Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Instantly softens, hydrates and conditions skin with no sticky or greasy after feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
47 of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely lotion/gel
By: rosybud
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love it! Smooths and repairs dry skin in one application. Argan oil is the magic ingredient ! Not at all greasy.. good product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft signature silk gelled body oil
By: manblom
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: manblom
Location:new york
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" does an exceptional job on dry skin especially after showering and during dry months such as in the winter.
goes on easily and is quickly absorbed.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft gel
By: julietg
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: julietg
Location:boise idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I adore skin so soft bath oil ......and thought this would be easier to use daily on my skin...I do like it...
I only gave it 4 stars ....because it's not quite as good as using the oil.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: BostonGirl159
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BostonGirl159
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this gel. It smells nice and it works great! I use it all year long.. Like it better than the other skin so soft gel.
Don't like that smell at all.. This one worth it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature silk gelled body oil
By: americangirl
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this and the SSS soft and sensual gelled body oil. They are great. Easy to use. I am a rep and really love this. Such a great idea. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Gelled Body Oil
By: Laylab
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Laylab
Location:Hampton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the Skin So Soft gelled Body Oils and the Signature Silk is so awesome. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thought it would be a little more oily.
By: bonitarm
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bonitarm
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do not care for the fragrance of this product. I also thought the it would be a little more like an oil instead it was a little sticky. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMOOTHY
By: Kitsnell
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kitsnell
Location:Goose Creek, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love it. I bought it to help with dry skin on my knees and elbows and it works wonderfully. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little too sticky
By: tgomez
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tgomez
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Makes my skin a little too sticky i want to wash it off. But it smells so good. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: Marisolyrod
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marisolyrod
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for years. I like that it does not leave a greasy after feel. My skin feels so soft and I love how it smells. I would definitely recommend it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right moisture
By: JujuMojo
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JujuMojo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product works wonders with dry skin. It only takes a little bit to get the job done. At first I wasn't sold on the gelled oil because it left my skin feeling sticky and tacky. Figured out I was using too much. It takes only a pea sized amount per limb to get the job done. After it's absorbed there is only a hint of fragrance left. I'm an Avon representative and have had this product on backorder for the past 2 campaigns. That's how good it is and it's in high demand. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love it
By: VLC1
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: VLC1
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. It really moisturizes and feels great going on. I just ordered 4 more! "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Lotion
By: KSB500
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KSB500
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this based on the positive reviews, ans I was not disappointed! This has a beautiful light scent that doesn't complete with my fragrance, moisturizes better than any lotion I've ever tried, and doesn't leave a sticky feeling on the skin. After only a week of use I have supple, silky smooth skin with a beautiful healthy sheen. I'm back to order more! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for daily use
By: Fwanny
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Fwanny
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this for extreme flaking and peeling heels. It's a little too oily for me otherwise. I like Avon Signature Silk lotion better. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: nightmoon
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nightmoon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" makes your skin feel great. always buy extra's when on sale. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta Have IT!
By: tamitink
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tamitink
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" When rushing in the morning to get ready for work, using this after the shower (while still wet) covers quickly towel dries easily. Saves time from having to put on lotion. Skin feels soft and isn't greasy. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious and multipurpose. Get this oil!
By: CindyG
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like to pack light for weekend trips, and the versatility of this oil lets me take one product when I'd normally pack several lotions and potions.
The squeeze tube lets me dispense a very small amount to use as a shave gel as well a larger amount after a shower. I love the light fragrance, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! A+ "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever...
By: tiggerific
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tiggerific
Location:Marrero, La
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love using this product better than lotion! I love the scent but the feel of the gelled oil after rubbing it on my skin! I like it better when its on sale! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LittleFunsized
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LittleFunsized
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product. It makes my skin silky soft and easily absorbs to leave no greasy feel. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Moisturizing Product
By: Volunteer
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was pleasantly surprised at how well the product disappeared into my skin with no trace of oil. It really moisturizes very well. Would definitely recommend. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>