Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Miracle lotion
Date:October 5, 2013
"I have severe dry skin. I used this lotion with it's body gelled oil on my skin, I noticed improvements in just 2 days. This lotion and body gelled oil works so good that my sister asked if she could have one of each because my skin looks and feels so soft and not dry like an alligators skin as always."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
saleboat
Location:Roseburg, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 14, 2013
"I didn't care for this product. I wish you'd kept the Rich Moisture Body Lotion. Loved that product and I'm really glad you came back with the Face Cream."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hennie
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
OK
Date:July 31, 2013
"The lotion is a little to thick for my liking. I use the original skin so soft for years and love the product. Found this lotion is a little difficult to get out of the bottle. Will go back to ordering the original lotion for future purchases"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This Is THE One!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I apply this lotion every night before bed. Hands, arms, face, feet... This is a wonderful product! Absorbs quickly. No greasy feeling...Feels like silk! I'm ordering more. This is my "Go-To" Avon product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladielabelle
Location:Virginia Beach,Va.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
FANTASTIC
Date:June 20, 2013
"This lotion is fantastic.I love the smell and the silky way my skin feels.I don't care for heavily scented products and the lightness of this fragrance is amazing."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great but Prefer SSS Soft and Sensual
Date:June 16, 2013
"I decided to give this a try and it absorbs well and keeps you moisturized. It is a great product but I really prefer the SSS Soft and Sensual to this scent."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seashellsue
Location:Laguna Beach, Cal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's all I've heard and more!
Date:June 1, 2013
"At 63, I'd given up on finding a body lotion that could make my aging skin EVER feel "Young" again. But I am delighted to have found this miracle lotion! :) My legs and arms actually feel Smooooth after each use! Wish Avon sold this in a Gallon Size! :) Thank you for all your Fabulous products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marisolyrod
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
In love with it!!
Date:May 10, 2013
"I have this product and the gel version too. They both have the same smell but this one is like a lotion and the other one has more of a silky texture. This one also does not leave a sticky after feeling. I love them both!! My husband loves how it smells too! ;-)"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Light scented lotion
Date:May 2, 2013
"Scent is very mild, nothing that great, but ok."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orlandian
Location:Orlando, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Guy Using This
Date:April 26, 2013
"I am in my 60's and my skin has been getting real dry. My legs where looking like the Salt Flats. Dry, white and cracking. So, while ordering her supplies I decided to give this a try. What a difference does this make. They almost look like new again, unfortunately they are 60 years old and will never that good again. I will say that are smooth, no dry look, and wife says, That's Amazing. Will be ordering more soon since she likes to use it now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nllowe
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Skin Care
Date:April 25, 2013
"I love anything Skin So Soft. And this lotion is better than anything I can find in the stores. Love the soft silky feeling it leaves on my skin."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skybar54
Location:Middletown, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Signature Silk
Date:April 20, 2013
"I love this stuff! It's not greasy, it absorbs into the skin quickly and it really works for dry skin. I use it daily on my legs, feet, arms, elbows - everyway but my face. No more cracked heels or dry feet. No more itchy legs at night. Definitely worth the purchase."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bugbee05
Location:hueytown al
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Lotion Ever
Date:March 30, 2013
"It has a subtle fragrance and keeps your skin feeling so soft. Love it."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hapster
Location:Covington, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth overload
Date:March 27, 2013
"This lotion is wonderful. The smell is soft and subtle, and the lotion is light and long-lasting. It really soaks into your skin, making it smooth all day."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyAlTrkDrvr
Location:Centre, Al.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE<LOVE<LOVE
Date:March 6, 2013
"This is the best lotion I have ever found that truly works on my 59yr. old, very dry skin!!!"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect everyday lotion!
Date:February 19, 2013
"I use this everyday, its moisturizing yet not greasy. The smell is pleasant and not overbearing at all. I like that my skin stays soft all day :)"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fwanny
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
All Good
Date:February 13, 2013
"I can't say enough good things about this product. It's light yet moisturizes my skin and being light, it rubs in very easily. But, it isn't like water...I can feel the moisture on my dry legs and arms. I love it and plan to buy more when this is gone. Good price too!"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful for Dry Skin
Date:January 16, 2013
"Absorbs well, pleasant fragrance, moisturizes all day."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dolphinal
Location:oxford ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
skin so soft
Date:January 6, 2013
"this lotion is absolutely wonderful"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izieb
Date:December 30, 2012
"I have extremely dry skin and after reading the reviews on this lotion, I thought I would try it. Great product. It left my skin feeling smooth and silky and smelling nice."