Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Dramatically transforms rough, dry skin. Hands look and feel softer, healthier. 3.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to hands as often as needed.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft, other fragrance
By debdancer
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By debdancer
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"REALLY liked this scent; absorbs well, lasts, not overpowering nor GREEEZY. Silk version preferred over some of the others offered."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By skippy70
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By skippy70
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only hand cream that actually helps my husbands psoriasis. He has tried so many creams and this is the best."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream on the Market - Will buy again
By Harpskay
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Harpskay
Location:Plano, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream and plan to buy more for myself and give some to my family and friends. The hand cream works on my dry skin and makes it feel so soft and silky. Can't way for the Silk collection to come out to try all of these products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Hand Cream
By CindyO
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By CindyO
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time i've purchased this product and it's wonderful! Silky smooth and soft and i'm starting to see a difference in only a week!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Ultimate Healer
By Softeetoo
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Softeetoo
Location:West Palm Beach, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Suddenly my hands had become dry, whether due to my age, exposure to air & elements, or whatever....I found healing strength in my Avon Skin So Soft Signature Silk! I just Loved it from the first application. One or two more applications and my hands were back to normal. Thank You Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Polishedfingers
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Polishedfingers
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cream! It don't feel heavy on your hands when you use it. It works great on my dry hands. It works so good i bought 10 tubes of it. Avon as a winner with this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbow Smoother
By Wisconsin1
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wisconsin1
Location:Kenosha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely wonderful for smoothing rough elbows. It's like magic on dry hands too. The smooth feels lasts through several hand washings!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Container
By HandcreamUser
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By HandcreamUser
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is nice, however, it is difficult to get it out of the tube it is in. The tube is very flimsy, and you cannot get a good grip. Unless the tube is strengthened, I will not buy this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cream for winter hands
By shipmate13
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By shipmate13
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this cream. I have terribly dry hands during the winter months, made even worse by constant handwashing between massage clients. This light scented cream feels silky going on, absorbs quickly, and doesn't leave a my hands feeling greasy. I will buy again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By laurenk14
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By laurenk14
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"highly recommended for the individual that washing their hands a lot in the winter months!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
By nightmoon
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightmoon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is the best hand cream I have ever used. my hands where chapped and dry and this hand cream really helped. use this every day now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hand Cream
By di57
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By di57
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makes my hands very soft, not greasy at all, and it has a light, fresh scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So So Skin So Soft
By jewelrygirl
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By jewelrygirl
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I guess I wasn't happy with how my hands felt after applying the hand cream. They felt a little oily. I do have very dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightfully surprised
By Joansie
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Joansie
Location:Burbank, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ordered the lotion because I am a forever fan of the bath oil and was very pleased. It was like putting on a refreshingly fragrant satin glove."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Skin So Soft Review
By Cheryann3
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cheryann3
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchase once again the Skin So Soft hand lotion recently, and frankly I don't know why I didn't order more as part of a great holiday gift for my mom. I love this hand cream. My hands have never felt so soft. While it is mildly scented, and probably the best hand lotion I have ever used!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT like the fragrance
By TXBarbie
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By TXBarbie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered this because, for some reason, my favorite Silicone Glove hand cream is available only in the holiday mini version. Why is this? I have never used any Skin So Soft product because of the (to me) unpleasant odor. I guess if you are not going to make the Silicone Glove in the regular size I will, after more than forty years, have to find a hand cream other than those made by Avon."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands are so soft
By bargin1
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By bargin1
Location:Kirwin Heights, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love all the skin so soft creams and lotions! My hands are dried out mostly all year. My aunt gave me a tube of this hand lotion, and now that's the only lotion I use on my hands. Makes them so soft and smooth"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hand Cream
By skinmatters
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By skinmatters
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Skin So Soft and love it. That's why I reordered it. It has just the right consistency and leaves skin soft and never oily. A great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By kueenkhaos
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By kueenkhaos
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"No better product for hands out there. Skin So Soft is the best. Would recommend it to anyone with dry hands like mine. Especially as the weather gets colder."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Feel
By djfepe
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By djfepe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is the best! Feels great and not greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>