Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash

Treat your extra-dry skin with intense, long-lasting moisture in the shower or bath with this fragrance-free body wash featuring a unique blend of natural oils. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saw1976
Location:Pensacola,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite body wash
Date:February 2, 2014
"Since becoming diabetic, my skin has undergone many changes, it's now sensitive, dry, and occasionally itchy. I tried this hoping my skin would become more normal again and it has! I love that it's fragrance free, not too thick, and suds nicely. Hope AVON never changes the formula-it works GREAT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilin1
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Non-allergenic
Date:October 27, 2013
"I love this body wash! I am extremely allergic and this is the first body wash I have been able to continue using. It lathers well and is very moisturizing."
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KangiRoo
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lovely stuff
Date:September 2, 2013
"Always loved the Moisture Therapy line but never tried the body wash until now. Nice creamy texture, no overpowering scent and helps with my dry skin. I've had a horrible time with extremely dry skin due to Sjogren's, and with products that gave me allergic reactions but this stuff is great and I'm SO happy I found this before winter sets in! I will be a regular buyer of this body wash."
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleMarySunshine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:August 24, 2013
"I have dry skin and after a week of using this, it feels so much better."
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam3915
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Therapy Body Wash
Date:August 22, 2013
"I like this product because it is basically unscented and moisturizes my skin when I use it. My husband hates strong scents and likes this product. He uses it to shave with instead of shaving cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crieme
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A Shower Must Have
Date:April 23, 2013
"I have not used a more effective body wash. Use this in combination with the Exfoliating Gloves for smooth, soft skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pearl91
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 25, 2013
"This body wash is great! It lathers perfectly and moisturizes like a charm. I wish AVON made this in a larger size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSexy
Location:Lexington, NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:February 11, 2013
"I love this body wash. I have super dry skin and I hate using lotion, with this wash I don't have to! I do wish it had more lather but otherwise it is a great body wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vidono
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:February 2, 2013
"I've used other body washes before, but they leave my skin feeling dry and sometimes flaky. I only tried body wash because bar soap was leaving my skin dry, flaky, and itchy. I tried this and it works! It doesn't really have a scent and it moisturizes. As a male, it is kind of embarrassing to admit to using Avon, but I do, and it works."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amrita
Location:Shawnee,KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Do not buy
Date:January 7, 2013
"No foam at all and after bath with this I still have very dry skin. My regular soap worked better than this I thought.
Waste of money. Tried to use it in big quantity and still this cream failed to prove.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teemomma
Location:lake charles la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
oh my lord
Date:October 17, 2012
"this product is heaven in a bottle my skin is winter dry
and this product is great for moisture it restores the skin where its needed thank you Avon
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Protection Excellence
Date:October 2, 2012
"I have used this with my dry skin for years to avoid cracks. I live in a very cold climate and this is the only cream I can count on. Keep this everywhere so it is handy. Only use a pea size for hands, feet, elbows etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyamethyst
Location:Irving, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Product in Its Category
Date:September 8, 2012
"Instead of shaving product, I use this. It moisturizes better. I follow up with cream in the jar. Please keep making these products!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.