Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Skin looks and feels more elastic, smoother and softer. Targets discolorations, scars, uneven tone and stretch marks. 2 fl. oz. TO USE: Use twice daily. Gently massage in circular motion to targeted areas of the body until fully absorbed.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good deal
By: Sofiana
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sofiana
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered the oil when it was on special,I thought it was a good deal for the money. I was a little disappointed about the size of the bottle when I received it ,,The oil has a great smell and it goes on smoothly on wet skin after a bath,Will repurchase this product if it comes on a bigger bottle. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How about trying this?
By: LeftCoast
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LeftCoast
Location:Pasadena, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" For the many reviews which targeted the fact that the bottle can pour out too much oil, try poking a small hole in the middle of the bottle's sanitary seal (which we usually peel off and toss.) I've also done this with other products that don't come with a spray or pump delivery system.... "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By: washinu
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: washinu
Location:Winnsboro, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I see that most reviews show using this oil by applying directly to the skin, I poured it in my bathwater and I have fallen in love. It has every inch of your body just soft and luxurious and makes the bedding smell so good. My only concern was the cost, but I think I'm hooked. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only 2oz
By: JP01
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JP01
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Disappointed by the size of this product. Smells good and feels good. I guess I didn't pay attention to the size it is only 2oz. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely silky
By: EEbeauty
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EEbeauty
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I notice an immediate difference in my skin when I apply this product. I like everything about it AND I put it on my nails and massage it in every night and my nails and cuticles are beautiful too! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've tried yet
By: nadie95
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nadie95
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! It feels so good when it's soaked into my skin, especially my face. I have oily and dry skin, including psoriasis around my nose. When I use this, make up isn't frustrating because my skin can handle it. I have a small scar who's appearance has greatly decreased. I only use it after every bath/shower, not twice a day as suggested on the bottle, and I've been using it for about 8 months.
One thing people should know: (it's not a 'down' on the product, it's just a fact) it's oil so there will be a wait to allow for it to soak in. It WILL make your hair appear oily if you don't wash your hands with soap before touching it. A small concession in my opinion. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Stretch marks are looking much better and moisturizes wonderfully! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST item in the Signature Silk line!
By: CindyG
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" As a massage therapist, this passes my tests for 1) sheets (no stains) and 2) fragrance (no irritation).
It's a fraction of the price of spa products that contain argan oil... and it's just as good. I am selective about what I buy for personal use. I'm very pleased with the look, feel, and scent of this oil. A+ "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not user friendly
By: 1977DHS
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 1977DHS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used it on my legs and knees. Love the product.
Unfortunately, half the bottle spilled out when it slipped out of my oiled up hands. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argan is awesome for the skin
By: Maxxy
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Maxxy
Location:North Miami Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This oil does not saturate on the skin actually it absorbs really fast as it hydrates the skin. Great Argan byproduct! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Versatile Product
By: suzie242
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" You can use this as instructed, or you can try this: I rub some in on my arms and hips after a shower while my skin is still wet. Then, pat dry. It doesn't take much, and certainly softens and moisturizes. You can also wet your hands and massage a small amount in. I love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product, but tiny bottle for the price
By: njr312
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: njr312
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love Skin So Soft so when this product was introduced I thought great, I could use this instead of the oil that I currently use. Unfortunately, I didn't look at the size (2 oz) or I would not have purchased this for the price. It's the size of a travel bottle and for the price, not worth it. I would definately use it if it came in a full size bottle with the same price. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By: MimiJeanette
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MimiJeanette
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use this for discoloration on my legs and over time it does work. You have to use it daily to see results. The only problem with the bottle is that it is small and has a screw top so too much oil comes out if not careful. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: me12203
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: me12203
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" wish it was bigger it ps pricey "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NotSoHappy
By: NotSoHappy
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NotSoHappy
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" It's my fault for not paying closer attention to the size of the bottle but this thing is tiny. Based on how much I was spending I didn't realize the bottle would be so small.
Also, the bottle has a screw top, which wouldn't be an issue except it's not easy to pour oil and you either get nothing in your hand or half the bottle pours out and you waste oil. I think a better bottle design would be helpful. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ABSOLUTELY LOVING IT!!
By: Evyoine
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Evyoine
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have NO problem with the product itself... My skin has many scars, discoloration and cellulite problems from being outside therefore I wanted to add something to my daily routine that targeted those problems. I have been using this product for over 6 months and I can now officially say I'm LOVING the results!!! Although it is not a product that makes everything disappear it does however make everything VERY LESS obvious. Most of my scars have disappeared and my skin is now looking dewy and very wholesome!!
Why I give it 4 stars?! The packaging is HORRIBLE!! You have to pour very gently or too much product will come out. Beware also that 2 oz is all you're getting. So make it last efficiently!!
Overall,GET IT because this little bottle, some time and a lot of patience really gets you results!! Buy them especially when they're on sale!! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Already Amazing!
By: MereClaire
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MereClaire
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using the perfecting oil for only 5 days and can already tell a difference in my skin's overall appearance. I put it on my upper arms and my entire thigh/hip area because that's where I have the beginnings of cellulite problems. My skin seems tighter, more supple, and not as jiggly! Can't wait to see the difference after a month! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2