Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Makes skin look and feel dramatically firmer and tighter. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.207 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By Kliki
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ahhh .. finally an affordable body lotion that doesn't feel heavy. It applies smoothly, feels light not heavy, but sinks in and nourishes the skin and leave it smooth to the touch."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not same as replaced product
By Spring66
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Spring66
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Used Skin So Soft Age Defying lotion for years. Loved it. That product was not transitioned properly to this replacement lotion. I did not care for the new scent, not as mellow as other product, didn't like smell. This did not apply to skin as smooth as age defying lotion and was greasier. Very disappointed that I will not be able to purchase product that was great for my skin."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By barbieXII
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By barbieXII
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not too thick but very moisturizing. not greasy. nice smell"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice lotion just don't care for the smell
By Ybo1
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice rich lotion that does make my skin feel soft, but it does not have the skin so soft scent. It has this wierd scent that I don't care for but thankfully it does not overwhelm and goes away quickly. Not sure it does what it promsies, but it does make my skin feel soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youthfull Skin
By shirleya4119
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By shirleya4119
Location:La Grange Park
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I noticed the difference right away! Even my toes look younger. The smell is pleasant too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smells like soap
By lilac8705
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilac8705
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"think that your lotion smells weird and it irritates me"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not greasy
By Sugarmuffin
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sugarmuffin
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Not at all greasy, absorbs very fast, smells great. I can't say much for the firming though, I haven't noticed anything, but I would still buy this on sale again because I like the scent."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice lotion
By Charm84
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i think this stuff is a vast improvement from the old formula. i really hated the smell of the old formula but this new stuff smells really clean and fresh. it doesn't go on greasy at all and moisturizes well. i really like it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2