Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite!
By: dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash is my new favorite. This body wash has relieved my dry, itching skin. It is fragrance free, very creamy, and has a low 'suds factor'. It does suds up a little bit. I like it because I know that means it is rich in the natural oils it boasts. The proof is that my skin feels clean, well hydrated, and I no longer suffer from itching. Having the relief I need has been a God-send. Being that it is fragrance free, I am able to wear any of my favorite perfumes without a scent conflict. I will definitely order more!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite body wash
By: saw1976
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: saw1976
Location:Pensacola,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Since becoming diabetic, my skin has undergone many changes, it's now sensitive, dry, and occasionally itchy. I tried this hoping my skin would become more normal again and it has! I love that it's fragrance free, not too thick, and suds nicely. Hope AVON never changes the formula-it works GREAT!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-allergenic
By: Smilin1
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Smilin1
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this body wash! I am extremely allergic and this is the first body wash I have been able to continue using. It lathers well and is very moisturizing. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely stuff
By: KangiRoo
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KangiRoo
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Always loved the Moisture Therapy line but never tried the body wash until now. Nice creamy texture, no overpowering scent and helps with my dry skin. I've had a horrible time with extremely dry skin due to Sjogren's, and with products that gave me allergic reactions but this stuff is great and I'm SO happy I found this before winter sets in! I will be a regular buyer of this body wash. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By: LittleMarySunshine
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LittleMarySunshine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have dry skin and after a week of using this, it feels so much better. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Body Wash
By: Sam3915
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sam3915
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this product because it is basically unscented and moisturizes my skin when I use it. My husband hates strong scents and likes this product. He uses it to shave with instead of shaving cream. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Shower Must Have
By: Crieme
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Crieme
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have not used a more effective body wash. Use this in combination with the Exfoliating Gloves for smooth, soft skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Pearl91
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pearl91
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This body wash is great! It lathers perfectly and moisturizes like a charm. I wish AVON made this in a larger size. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By: SSexy
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SSexy
Location:Lexington, NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this body wash. I have super dry skin and I hate using lotion, with this wash I don't have to! I do wish it had more lather but otherwise it is a great body wash. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: vidono
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vidono
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I've used other body washes before, but they leave my skin feeling dry and sometimes flaky. I only tried body wash because bar soap was leaving my skin dry, flaky, and itchy. I tried this and it works! It doesn't really have a scent and it moisturizes. As a male, it is kind of embarrassing to admit to using Avon, but I do, and it works. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
By: Amrita
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Amrita
Location:Shawnee,KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" No foam at all and after bath with this I still have very dry skin. My regular soap worked better than this I thought.
Waste of money. Tried to use it in big quantity and still this cream failed to prove.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh my lord
By: teemomma
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: teemomma
Location:lake charles la
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this product is heaven in a bottle my skin is winter dry
and this product is great for moisture it restores the skin where its needed thank you Avon
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection Excellence
By: americangirl
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this with my dry skin for years to avoid cracks. I live in a very cold climate and this is the only cream I can count on. Keep this everywhere so it is handy. Only use a pea size for hands, feet, elbows etc. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product in Its Category
By: happyamethyst
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: happyamethyst
Location:Irving, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Instead of shaving product, I use this. It moisturizes better. I follow up with cream in the jar. Please keep making these products! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Wash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5