Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin. Now with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Provides gentle cleansing and all-over moisturization for every skin type. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By mandyjs
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By mandyjs
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful shower gel, I love that it has argan oil in it. Argan is so great for the skin especially dry skin like mine. The scent it nice and it leaves my skin feeling nice and moisturized and not striped like some shower gels and soaps can do. Combining the shower gel and the lotion worked out great for my skin. The only thing I wish was different was the size, I don't really feel for the price they are giving you that much, make this in a jumbo size please!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Shower Gel
By Writer04
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this shower gel! It's wonderful! It leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized after using it. It actually makes my dry skin feel healed after using it. I also notice that it does what it says it does by evening out my skin tone. I will for sure be buying more of this! I can't say enough good about it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Name says it all
By lookinfine
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lookinfine
Location:Vt.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A shower with this moisturizes skin and smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By dedik
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i love the way my skin feels since usin this liquid soap soooo soft and hydrated."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do Yourself A Favor
By HappyCustomerCR
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By HappyCustomerCR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In today's busy world, this product offers a quick way to moisturize while you shower, leaving you feeling silky soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother just loves this item
By Angieee
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Angieee
Location:Riverdale, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm pleased because my mom is very pleased with the shower get."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shower gel
By americangirl
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I usually use the SSS shower crème as I have dry skin BUT I got this in a special package and must say it is great. Leaves skin soft, clean and refreshed. Has a very light scent to me. I thought it would dry out my skin but I was wrong. Now, I am also a fan of the shower gels too. Love SSS products. I also use SSS Soft and Sensual and both the Signature silk and Soft and Sensual are my all time favorites. Please don't discontinue any of their products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the wrong thing
By Dennise
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dennise
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I was purchasing the skin so soft gel. Not shower gel and I love the one I thought I was ordering. Have not used the shower gel but hope to like it as much as I do the body gel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skin So Soft Gel
By Kidrach
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kidrach
Location:Oakland, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice fragrance, leave skin soft, don't need to use much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Shower Gel
By TDWu
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By TDWu
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite part of this shower gel is the design. Its perfect for my little shower/tub. Hooks right onto the bar and I don't have to worry about it leaving soap residue in the tub. Its great for travel as well. However, this particular scent isn't one of my faves. I do want to try others. =]"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silky smooth finish
By rodmin9073
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rodmin9073
Location:Fort Myers
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice scent and silky smooth finish after I shower. I like this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Mjb55
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mjb55
Location:St louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel is great, just enuf moisturizer that I don't need extra lotion"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sos shower
By txangel46
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By txangel46
Location:fort worth,texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i used the sos shower gel some time ago. don't know
why i shopped. started useing it again. and it is better
than i remembered. my skin is softer, and i don't need to use lotion as much. sometimes i completely forget my lotion all together. thanks
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes skin feel great! MALE OR FEMALE
By Costumer
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Costumer
Location:Lorain, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Yes, the Signature Silk products have a LIGHT floral scent, but it didn't curb me away from this line of products. While this product is marketed to women, I feel a man can use it as well. The "exctic woods" that is said to be the other notes in this product do come out and give it a rather "uniesx" scent. I'd recommend this line of Skin So Soft to anyone, male or female."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By snowready
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By snowready
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"lovely gel...leaves skin soft with a very light, lingering scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shower gel ever
By greeneyeszen
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By greeneyeszen
Location:Brookings, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great price, wonderful fragrance, bottle shape is perfect for the shower and keeps my skin soft"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did good when choosing SSS Signature Silk Shower
By mom1987
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By mom1987
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I made my purchase during a sale. I love it! Can't wait for another sale! Smells so good. My daughter mentioned I smelled good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By MsAC1953
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have not felt the silkness in this product. It's ok, I would buy it again but only if it was on sale."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for layering the Signature Silk scent!
By CindyG
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been very impressed with this shower gel.
It's a great addition to the other Signature Silk products (I use the perfecting and the gel oils). Get this item if you've been hearing about the beauty benefits of argan oil and want to see what all the fuss is about.
This gel is an affordable little bit of spa luxury. A+"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing and Moisturizing
By Volunteer
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have used this shower gel for over a year and it is my favorite. Pleasant fragrance, cleanses well and does not dry my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>