Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Absorbs instantly into skin and dries to a silky, powdery finish. Provides instant and lasting hydration with no sticky or greasy after-feel. 24-hour moisturization. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Skin
By: DHarmony
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DHarmony
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" All over this product smooths and provides moisture for the skin in cool weather. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite product!!!
By: atlantagreek
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: atlantagreek
Location:Woodstock,GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the feel of this product, and it seemed to be absorbed much better than the body oil. The gel consistency is wonderful and easy to apply. Will buy this over and over again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: MotherJ
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MotherJ
Location:Sneads, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It soaks into the skin quickly and does not leave an oily residue on skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still Inexpensive
By: ShuMac
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ShuMac
Location:FLORIDA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Fantastic product that is still inexpensive. Most cosmetics have risen in price so high that the average person cannot afford the products. Ordering online and shipping is very easy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By: gemqueen
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: gemqueen
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This gel makes my skin the softest without greasiness of any product I have tried! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babies Bottom
By: cleopatraclw
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cleopatraclw
Location:Itasca, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the end results of using the skin so soft gel because this item makes the skin feel as if you are touching a baby's skin. Also, the gel is not heavy or greasy. I would highly recommend. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As good as ever
By: FancyNan
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: FancyNan
Location:Morrisville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This Skin so Soft item is the same as the kind I used many years ago. Smells and feels so fresh at the end of the shower. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By: may7
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: may7
Location:chicago ill
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the scent it is not strong just a clean scent,also it is not greasy and does keep the dry skin away. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells Good
By: ccindiana
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ccindiana
Location:Ft. Wayne Indiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Smells great but leaves my skin a little sticky later in the day. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This gelled Skin so Soft isn't oily. It goes on your skin easily without a mess, and it makes your skin feel wonderful. I didn't think the Skin So Soft fragrance was overpowering either. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eczema pain
By: bkfaerie
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bkfaerie
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been fighting eczema for over a year on my foot after spraining my ankle. I've tried 20 different products (all over the counter) and then I remembered how nice Skin So Soft feels. I bought this gell and have been using it twice a day. The damaged skin is getting better day by day. The red is lessening and I have less skin flaking. I think this may actually help me get my foot back to normal.
Takes very little, doesn't feel greasy, soaks right in after a few minutes, has minimal fragrance and it feels good. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Body Gel
By: JoyOnline
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JoyOnline
Location:Fishers, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This has become my favorite body moisturizer. Its fragrance is just wonderful. All Avon body gels are easy and quick to apply, and that makes me more faithful in putting it on before bedtime. The moisture stays until morning, so I know I am doing good things for my skin overnight. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Munval
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Munval
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. It goes on soft and smell so fresh. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: MODEB
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MODEB
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this right after getting out of the shower while my skin is still damp. It absorbs well, leaves my skin soft, and has a fresh scent that doesn't interfere with my perfume or cologne. Love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avon sss gel
By: donna51058
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: donna51058
Location:texas
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" my niece gave me some i love it and for me it is NOT sticky like someone said in their review..everyone is different but i think its a great product.. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sticky all day
By: grafiti4u
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: grafiti4u
Location:South Bend, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I loved the SSS Whipped Body Oil, but since they discontinued it, I tried this Gelled Body Oil. It went on nice, smelled good, but after it went on, I felt sticky all day long. I have been using if for the past week, just to be sure and it is always the same sticky feeling. I am not a fan. Please bring back the Whipped Body Oil! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Original Gelled Body Oil
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3