Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Evens skin tone and texture while improving the appearance of fine wrinkles. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
32 of 38(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Neck & Chest Corrective Cream
By MAKJMK
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAKJMK
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this cream for several years and immediately noticed a difference in my neck and chest area. Hardly have any wrinkles and the area is quite firm ! Many people often comment on my neck appearance as I wear clothing tops that are away from my neck area----reside in Arizona and its HOT !"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By clarodeme
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By clarodeme
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is a pleasure to use this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific product!
By MargieLynn
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MargieLynn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this cream! Smells great, has made my skin softer and smoother. I'm stocking up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By KYBelle
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By KYBelle
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This rich moisturizer , complete with sunscreen protection, protects and renews the delicate skin on your neck & chest. The skin is noticeably softer and dark spots seem to fade away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product! Is it going away?
By Mountaineer
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mountaineer
Location:Asheville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!!! I began using it 4 years ago before I got married. I really improved my chest and neck area. I told my girlfriend about it before she got married (she wore a strapless dress) and she loves it too now! I told my Mother about it, and now she loves it! She said that she recently heard, from a woman that has a little independent Avon store, that they were removing this product!!! NOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I am HORRIFIED!!!!
Please, please, please do not remove or change this product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good
By MCWG
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MCWG
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the first product I have purchased that is formulated for just the neck and chest. So far, so good. After applying, the results are instant because the cream is so rich and luxurious. However, the immediate results quickly fade. I am still in the process of deciding whether or not the cream is creating or will create a permanant improvement. I have been using this cream approximately 4 weeks and plan to use at least 8 more weeks before casting a final verdict, but like I said before, so far, so good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So surprised!
By Kellyavon
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kellyavon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I thought I had this permenit "tan line" on my chest. I'm really fair and a few years ago one really bad sunburn had left it there. It had lightened a little by itself but it looked here to stay. After only a few uses, all the sudden one morning I looked in the mirror and my chest looked it's normal color! Also the texture of my skin has improved. I lot softer and firmer. I was so surprised. Also I love that I only have to put it on once a day, so I don't worry about before bed. Great to know it has sunscreen too! Very impressed!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By Licha
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Licha
Location:North Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"SSS Neck Treatment is the best."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By perfumelove
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By perfumelove
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this since it came out a few years ago. I absolutely love the way it makes my skin look/neck area look."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stains Clothes!
By LMW1
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By LMW1
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I wish I had read the ingredients BEFORE purchasing this product. It contains AVOBENZONE, an ingredient found in many sunscreens, which stains (turns an orange color) light colored clothing very badly. Staining caused by AVOBENZONE does not show up until you wash the clothing because the stain is caused by a reaction between iron in your water and the AVOBENZONE. Because of this, I had already worn several shirts, while wearing this product, and it wasn't until I did laundry that I realized I had ruined "several shirts"! If you don't have a lot of iron in your water, this might not be a problem, but if you do ... be forewarned!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product!!
By Karren
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Karren
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15 about 3 days ago and I am seeing a noticeable difference in the texture of my skin and disappearance of dark skin spots. I would recommend this product with imperfections in their neck and chest."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunscreen only???
By Renate
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Renate
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am not sure where the person in one of the revues comes up with this cream being only a sunscreen, did you ever look at the long line of ingredients online.
I have been using this for years now they added a different sent to it and it says new formula but otherwise this lotion is one of the best I ever used and the price is great. I don't mean to be rude but this is so much more than a sunscreen it just happens that it is included now as and extra bonus, this cream or prior version is fantastic, will let you know if I like this one just as much.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best neck / chest cream
By PADeb
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By PADeb
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is definitely the best neck & chest cream I've used. It goes on easily and sinks in quickly. It includes a sunscreen, which for me is a big plus - I always look for sunscreen in any of my moisturizers now, since they provide "double duty". And it really does help reduce the wrinkles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Nice
By dpabm
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By dpabm
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the pump on this instead of having to sqeeze the product out of a tube. It goes on creamy but not at all greasy. it doesn't leave my skin looking wet or shiny like some neck creams do, it absorbs into the skin nicely. It has a nice smell also."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By gagirl63
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By gagirl63
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have only used the product 2 days but this product is simply sunscreen! The ingredients on the can read "sunscreen" and directions say to apply 15 minutes before sun exposure. Very misleading in the AVON book. I have plenty of sunscreen in my home!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Neck & Chest Cream SPF 15
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2