Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Instantly softens, hydrates and conditions skin with no sticky or greasy after feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
47 of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love it
By VLC1
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By VLC1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. It really moisturizes and feels great going on. I just ordered 4 more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Lotion
By KSB500
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By KSB500
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this based on the positive reviews, ans I was not disappointed! This has a beautiful light scent that doesn't complete with my fragrance, moisturizes better than any lotion I've ever tried, and doesn't leave a sticky feeling on the skin. After only a week of use I have supple, silky smooth skin with a beautiful healthy sheen. I'm back to order more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for daily use
By Fwanny
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fwanny
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this for extreme flaking and peeling heels. It's a little too oily for me otherwise. I like Avon Signature Silk lotion better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By nightmoon
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightmoon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"makes your skin feel great. always buy extra's when on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta Have IT!
By tamitink
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By tamitink
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When rushing in the morning to get ready for work, using this after the shower (while still wet) covers quickly towel dries easily. Saves time from having to put on lotion. Skin feels soft and isn't greasy."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious and multipurpose. Get this oil!
By CindyG
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like to pack light for weekend trips, and the versatility of this oil lets me take one product when I'd normally pack several lotions and potions.
The squeeze tube lets me dispense a very small amount to use as a shave gel as well a larger amount after a shower. I love the light fragrance, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! A+"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever...
By tiggerific
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By tiggerific
Location:Marrero, La
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using this product better than lotion! I love the scent but the feel of the gelled oil after rubbing it on my skin! I like it better when its on sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LittleFunsized
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LittleFunsized
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It makes my skin silky soft and easily absorbs to leave no greasy feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Moisturizing Product
By Volunteer
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised at how well the product disappeared into my skin with no trace of oil. It really moisturizes very well. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
don't ever discontinue!!
By wimom
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By wimom
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best moisturizer I have ever used on my skin. I put it on right out of the shower (the best way to use it) and my skin is the softest it has ever been. The bumps from the back of my arms have disappeared and the texture of my arms has improved dramatically in just two weeks of use. This is my new anti body aging defense. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By Puddy
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Puddy
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My sister was the one who introduce this product to me in November when I went to see her in GA. OMG! She bought some for me and I purchase some more for myself. My husband absolutely loves the smell on me and needless to say he love the fact that it makes my skin even smoother. Love! Love! Love this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More Rough Heels
By Moom
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Moom
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"During the winter I usually have the roughest heels on the planet. I have tried many different lotions and creams, but this is the BEST! I apply it to my feet every morning before I put on my stockings or socks and my heels are as smooth as a baby's. It is wonderful. Finally something that works, even in a Minnesota winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By Sallyjean
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the gelled oil - very luxurious!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best after shower moisturizer EVER!
By RhiRhi
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By RhiRhi
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Turn off shower, towel dry and apply. It soaks into your skin so quickly it's unbelievable! Even though it's gelled body oil- it's really not "oily", in fact- it acts like lotion - only better because you smooth it on and it absorbs so quickly you don't have to rub! It doesn't stain, it's suitable for sensitive skin and the scent is so light it doesn't interfere with my choice of fragrance. Love, Love, Love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this gel!
By crouchmom
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By crouchmom
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am just an occasional Avon user, but this gelled body oil will keep me as a customer of theirs throughout my lifetime (and my husband's, too!0. I put this on at the end of my shower. It keeps my skin hydrated and moisturized throughout the winter and summer. I just hope that Avon keeps the gelled body oil offered indefinitely. No other store has anything like it. It is wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so smooth
By konaluau
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By konaluau
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this because of great reviews, and found that they were right. This body oil is the BEST! My skin is so smooth and the fragrance is light and subtle. I will definitely be ordering this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By Cookie411
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cookie411
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I applied this the first time I had to take a look at the container, to my surprise it has argan oit, because my skin felt so soft. Therefore I ordered this again together with the lotion and body wash"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer
By Mimi3366
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mimi3366
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the gelled body oils, use them all winter. They help keep my legs soft."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best skin softer ever
By Sailorsgirl
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sailorsgirl
Location:Conroe,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff! It's a cross between body lotion and body oil. Not quite as greasy as oil but much more moisturizng than lotion.moisture last for hours! Smells great too, my boyfriend comments on how good I smell everyime I wear it. Hope it's never discontinued!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leaves skin so soft
By jntagent99
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jntagent99
Location:Fort Payne
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very pleased with the silk gelled body oil"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>