Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Signature Silk or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Skin looks and feels more elastic, smoother and softer. Targets discolorations, scars, uneven tone and stretch marks. 2 fl. oz. TO USE: Use twice daily. Gently massage in circular motion to targeted areas of the body until fully absorbed.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argan is awesome for the skin
By Maxxy
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Maxxy
Location:North Miami Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This oil does not saturate on the skin actually it absorbs really fast as it hydrates the skin. Great Argan byproduct!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Versatile Product
By suzie242
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"You can use this as instructed, or you can try this: I rub some in on my arms and hips after a shower while my skin is still wet. Then, pat dry. It doesn't take much, and certainly softens and moisturizes. You can also wet your hands and massage a small amount in. I love this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product, but tiny bottle for the price
By njr312
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By njr312
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love Skin So Soft so when this product was introduced I thought great, I could use this instead of the oil that I currently use. Unfortunately, I didn't look at the size (2 oz) or I would not have purchased this for the price. It's the size of a travel bottle and for the price, not worth it. I would definately use it if it came in a full size bottle with the same price."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By MimiJeanette
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By MimiJeanette
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this for discoloration on my legs and over time it does work. You have to use it daily to see results. The only problem with the bottle is that it is small and has a screw top so too much oil comes out if not careful."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By me12203
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By me12203
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"wish it was bigger it ps pricey"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NotSoHappy
By NotSoHappy
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By NotSoHappy
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"It's my fault for not paying closer attention to the size of the bottle but this thing is tiny. Based on how much I was spending I didn't realize the bottle would be so small.
Also, the bottle has a screw top, which wouldn't be an issue except it's not easy to pour oil and you either get nothing in your hand or half the bottle pours out and you waste oil. I think a better bottle design would be helpful."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ABSOLUTELY LOVING IT!!
By Evyoine
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evyoine
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have NO problem with the product itself... My skin has many scars, discoloration and cellulite problems from being outside therefore I wanted to add something to my daily routine that targeted those problems. I have been using this product for over 6 months and I can now officially say I'm LOVING the results!!! Although it is not a product that makes everything disappear it does however make everything VERY LESS obvious. Most of my scars have disappeared and my skin is now looking dewy and very wholesome!!
Why I give it 4 stars?! The packaging is HORRIBLE!! You have to pour very gently or too much product will come out. Beware also that 2 oz is all you're getting. So make it last efficiently!!
Overall,GET IT because this little bottle, some time and a lot of patience really gets you results!! Buy them especially when they're on sale!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Already Amazing!
By MereClaire
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By MereClaire
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using the perfecting oil for only 5 days and can already tell a difference in my skin's overall appearance. I put it on my upper arms and my entire thigh/hip area because that's where I have the beginnings of cellulite problems. My skin seems tighter, more supple, and not as jiggly! Can't wait to see the difference after a month!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2