Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Instantly softens, hydrates and conditions skin with no sticky or greasy after feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
47 of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product
By: satisfaction
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: satisfaction
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a very nice product. When you have dry skin and live in a dry climate, this is a great product to use. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great after Shower
By: Rustyfan
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rustyfan
Location:Allen, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product really makes my skin feel soft and smooth when I put it on after my shower. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Refreshing
By: TYHeath
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TYHeath
Location:Union City, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love It! Well done! Not greasy at all! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever...truly
By: Moggy
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Moggy
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I thought to try the Skin-so-Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil because I had been having difficulty handling the very large body of the liquid oil as when lathering it on my hands would become rather slippery. How very glad I am that I tried the gel as it provides the same wonderful hydration and leaves my skin feeling and looking smooth. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed!
By: getfitlady
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: getfitlady
Location:Louisville, KY, USA
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Was really looking forward to the body oil because it would keep my skin moisturized longer, but it has a tacky feel and found it hard to put my clothes on after applying it and continued to feel that why throughout the day. I like the Signature Body Creme so much better. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly, Very good
By: Carrillo
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Carrillo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was skeptical of its ability to provide the moisture that I needed but, even with my eczema, it worked great. And smells good. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: HBSTL
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HBSTL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased the gelled body oil and the body wash from the Signature Silk collection and I am very pleased. The scent is very nice, it is slightly perfumed, but not over-powering. It is great for everyday use. I did not find the gelled oil to leave my skin sticky at all, I've tried other brands that feel sticky or feel like they leave a film behind. Very happy with this collection! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: Nannie4
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nannie4
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My sweet Avon lady gave me a bottle of this and it is the best thing ever to moisturize skin. 5 STARS Thank you Mrs. Sherry Griffith you are awesome! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: LMD1
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LMD1
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This gel is unbelievable! It soaks right in, doesn't feel greasy and leaves my skin incredibly soft all day and night. The scent is very soft and feminine. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best I've Found
By: Owassogal
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Owassogal
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this Bath Gel. So far this is the "only product" I have found that keeps me from itching in the dry winter months. I apply it to a clean, dry washcloth after my shower and use it like a wet cloth on my back and everywhere else, then no dry skin, no itching. No lotion I have ever used is this good. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my dry skin!
By: MAXP
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MAXP
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Easier to apply than lotions. Applies smoothly and evenly, dries quickly and is not sticky or oily. My skin looks and feels better than it has in years! Excellent product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: CanineLover
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CanineLover
Location:Reno, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I live in the high desert and my skin is dry year round. This product does the trick regarding fast absorption, light, non-oily and softens my skin remarkably. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From dry to normal skin
By: Anonymous
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This silk gelled body oil along with the silk body lotion works wonders on dry skin. I noticed improvements in just 2 days. This is a must have for dry skin. I use both the gelled body oil and the body lotion every night. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-time Avon User
By: Beth33
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beth33
Location:Muncie, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have never used a product like this before and stumbled upon it at a flea market. Thought that a gelled oil sounded interesting and decided to give it a try. After going through the first container, I quickly got online to purchase more in other fragrances. Very much like the Signature Silk fragrance. This gelled oil makes my legs shiney and smooth. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for shiney silky skin. It does take a little time to reallly soak in well, but that's what I prefer. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
By: weelucyboo
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: weelucyboo
Location:beacon, ny
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i really liked the way this product felt and how it made my skin feel. i wasn't crazy about the scent so next time i will try a differant skin so soft gelled bodyoil scent! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Gelled Body Oil
By: wikifay
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wikifay
Location:Zillan, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best product I have ever used for my extremely dry skin. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I think it even enhanced my suntan this summer. I hope you never stop making this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely lotion/gel
By: rosybud
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love it! Smooths and repairs dry skin in one application. Argan oil is the magic ingredient ! Not at all greasy.. good product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft signature silk gelled body oil
By: manblom
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: manblom
Location:new york
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" does an exceptional job on dry skin especially after showering and during dry months such as in the winter.
goes on easily and is quickly absorbed.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft gel
By: julietg
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: julietg
Location:boise idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I adore skin so soft bath oil ......and thought this would be easier to use daily on my skin...I do like it...
I only gave it 4 stars ....because it's not quite as good as using the oil.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: BostonGirl159
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BostonGirl159
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this gel. It smells nice and it works great! I use it all year long.. Like it better than the other skin so soft gel.
Don't like that smell at all.. This one worth it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>