Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I was expecting...
By Amue
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amue
Location:Nashua, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was darker then I thought and does not last very long at all. It is really sticky, unlike other lip glosses, and drys out my lips. I tried it 3 times and got the same results all 3 times. I do not use this one, I did give it to my sister to try out since it's more her color. But she also had the same problems I did, it dried out her lips and didn't last long at all. Out it went."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
By MsJmaf
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsJmaf
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice, smooth, long lasting. I use instead of lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lip gloss
By caca
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By caca
Location:kissimme Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip gloss. the colors they offer are great. The quality is great. I always buy these lip glosses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick, Shiny Lips!!!
By SueEllen101
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By SueEllen101
Location:LA (Lower Alabama)!!!
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss is a must for all females who want those slick, shiny lips. After using this lip gloss you will want to buy one in each of the colors! And an added bonus... this lip gloss is vitamin infused...so it is actually good for your lips! Thanks Avon you have done it again... another winner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By bella2272
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By bella2272
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like this product. It is very drying and the color looks fake and heavy. I actually threw it away after trying it. Avon has other products that are better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By ValerieR
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ValerieR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted a natural hint of pink and this product is perfect. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rapier
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really, really like this lip gloss. It goes on sooo smoothly.
I wanted to order more but could not find it in the next campaign or online. I hope it has not been discontinued.
Great quality too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By soldier
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By soldier
Location:Afghanistan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brush has a rough texture. Not impressed at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy and feels good
By niceresult
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By niceresult
Location:Fox Valley Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The colors are very luscious and the feel on the lips is soothing. I use it when my previous lipstick has worn off for a refreshing look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipgloss I've Tried
By AtomicKitten
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By AtomicKitten
Location:Seoul, South Korea
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I typically shy away from lip glosses because no matter what claims the cosmetics companies make, every gloss I've tried this far has been sticky, heavy, and uncomfortable, including Avon's Glazewear gloss line.
My aunt, who lives in America, sent me one of her catalogs and when I saw Nude-tricious, I loved the color but was reluctant because it is a gloss. I am so glad I went ahead and ordered this product! This gloss is virtually weightless and not sticky in the least, to the point where I can put some on and forget I'm even wearing anything on my lips. Also: the color and finish are amazing. Just the right balance of color, shimmer, and shine. The long wear is great as well.
Now I want all to try all of the shades! Please don't ever discontinue this product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Glazewear Doesn't Last Long
By sdide111
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By sdide111
Location:Stockbridge, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product goes on and looks fine - it just doesn't last very long.....requires re-applying way too often."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Color
By Lezlie
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lezlie
Location:IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the Copper color and it looks very similar to a color I used in glazewear years ago, I cannot recall the name of the color, but this color ia a little softer, it is a bricky brown color. And the gloss is not annoying to have on, it is more color than shine and I like that. Going to try colors, Peach and Nude next. Cant wait."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color not accurate
By MLWalker
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By MLWalker
Location:Garner
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The wine is not a wine. It is more hot pink."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pretty lip gloss
By kittykatgirl88
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kittykatgirl88
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this gloss. Usually lip glosses will be more tinted, but this actually has color. I plan on getting more shades. I got pink boost and it's beautiful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reviving Red is More Pink than Red
By CHEER4LYURS
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By CHEER4LYURS
Location:FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon continues to produce great lipstick. However, I WHOLEHEARTEDLY MISS the REAL RED GLAZEWEAR color. This Reviving Red is NOT CLOSE to a replacement for the former color they had called 'Real Red'. For years, I purchased 'Real Red' for my cheerleading team as a popping yet glossy, smooth performance color. After this last purchase of 30 pink lips when I we were looking for red, I believe I'm going to have search for another brand (i.e., SATISFIED with the PRODUCT but NOT the COLOR)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By sonit
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By sonit
Location:Savannah, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the look of the gloss, but the color was not what I expected. I had a catalog and tried to look at the Internet to choose the right color. It was more red than I wanted. See a Rep or try in an Avon store before purchasing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This gloss is the best!!!
By jasperborn
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By jasperborn
Location:Jasper, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love lip glosses, but hate sticky ones that weigh heavy on my lips. This gloss is the very best I believe I've ever tried! Color was lovely and didn't weigh me down or feel sticky whatsoever. I put away most of my other glosses after this purchase and carry this product with me in my purse daily. It's just too awesome to leave home in my make-up bag! Thank's AVON for a great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always my favorite
By Kcarr
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kcarr
Location:Pataskala, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lip gloss and have been buying it for years since my sister told me how much she loves it. And it comes in all sorts of wonderful colors too!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smudges
By Swat
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Swat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Comes off very easily. It doesn't stay on long"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My go to lip gloss
By LoriL1970
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By LoriL1970
Location:Pittsburgh area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchase this lip gloss every time it goes on sale! I have been using it for years...the price is right and I prefer the texture over much more expensive versions. I get my favorite colors each time I buy, and then go crazy trying out the new colors, or ones I normally wouldn't gravitate to... Even if I am not crazy about the color, it is sheer enough, or can be blotted, so you can change the look of the gloss using it with liner or lipstick, or both."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>