Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Signature Silk or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Experience soft gardenia and exotic woods. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very, very nice
By kittishaw
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is, without a doubt, my favorite bath oil. I'm generally a big fan of anything Skin So Soft, but I definitely have a preference for the Signature Silk line. The original is good, but it has this strong pine smell that I don't always like, while the soft & sensual is the inverse, having more of a floral scent but every bit as strong and heady. But this, this is just right. I can't even begin to describe how it smells, and it's wonderful. The description says "soft gardenia and exotic woods," but that isn't half right, I know what gardenias smell like and they have a much more in-your-face kind of aroma than this oil does. It is a floral scent, I can tell you that much, but it's light and somehow more soothing than the other SSS bath oils. You'll just have to try it for yourself, I promise you won't regret it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Body Oil
By Jess131
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jess131
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought some to try out and I must say I like it. I put it on after the shower and it really absorbs in your skin. The smell is very nice too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite in the SSS line
By Marsupial
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Marsupial
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using SSS daily for 30 years, and am frequently complimented on my smooth skin. These bath oils are extraordinary at keeping moisture locked in for hours, leaving your skin smooth and fragrant. ( In the summer, I use original scent which works as the best bug repellent ever.)
I've tried all the SSS variations and I think I like Signature Silk the best. The hand lotion is so great, I never leave home without it, and the bath oil works so well I can use half the normal amount of other bath oils. If you are prone to dry winter skin, use this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silk body oil
By tscott
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tscott
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have dry flaky skin and this products solves this problem. It is silky. It darkens the skin a bit after a while. That's the part I don't like because I'm African American with brown skin. Overall this product is excellent because it is not oily and does not leave an oily residue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love all my purchases
By Annielou
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annielou
Location:Wva
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Im 64 and have rheumatoid arthritis,meds have contributed to very dry skin,it's also damaged the pigments ,I ordered this skin so soft on a trial basis.I absolutely Love this.I use in bathtub and also on cotton ball after shower.I plan on making this my have to have product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft signature silk bath oil
By manblom
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By manblom
Location:new york
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this by putting it into a smaller spray bottle and apply after showering. it works wonders that way. leaves my skin feeling softer and smoother. no dry flakes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
By avonme
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonme
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful, soft, as all day fresh scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By Kilo
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kilo
Location:Saudi Arabia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This oil is fantastic and you don't need much. Best thing for dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Oil but Scent too light
By americangirl
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually use SSS Soft and Sensual but gave this a try and was excited by the notes that were to be in this. Maybe I just got a bad batch but I just can't smell anything. Other than that it performs perfectly. Wish they would put a squeeze top on. all the bath oils and offer sprays too. I always feel like an accident is waiting to happen.This is a superior oil though and does the job leaving my skin silky smooth. Love Avon SSS."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Maggie1024
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maggie1024
Location:Moriarty, nm
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this bath oil. Would like a cleaner smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice oil for dry skin
By deblc
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By deblc
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this oil to add to my bath water to help sooth dry skin. The scent isn't as nice as the Soft & Sensual Bath Oil but still very nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective product
By RubyB51
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This bath oil is very nice, and effective on dry skin. I use it in the shower rather than a bath, pouring into my palm and applying to my arms and legs, and then rinsing. It would be much easier to use if there was a way to dispense a smaller amount of the product directly from the bottle, which I think the original version has. It would also be nice to have a spray bottle for this product, which the original version has as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth it
By mshuf7
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By mshuf7
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cap comes completely off so there is no help to control flow. The fragrance is unpleasant when it goes on at first but changes to something I can live with after a little while. I can live with this one but not the original fragrance however I will not purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the SSS
By QueenCulture
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By QueenCulture
Location:St Petersburg, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product ever! My husband and I both LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Signature Silk=EXCELLENT
By ComputerBreath
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By ComputerBreath
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first experience with the Signature Silk. I've been a Skin So Soft acolyte for years and years. Love the scent, especially relaxing after a long day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasant, light scent and great for skin!
By WorldofAnn
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By WorldofAnn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in an area with extremely hard water. I was using the regular Skin-So-Soft in my baths. It does the job during the damp, summer months, but was barely keeping up in the winter months and my skin was starting to get quite dry. That's why I tried this version. It works great and I like the lighter scent of it. It costs a bit more, but the better affects on my skin are worth it. The only thing needed to push this to 5 stars is to make it the same or closer in price as the regular."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get it... Now!!!
By MajorBucksFan
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By MajorBucksFan
Location:Mansfield, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Skin So Soft. I have all the scents and I really like this one the best!! I use it all the time after a shower and with it being winter it helps so much."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watered down version of what it should vbe
By Bostonmama
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bostonmama
Location:Boston
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've just opened a new bottle of this and boy, it's useless. It's just water. Nothing like my previous bottle of the original bath oil. No smell whatsoever after 3 seconds, and even though I used 5x the amount of the old version, it's just useless. Not a moisturizing formula. The consistency is just so watery. What happened to the good old recipe???"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high performance bath oil
By littlemiami
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love that the Signature Silk and Soft & Sensual scents are now available in different SSS products, and the SSS oil in this huge size. Signature Silk is more subtle, which is why I purchased it this time. This really is the best moisture-retaining and softening body oil and at a great price. My only comment is that I wish the bottle had an opening that has the small hole opening or flip or switch type opening - it's difficult to dispense a small amount from this large size hole."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin-So-Soft Signature Silk
By Anonymous
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great purchase, buy one get 1 for .99cents, Soft woody fragrance feels great on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>