Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Makes skin look and feel dramatically firmer and tighter. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin so Soft Firm & Restore
Date:May 27, 2014
"I must say i just could not believe the results i got in just one week, I have been using two body lotions far more expensive, and I know, i dont think i am allowed to say the name,. But trust me i am a believer, I love the way my skin is so soft and the lines from the strectch marks I had they are almost none visible i am shocked, I am so please! Thank you Avon please dont not dicontinue this great product, I dont have to use different lotion for my feet, because this one does it all, even my hands I had to use two hands lotions due to dryness and signs of ageing, and my hands feel so soft, I am buying the hand lotion and the neck and delicote area, i dont need it for my neck but will start using on my delicote areato protect from future sun damage,
I must say i just bought my old products the very expensive ones, and I am stuck with them, well I will give them as christmas Presents, I didnt think the skin so soft firm and restore body lotion would work so fast and with excellent results ,.
Avon Please keep in mind to make a bath oil in this skin regimen, you know for the winter months, and just extra hydaration,.
You Rock!!!
bird007
"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GPrints
Location:Chilltown USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
This stuff really works!!!
Date:April 11, 2014
"I used this liberally on my shoulders, under-side of my biceps and thighs for about a month and was stunned by the results!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
grannymacd
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Allergic to the scent
Date:January 22, 2014
"I've used this product for many years, but now that they've changed the scent, it gives me a terrible headache! So I will need to start from scratch and find something to replace it."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonchilde
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Post-partum!
Date:January 20, 2014
"I used this lotion on my belly after giving birth to my daughter. 7 months later, and I have no stretch marks!
My exercise routine includes a lot of ab work (belly dance), but I think that the lotion has helped tighten the loose skin over the muscles.
A relative who had her son 6 months before I did asked me which kind of spanx I was wearing, and I had to tell her it wasn't spanx, it was Skin So Soft!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flobett
it is nice, not sticky
Date:October 31, 2013
"feels good, not sticky. smells great. does not firm anything [lol] but it is nice"
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Athomeshopper
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Athomeshopper
Date:October 23, 2013
"I love this lotion! It keeps my dry aging skin nice and soft and reduces the wrinkles. It is the best lotion ever."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonUser99
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff!
Date:September 26, 2013
"I've been using this product and its predecessors for several years, and it definitely firms up my aging skin. So I continue to purchase it.
Thank you Avon!
"
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vee13
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great Lotion
Date:July 30, 2013
"This lotion has a great scent and it great for dry skin;not too oily."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CARLYLE
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SSS Still the Best!
Date:July 15, 2013
"My mother has been using Avon, and specifically Skin So Soft products, for as long as I can remember. We had a neighborhood "Avon Lady" who came to our home throughout my youth. She is no longer around and my mom is now 90 years old but always asks me to make SSS purchases for her."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosieposiesnana
Location:Northeast PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this!
Date:June 8, 2013
"I love the SSS Firm & Restore Body lotion! LOVE the scent and it is so creamy and not greasy. I have seen results after a few uses. I am in my mid 50's and am always looking for things to keep my skin from looking old. I would highly recommend this to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tumura
Location:Ferndale, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:June 2, 2013
"I love this lotion, & I will buy it again!"
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome Lotion!
Date:May 29, 2013
"Love how firm it makes my skin look and feel!"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Moisturizing
Date:April 29, 2013
"Not sure about the claims of "dramatically firmer and tighter" skin, but the body lotion is very moisturizing, absorbs well, and works well on my sensitive skin. It has made my dry skin much softer."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not bad...
Date:April 14, 2013
"I love the mild floral fragrance and my skin feels soft and smooth when I use this lotion. A lot of people like non-greasy lotions, but I do not. I wish this had a lot more Babassu oil in it. It's a good lotion though. I will probably purchase it again, but only when it's on sale."
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetsyR
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smells great!
Date:March 14, 2013
"I bought this for firming qualities, yet to be determined, but it smells great and is not greasy at all. Will keep using..."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammy1966
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Date:March 10, 2013
"First time to use, but I like the silky feel and it isn't sticky! Would recommend it for dry skin for any age."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabatha212006
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lotion
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love this stuff! It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel sticky. My skin is so soft and smooth!! Buy it! It's great stuff."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nadie95
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells bad and gave me a skin rash.
Date:February 20, 2013
"Nuff said I think... I did use the perfecting oil by avon after and the rash was cleared by the end of the day. Maybe this wouldn't have the same reaction to someone else's skin but I don't have sensitivity to anything else so... bear it in mind."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect!
Date:January 11, 2013
"Ahhh .. finally an affordable body lotion that doesn't feel heavy. It applies smoothly, feels light not heavy, but sinks in and nourishes the skin and leave it smooth to the touch."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spring66
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not same as replaced product
Date:December 12, 2012
"Used Skin So Soft Age Defying lotion for years. Loved it. That product was not transitioned properly to this replacement lotion. I did not care for the new scent, not as mellow as other product, didn't like smell. This did not apply to skin as smooth as age defying lotion and was greasier. Very disappointed that I will not be able to purchase product that was great for my skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.