Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Evens skin tone and texture while improving the appearance of fine wrinkles. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
32 of 38(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: CECC
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CECC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" REALLY SMOOTHS MY CHEST AND NECK AREA. DEMINISHES LINES IN MY NECK. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: acers23
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: acers23
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have some sun damage on my chest due to lifeguarding for 10 years. I've noticed smoother looking skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveLou
By: LoveLou
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoveLou
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I read the ingredients and it appears to be mostly suncreen. I haven't been using it very long, but I don't notice any magical effects that make me think I should start applying it to my stomach or legs. (But, admittedly, I haven't tried it on those areas for a firming effect!) I am 33 and I don't notice a severe problem yet, so this is more a preventative measure for me. I have fair skin (typically wear the lightest or next to lightest shade of foundation/makeup) and I freckle easily. I think the neck and chest can be a neglected area and I live at high altitude with lots of sun. As far as scent or texture, the product is not offensive in any way and rubs in pretty easily for me. I am going to continue using it and am hopeful I will avoid a leathery and creased neck and chest area. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good
By: Tee56
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tee56
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm still trying this, but so far, so good. It goes on evenly and seems to be making the skin on the neck look so much better. Wrinkles are less noticeable. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: ShoeDiva
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ShoeDiva
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Leaves skin feeling smooth and looking dewy. Love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than Average
By: SunnyCa
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunnyCa
Location:Antelope, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Used 2x daily for 1 week and noticed improvements in chest, but not in neck (neck only has minor looseness to skin and no wrinkles). Week 2, switched to only 1x daily on chest and neck due to small blemishes on chest (mind you I have dry skin too), and started applying to stomach 2x daily. All lines gone from decollete, skin on neck about 50% tighter, but my stomach really improved! Had some sagging skin from age & losing 16 lbs and 2.5 inches from waist and this was noticeably firmer and I'm very critical of my stomach. Stopped using for a week on chest and neck, and still looks good so I think I will just use 1-2 times a week in those areas, and I'm going to continue to use on stomach with hopes of really tightening up that skin! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product Ever!
By: Doll17
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Doll17
Location:Southern MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" I Have been using this product since it came out - my neck and chest look and feel great - line free. I am almost 61 and even my doctor asked me what I use! Please do not ever stop making this!! "
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW - Love this!
By: netshoppr
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: netshoppr
Location:Hemet, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+23points
25OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
" I have been using for 10 month now, am & pm. I am so happy with this product. I not only had a saggy neck, but bulgy,bagging jowls. I put the cream on my jowl area as well and that is where I noticed the most improvement. They have actually shrunk to the place where they are barely noticeable. I am so pleased - thank you AVON! "
+23points
25OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Where's the Corrective Effect?
By: CookieInPA
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product twice a day for at least a couple of weeks now, probably a little longer, and while it's a nice moisturizer, I see no corrective/restorative effect at all. My neck has tiny lines overall, and a few deep horizontal lines. While I didn't expect the deeper lines to minimize very much, I thought that at least those fine lines would improve and/or that my skin would look or feel firmer. Not. Maybe I'm disappointed because I was using Dramatic Firming Cream on my neck and under-chin area, and loved how it worked. I had hopes this would just even come close to that, but it doesn't. On the plus side, it smells very nice and at least makes my skin feel soft. I might order it again on sale just as a light moisturizer, but would never pay full price for it.
Avon, PLEASE bring back the Solutions line!!! I miss my Dramatic Firming Cream and all the other Solutions products--they were the best skincare products I've ever used in my entire life, and I'm almost 60! "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I only just started using this...
By: hoonay
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hoonay
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" ...and I feel like I see improvement already BUT while I've never really had sensitive skin I did break out with this. (I guess I DID want a more youthful neck and chest but not quite like this?) Anyway, I see enough improvement that I'm going to keep using and hope that the blemishes were a one-time event. Fingers crossed. I should add some background: When I turned 30, my neck turned 75. Just like that, literally overnight. I've struggled against this for many years and I've tried many products. This is showing improvement more quickly than most and it's significantly less expensive. If you just have normal neck issues, you should LOVE this. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOES WHAT IT SAYS!
By: Crgirl
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Crgirl
Location:Southeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is my first review. I have recently started using Avon products. I noticed after menopause my chest start looking old. Thought I would give this a try. WOW! I use morning and night and could see a remarkable difference by two weeks. I have tried a lot of moisturizers, and some very expensive, but nothing has proven as effective as Avon. I will continue to use this and continue to tell all my friends and family. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By: PennyH
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PennyH
Location:Castroville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I just finished my first bottle. The skin on my neck has firmed up and the texture isn't as "crinkly". I use 1 pump in the morning and 1 at night and I use it on my neck, including the back of my neck and chest. Started my second bottle this morning. Will order again so I don't run out of this cream.
Although I'm pleased with my results so far, I'm sure it will continue to get better the longer I use it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By: rondao
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rondao
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for 3 months now. I have seen a significant change in moisture, tone and texture of my neck area. I love this product and would recommend it to friends! Please keep making this!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot live without this!
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Please don't ever stop making this product. I've lived in FL for over 30 years and I'm 62 so you can imagine the problems I have with my chest and neck areas. Even if you try to stay out of the sun, living here, you are going to get some sun damage just being outside at all. I have been using this for years and I swear it has helped prevent more damage than I can imagine. It keeps my chest and neck as wrinkle free and soft as is possible for a woman my age. I even spread it up to my face at times if I am short of the ultimate face creams and it works well everywhere I have used it. Leaves my skin feeling soft but not greasy. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just a Runny Sunscreen
By: USAchick
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: USAchick
Location:St. Clair Shores, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased this as a replacement for Avon Solutions Bust Scuplt Cream which is no longer made. Since the SSS product is packaged in similar colors & claims to target the same areas, I thought it would be just as good. It's not. The old cream was thick, rich, and firming. The SSS cream is runny. It contains sunscreen and that's exactly what it feels like. Plus, it has a sickening shine to it that IMO just emphasizes skin flaws. Avon, please bring back the Bust Scuplt Cream please! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cream I've ever purchased
By: NancyLR
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NancyLR
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried several very expensive neck and chest creams with no results. This cream is amazing! It really works! I decided to use it on my face as well and found the texture of my skin has improved greatly. Please don't stop making this product. I also want to add that this cream is very affordable as well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: tynkerbelle
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tynkerbelle
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I rarely write reviews but had to take the time to comment on this product. I am approaching 50 and noticed the lines in my neck are becoming more visible as gravity takes a toll. I orderd this cream and let me just say; I saw a difference in 3 days . I try to use it morning and night, but sometimes in a rush,I forget in the morning. It doesn't really have a scent, at least not one that I noticed.
The lines are actually diminishing. It's like the cream gets in the creases and gives a smooth appearance. I am going to order more right now before they discontinue it. You can't go wrong with this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved Skin Texture
By: LLN97
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LLN97
Location:SF Bay Area
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After a few uses I definitely noticed improvement in my skin texture -- softer skin, and those incipient wrinkles in the decolletage areas were less noticeable. Not sure about firmness yet, but I'm definitely buying again. If you're trying to decide between this and Dramatic Firming Cream, this product is much better (smells better, too). I also appreciate the pump container, rather than having to stick my fingers in a jar to apply. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Firm and Restore
By: reefgal34
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: reefgal34
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product and have used for several years and my 40 years old daughter loves it too. Remember when just a child was quite an occasion when the Avon lady came calling at our house and carried all her products in one bag -- would need a fleet of truck nowadays. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really truly works wonders...
By: Mandasia
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I'm 63 and have the neckline of one who is 36 and it is all because of this product. I apply it 3x per week and voila, I have a neck, chest, decolage with not a wrinkle or anything that would give away my age. It smooths on nicely and gives me no breakouts whatsoever (I tend to still have oily skin in places). About 5 yrs ago I DID have signs of aging, but I began to use this and all signs of aging, including wrinkles, completely disappeared. I HIGHLY recommend. (Did I spell decolage correctly?) "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>