Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Skin looks and feels more elastic, smoother and softer. Targets discolorations, scars, uneven tone and stretch marks. 2 fl. oz. TO USE: Use twice daily. Gently massage in circular motion to targeted areas of the body until fully absorbed.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Twells
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Twells
Location:Cartersville, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great oil. Smells wonderful. It was small amount for the price . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: BlueDolphin
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BlueDolphin
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Skin So Soft signature silk, is as good as original oil. Hypoallergenic "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry in Denver
By: LoveLou
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoveLou
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I live in an area that is tough on the skin. I shave and shower daily and my skin gets dried out as a result. This oil is quite nice. I put it on while I am doing hair and makeup, and I think it absorbs easily. The smell is unremarkable. It is a small bottle, not the description in case you are thinking a big ole bottle is going to arrive. I do find that the Skin So Soft (18 oz) bottles of Bath Oil are just as effective. I put that on at the end of my shower while I am still in the tub. Or, I pour a capful or two into the tub when I take a bath. Very moisturizing. This is a good product, but for the size + price, I'd probably just buy the 18 oz bath oil instead. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Offensive Scent but " It Really Works"
By: karredondo
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: karredondo
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Don't like the scent and have received negative comments. They said "I would definitely buy more Avon of they had " unscented" products. "
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
By: veelove
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: veelove
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" don't have to fight mosquitoes that much "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skin Reaction
By: jac24
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like the smell and consistency of this product. Unfortunately it made my skin itch terribly. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Do Not Discontinue this Product
By: MiracleGirlB
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MiracleGirlB
Location:Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" A wonderful softening and smoothing product. It is the only oil that I know of that absorbs completely into the skin. I can even use it on my face during the day without having that oily look. I do not use make-up or foundation, so it is wonderful to use a product that draws so many compliments to my skin. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foreverme
By: foreverme
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: foreverme
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I know that this Perfecting Oil is for the body, to reduce the appearance of skin imperfections and discoloration but I like to rub it on my fingernails after I take off my nail polish. It moisturizes my fingernails and they look and feel really nice. I don't put new polish back on until the next day. Great product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so-so
By: Geda
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Geda
Location:West Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was told that this product would help with eczema...not so much (I prefer straight up jojoba oil).
I love the smell of this oil but I expected to get more for the price I paid. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product!!
By: Hatladee1
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hatladee1
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This oil makes a noticeable difference in the fine lines around my eyes. It absorbs quickly, so I can put it on, run out the door, & not look oily 20 minutes later when I arrive @ my destination. Also, it doesn't rub off on my pillow @ night b/c it absorbs so quickly. Thank you, AVON!! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic stuff
By: Karynrose
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Karynrose
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" A visiting friend left this bottle at my house. I started using it on my hands. The age spots on my left hand have completely disappeared and on the right hand, which has more, and of a deeper color, have faded.
I love this stuff! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best invention since the wheel!!
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" Please do not ever stop making this. I did not understand when some reviewers said the bottle was too small since I only need a tiny bit so a bottle seems to last forever. Then I had to travel for a few days and didn't take my Avon face cleanser. Using regular soap on my face and applying the perfecting oil, my skin soaked it in so fast I had to use way too much to achieve the same effect. Obviously regular soap dries skin out so you would have to use more of it. Perhaps those people could use Avon facial cleansers before trying it again to get a more positive result. I use this every day and cannot live without it. Newer versions do not claim to fade age spots, but I find it still does that for me. As I age I get age spots, rosacia and also have developed dark circles under my eyes, not to mention the sagging skin and wrinkles. This is the only product I know of that can do all it claims and more in those areas and with only a fingertip application to my face, another to my neck and chest areas. "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this oil
By: missdeedee
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: missdeedee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have truly fallen in love with this oil. Makes my skin feel very soft. I receive compliments on the fragrance. My only negative is the amount of product for the price. The product gets 5 stars but the price 4- 4.5 stars. It only comes in a 2oz bottle. I use after the shower or bath to help seal in moisture. I have only used it 1 week so my skin tone has not changed but my skin does look and feel more elastic, softer, and smoother. Atleast that is what my husbands tells me. Who am I to argue with a man when he is right! I would definitely recommend this product. Just wish it as a 4 - 6 oz bottle for the same price. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice
By: Patti62
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Patti62
Location:Placerville, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this oil. I gave it 4 stars only because I am not in love with the scent. But then I am not in love with any Avon scent. But the oil is very rich, goes on easily and really softens my skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good body oil
By: Mercyme
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mercyme
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This oil is very good for your skin,it keeps your skin very well moistured through out the whole day.I highly recommend it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made my skin so soft 1st use!
By: BlueEyedGirl123
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BlueEyedGirl123
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This oil is fantastic! I put it on after my shower and it makes my skin so soft. I really like this fragrance, too. The only con that I can think of is that I wish it came in a larger bottle/larger quantity. Kind of expensive for the size - but worth it! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good oil
By: dedik
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" like the feeling and softness after bathing.only suggestion give it a different smell. the one it has is not too pleasing to me.maybe like a hint of the far away perfume scent? i love that one. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: ahlana
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ahlana
Location:Ind
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love this product!! I have used it on the dark spot on my face and have only used it for a week. This is the first product that actually seems to be working on the problem. I can see a difference all ready. True the size of the bottle is tiny, but you only use it on the spots that need it, so to me it is worth the cost. Putting on freshly cleaned slightly damp skin is the best way to use it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skin so soft
By: Anonymous
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this oil and want it in a bigger bottle! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: tgomez
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tgomez
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Makes my skin very soft and feels good not too oily "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>