Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Makes skin look and feel dramatically firmer and tighter. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Lotion
By: QueenofHearts03
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenofHearts03
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not only does this lotion smell good but it makes my skin so soft and lasts quite a while. The smell also doesn't fade away as fast as you may think. Easily one of my favorites. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love!
By: carlyyg
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: carlyyg
Location:wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" after having 2 kids (1 via c section), I gained 60 pounds, horrible stretchmarks, stomach flab and cellulite. I wouldn't even wear shorts around the house, I was that disgusted. I got 1 bottle of this in my kit for becoming a new rep. Not knowing what to expect, I figured I'd try it so I can believe in what I sell (I had never used anything from Avon prior to this). Within 5 days (not even the full week it stated on the bottle), my stretchmarks and cellulite had drastically diminished! I was in complete awe and still am. My fiance saw my stomach in the first week and all that came out of his mouth was "WOW!" You dont know how amazing that felt in itself. I absolutely LOVE this stuff. I even started wearing shorts to bed! I'm not saying this because I recently became a rep because the reason I joined was really just for a test run to see if I liked it, this product is what sealed the deal. I'm a firm believer, pun intended. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By: AGomill
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AGomill
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I usually have really bad dry skin, I applied this last night after my shower and woke up this morning and my skin was still soft and mositurized from the application the night before.. Will recoomend this to my cutomers. I love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Everyday Lotion
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the smell of this lightweight lotion. I can wear it all day without it overpowering my perfume and it feels great. Haven't seen results yet but it is still a new product for me. I use it from head to toe! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite!
By: Tanya1220
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tanya1220
Location:Dothan, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love all of the Skin So soft products and most of all I love their price! "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbeliveable!
By: LBstream
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LBstream
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" My daughter has been having terrible issues with her face. Tried every product out there almost and nothing worked. So I shared with her that in my youth I had the same problem. The only thing that worked for me was Avon products. I told her I would purchase some for her and found myself back shopping Avon after more than a decade. I have always raved about Avon as having first hand knowledge of their line being a past consumer as well as a former District Manager for a short time many decades ago. As I am now in my 50's, and thru menopause - my skin has been drying out, flaking and the age spots and spider veins seem to be my next stage of life. I am not a huge makeup/skin care person due to very heavy time demands. So when I purchased for my child - I also purchased this time for me as well. I bought Skin So Soft Firm and Restore...my first application was yesterday after I stepped out of the bath. This morning I went to have another bath looked down at my legs and had to yell for my husband to come and look. I could not believe what I was seeing. My once dry flaky legs had transformed over night to the legs I knew in my youth. Soft, no flake, and even the small spider lines were GONE!! I have one major one on my left leg and even that had faded. This is after just one application. I also notice my forearms had improved as well. And my chest seemed smoother. All I can say is BUY IT! USE IT! If you have the same results I did...then I would do as I am about to: Open up my makeup drawer and replace it all with tried and true Avon products. Even my husband started using it as well. Bravo Avon - always a winner in my books! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product will not dissapoint!
By: nae20
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nae20
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The scent is quite lovely. SSS leaves a smooth and natural texture on the skin. I believe it is this "natural texture" which gives it the feel of firmness of young skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion and I Hate Lotion
By: MrsCarito
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsCarito
Location:Heath, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" As I stated, I hate lotion. However, I have no choice in the winter. I don't use this regularly or even everyday like it says but its working anyway! Between this and the avon self tanning lotion, my skin is looking pretty awesome!
Also, I wish the smell came in a mist too! My husband loves it as well. I actually need a new bottle because he has used so much. :)
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh my the smell...
By: KristyTx
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KristyTx
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" First I am in love with the fragrance of this lotion. To me it smells like flowers and rain, not traditionally something I would think I would like but this is excellent.
I have been using this lotion and it works great! The backs of my upper arms have really smoothed and it's the only lotion I've used for my son's super dry legs that works more than half a day.
Great value. Great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMELLS GREAT
By: ltripp1980
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ltripp1980
Location:Berlin, NH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I received this from avon in a kit so i tried it, it smells amazing omg i wish there were spray that smelled like this. it moisturizing skin that is not to dry. as for the firming i am not sure yet just started using it yesterday :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels amazing
By: Treview
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Treview
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This lotion feels amazing. I have it on my desk at work and my co-workers love it too. It has a nice, soft smell. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft Firm & Restore
By: BIRD007
on May 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I must say i just could not believe the results i got in just one week, I have been using two body lotions far more expensive, and I know, i dont think i am allowed to say the name,. But trust me i am a believer, I love the way my skin is so soft and the lines from the strectch marks I had they are almost none visible i am shocked, I am so please! Thank you Avon please dont not dicontinue this great product, I dont have to use different lotion for my feet, because this one does it all, even my hands I had to use two hands lotions due to dryness and signs of ageing, and my hands feel so soft, I am buying the hand lotion and the neck and delicote area, i dont need it for my neck but will start using on my delicote areato protect from future sun damage,
I must say i just bought my old products the very expensive ones, and I am stuck with them, well I will give them as christmas Presents, I didnt think the skin so soft firm and restore body lotion would work so fast and with excellent results ,.
Avon Please keep in mind to make a bath oil in this skin regimen, you know for the winter months, and just extra hydaration,.
You Rock!!!
bird007
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff really works!!!
By: GPrints
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GPrints
Location:Chilltown USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I used this liberally on my shoulders, under-side of my biceps and thighs for about a month and was stunned by the results! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergic to the scent
By: grannymacd
on January 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: grannymacd
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've used this product for many years, but now that they've changed the scent, it gives me a terrible headache! So I will need to start from scratch and find something to replace it. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Post-partum!
By: Moonchilde
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Moonchilde
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I used this lotion on my belly after giving birth to my daughter. 7 months later, and I have no stretch marks!
My exercise routine includes a lot of ab work (belly dance), but I think that the lotion has helped tighten the loose skin over the muscles.
A relative who had her son 6 months before I did asked me which kind of spanx I was wearing, and I had to tell her it wasn't spanx, it was Skin So Soft! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is nice, not sticky
By: flobett
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: flobett
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" feels good, not sticky. smells great. does not firm anything [lol] but it is nice "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Athomeshopper
By: Athomeshopper
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Athomeshopper
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this lotion! It keeps my dry aging skin nice and soft and reduces the wrinkles. It is the best lotion ever. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By: AvonUser99
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AvonUser99
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product and its predecessors for several years, and it definitely firms up my aging skin. So I continue to purchase it.
Thank you Avon!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lotion
By: Vee13
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Vee13
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion has a great scent and it great for dry skin;not too oily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Still the Best!
By: CARLYLE
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CARLYLE
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My mother has been using Avon, and specifically Skin So Soft products, for as long as I can remember. We had a neighborhood "Avon Lady" who came to our home throughout my youth. She is no longer around and my mom is now 90 years old but always asks me to make SSS purchases for her. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>