Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Skin looks and feels more elastic, smoother and softer. Targets discolorations, scars, uneven tone and stretch marks. 2 fl. oz. TO USE: Use twice daily. Gently massage in circular motion to targeted areas of the body until fully absorbed.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hatladee1
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!!
Date:August 20, 2014
"This oil makes a noticeable difference in the fine lines around my eyes. It absorbs quickly, so I can put it on, run out the door, & not look oily 20 minutes later when I arrive @ my destination. Also, it doesn't rub off on my pillow @ night b/c it absorbs so quickly. Thank you, AVON!!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karynrose
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic stuff
Date:April 2, 2014
"A visiting friend left this bottle at my house. I started using it on my hands. The age spots on my left hand have completely disappeared and on the right hand, which has more, and of a deeper color, have faded.
I love this stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best invention since the wheel!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"Please do not ever stop making this. I did not understand when some reviewers said the bottle was too small since I only need a tiny bit so a bottle seems to last forever. Then I had to travel for a few days and didn't take my Avon face cleanser. Using regular soap on my face and applying the perfecting oil, my skin soaked it in so fast I had to use way too much to achieve the same effect. Obviously regular soap dries skin out so you would have to use more of it. Perhaps those people could use Avon facial cleansers before trying it again to get a more positive result. I use this every day and cannot live without it. Newer versions do not claim to fade age spots, but I find it still does that for me. As I age I get age spots, rosacia and also have developed dark circles under my eyes, not to mention the sagging skin and wrinkles. This is the only product I know of that can do all it claims and more in those areas and with only a fingertip application to my face, another to my neck and chest areas."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missdeedee
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love Love Love this oil
Date:November 9, 2013
"I have truly fallen in love with this oil. Makes my skin feel very soft. I receive compliments on the fragrance. My only negative is the amount of product for the price. The product gets 5 stars but the price 4- 4.5 stars. It only comes in a 2oz bottle. I use after the shower or bath to help seal in moisture. I have only used it 1 week so my skin tone has not changed but my skin does look and feel more elastic, softer, and smoother. Atleast that is what my husbands tells me. Who am I to argue with a man when he is right! I would definitely recommend this product. Just wish it as a 4 - 6 oz bottle for the same price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patti62
Location:Placerville, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Choice
Date:August 25, 2013
"Love this oil. I gave it 4 stars only because I am not in love with the scent. But then I am not in love with any Avon scent. But the oil is very rich, goes on easily and really softens my skin."
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercyme
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good body oil
Date:August 25, 2013
"This oil is very good for your skin,it keeps your skin very well moistured through out the whole day.I highly recommend it."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueEyedGirl123
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Made my skin so soft 1st use!
Date:August 22, 2013
"This oil is fantastic! I put it on after my shower and it makes my skin so soft. I really like this fragrance, too. The only con that I can think of is that I wish it came in a larger bottle/larger quantity. Kind of expensive for the size - but worth it!"
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
good oil
Date:August 12, 2013
"like the feeling and softness after bathing.only suggestion give it a different smell. the one it has is not too pleasing to me.maybe like a hint of the far away perfume scent? i love that one."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ahlana
Location:Ind
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 27, 2013
"Love this product!! I have used it on the dark spot on my face and have only used it for a week. This is the first product that actually seems to be working on the problem. I can see a difference all ready. True the size of the bottle is tiny, but you only use it on the spots that need it, so to me it is worth the cost. Putting on freshly cleaned slightly damp skin is the best way to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin so soft
Date:June 20, 2013
"Love this oil and want it in a bigger bottle!"
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tgomez
Great product
Date:May 10, 2013
"Makes my skin very soft and feels good not too oily"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofiana
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good deal
Date:May 2, 2013
"I ordered the oil when it was on special,I thought it was a good deal for the money. I was a little disappointed about the size of the bottle when I received it ,,The oil has a great smell and it goes on smoothly on wet skin after a bath,Will repurchase this product if it comes on a bigger bottle."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftCoast
Location:Pasadena, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
How about trying this?
Date:March 30, 2013
"For the many reviews which targeted the fact that the bottle can pour out too much oil, try poking a small hole in the middle of the bottle's sanitary seal (which we usually peel off and toss.) I've also done this with other products that don't come with a spray or pump delivery system...."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washinu
Location:Winnsboro, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great!!
Date:March 28, 2013
"I see that most reviews show using this oil by applying directly to the skin, I poured it in my bathwater and I have fallen in love. It has every inch of your body just soft and luxurious and makes the bedding smell so good. My only concern was the cost, but I think I'm hooked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JP01
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
only 2oz
Date:March 27, 2013
"Disappointed by the size of this product. Smells good and feels good. I guess I didn't pay attention to the size it is only 2oz."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EEbeauty
Definitely silky
Date:February 26, 2013
"I notice an immediate difference in my skin when I apply this product. I like everything about it AND I put it on my nails and massage it in every night and my nails and cuticles are beautiful too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nadie95
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best I've tried yet
Date:February 20, 2013
"I love this stuff! It feels so good when it's soaked into my skin, especially my face. I have oily and dry skin, including psoriasis around my nose. When I use this, make up isn't frustrating because my skin can handle it. I have a small scar who's appearance has greatly decreased. I only use it after every bath/shower, not twice a day as suggested on the bottle, and I've been using it for about 8 months.
One thing people should know: (it's not a 'down' on the product, it's just a fact) it's oil so there will be a wait to allow for it to soak in. It WILL make your hair appear oily if you don't wash your hands with soap before touching it. A small concession in my opinion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:February 19, 2013
"Stretch marks are looking much better and moisturizes wonderfully!"
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BEST item in the Signature Silk line!
Date:January 30, 2013
"As a massage therapist, this passes my tests for 1) sheets (no stains) and 2) fragrance (no irritation).
It's a fraction of the price of spa products that contain argan oil... and it's just as good. I am selective about what I buy for personal use. I'm very pleased with the look, feel, and scent of this oil. A+"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1977DHS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not user friendly
Date:January 15, 2013
"I used it on my legs and knees. Love the product.
Unfortunately, half the bottle spilled out when it slipped out of my oiled up hands."