Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Makes skin look and feel dramatically firmer and tighter. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!
By: rosieposiesnana
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rosieposiesnana
Location:Northeast PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the SSS Firm & Restore Body lotion! LOVE the scent and it is so creamy and not greasy. I have seen results after a few uses. I am in my mid 50's and am always looking for things to keep my skin from looking old. I would highly recommend this to anyone! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Tumura
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tumura
Location:Ferndale, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lotion, & I will buy it again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Lotion!
By: MelbaToast
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love how firm it makes my skin look and feel! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Moisturizing
By: Volunteer
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not sure about the claims of "dramatically firmer and tighter" skin, but the body lotion is very moisturizing, absorbs well, and works well on my sensitive skin. It has made my dry skin much softer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad...
By: LadyLemonDrop
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the mild floral fragrance and my skin feels soft and smooth when I use this lotion. A lot of people like non-greasy lotions, but I do not. I wish this had a lot more Babassu oil in it. It's a good lotion though. I will probably purchase it again, but only when it's on sale. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By: BetsyR
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BetsyR
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this for firming qualities, yet to be determined, but it smells great and is not greasy at all. Will keep using... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Body Lotion
By: grammy1966
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grammy1966
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" First time to use, but I like the silky feel and it isn't sticky! Would recommend it for dry skin for any age. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion
By: Tabatha212006
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tabatha212006
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel sticky. My skin is so soft and smooth!! Buy it! It's great stuff. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smells bad and gave me a skin rash.
By: nadie95
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nadie95
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nuff said I think... I did use the perfecting oil by avon after and the rash was cleared by the end of the day. Maybe this wouldn't have the same reaction to someone else's skin but I don't have sensitivity to anything else so... bear it in mind. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By: Kliki
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Ahhh .. finally an affordable body lotion that doesn't feel heavy. It applies smoothly, feels light not heavy, but sinks in and nourishes the skin and leave it smooth to the touch. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not same as replaced product
By: Spring66
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Spring66
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Used Skin So Soft Age Defying lotion for years. Loved it. That product was not transitioned properly to this replacement lotion. I did not care for the new scent, not as mellow as other product, didn't like smell. This did not apply to skin as smooth as age defying lotion and was greasier. Very disappointed that I will not be able to purchase product that was great for my skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: barbieXII
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: barbieXII
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" not too thick but very moisturizing. not greasy. nice smell "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice lotion just don't care for the smell
By: Ybo1
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice rich lotion that does make my skin feel soft, but it does not have the skin so soft scent. It has this wierd scent that I don't care for but thankfully it does not overwhelm and goes away quickly. Not sure it does what it promsies, but it does make my skin feel soft. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youthfull Skin
By: shirleya4119
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: shirleya4119
Location:La Grange Park
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I noticed the difference right away! Even my toes look younger. The smell is pleasant too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smells like soap
By: lilac8705
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lilac8705
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" think that your lotion smells weird and it irritates me "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not greasy
By: Sugarmuffin
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sugarmuffin
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Not at all greasy, absorbs very fast, smells great. I can't say much for the firming though, I haven't noticed anything, but I would still buy this on sale again because I like the scent. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice lotion
By: Charm84
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" i think this stuff is a vast improvement from the old formula. i really hated the smell of the old formula but this new stuff smells really clean and fresh. it doesn't go on greasy at all and moisturizes well. i really like it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2