Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Makes skin look and feel dramatically firmer and tighter. 11.8 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPrints
Location:Chilltown USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
This stuff really works!!!
Date:April 11, 2014
"I used this liberally on my shoulders, under-side of my biceps and thighs for about a month and was stunned by the results!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grannymacd
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Allergic to the scent
Date:January 22, 2014
"I've used this product for many years, but now that they've changed the scent, it gives me a terrible headache! So I will need to start from scratch and find something to replace it."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonchilde
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Post-partum!
Date:January 20, 2014
"I used this lotion on my belly after giving birth to my daughter. 7 months later, and I have no stretch marks!
My exercise routine includes a lot of ab work (belly dance), but I think that the lotion has helped tighten the loose skin over the muscles.
A relative who had her son 6 months before I did asked me which kind of spanx I was wearing, and I had to tell her it wasn't spanx, it was Skin So Soft!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flobett
it is nice, not sticky
Date:October 31, 2013
"feels good, not sticky. smells great. does not firm anything [lol] but it is nice"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Athomeshopper
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Athomeshopper
Date:October 23, 2013
"I love this lotion! It keeps my dry aging skin nice and soft and reduces the wrinkles. It is the best lotion ever."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonUser99
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff!
Date:September 26, 2013
"I've been using this product and its predecessors for several years, and it definitely firms up my aging skin. So I continue to purchase it.
Thank you Avon!
"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vee13
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great Lotion
Date:July 30, 2013
"This lotion has a great scent and it great for dry skin;not too oily."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARLYLE
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SSS Still the Best!
Date:July 15, 2013
"My mother has been using Avon, and specifically Skin So Soft products, for as long as I can remember. We had a neighborhood "Avon Lady" who came to our home throughout my youth. She is no longer around and my mom is now 90 years old but always asks me to make SSS purchases for her."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosieposiesnana
Location:Northeast PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this!
Date:June 8, 2013
"I love the SSS Firm & Restore Body lotion! LOVE the scent and it is so creamy and not greasy. I have seen results after a few uses. I am in my mid 50's and am always looking for things to keep my skin from looking old. I would highly recommend this to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tumura
Location:Ferndale, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:June 2, 2013
"I love this lotion, & I will buy it again!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome Lotion!
Date:May 29, 2013
"Love how firm it makes my skin look and feel!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Moisturizing
Date:April 29, 2013
"Not sure about the claims of "dramatically firmer and tighter" skin, but the body lotion is very moisturizing, absorbs well, and works well on my sensitive skin. It has made my dry skin much softer."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not bad...
Date:April 14, 2013
"I love the mild floral fragrance and my skin feels soft and smooth when I use this lotion. A lot of people like non-greasy lotions, but I do not. I wish this had a lot more Babassu oil in it. It's a good lotion though. I will probably purchase it again, but only when it's on sale."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetsyR
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smells great!
Date:March 14, 2013
"I bought this for firming qualities, yet to be determined, but it smells great and is not greasy at all. Will keep using..."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy1966
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Date:March 10, 2013
"First time to use, but I like the silky feel and it isn't sticky! Would recommend it for dry skin for any age."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabatha212006
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lotion
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love this stuff! It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel sticky. My skin is so soft and smooth!! Buy it! It's great stuff."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nadie95
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells bad and gave me a skin rash.
Date:February 20, 2013
"Nuff said I think... I did use the perfecting oil by avon after and the rash was cleared by the end of the day. Maybe this wouldn't have the same reaction to someone else's skin but I don't have sensitivity to anything else so... bear it in mind."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect!
Date:January 11, 2013
"Ahhh .. finally an affordable body lotion that doesn't feel heavy. It applies smoothly, feels light not heavy, but sinks in and nourishes the skin and leave it smooth to the touch."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spring66
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not same as replaced product
Date:December 12, 2012
"Used Skin So Soft Age Defying lotion for years. Loved it. That product was not transitioned properly to this replacement lotion. I did not care for the new scent, not as mellow as other product, didn't like smell. This did not apply to skin as smooth as age defying lotion and was greasier. Very disappointed that I will not be able to purchase product that was great for my skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbieXII
love it!
Date:November 28, 2012
"not too thick but very moisturizing. not greasy. nice smell"