Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Instantly softens, hydrates and conditions skin with no sticky or greasy after feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
47 of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By HBSTL
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By HBSTL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the gelled body oil and the body wash from the Signature Silk collection and I am very pleased. The scent is very nice, it is slightly perfumed, but not over-powering. It is great for everyday use. I did not find the gelled oil to leave my skin sticky at all, I've tried other brands that feel sticky or feel like they leave a film behind. Very happy with this collection!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By Nannie4
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nannie4
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My sweet Avon lady gave me a bottle of this and it is the best thing ever to moisturize skin. 5 STARS Thank you Mrs. Sherry Griffith you are awesome!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By LMD1
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By LMD1
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This gel is unbelievable! It soaks right in, doesn't feel greasy and leaves my skin incredibly soft all day and night. The scent is very soft and feminine."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best I've Found
By Owassogal
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Owassogal
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I love this Bath Gel. So far this is the "only product" I have found that keeps me from itching in the dry winter months. I apply it to a clean, dry washcloth after my shower and use it like a wet cloth on my back and everywhere else, then no dry skin, no itching. No lotion I have ever used is this good."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my dry skin!
By MAXP
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAXP
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Easier to apply than lotions. Applies smoothly and evenly, dries quickly and is not sticky or oily. My skin looks and feels better than it has in years! Excellent product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By CanineLover
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By CanineLover
Location:Reno, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in the high desert and my skin is dry year round. This product does the trick regarding fast absorption, light, non-oily and softens my skin remarkably."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From dry to normal skin
By Anonymous
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This silk gelled body oil along with the silk body lotion works wonders on dry skin. I noticed improvements in just 2 days. This is a must have for dry skin. I use both the gelled body oil and the body lotion every night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-time Avon User
By Beth33
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beth33
Location:Muncie, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have never used a product like this before and stumbled upon it at a flea market. Thought that a gelled oil sounded interesting and decided to give it a try. After going through the first container, I quickly got online to purchase more in other fragrances. Very much like the Signature Silk fragrance. This gelled oil makes my legs shiney and smooth. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for shiney silky skin. It does take a little time to reallly soak in well, but that's what I prefer."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
By weelucyboo
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By weelucyboo
Location:beacon, ny
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really liked the way this product felt and how it made my skin feel. i wasn't crazy about the scent so next time i will try a differant skin so soft gelled bodyoil scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Gelled Body Oil
By wikifay
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By wikifay
Location:Zillan, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product I have ever used for my extremely dry skin. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I think it even enhanced my suntan this summer. I hope you never stop making this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely lotion/gel
By rosybud
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it! Smooths and repairs dry skin in one application. Argan oil is the magic ingredient ! Not at all greasy.. good product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft signature silk gelled body oil
By manblom
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By manblom
Location:new york
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"does an exceptional job on dry skin especially after showering and during dry months such as in the winter.
goes on easily and is quickly absorbed.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft gel
By julietg
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By julietg
Location:boise idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I adore skin so soft bath oil ......and thought this would be easier to use daily on my skin...I do like it...
I only gave it 4 stars ....because it's not quite as good as using the oil.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By BostonGirl159
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By BostonGirl159
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this gel. It smells nice and it works great! I use it all year long.. Like it better than the other skin so soft gel.
Don't like that smell at all.. This one worth it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature silk gelled body oil
By americangirl
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this and the SSS soft and sensual gelled body oil. They are great. Easy to use. I am a rep and really love this. Such a great idea."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Gelled Body Oil
By Laylab
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Laylab
Location:Hampton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Skin So Soft gelled Body Oils and the Signature Silk is so awesome."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thought it would be a little more oily.
By bonitarm
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By bonitarm
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not care for the fragrance of this product. I also thought the it would be a little more like an oil instead it was a little sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMOOTHY
By Kitsnell
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kitsnell
Location:Goose Creek, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it. I bought it to help with dry skin on my knees and elbows and it works wonderfully."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little too sticky
By tgomez
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By tgomez
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes my skin a little too sticky i want to wash it off. But it smells so good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By Marisolyrod
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marisolyrod
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years. I like that it does not leave a greasy after feel. My skin feels so soft and I love how it smells. I would definitely recommend it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>