Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Evens skin tone and texture while improving the appearance of fine wrinkles. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
29 of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountaineer
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this product! Is it going away?
Date:January 31, 2013
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!!! I began using it 4 years ago before I got married. I really improved my chest and neck area. I told my girlfriend about it before she got married (she wore a strapless dress) and she loves it too now! I told my Mother about it, and now she loves it! She said that she recently heard, from a woman that has a little independent Avon store, that they were removing this product!!! NOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I am HORRIFIED!!!!
Please, please, please do not remove or change this product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MCWG
Location:AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So far, so good
Date:January 29, 2013
"This is the first product I have purchased that is formulated for just the neck and chest. So far, so good. After applying, the results are instant because the cream is so rich and luxurious. However, the immediate results quickly fade. I am still in the process of deciding whether or not the cream is creating or will create a permanant improvement. I have been using this cream approximately 4 weeks and plan to use at least 8 more weeks before casting a final verdict, but like I said before, so far, so good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellyavon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So surprised!
Date:January 19, 2013
"I thought I had this permenit "tan line" on my chest. I'm really fair and a few years ago one really bad sunburn had left it there. It had lightened a little by itself but it looked here to stay. After only a few uses, all the sudden one morning I looked in the mirror and my chest looked it's normal color! Also the texture of my skin has improved. I lot softer and firmer. I was so surprised. Also I love that I only have to put it on once a day, so I don't worry about before bed. Great to know it has sunscreen too! Very impressed!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Licha
Location:North Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
excellent product
Date:December 10, 2012
"SSS Neck Treatment is the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfumelove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:November 28, 2012
"I have been using this since it came out a few years ago. I absolutely love the way it makes my skin look/neck area look."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LMW1
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stains Clothes!
Date:October 29, 2012
"I wish I had read the ingredients BEFORE purchasing this product. It contains AVOBENZONE, an ingredient found in many sunscreens, which stains (turns an orange color) light colored clothing very badly. Staining caused by AVOBENZONE does not show up until you wash the clothing because the stain is caused by a reaction between iron in your water and the AVOBENZONE. Because of this, I had already worn several shirts, while wearing this product, and it wasn't until I did laundry that I realized I had ruined "several shirts"! If you don't have a lot of iron in your water, this might not be a problem, but if you do ... be forewarned!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karren
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love This Product!!
Date:October 26, 2012
"I started using SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15 about 3 days ago and I am seeing a noticeable difference in the texture of my skin and disappearance of dark skin spots. I would recommend this product with imperfections in their neck and chest."
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renate
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Sunscreen only???
Date:October 2, 2012
"I am not sure where the person in one of the revues comes up with this cream being only a sunscreen, did you ever look at the long line of ingredients online.
I have been using this for years now they added a different sent to it and it says new formula but otherwise this lotion is one of the best I ever used and the price is great. I don't mean to be rude but this is so much more than a sunscreen it just happens that it is included now as and extra bonus, this cream or prior version is fantastic, will let you know if I like this one just as much.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PADeb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best neck / chest cream
Date:September 28, 2012
"This is definitely the best neck & chest cream I've used. It goes on easily and sinks in quickly. It includes a sunscreen, which for me is a big plus - I always look for sunscreen in any of my moisturizers now, since they provide "double duty". And it really does help reduce the wrinkles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dpabm
Feels Nice
Date:September 16, 2012
"I like the pump on this instead of having to sqeeze the product out of a tube. It goes on creamy but not at all greasy. it doesn't leave my skin looking wet or shiny like some neck creams do, it absorbs into the skin nicely. It has a nice smell also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gagirl63
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:September 14, 2012
"I have only used the product 2 days but this product is simply sunscreen! The ingredients on the can read "sunscreen" and directions say to apply 15 minutes before sun exposure. Very misleading in the AVON book. I have plenty of sunscreen in my home!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
21-31 of 31