date:September 6, 2012
"I have been fighting eczema for over a year on my foot after spraining my ankle. I've tried 20 different products (all over the counter) and then I remembered how nice Skin So Soft feels. I bought this gell and have been using it twice a day. The damaged skin is getting better day by day. The red is lessening and I have less skin flaking. I think this may actually help me get my foot back to normal.
Takes very little, doesn't feel greasy, soaks right in after a few minutes, has minimal fragrance and it feels good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.