Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil

Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
So very, very nice
Date:June 24, 2014
"This is, without a doubt, my favorite bath oil. I'm generally a big fan of anything Skin So Soft, but I definitely have a preference for the Signature Silk line. The original is good, but it has this strong pine smell that I don't always like, while the soft & sensual is the inverse, having more of a floral scent but every bit as strong and heady. But this, this is just right. I can't even begin to describe how it smells, and it's wonderful. The description says "soft gardenia and exotic woods," but that isn't half right, I know what gardenias smell like and they have a much more in-your-face kind of aroma than this oil does. It is a floral scent, I can tell you that much, but it's light and somehow more soothing than the other SSS bath oils. You'll just have to try it for yourself, I promise you won't regret it."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess131
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Body Oil
Date:June 22, 2014
"I bought some to try out and I must say I like it. I put it on after the shower and it really absorbs in your skin. The smell is very nice too."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsupial
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite in the SSS line
Date:February 3, 2014
"I've been using SSS daily for 30 years, and am frequently complimented on my smooth skin. These bath oils are extraordinary at keeping moisture locked in for hours, leaving your skin smooth and fragrant. ( In the summer, I use original scent which works as the best bug repellent ever.)
I've tried all the SSS variations and I think I like Signature Silk the best. The hand lotion is so great, I never leave home without it, and the bath oil works so well I can use half the normal amount of other bath oils. If you are prone to dry winter skin, use this."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tscott
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
silk body oil
Date:November 11, 2013
"I have dry flaky skin and this products solves this problem. It is silky. It darkens the skin a bit after a while. That's the part I don't like because I'm African American with brown skin. Overall this product is excellent because it is not oily and does not leave an oily residue."
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annielou
Location:Wva
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love all my purchases
Date:October 17, 2013
"Im 64 and have rheumatoid arthritis,meds have contributed to very dry skin,it's also damaged the pigments ,I ordered this skin so soft on a trial basis.I absolutely Love this.I use in bathtub and also on cotton ball after shower.I plan on making this my have to have product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
manblom
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
skin so soft signature silk bath oil
Date:August 12, 2013
"i use this by putting it into a smaller spray bottle and apply after showering. it works wonders that way. leaves my skin feeling softer and smoother. no dry flakes!"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonme
wow
Date:August 7, 2013
"Wonderful, soft, as all day fresh scent!"
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kilo
Location:Saudi Arabia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product!
Date:August 7, 2013
"This oil is fantastic and you don't need much. Best thing for dry skin."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love the Oil but Scent too light
Date:July 24, 2013
"I usually use SSS Soft and Sensual but gave this a try and was excited by the notes that were to be in this. Maybe I just got a bad batch but I just can't smell anything. Other than that it performs perfectly. Wish they would put a squeeze top on. all the bath oils and offer sprays too. I always feel like an accident is waiting to happen.This is a superior oil though and does the job leaving my skin silky smooth. Love Avon SSS."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie1024
Location:Moriarty, nm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 29, 2013
"I really like this bath oil. Would like a cleaner smell."
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deblc
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice oil for dry skin
Date:May 9, 2013
"I like this oil to add to my bath water to help sooth dry skin. The scent isn't as nice as the Soft & Sensual Bath Oil but still very nice."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Effective product
Date:April 18, 2013
"This bath oil is very nice, and effective on dry skin. I use it in the shower rather than a bath, pouring into my palm and applying to my arms and legs, and then rinsing. It would be much easier to use if there was a way to dispense a smaller amount of the product directly from the bottle, which I think the original version has. It would also be nice to have a spray bottle for this product, which the original version has as well."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mshuf7
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not worth it
Date:April 18, 2013
"The cap comes completely off so there is no help to control flow. The fragrance is unpleasant when it goes on at first but changes to something I can live with after a little while. I can live with this one but not the original fragrance however I will not purchase again."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenCulture
Location:St Petersburg, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the SSS
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is the best product ever! My husband and I both LOVE IT!!!"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ComputerBreath
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Signature Silk=EXCELLENT
Date:March 11, 2013
"This is my first experience with the Signature Silk. I've been a Skin So Soft acolyte for years and years. Love the scent, especially relaxing after a long day."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WorldofAnn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pleasant, light scent and great for skin!
Date:March 3, 2013
"I live in an area with extremely hard water. I was using the regular Skin-So-Soft in my baths. It does the job during the damp, summer months, but was barely keeping up in the winter months and my skin was starting to get quite dry. That's why I tried this version. It works great and I like the lighter scent of it. It costs a bit more, but the better affects on my skin are worth it. The only thing needed to push this to 5 stars is to make it the same or closer in price as the regular."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MajorBucksFan
Location:Mansfield, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Get it... Now!!!
Date:January 19, 2013
"I love Skin So Soft. I have all the scents and I really like this one the best!! I use it all the time after a shower and with it being winter it helps so much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bostonmama
Location:Boston
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Watered down version of what it should vbe
Date:December 19, 2012
"I've just opened a new bottle of this and boy, it's useless. It's just water. Nothing like my previous bottle of the original bath oil. No smell whatsoever after 3 seconds, and even though I used 5x the amount of the old version, it's just useless. Not a moisturizing formula. The consistency is just so watery. What happened to the good old recipe???"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
high performance bath oil
Date:December 14, 2012
"I love that the Signature Silk and Soft & Sensual scents are now available in different SSS products, and the SSS oil in this huge size. Signature Silk is more subtle, which is why I purchased it this time. This really is the best moisture-retaining and softening body oil and at a great price. My only comment is that I wish the bottle had an opening that has the small hole opening or flip or switch type opening - it's difficult to dispense a small amount from this large size hole."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Skin-So-Soft Signature Silk
Date:December 6, 2012
"Great purchase, buy one get 1 for .99cents, Soft woody fragrance feels great on my skin."