Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Dramatically transforms rough, dry skin. Hands look and feel softer, healthier. 3.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to hands as often as needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debdancer
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
skin so soft, other fragrance
Date:September 10, 2013
"REALLY liked this scent; absorbs well, lasts, not overpowering nor GREEEZY. Silk version preferred over some of the others offered."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skippy70
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:August 15, 2013
"This is the only hand cream that actually helps my husbands psoriasis. He has tried so many creams and this is the best."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harpskay
Location:Plano, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Hand Cream on the Market - Will buy again
Date:May 5, 2013
"I love this hand cream and plan to buy more for myself and give some to my family and friends. The hand cream works on my dry skin and makes it feel so soft and silky. Can't way for the Silk collection to come out to try all of these products."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyO
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Hand Cream
Date:April 26, 2013
"First time i've purchased this product and it's wonderful! Silky smooth and soft and i'm starting to see a difference in only a week!"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Softeetoo
Location:West Palm Beach, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Ultimate Healer
Date:April 20, 2013
"Suddenly my hands had become dry, whether due to my age, exposure to air & elements, or whatever....I found healing strength in my Avon Skin So Soft Signature Silk! I just Loved it from the first application. One or two more applications and my hands were back to normal. Thank You Avon!"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polishedfingers
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:April 8, 2013
"I love this cream! It don't feel heavy on your hands when you use it. It works great on my dry hands. It works so good i bought 10 tubes of it. Avon as a winner with this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wisconsin1
Location:Kenosha, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Elbow Smoother
Date:April 7, 2013
"This is absolutely wonderful for smoothing rough elbows. It's like magic on dry hands too. The smooth feels lasts through several hand washings!"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HandcreamUser
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Product Container
Date:March 7, 2013
"The product is nice, however, it is difficult to get it out of the tube it is in. The tube is very flimsy, and you cannot get a good grip. Unless the tube is strengthened, I will not buy this product again."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shipmate13
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good cream for winter hands
Date:February 21, 2013
"I really like this cream. I have terribly dry hands during the winter months, made even worse by constant handwashing between massage clients. This light scented cream feels silky going on, absorbs quickly, and doesn't leave a my hands feeling greasy. I will buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenk14
great product
Date:February 12, 2013
"highly recommended for the individual that washing their hands a lot in the winter months!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightmoon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best ever
Date:February 9, 2013
"this is the best hand cream I have ever used. my hands where chapped and dry and this hand cream really helped. use this every day now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
di57
Great Hand Cream
Date:January 4, 2013
"This makes my hands very soft, not greasy at all, and it has a light, fresh scent."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jewelrygirl
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
So So Skin So Soft
Date:December 29, 2012
"I guess I wasn't happy with how my hands felt after applying the hand cream. They felt a little oily. I do have very dry skin."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joansie
Location:Burbank, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Delightfully surprised
Date:December 13, 2012
"Ordered the lotion because I am a forever fan of the bath oil and was very pleased. It was like putting on a refreshingly fragrant satin glove."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryann3
Location:Green Bay, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Skin So Soft Review
Date:November 17, 2012
"I purchase once again the Skin So Soft hand lotion recently, and frankly I don't know why I didn't order more as part of a great holiday gift for my mom. I love this hand cream. My hands have never felt so soft. While it is mildly scented, and probably the best hand lotion I have ever used!"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TXBarbie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
DO NOT like the fragrance
Date:November 4, 2012
"I ordered this because, for some reason, my favorite Silicone Glove hand cream is available only in the holiday mini version. Why is this? I have never used any Skin So Soft product because of the (to me) unpleasant odor. I guess if you are not going to make the Silicone Glove in the regular size I will, after more than forty years, have to find a hand cream other than those made by Avon."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargin1
Location:Kirwin Heights, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hands are so soft
Date:November 3, 2012
"I love all the skin so soft creams and lotions! My hands are dried out mostly all year. My aunt gave me a tube of this hand lotion, and now that's the only lotion I use on my hands. Makes them so soft and smooth"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skinmatters
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Hand Cream
Date:November 1, 2012
"I have been using Skin So Soft and love it. That's why I reordered it. It has just the right consistency and leaves skin soft and never oily. A great product!"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kueenkhaos
Love This Product
Date:October 22, 2012
"No better product for hands out there. Skin So Soft is the best. Would recommend it to anyone with dry hands like mine. Especially as the weather gets colder."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djfepe
Silky Feel
Date:October 20, 2012
"This hand cream is the best! Feels great and not greasy."