Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Evens skin tone and texture while improving the appearance of fine wrinkles. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
29 of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crgirl
Location:Southeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
DOES WHAT IT SAYS!
Date:April 20, 2014
"This is my first review. I have recently started using Avon products. I noticed after menopause my chest start looking old. Thought I would give this a try. WOW! I use morning and night and could see a remarkable difference by two weeks. I have tried a lot of moisturizers, and some very expensive, but nothing has proven as effective as Avon. I will continue to use this and continue to tell all my friends and family."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PennyH
Location:Castroville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE!
Date:March 27, 2014
"I just finished my first bottle. The skin on my neck has firmed up and the texture isn't as "crinkly". I use 1 pump in the morning and 1 at night and I use it on my neck, including the back of my neck and chest. Started my second bottle this morning. Will order again so I don't run out of this cream.
Although I'm pleased with my results so far, I'm sure it will continue to get better the longer I use it."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rondao
Location:United States
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
excellent product
Date:March 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for 3 months now. I have seen a significant change in moisture, tone and texture of my neck area. I love this product and would recommend it to friends! Please keep making this!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cannot live without this!
Date:January 23, 2014
"Please don't ever stop making this product. I've lived in FL for over 30 years and I'm 62 so you can imagine the problems I have with my chest and neck areas. Even if you try to stay out of the sun, living here, you are going to get some sun damage just being outside at all. I have been using this for years and I swear it has helped prevent more damage than I can imagine. It keeps my chest and neck as wrinkle free and soft as is possible for a woman my age. I even spread it up to my face at times if I am short of the ultimate face creams and it works well everywhere I have used it. Leaves my skin feeling soft but not greasy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
USAchick
Location:St. Clair Shores, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just a Runny Sunscreen
Date:January 11, 2014
"I purchased this as a replacement for Avon Solutions Bust Scuplt Cream which is no longer made. Since the SSS product is packaged in similar colors & claims to target the same areas, I thought it would be just as good. It's not. The old cream was thick, rich, and firming. The SSS cream is runny. It contains sunscreen and that's exactly what it feels like. Plus, it has a sickening shine to it that IMO just emphasizes skin flaws. Avon, please bring back the Bust Scuplt Cream please!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyLR
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Cream I've ever purchased
Date:January 7, 2014
"I have tried several very expensive neck and chest creams with no results. This cream is amazing! It really works! I decided to use it on my face as well and found the texture of my skin has improved greatly. Please don't stop making this product. I also want to add that this cream is very affordable as well."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tynkerbelle
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Great Product
Date:December 11, 2013
"I rarely write reviews but had to take the time to comment on this product. I am approaching 50 and noticed the lines in my neck are becoming more visible as gravity takes a toll. I orderd this cream and let me just say; I saw a difference in 3 days . I try to use it morning and night, but sometimes in a rush,I forget in the morning. It doesn't really have a scent, at least not one that I noticed.
The lines are actually diminishing. It's like the cream gets in the creases and gives a smooth appearance. I am going to order more right now before they discontinue it. You can't go wrong with this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LLN97
Location:SF Bay Area
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Improved Skin Texture
Date:December 6, 2013
"After a few uses I definitely noticed improvement in my skin texture -- softer skin, and those incipient wrinkles in the decolletage areas were less noticeable. Not sure about firmness yet, but I'm definitely buying again. If you're trying to decide between this and Dramatic Firming Cream, this product is much better (smells better, too). I also appreciate the pump container, rather than having to stick my fingers in a jar to apply."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reefgal34
Location:St. Augustine, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SSS Firm and Restore
Date:November 22, 2013
"Love this product and have used for several years and my 40 years old daughter loves it too. Remember when just a child was quite an occasion when the Avon lady came calling at our house and carried all her products in one bag -- would need a fleet of truck nowadays."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really truly works wonders...
Date:October 6, 2013
"I'm 63 and have the neckline of one who is 36 and it is all because of this product. I apply it 3x per week and voila, I have a neck, chest, decolage with not a wrinkle or anything that would give away my age. It smooths on nicely and gives me no breakouts whatsoever (I tend to still have oily skin in places). About 5 yrs ago I DID have signs of aging, but I began to use this and all signs of aging, including wrinkles, completely disappeared. I HIGHLY recommend. (Did I spell decolage correctly?)"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnglLn
Age:45-54
Not a firming product as described...
Date:October 2, 2013
"Smells good, feels good but not a firming lotion therefore I give it a 50/50 rating."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luluforhim
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Fade Cream for Chest
Date:August 13, 2013
"I've been using Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Corrective Neck & Chest Cream by Avon for about 2 years now. The initial change in my skin on the neck and chest area was quite apparent after approximately 3 weeks of this product. It is truly amazing!! All the prior dark spots, "freckles" and discoloration is gone! I apply nightly before bedtime."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickifromHoschton
Location:Hoschton GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Unbelievable!
Date:July 2, 2013
"Eat your heart out, department store creams and lotions! In one week I could already see a difference. Fantastic product at a fantastic price. Because I am sensitive to caffeinated products, I only use this in the morning--and still got great results."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckygma
Location:Lebanon, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff!
Date:July 1, 2013
"I bought this from my Avon rep the last time it was on sale. I thought it wouldn't hurt to at least try it. I am hooked! I use it once a day after bathing/showering. It really does diminish the 'crinkling' and lines on my neck and chest! I feel more comfortable wearing lower necklines. I have not had any problems with the product fading my clothes at all. Try this - you will be pleasantly surprised! Love it!"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aujenee
Location:San Diego
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I LUV THIS PRODUCT!!
Date:June 27, 2013
"After trying other products where you get a small amount for A LOT more money, I decided to give Avon a try. I have to say this product is GREAT! I have sensitive skin so the fact that this cream isn't suffocating with fragrances & hasn't caused an allergic reaction is SO important to me. The perks are that this cream does what is advertised, at least for me. I have to say that you've got a NEW permanent customer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCOR55PIO
Location:GLENDALE, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Butter Soft Skin
Date:May 23, 2013
"This product has my skin looking much younger than I am (Amazing Genes also, Thanks Mom!) I get many compliments on how beautiful my skin is and after 30 years in reuniting with a friend, he is blown away on how much younger I look!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAKJMK
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft Neck & Chest Corrective Cream
Date:May 7, 2013
"I have used this cream for several years and immediately noticed a difference in my neck and chest area. Hardly have any wrinkles and the area is quite firm ! Many people often comment on my neck appearance as I wear clothing tops that are away from my neck area----reside in Arizona and its HOT !"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clarodeme
great product
Date:April 23, 2013
"It is a pleasure to use this product"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargieLynn
Terrific product!
Date:April 17, 2013
"Love this cream! Smells great, has made my skin softer and smoother. I'm stocking up!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KYBelle
Age:55 yrs and older
Wonderful Product
Date:March 3, 2013
"This rich moisturizer , complete with sunscreen protection, protects and renews the delicate skin on your neck & chest. The skin is noticeably softer and dark spots seem to fade away."