Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
31 of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and a little goes a long way!!!
By ddsalazar
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By ddsalazar
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have super dry, sensitive skin and this lotion is the best I have ever used to keep me moisturized all day long. It is a thicker lotion so a little goes a LONG way. I love the light scent that dissipates and does NOT clash with my perfume. I would highly recommend this lotion is you have super dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By swngrl99
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By swngrl99
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used a number of different brands over the years, and nothing compares to Avon's Skin So Soft Collection - especially the Signature Silk and the Soft & Sensual. They both give great coverage for my dry skin, with the Signature Silk being a little thicker and wonderful for winter time. It keeps my skin literally feeling soft all day, and itch-free! I hope that Avon never gets rid of this line, because I have been using this for a few years and can't imagine having to find a new lotion!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sticky and Stinky
By Meliso
on May 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Meliso
Location:Torrance, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lotion because of the great reviews (and it was on sale) but I personally find the scent a little nauseating (too perfumey) and the lotion actually makes my hands feel sticky. Not too happy that I ordered two of them. :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle lotion
By Anonymous
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have severe dry skin. I used this lotion with it's body gelled oil on my skin, I noticed improvements in just 2 days. This lotion and body gelled oil works so good that my sister asked if she could have one of each because my skin looks and feels so soft and not dry like an alligators skin as always."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By saleboat
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By saleboat
Location:Roseburg, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't care for this product. I wish you'd kept the Rich Moisture Body Lotion. Loved that product and I'm really glad you came back with the Face Cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK
By Hennie
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hennie
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lotion is a little to thick for my liking. I use the original skin so soft for years and love the product. Found this lotion is a little difficult to get out of the bottle. Will go back to ordering the original lotion for future purchases"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is THE One!
By 4anygal
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I apply this lotion every night before bed. Hands, arms, face, feet... This is a wonderful product! Absorbs quickly. No greasy feeling...Feels like silk! I'm ordering more. This is my "Go-To" Avon product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
By Ladielabelle
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ladielabelle
Location:Virginia Beach,Va.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion is fantastic.I love the smell and the silky way my skin feels.I don't care for heavily scented products and the lightness of this fragrance is amazing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but Prefer SSS Soft and Sensual
By americangirl
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to give this a try and it absorbs well and keeps you moisturized. It is a great product but I really prefer the SSS Soft and Sensual to this scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's all I've heard and more!
By Seashellsue
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Seashellsue
Location:Laguna Beach, Cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"At 63, I'd given up on finding a body lotion that could make my aging skin EVER feel "Young" again. But I am delighted to have found this miracle lotion! :) My legs and arms actually feel Smooooth after each use! Wish Avon sold this in a Gallon Size! :) Thank you for all your Fabulous products!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love with it!!
By Marisolyrod
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marisolyrod
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this product and the gel version too. They both have the same smell but this one is like a lotion and the other one has more of a silky texture. This one also does not leave a sticky after feeling. I love them both!! My husband loves how it smells too! ;-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light scented lotion
By abik
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Scent is very mild, nothing that great, but ok."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Guy Using This
By Orlandian
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Orlandian
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am in my 60's and my skin has been getting real dry. My legs where looking like the Salt Flats. Dry, white and cracking. So, while ordering her supplies I decided to give this a try. What a difference does this make. They almost look like new again, unfortunately they are 60 years old and will never that good again. I will say that are smooth, no dry look, and wife says, That's Amazing. Will be ordering more soon since she likes to use it now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin Care
By nllowe
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By nllowe
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love anything Skin So Soft. And this lotion is better than anything I can find in the stores. Love the soft silky feeling it leaves on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Silk
By Skybar54
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Skybar54
Location:Middletown, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! It's not greasy, it absorbs into the skin quickly and it really works for dry skin. I use it daily on my legs, feet, arms, elbows - everyway but my face. No more cracked heels or dry feet. No more itchy legs at night. Definitely worth the purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever
By bugbee05
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By bugbee05
Location:hueytown al
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has a subtle fragrance and keeps your skin feeling so soft. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth overload
By Hapster
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hapster
Location:Covington, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is wonderful. The smell is soft and subtle, and the lotion is light and long-lasting. It really soaks into your skin, making it smooth all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE<LOVE<LOVE
By LadyAlTrkDrvr
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyAlTrkDrvr
Location:Centre, Al.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I have ever found that truly works on my 59yr. old, very dry skin!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect everyday lotion!
By brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this everyday, its moisturizing yet not greasy. The smell is pleasant and not overbearing at all. I like that my skin stays soft all day :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good
By Fwanny
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fwanny
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't say enough good things about this product. It's light yet moisturizes my skin and being light, it rubs in very easily. But, it isn't like water...I can feel the moisture on my dry legs and arms. I love it and plan to buy more when this is gone. Good price too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>