Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
31 of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
By: Ladielabelle
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladielabelle
Location:Virginia Beach,Va.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This lotion is fantastic.I love the smell and the silky way my skin feels.I don't care for heavily scented products and the lightness of this fragrance is amazing. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but Prefer SSS Soft and Sensual
By: americangirl
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I decided to give this a try and it absorbs well and keeps you moisturized. It is a great product but I really prefer the SSS Soft and Sensual to this scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's all I've heard and more!
By: Seashellsue
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Seashellsue
Location:Laguna Beach, Cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" At 63, I'd given up on finding a body lotion that could make my aging skin EVER feel "Young" again. But I am delighted to have found this miracle lotion! :) My legs and arms actually feel Smooooth after each use! Wish Avon sold this in a Gallon Size! :) Thank you for all your Fabulous products! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love with it!!
By: Marisolyrod
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marisolyrod
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have this product and the gel version too. They both have the same smell but this one is like a lotion and the other one has more of a silky texture. This one also does not leave a sticky after feeling. I love them both!! My husband loves how it smells too! ;-) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light scented lotion
By: abik
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Scent is very mild, nothing that great, but ok. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Guy Using This
By: Orlandian
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Orlandian
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am in my 60's and my skin has been getting real dry. My legs where looking like the Salt Flats. Dry, white and cracking. So, while ordering her supplies I decided to give this a try. What a difference does this make. They almost look like new again, unfortunately they are 60 years old and will never that good again. I will say that are smooth, no dry look, and wife says, That's Amazing. Will be ordering more soon since she likes to use it now. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin Care
By: nllowe
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nllowe
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love anything Skin So Soft. And this lotion is better than anything I can find in the stores. Love the soft silky feeling it leaves on my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Silk
By: Skybar54
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Skybar54
Location:Middletown, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! It's not greasy, it absorbs into the skin quickly and it really works for dry skin. I use it daily on my legs, feet, arms, elbows - everyway but my face. No more cracked heels or dry feet. No more itchy legs at night. Definitely worth the purchase. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever
By: bugbee05
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bugbee05
Location:hueytown al
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It has a subtle fragrance and keeps your skin feeling so soft. Love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth overload
By: Hapster
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Hapster
Location:Covington, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion is wonderful. The smell is soft and subtle, and the lotion is light and long-lasting. It really soaks into your skin, making it smooth all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE<LOVE<LOVE
By: LadyAlTrkDrvr
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyAlTrkDrvr
Location:Centre, Al.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best lotion I have ever found that truly works on my 59yr. old, very dry skin!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect everyday lotion!
By: brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use this everyday, its moisturizing yet not greasy. The smell is pleasant and not overbearing at all. I like that my skin stays soft all day :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good
By: Fwanny
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Fwanny
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can't say enough good things about this product. It's light yet moisturizes my skin and being light, it rubs in very easily. But, it isn't like water...I can feel the moisture on my dry legs and arms. I love it and plan to buy more when this is gone. Good price too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful for Dry Skin
By: Volunteer
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Absorbs well, pleasant fragrance, moisturizes all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft
By: dolphinal
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dolphinal
Location:oxford ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this lotion is absolutely wonderful "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: izieb
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: izieb
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have extremely dry skin and after reading the reviews on this lotion, I thought I would try it. Great product. It left my skin feeling smooth and silky and smelling nice. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By: Cookie411
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Cookie411
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been purchasing avon products for a long time and have to say that this lotion is probably one of my favorites. After the first application I was suprise to feel how smooth my skin felt. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My least favorite SSS scent
By: JanC
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JanC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use a lot of SSS because it makes my skin feel very smooth. This one works but I like the original scent better. I wish Light and Lush was still being made. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase Ever
By: bargin1
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bargin1
Location:Kirwin Heights, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I tried all kind of body lotions for my legs, nothing worked. So I tried the skin so soft and couldn't believe how soft and smooth my legs are. This will always be on my shopping list! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: kueenkhaos
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kueenkhaos
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As you already know, I have dry skin. Especially after tanning, and in the winter months. This product is awesome. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>