Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amue
Location:Nashua, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what I was expecting...
Date:October 20, 2013
"The color was darker then I thought and does not last very long at all. It is really sticky, unlike other lip glosses, and drys out my lips. I tried it 3 times and got the same results all 3 times. I do not use this one, I did give it to my sister to try out since it's more her color. But she also had the same problems I did, it dried out her lips and didn't last long at all. Out it went."
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsJmaf
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Date:October 17, 2013
"Nice, smooth, long lasting. I use instead of lipstick."
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caca
Location:kissimme Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great lip gloss
Date:August 7, 2013
"I love this lip gloss. the colors they offer are great. The quality is great. I always buy these lip glosses."
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueEllen101
Location:LA (Lower Alabama)!!!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Slick, Shiny Lips!!!
Date:May 25, 2013
"GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss is a must for all females who want those slick, shiny lips. After using this lip gloss you will want to buy one in each of the colors! And an added bonus... this lip gloss is vitamin infused...so it is actually good for your lips! Thanks Avon you have done it again... another winner!"
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bella2272
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 13, 2013
"I did not like this product. It is very drying and the color looks fake and heavy. I actually threw it away after trying it. Avon has other products that are better."
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValerieR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:February 5, 2013
"I wanted a natural hint of pink and this product is perfect. Love it."
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 4, 2013
"I really, really like this lip gloss. It goes on sooo smoothly.
I wanted to order more but could not find it in the next campaign or online. I hope it has not been discontinued.
Great quality too."
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
soldier
Location:Afghanistan
Date:January 27, 2013
"The brush has a rough texture. Not impressed at all."
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
niceresult
Location:Fox Valley Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
easy and feels good
Date:November 29, 2012
"The colors are very luscious and the feel on the lips is soothing. I use it when my previous lipstick has worn off for a refreshing look."
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtomicKitten
Location:Seoul, South Korea
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipgloss I've Tried
Date:November 26, 2012
"I typically shy away from lip glosses because no matter what claims the cosmetics companies make, every gloss I've tried this far has been sticky, heavy, and uncomfortable, including Avon's Glazewear gloss line.
My aunt, who lives in America, sent me one of her catalogs and when I saw Nude-tricious, I loved the color but was reluctant because it is a gloss. I am so glad I went ahead and ordered this product! This gloss is virtually weightless and not sticky in the least, to the point where I can put some on and forget I'm even wearing anything on my lips. Also: the color and finish are amazing. Just the right balance of color, shimmer, and shine. The long wear is great as well.
Now I want all to try all of the shades! Please don't ever discontinue this product.
"
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sdide111
Location:Stockbridge, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glazewear Doesn't Last Long
Date:October 19, 2012
"This product goes on and looks fine - it just doesn't last very long.....requires re-applying way too often."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lezlie
Location:IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Color
Date:October 7, 2012
"I got the Copper color and it looks very similar to a color I used in glazewear years ago, I cannot recall the name of the color, but this color ia a little softer, it is a bricky brown color. And the gloss is not annoying to have on, it is more color than shine and I like that. Going to try colors, Peach and Nude next. Cant wait."
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MLWalker
Location:Garner
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Color not accurate
Date:September 30, 2012
"The wine is not a wine. It is more hot pink."
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittykatgirl88
Age:16-24
Really pretty lip gloss
Date:September 29, 2012
"I really love this gloss. Usually lip glosses will be more tinted, but this actually has color. I plan on getting more shades. I got pink boost and it's beautiful."
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CHEER4LYURS
Location:FAYETTEVILLE, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Reviving Red is More Pink than Red
Date:September 27, 2012
"Avon continues to produce great lipstick. However, I WHOLEHEARTEDLY MISS the REAL RED GLAZEWEAR color. This Reviving Red is NOT CLOSE to a replacement for the former color they had called 'Real Red'. For years, I purchased 'Real Red' for my cheerleading team as a popping yet glossy, smooth performance color. After this last purchase of 30 pink lips when I we were looking for red, I believe I'm going to have search for another brand (i.e., SATISFIED with the PRODUCT but NOT the COLOR)."
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sonit
Location:Savannah, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 22, 2012
"I liked the look of the gloss, but the color was not what I expected. I had a catalog and tried to look at the Internet to choose the right color. It was more red than I wanted. See a Rep or try in an Avon store before purchasing."
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasperborn
Location:Jasper, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This gloss is the best!!!
Date:September 17, 2012
"I love lip glosses, but hate sticky ones that weigh heavy on my lips. This gloss is the very best I believe I've ever tried! Color was lovely and didn't weigh me down or feel sticky whatsoever. I put away most of my other glosses after this purchase and carry this product with me in my purse daily. It's just too awesome to leave home in my make-up bag! Thank's AVON for a great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kcarr
Location:Pataskala, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Always my favorite
Date:September 17, 2012
"Love this lip gloss and have been buying it for years since my sister told me how much she loves it. And it comes in all sorts of wonderful colors too!!"
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Swat
Smudges
Date:September 10, 2012
"Comes off very easily. It doesn't stay on long"
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR VitaLuscious Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoriL1970
Location:Pittsburgh area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My go to lip gloss
Date:September 3, 2012
"I purchase this lip gloss every time it goes on sale! I have been using it for years...the price is right and I prefer the texture over much more expensive versions. I get my favorite colors each time I buy, and then go crazy trying out the new colors, or ones I normally wouldn't gravitate to... Even if I am not crazy about the color, it is sheer enough, or can be blotted, so you can change the look of the gloss using it with liner or lipstick, or both."