Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
31 of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with product
By: Moggy
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Moggy
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The Skin-so-Soft Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion is very smooth going on, not at all greasy, so I was curious as to how it would do on my face. I put some into a small jar and added a few drops of essential oils that are noted for their assistance to mature skin...and I am extremely happy with the result! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best of ALL the rest
By: SohappyinChesterfield
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SohappyinChesterfield
Location:Chesterfield, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have extremely dry skin during the winter months, and I have tried many lotions/creams over the years. Avon Skin So Soft (signature silk) is the only lotion that actually works for me. I apply directly after my shower while my body is still damp, and my skin stays smooth all winter long. It truly is the best of all the rest! A10++++! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: JBodick
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JBodick
Location:Brooklyn Center, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this lotion! Goes on very rich and soaks in nicely, keeps skin very hydrated. The sent is light enough to wear your own fragrance if you would like too. I will order it again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works
By: Peony76
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Peony76
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Happy with the product, it works, I am using it for normal skin use, I do not have extremely dry skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Kateryna
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kateryna
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like this product as well. But i have couple complaining. The smell is good but after using couple times you getting tired, the fragrances is so strong. Another thing is after filling, my skin is moisturized but feels sticky. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and a little goes a long way!!!
By: ddsalazar
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ddsalazar
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have super dry, sensitive skin and this lotion is the best I have ever used to keep me moisturized all day long. It is a thicker lotion so a little goes a LONG way. I love the light scent that dissipates and does NOT clash with my perfume. I would highly recommend this lotion is you have super dry skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By: swngrl99
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: swngrl99
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have used a number of different brands over the years, and nothing compares to Avon's Skin So Soft Collection - especially the Signature Silk and the Soft & Sensual. They both give great coverage for my dry skin, with the Signature Silk being a little thicker and wonderful for winter time. It keeps my skin literally feeling soft all day, and itch-free! I hope that Avon never gets rid of this line, because I have been using this for a few years and can't imagine having to find a new lotion! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sticky and Stinky
By: Meliso
on May 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Meliso
Location:Torrance, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I ordered this lotion because of the great reviews (and it was on sale) but I personally find the scent a little nauseating (too perfumey) and the lotion actually makes my hands feel sticky. Not too happy that I ordered two of them. :( "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle lotion
By: Anonymous
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have severe dry skin. I used this lotion with it's body gelled oil on my skin, I noticed improvements in just 2 days. This lotion and body gelled oil works so good that my sister asked if she could have one of each because my skin looks and feels so soft and not dry like an alligators skin as always. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: saleboat
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: saleboat
Location:Roseburg, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I didn't care for this product. I wish you'd kept the Rich Moisture Body Lotion. Loved that product and I'm really glad you came back with the Face Cream. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK
By: Hennie
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Hennie
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The lotion is a little to thick for my liking. I use the original skin so soft for years and love the product. Found this lotion is a little difficult to get out of the bottle. Will go back to ordering the original lotion for future purchases "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is THE One!
By: 4anygal
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I apply this lotion every night before bed. Hands, arms, face, feet... This is a wonderful product! Absorbs quickly. No greasy feeling...Feels like silk! I'm ordering more. This is my "Go-To" Avon product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
By: Ladielabelle
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladielabelle
Location:Virginia Beach,Va.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lotion is fantastic.I love the smell and the silky way my skin feels.I don't care for heavily scented products and the lightness of this fragrance is amazing. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but Prefer SSS Soft and Sensual
By: americangirl
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I decided to give this a try and it absorbs well and keeps you moisturized. It is a great product but I really prefer the SSS Soft and Sensual to this scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's all I've heard and more!
By: Seashellsue
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Seashellsue
Location:Laguna Beach, Cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" At 63, I'd given up on finding a body lotion that could make my aging skin EVER feel "Young" again. But I am delighted to have found this miracle lotion! :) My legs and arms actually feel Smooooth after each use! Wish Avon sold this in a Gallon Size! :) Thank you for all your Fabulous products! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love with it!!
By: Marisolyrod
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marisolyrod
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have this product and the gel version too. They both have the same smell but this one is like a lotion and the other one has more of a silky texture. This one also does not leave a sticky after feeling. I love them both!! My husband loves how it smells too! ;-) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light scented lotion
By: abik
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Scent is very mild, nothing that great, but ok. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Guy Using This
By: Orlandian
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Orlandian
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am in my 60's and my skin has been getting real dry. My legs where looking like the Salt Flats. Dry, white and cracking. So, while ordering her supplies I decided to give this a try. What a difference does this make. They almost look like new again, unfortunately they are 60 years old and will never that good again. I will say that are smooth, no dry look, and wife says, That's Amazing. Will be ordering more soon since she likes to use it now. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin Care
By: nllowe
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nllowe
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love anything Skin So Soft. And this lotion is better than anything I can find in the stores. Love the soft silky feeling it leaves on my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Silk
By: Skybar54
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Skybar54
Location:Middletown, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! It's not greasy, it absorbs into the skin quickly and it really works for dry skin. I use it daily on my legs, feet, arms, elbows - everyway but my face. No more cracked heels or dry feet. No more itchy legs at night. Definitely worth the purchase. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>