Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Skin looks and feels more elastic, smoother and softer. Targets discolorations, scars, uneven tone and stretch marks. 2 fl. oz. TO USE: Use twice daily. Gently massage in circular motion to targeted areas of the body until fully absorbed.
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so-so
By Geda
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Geda
Location:West Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was told that this product would help with eczema...not so much (I prefer straight up jojoba oil).
I love the smell of this oil but I expected to get more for the price I paid."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product!!
By Hatladee1
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hatladee1
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This oil makes a noticeable difference in the fine lines around my eyes. It absorbs quickly, so I can put it on, run out the door, & not look oily 20 minutes later when I arrive @ my destination. Also, it doesn't rub off on my pillow @ night b/c it absorbs so quickly. Thank you, AVON!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic stuff
By Karynrose
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Karynrose
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"A visiting friend left this bottle at my house. I started using it on my hands. The age spots on my left hand have completely disappeared and on the right hand, which has more, and of a deeper color, have faded.
I love this stuff!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best invention since the wheel!!
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"Please do not ever stop making this. I did not understand when some reviewers said the bottle was too small since I only need a tiny bit so a bottle seems to last forever. Then I had to travel for a few days and didn't take my Avon face cleanser. Using regular soap on my face and applying the perfecting oil, my skin soaked it in so fast I had to use way too much to achieve the same effect. Obviously regular soap dries skin out so you would have to use more of it. Perhaps those people could use Avon facial cleansers before trying it again to get a more positive result. I use this every day and cannot live without it. Newer versions do not claim to fade age spots, but I find it still does that for me. As I age I get age spots, rosacia and also have developed dark circles under my eyes, not to mention the sagging skin and wrinkles. This is the only product I know of that can do all it claims and more in those areas and with only a fingertip application to my face, another to my neck and chest areas."
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this oil
By missdeedee
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By missdeedee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have truly fallen in love with this oil. Makes my skin feel very soft. I receive compliments on the fragrance. My only negative is the amount of product for the price. The product gets 5 stars but the price 4- 4.5 stars. It only comes in a 2oz bottle. I use after the shower or bath to help seal in moisture. I have only used it 1 week so my skin tone has not changed but my skin does look and feel more elastic, softer, and smoother. Atleast that is what my husbands tells me. Who am I to argue with a man when he is right! I would definitely recommend this product. Just wish it as a 4 - 6 oz bottle for the same price."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice
By Patti62
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patti62
Location:Placerville, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this oil. I gave it 4 stars only because I am not in love with the scent. But then I am not in love with any Avon scent. But the oil is very rich, goes on easily and really softens my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good body oil
By Mercyme
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mercyme
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This oil is very good for your skin,it keeps your skin very well moistured through out the whole day.I highly recommend it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made my skin so soft 1st use!
By BlueEyedGirl123
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By BlueEyedGirl123
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This oil is fantastic! I put it on after my shower and it makes my skin so soft. I really like this fragrance, too. The only con that I can think of is that I wish it came in a larger bottle/larger quantity. Kind of expensive for the size - but worth it!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good oil
By dedik
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"like the feeling and softness after bathing.only suggestion give it a different smell. the one it has is not too pleasing to me.maybe like a hint of the far away perfume scent? i love that one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By ahlana
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By ahlana
Location:Ind
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this product!! I have used it on the dark spot on my face and have only used it for a week. This is the first product that actually seems to be working on the problem. I can see a difference all ready. True the size of the bottle is tiny, but you only use it on the spots that need it, so to me it is worth the cost. Putting on freshly cleaned slightly damp skin is the best way to use it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skin so soft
By Anonymous
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this oil and want it in a bigger bottle!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By tgomez
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By tgomez
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Makes my skin very soft and feels good not too oily"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good deal
By Sofiana
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sofiana
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the oil when it was on special,I thought it was a good deal for the money. I was a little disappointed about the size of the bottle when I received it ,,The oil has a great smell and it goes on smoothly on wet skin after a bath,Will repurchase this product if it comes on a bigger bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How about trying this?
By LeftCoast
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By LeftCoast
Location:Pasadena, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
"For the many reviews which targeted the fact that the bottle can pour out too much oil, try poking a small hole in the middle of the bottle's sanitary seal (which we usually peel off and toss.) I've also done this with other products that don't come with a spray or pump delivery system...."
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By washinu
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By washinu
Location:Winnsboro, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I see that most reviews show using this oil by applying directly to the skin, I poured it in my bathwater and I have fallen in love. It has every inch of your body just soft and luxurious and makes the bedding smell so good. My only concern was the cost, but I think I'm hooked."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only 2oz
By JP01
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By JP01
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Disappointed by the size of this product. Smells good and feels good. I guess I didn't pay attention to the size it is only 2oz."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely silky
By EEbeauty
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By EEbeauty
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I notice an immediate difference in my skin when I apply this product. I like everything about it AND I put it on my nails and massage it in every night and my nails and cuticles are beautiful too!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've tried yet
By nadie95
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By nadie95
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! It feels so good when it's soaked into my skin, especially my face. I have oily and dry skin, including psoriasis around my nose. When I use this, make up isn't frustrating because my skin can handle it. I have a small scar who's appearance has greatly decreased. I only use it after every bath/shower, not twice a day as suggested on the bottle, and I've been using it for about 8 months.
One thing people should know: (it's not a 'down' on the product, it's just a fact) it's oil so there will be a wait to allow for it to soak in. It WILL make your hair appear oily if you don't wash your hands with soap before touching it. A small concession in my opinion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stretch marks are looking much better and moisturizes wonderfully!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST item in the Signature Silk line!
By CindyG
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"As a massage therapist, this passes my tests for 1) sheets (no stains) and 2) fragrance (no irritation).
It's a fraction of the price of spa products that contain argan oil... and it's just as good. I am selective about what I buy for personal use. I'm very pleased with the look, feel, and scent of this oil. A+"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>