Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Intensive Healing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash

Treat your extra-dry skin with intense, long-lasting moisture in the shower or bath with this fragrance-free body wash featuring a unique blend of natural oils. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite body wash
By saw1976
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By saw1976
Location:Pensacola,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Since becoming diabetic, my skin has undergone many changes, it's now sensitive, dry, and occasionally itchy. I tried this hoping my skin would become more normal again and it has! I love that it's fragrance free, not too thick, and suds nicely. Hope AVON never changes the formula-it works GREAT!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-allergenic
By Smilin1
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Smilin1
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this body wash! I am extremely allergic and this is the first body wash I have been able to continue using. It lathers well and is very moisturizing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely stuff
By KangiRoo
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By KangiRoo
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Always loved the Moisture Therapy line but never tried the body wash until now. Nice creamy texture, no overpowering scent and helps with my dry skin. I've had a horrible time with extremely dry skin due to Sjogren's, and with products that gave me allergic reactions but this stuff is great and I'm SO happy I found this before winter sets in! I will be a regular buyer of this body wash."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By LittleMarySunshine
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LittleMarySunshine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have dry skin and after a week of using this, it feels so much better."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Body Wash
By Sam3915
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sam3915
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this product because it is basically unscented and moisturizes my skin when I use it. My husband hates strong scents and likes this product. He uses it to shave with instead of shaving cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Shower Must Have
By Crieme
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Crieme
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have not used a more effective body wash. Use this in combination with the Exfoliating Gloves for smooth, soft skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Pearl91
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pearl91
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This body wash is great! It lathers perfectly and moisturizes like a charm. I wish AVON made this in a larger size."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By SSexy
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By SSexy
Location:Lexington, NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this body wash. I have super dry skin and I hate using lotion, with this wash I don't have to! I do wish it had more lather but otherwise it is a great body wash."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By vidono
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By vidono
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've used other body washes before, but they leave my skin feeling dry and sometimes flaky. I only tried body wash because bar soap was leaving my skin dry, flaky, and itchy. I tried this and it works! It doesn't really have a scent and it moisturizes. As a male, it is kind of embarrassing to admit to using Avon, but I do, and it works."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
By Amrita
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amrita
Location:Shawnee,KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"No foam at all and after bath with this I still have very dry skin. My regular soap worked better than this I thought.
Waste of money. Tried to use it in big quantity and still this cream failed to prove.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh my lord
By teemomma
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By teemomma
Location:lake charles la
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this product is heaven in a bottle my skin is winter dry
and this product is great for moisture it restores the skin where its needed thank you Avon
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection Excellence
By americangirl
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this with my dry skin for years to avoid cracks. I live in a very cold climate and this is the only cream I can count on. Keep this everywhere so it is handy. Only use a pea size for hands, feet, elbows etc."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product in Its Category
By happyamethyst
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By happyamethyst
Location:Irving, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Instead of shaving product, I use this. It moisturizes better. I follow up with cream in the jar. Please keep making these products!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful