Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Instantly softens, hydrates and conditions skin with no sticky or greasy after feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMD1
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
Date:January 23, 2014
"This gel is unbelievable! It soaks right in, doesn't feel greasy and leaves my skin incredibly soft all day and night. The scent is very soft and feminine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owassogal
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best I've Found
Date:January 13, 2014
"I love this Bath Gel. So far this is the "only product" I have found that keeps me from itching in the dry winter months. I apply it to a clean, dry washcloth after my shower and use it like a wet cloth on my back and everywhere else, then no dry skin, no itching. No lotion I have ever used is this good."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAXP
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Perfect for my dry skin!
Date:November 11, 2013
"Easier to apply than lotions. Applies smoothly and evenly, dries quickly and is not sticky or oily. My skin looks and feels better than it has in years! Excellent product!"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CanineLover
Location:Reno, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:October 23, 2013
"I live in the high desert and my skin is dry year round. This product does the trick regarding fast absorption, light, non-oily and softens my skin remarkably."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
From dry to normal skin
Date:October 13, 2013
"This silk gelled body oil along with the silk body lotion works wonders on dry skin. I noticed improvements in just 2 days. This is a must have for dry skin. I use both the gelled body oil and the body lotion every night."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth33
Location:Muncie, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Long-time Avon User
Date:October 7, 2013
"I have never used a product like this before and stumbled upon it at a flea market. Thought that a gelled oil sounded interesting and decided to give it a try. After going through the first container, I quickly got online to purchase more in other fragrances. Very much like the Signature Silk fragrance. This gelled oil makes my legs shiney and smooth. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for shiney silky skin. It does take a little time to reallly soak in well, but that's what I prefer."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weelucyboo
Location:beacon, ny
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
nice
Date:September 3, 2013
"i really liked the way this product felt and how it made my skin feel. i wasn't crazy about the scent so next time i will try a differant skin so soft gelled bodyoil scent!"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wikifay
Location:Zillan, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
SSS Gelled Body Oil
Date:August 25, 2013
"This is the best product I have ever used for my extremely dry skin. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I think it even enhanced my suntan this summer. I hope you never stop making this."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lovely lotion/gel
Date:August 13, 2013
"I love it! Smooths and repairs dry skin in one application. Argan oil is the magic ingredient ! Not at all greasy.. good product!"
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
manblom
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
skin so soft signature silk gelled body oil
Date:August 12, 2013
"does an exceptional job on dry skin especially after showering and during dry months such as in the winter.
goes on easily and is quickly absorbed.
"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
julietg
Location:boise idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
skin so soft gel
Date:August 11, 2013
"I adore skin so soft bath oil ......and thought this would be easier to use daily on my skin...I do like it...
I only gave it 4 stars ....because it's not quite as good as using the oil.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonGirl159
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:August 6, 2013
"I love this gel. It smells nice and it works great! I use it all year long.. Like it better than the other skin so soft gel.
Don't like that smell at all.. This one worth it!
"
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Signature silk gelled body oil
Date:June 24, 2013
"I love this and the SSS soft and sensual gelled body oil. They are great. Easy to use. I am a rep and really love this. Such a great idea."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laylab
Location:Hampton, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love Gelled Body Oil
Date:June 20, 2013
"I love the Skin So Soft gelled Body Oils and the Signature Silk is so awesome."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bonitarm
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Thought it would be a little more oily.
Date:June 14, 2013
"I do not care for the fragrance of this product. I also thought the it would be a little more like an oil instead it was a little sticky."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitsnell
Location:Goose Creek, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SMOOTHY
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love it. I bought it to help with dry skin on my knees and elbows and it works wonderfully."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tgomez
a little too sticky
Date:May 10, 2013
"Makes my skin a little too sticky i want to wash it off. But it smells so good."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marisolyrod
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!!
Date:May 10, 2013
"I have been using this product for years. I like that it does not leave a greasy after feel. My skin feels so soft and I love how it smells. I would definitely recommend it!!"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JujuMojo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just right moisture
Date:April 16, 2013
"This product works wonders with dry skin. It only takes a little bit to get the job done. At first I wasn't sold on the gelled oil because it left my skin feeling sticky and tacky. Figured out I was using too much. It takes only a pea sized amount per limb to get the job done. After it's absorbed there is only a hint of fragrance left. I'm an Avon representative and have had this product on backorder for the past 2 campaigns. That's how good it is and it's in high demand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VLC1
Love it
Date:April 6, 2013
"This is a great product. It really moisturizes and feels great going on. I just ordered 4 more!"