Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin with Argan Oil. Scented with peony and soft musk. Instantly softens, hydrates and conditions skin with no sticky or greasy after feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSB500
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Better Than Lotion
Date:March 23, 2013
"I bought this based on the positive reviews, ans I was not disappointed! This has a beautiful light scent that doesn't complete with my fragrance, moisturizes better than any lotion I've ever tried, and doesn't leave a sticky feeling on the skin. After only a week of use I have supple, silky smooth skin with a beautiful healthy sheen. I'm back to order more!"
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fwanny
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for daily use
Date:February 13, 2013
"I use this for extreme flaking and peeling heels. It's a little too oily for me otherwise. I like Avon Signature Silk lotion better."
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightmoon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:February 9, 2013
"makes your skin feel great. always buy extra's when on sale."
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamitink
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gotta Have IT!
Date:February 6, 2013
"When rushing in the morning to get ready for work, using this after the shower (while still wet) covers quickly towel dries easily. Saves time from having to put on lotion. Skin feels soft and isn't greasy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyG
Location:Olney, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Luxurious and multipurpose. Get this oil!
Date:January 30, 2013
"I like to pack light for weekend trips, and the versatility of this oil lets me take one product when I'd normally pack several lotions and potions.
The squeeze tube lets me dispense a very small amount to use as a shave gel as well a larger amount after a shower. I love the light fragrance, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! A+"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiggerific
Location:Marrero, La
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best purchase ever...
Date:January 24, 2013
"I love using this product better than lotion! I love the scent but the feel of the gelled oil after rubbing it on my skin! I like it better when its on sale!"
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleFunsized
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 24, 2013
"Love this product. It makes my skin silky soft and easily absorbs to leave no greasy feel."
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Moisturizing Product
Date:January 16, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised at how well the product disappeared into my skin with no trace of oil. It really moisturizes very well. Would definitely recommend."
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wimom
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
don't ever discontinue!!
Date:January 16, 2013
"This is by far the best moisturizer I have ever used on my skin. I put it on right out of the shower (the best way to use it) and my skin is the softest it has ever been. The bumps from the back of my arms have disappeared and the texture of my arms has improved dramatically in just two weeks of use. This is my new anti body aging defense. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puddy
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product
Date:January 11, 2013
"My sister was the one who introduce this product to me in November when I went to see her in GA. OMG! She bought some for me and I purchase some more for myself. My husband absolutely loves the smell on me and needless to say he love the fact that it makes my skin even smoother. Love! Love! Love this product."
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moom
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No More Rough Heels
Date:January 4, 2013
"During the winter I usually have the roughest heels on the planet. I have tried many different lotions and creams, but this is the BEST! I apply it to my feet every morning before I put on my stockings or socks and my heels are as smooth as a baby's. It is wonderful. Finally something that works, even in a Minnesota winter."
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fabulous!
Date:December 26, 2012
"Love the gelled oil - very luxurious!"
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RhiRhi
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best after shower moisturizer EVER!
Date:November 27, 2012
"Turn off shower, towel dry and apply. It soaks into your skin so quickly it's unbelievable! Even though it's gelled body oil- it's really not "oily", in fact- it acts like lotion - only better because you smooth it on and it absorbs so quickly you don't have to rub! It doesn't stain, it's suitable for sensitive skin and the scent is so light it doesn't interfere with my choice of fragrance. Love, Love, Love this product!"
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crouchmom
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this gel!
Date:November 24, 2012
"I am just an occasional Avon user, but this gelled body oil will keep me as a customer of theirs throughout my lifetime (and my husband's, too!0. I put this on at the end of my shower. It keeps my skin hydrated and moisturized throughout the winter and summer. I just hope that Avon keeps the gelled body oil offered indefinitely. No other store has anything like it. It is wonderful!"
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konaluau
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin so smooth
Date:November 21, 2012
"I ordered this because of great reviews, and found that they were right. This body oil is the BEST! My skin is so smooth and the fragrance is light and subtle. I will definitely be ordering this again."
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie411
Nice!
Date:November 14, 2012
"When I applied this the first time I had to take a look at the container, to my surprise it has argan oit, because my skin felt so soft. Therefore I ordered this again together with the lotion and body wash"
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi3366
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best moisturizer
Date:November 8, 2012
"I love the gelled body oils, use them all winter. They help keep my legs soft."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sailorsgirl
Location:Conroe,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best skin softer ever
Date:October 29, 2012
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff! It's a cross between body lotion and body oil. Not quite as greasy as oil but much more moisturizng than lotion.moisture last for hours! Smells great too, my boyfriend comments on how good I smell everyime I wear it. Hope it's never discontinued!"
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jntagent99
Location:Fort Payne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
leaves skin so soft
Date:October 25, 2012
"Very pleased with the silk gelled body oil"
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this like a souffle
Date:October 24, 2012
"I love the signature silk line. I usually use the lotion but was presently suprised at this gel body oil. A gel and an oil. I love the consistency and you don't have to use alot to make your skin moisturized after shower . It's really good. It's fun to put this one on the exprience of gel and oil together is perfect.. smells so good and addicting to put this gel body oil. TRY IT!"