Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Evens skin tone and texture while improving the appearance of fine wrinkles. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
32 of 38(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product Ever!
By Doll17
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Doll17
Location:Southern MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I Have been using this product since it came out - my neck and chest look and feel great - line free. I am almost 61 and even my doctor asked me what I use! Please do not ever stop making this!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW - Love this!
By netshoppr
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By netshoppr
Location:Hemet, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using for 10 month now, am & pm. I am so happy with this product. I not only had a saggy neck, but bulgy,bagging jowls. I put the cream on my jowl area as well and that is where I noticed the most improvement. They have actually shrunk to the place where they are barely noticeable. I am so pleased - thank you AVON!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Where's the Corrective Effect?
By CookieInPA
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product twice a day for at least a couple of weeks now, probably a little longer, and while it's a nice moisturizer, I see no corrective/restorative effect at all. My neck has tiny lines overall, and a few deep horizontal lines. While I didn't expect the deeper lines to minimize very much, I thought that at least those fine lines would improve and/or that my skin would look or feel firmer. Not. Maybe I'm disappointed because I was using Dramatic Firming Cream on my neck and under-chin area, and loved how it worked. I had hopes this would just even come close to that, but it doesn't. On the plus side, it smells very nice and at least makes my skin feel soft. I might order it again on sale just as a light moisturizer, but would never pay full price for it.
Avon, PLEASE bring back the Solutions line!!! I miss my Dramatic Firming Cream and all the other Solutions products--they were the best skincare products I've ever used in my entire life, and I'm almost 60!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I only just started using this...
By hoonay
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By hoonay
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"...and I feel like I see improvement already BUT while I've never really had sensitive skin I did break out with this. (I guess I DID want a more youthful neck and chest but not quite like this?) Anyway, I see enough improvement that I'm going to keep using and hope that the blemishes were a one-time event. Fingers crossed. I should add some background: When I turned 30, my neck turned 75. Just like that, literally overnight. I've struggled against this for many years and I've tried many products. This is showing improvement more quickly than most and it's significantly less expensive. If you just have normal neck issues, you should LOVE this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOES WHAT IT SAYS!
By Crgirl
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Crgirl
Location:Southeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is my first review. I have recently started using Avon products. I noticed after menopause my chest start looking old. Thought I would give this a try. WOW! I use morning and night and could see a remarkable difference by two weeks. I have tried a lot of moisturizers, and some very expensive, but nothing has proven as effective as Avon. I will continue to use this and continue to tell all my friends and family."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By PennyH
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By PennyH
Location:Castroville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just finished my first bottle. The skin on my neck has firmed up and the texture isn't as "crinkly". I use 1 pump in the morning and 1 at night and I use it on my neck, including the back of my neck and chest. Started my second bottle this morning. Will order again so I don't run out of this cream.
Although I'm pleased with my results so far, I'm sure it will continue to get better the longer I use it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By rondao
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By rondao
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 3 months now. I have seen a significant change in moisture, tone and texture of my neck area. I love this product and would recommend it to friends! Please keep making this!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot live without this!
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Please don't ever stop making this product. I've lived in FL for over 30 years and I'm 62 so you can imagine the problems I have with my chest and neck areas. Even if you try to stay out of the sun, living here, you are going to get some sun damage just being outside at all. I have been using this for years and I swear it has helped prevent more damage than I can imagine. It keeps my chest and neck as wrinkle free and soft as is possible for a woman my age. I even spread it up to my face at times if I am short of the ultimate face creams and it works well everywhere I have used it. Leaves my skin feeling soft but not greasy."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just a Runny Sunscreen
By USAchick
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By USAchick
Location:St. Clair Shores, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this as a replacement for Avon Solutions Bust Scuplt Cream which is no longer made. Since the SSS product is packaged in similar colors & claims to target the same areas, I thought it would be just as good. It's not. The old cream was thick, rich, and firming. The SSS cream is runny. It contains sunscreen and that's exactly what it feels like. Plus, it has a sickening shine to it that IMO just emphasizes skin flaws. Avon, please bring back the Bust Scuplt Cream please!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cream I've ever purchased
By NancyLR
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By NancyLR
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried several very expensive neck and chest creams with no results. This cream is amazing! It really works! I decided to use it on my face as well and found the texture of my skin has improved greatly. Please don't stop making this product. I also want to add that this cream is very affordable as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By tynkerbelle
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tynkerbelle
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I rarely write reviews but had to take the time to comment on this product. I am approaching 50 and noticed the lines in my neck are becoming more visible as gravity takes a toll. I orderd this cream and let me just say; I saw a difference in 3 days . I try to use it morning and night, but sometimes in a rush,I forget in the morning. It doesn't really have a scent, at least not one that I noticed.
The lines are actually diminishing. It's like the cream gets in the creases and gives a smooth appearance. I am going to order more right now before they discontinue it. You can't go wrong with this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved Skin Texture
By LLN97
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLN97
Location:SF Bay Area
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After a few uses I definitely noticed improvement in my skin texture -- softer skin, and those incipient wrinkles in the decolletage areas were less noticeable. Not sure about firmness yet, but I'm definitely buying again. If you're trying to decide between this and Dramatic Firming Cream, this product is much better (smells better, too). I also appreciate the pump container, rather than having to stick my fingers in a jar to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Firm and Restore
By reefgal34
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By reefgal34
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product and have used for several years and my 40 years old daughter loves it too. Remember when just a child was quite an occasion when the Avon lady came calling at our house and carried all her products in one bag -- would need a fleet of truck nowadays."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really truly works wonders...
By Mandasia
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I'm 63 and have the neckline of one who is 36 and it is all because of this product. I apply it 3x per week and voila, I have a neck, chest, decolage with not a wrinkle or anything that would give away my age. It smooths on nicely and gives me no breakouts whatsoever (I tend to still have oily skin in places). About 5 yrs ago I DID have signs of aging, but I began to use this and all signs of aging, including wrinkles, completely disappeared. I HIGHLY recommend. (Did I spell decolage correctly?)"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a firming product as described...
By AnglLn
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnglLn
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells good, feels good but not a firming lotion therefore I give it a 50/50 rating."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fade Cream for Chest
By luluforhim
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By luluforhim
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Corrective Neck & Chest Cream by Avon for about 2 years now. The initial change in my skin on the neck and chest area was quite apparent after approximately 3 weeks of this product. It is truly amazing!! All the prior dark spots, "freckles" and discoloration is gone! I apply nightly before bedtime."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable!
By VickifromHoschton
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By VickifromHoschton
Location:Hoschton GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Eat your heart out, department store creams and lotions! In one week I could already see a difference. Fantastic product at a fantastic price. Because I am sensitive to caffeinated products, I only use this in the morning--and still got great results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By luckygma
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By luckygma
Location:Lebanon, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this from my Avon rep the last time it was on sale. I thought it wouldn't hurt to at least try it. I am hooked! I use it once a day after bathing/showering. It really does diminish the 'crinkling' and lines on my neck and chest! I feel more comfortable wearing lower necklines. I have not had any problems with the product fading my clothes at all. Try this - you will be pleasantly surprised! Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LUV THIS PRODUCT!!
By Aujenee
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aujenee
Location:San Diego
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After trying other products where you get a small amount for A LOT more money, I decided to give Avon a try. I have to say this product is GREAT! I have sensitive skin so the fact that this cream isn't suffocating with fragrances & hasn't caused an allergic reaction is SO important to me. The perks are that this cream does what is advertised, at least for me. I have to say that you've got a NEW permanent customer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butter Soft Skin
By SCOR55PIO
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By SCOR55PIO
Location:GLENDALE, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product has my skin looking much younger than I am (Amazing Genes also, Thanks Mom!) I get many compliments on how beautiful my skin is and after 30 years in reuniting with a friend, he is blown away on how much younger I look!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>