Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Makes skin look and feel dramatically firmer and tighter. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels amazing
By Treview
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treview
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion feels amazing. I have it on my desk at work and my co-workers love it too. It has a nice, soft smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft Firm & Restore
By BIRD007
on May 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I must say i just could not believe the results i got in just one week, I have been using two body lotions far more expensive, and I know, i dont think i am allowed to say the name,. But trust me i am a believer, I love the way my skin is so soft and the lines from the strectch marks I had they are almost none visible i am shocked, I am so please! Thank you Avon please dont not dicontinue this great product, I dont have to use different lotion for my feet, because this one does it all, even my hands I had to use two hands lotions due to dryness and signs of ageing, and my hands feel so soft, I am buying the hand lotion and the neck and delicote area, i dont need it for my neck but will start using on my delicote areato protect from future sun damage,
I must say i just bought my old products the very expensive ones, and I am stuck with them, well I will give them as christmas Presents, I didnt think the skin so soft firm and restore body lotion would work so fast and with excellent results ,.
Avon Please keep in mind to make a bath oil in this skin regimen, you know for the winter months, and just extra hydaration,.
You Rock!!!
bird007
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff really works!!!
By GPrints
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By GPrints
Location:Chilltown USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this liberally on my shoulders, under-side of my biceps and thighs for about a month and was stunned by the results!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergic to the scent
By grannymacd
on January 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By grannymacd
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for many years, but now that they've changed the scent, it gives me a terrible headache! So I will need to start from scratch and find something to replace it."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Post-partum!
By Moonchilde
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Moonchilde
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I used this lotion on my belly after giving birth to my daughter. 7 months later, and I have no stretch marks!
My exercise routine includes a lot of ab work (belly dance), but I think that the lotion has helped tighten the loose skin over the muscles.
A relative who had her son 6 months before I did asked me which kind of spanx I was wearing, and I had to tell her it wasn't spanx, it was Skin So Soft!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is nice, not sticky
By flobett
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By flobett
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"feels good, not sticky. smells great. does not firm anything [lol] but it is nice"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Athomeshopper
By Athomeshopper
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Athomeshopper
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion! It keeps my dry aging skin nice and soft and reduces the wrinkles. It is the best lotion ever."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By AvonUser99
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonUser99
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product and its predecessors for several years, and it definitely firms up my aging skin. So I continue to purchase it.
Thank you Avon!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lotion
By Vee13
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vee13
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion has a great scent and it great for dry skin;not too oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Still the Best!
By CARLYLE
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By CARLYLE
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mother has been using Avon, and specifically Skin So Soft products, for as long as I can remember. We had a neighborhood "Avon Lady" who came to our home throughout my youth. She is no longer around and my mom is now 90 years old but always asks me to make SSS purchases for her."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!
By rosieposiesnana
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosieposiesnana
Location:Northeast PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the SSS Firm & Restore Body lotion! LOVE the scent and it is so creamy and not greasy. I have seen results after a few uses. I am in my mid 50's and am always looking for things to keep my skin from looking old. I would highly recommend this to anyone!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Tumura
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tumura
Location:Ferndale, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion, & I will buy it again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Lotion!
By MelbaToast
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love how firm it makes my skin look and feel!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Moisturizing
By Volunteer
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not sure about the claims of "dramatically firmer and tighter" skin, but the body lotion is very moisturizing, absorbs well, and works well on my sensitive skin. It has made my dry skin much softer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad...
By LadyLemonDrop
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the mild floral fragrance and my skin feels soft and smooth when I use this lotion. A lot of people like non-greasy lotions, but I do not. I wish this had a lot more Babassu oil in it. It's a good lotion though. I will probably purchase it again, but only when it's on sale."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By BetsyR
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By BetsyR
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for firming qualities, yet to be determined, but it smells great and is not greasy at all. Will keep using..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
By grammy1966
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By grammy1966
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"First time to use, but I like the silky feel and it isn't sticky! Would recommend it for dry skin for any age."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion
By Tabatha212006
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tabatha212006
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel sticky. My skin is so soft and smooth!! Buy it! It's great stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smells bad and gave me a skin rash.
By nadie95
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By nadie95
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nuff said I think... I did use the perfecting oil by avon after and the rash was cleared by the end of the day. Maybe this wouldn't have the same reaction to someone else's skin but I don't have sensitivity to anything else so... bear it in mind."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By Kliki
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ahhh .. finally an affordable body lotion that doesn't feel heavy. It applies smoothly, feels light not heavy, but sinks in and nourishes the skin and leave it smooth to the touch."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>