Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin. Now with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandyjs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this
Date:April 9, 2014
"This is a wonderful shower gel, I love that it has argan oil in it. Argan is so great for the skin especially dry skin like mine. The scent it nice and it leaves my skin feeling nice and moisturized and not striped like some shower gels and soaps can do. Combining the shower gel and the lotion worked out great for my skin. The only thing I wish was different was the size, I don't really feel for the price they are giving you that much, make this in a jumbo size please!!!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This Shower Gel
Date:November 30, 2013
"I absolutely love this shower gel! It's wonderful! It leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized after using it. It actually makes my dry skin feel healed after using it. I also notice that it does what it says it does by evening out my skin tone. I will for sure be buying more of this! I can't say enough good about it."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lookinfine
Location:Vt.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Name says it all
Date:October 22, 2013
"A shower with this moisturizes skin and smells great."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
good product
Date:August 12, 2013
"i love the way my skin feels since usin this liquid soap soooo soft and hydrated."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCustomerCR
Do Yourself A Favor
Date:July 28, 2013
"In today's busy world, this product offers a quick way to moisturize while you shower, leaving you feeling silky soft."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angieee
Location:Riverdale, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My mother just loves this item
Date:July 24, 2013
"I'm pleased because my mom is very pleased with the shower get."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very Nice Shower gel
Date:July 3, 2013
"I usually use the SSS shower crème as I have dry skin BUT I got this in a special package and must say it is great. Leaves skin soft, clean and refreshed. Has a very light scent to me. I thought it would dry out my skin but I was wrong. Now, I am also a fan of the shower gels too. Love SSS products. I also use SSS Soft and Sensual and both the Signature silk and Soft and Sensual are my all time favorites. Please don't discontinue any of their products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dennise
Bought the wrong thing
Date:June 15, 2013
"I thought I was purchasing the skin so soft gel. Not shower gel and I love the one I thought I was ordering. Have not used the shower gel but hope to like it as much as I do the body gel."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kidrach
Location:Oakland, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Soft Gel
Date:June 13, 2013
"Nice fragrance, leave skin soft, don't need to use much."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TDWu
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice Shower Gel
Date:June 8, 2013
"My favorite part of this shower gel is the design. Its perfect for my little shower/tub. Hooks right onto the bar and I don't have to worry about it leaving soap residue in the tub. Its great for travel as well. However, this particular scent isn't one of my faves. I do want to try others. =]"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rodmin9073
Location:Fort Myers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
silky smooth finish
Date:June 7, 2013
"Nice scent and silky smooth finish after I shower. I like this product."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjb55
Location:St louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this
Date:June 1, 2013
"This shower gel is great, just enuf moisturizer that I don't need extra lotion"
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txangel46
Location:fort worth,texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
sos shower
Date:May 10, 2013
"i used the sos shower gel some time ago. don't know
why i shopped. started useing it again. and it is better
than i remembered. my skin is softer, and i don't need to use lotion as much. sometimes i completely forget my lotion all together. thanks
"
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Costumer
Location:Lorain, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Makes skin feel great! MALE OR FEMALE
Date:April 1, 2013
"Yes, the Signature Silk products have a LIGHT floral scent, but it didn't curb me away from this line of products. While this product is marketed to women, I feel a man can use it as well. The "exctic woods" that is said to be the other notes in this product do come out and give it a rather "uniesx" scent. I'd recommend this line of Skin So Soft to anyone, male or female."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowready
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great
Date:March 23, 2013
"lovely gel...leaves skin soft with a very light, lingering scent."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greeneyeszen
Location:Brookings, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best shower gel ever
Date:March 19, 2013
"Great price, wonderful fragrance, bottle shape is perfect for the shower and keeps my skin soft"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom1987
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I did good when choosing SSS Signature Silk Shower
Date:March 16, 2013
"I made my purchase during a sale. I love it! Can't wait for another sale! Smells so good. My daughter mentioned I smelled good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 1, 2013
"I have not felt the silkness in this product. It's ok, I would buy it again but only if it was on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great for layering the Signature Silk scent!
Date:January 30, 2013
"I've been very impressed with this shower gel.
It's a great addition to the other Signature Silk products (I use the perfecting and the gel oils). Get this item if you've been hearing about the beauty benefits of argan oil and want to see what all the fuss is about.
This gel is an affordable little bit of spa luxury. A+"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Refreshing and Moisturizing
Date:January 16, 2013
"Have used this shower gel for over a year and it is my favorite. Pleasant fragrance, cleanses well and does not dry my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.