Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Polishes away dry, dull and rough skin to leave it feeling silky smooth. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Store upside down!
By AvonEnvy
on September 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"OK, although I previously gave this product a good review, I requested more exfoliating beads and read how other reviewers, like me, didn't at 1st notice the formula contained exfoliating beads. I was 1/2 way through my 1st bottle before I found any.
However, once finding the beads, I wanted to give the product another try.
I've since learned, the beads float to the top!
If you store the bottle as it's meant w/ the cap side down, the cleanser pours out and the beads stay behind.
However when you store it cap side up, the beads are ready to pour along w/ the cleanser. Shaking it helps too.
Now that I have beads w/ every wash, I'm loving the exfoliation from this product!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still working on it!
By AvonEnvy
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really appreciate the great review of this product from ellyh. I was unsure whether to purchase this product to go with the Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion and DD Body Cream I had just purchased.
I have been using this in combination with the lotion or cream for about a month now. My skin does seem firmer. However as the description suggests, "Polishes away dry, dull and rough skin," I would like to see more exfoliating beads or some walnut shell extract to feel like it is really stimulating the skin.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 49 and loving my avon skin!
By ellyh
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By ellyh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This has got to be the best body firming cleanser I've ever used, and I've tried many! Leaves my skin so smooth, soft, invigorated and looking younger then my 49 years. Really helps to smooth out my cellulite too. It took about 4-6 weeks to notice a difference in the appearance of my cellulite. No, it doesn't make the cellulite disappear. It firms, moisturizes the skin so it isn't as noticeable. I use this in conjunction with the skin so soft Firm and Restore lotion. You can't go wrong in buying these products. They last a long time too. A little dab will do ya!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it
By paulinapalacios
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By paulinapalacios
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved this body cleanser on the very first time I used it. i even use it for my face and got rid of my blackheads from my nose! it does exfoliates so you might want to do gentle massages. i love the feeling of a clean body and face. Definitely this is replacing all my body washes, soaps and cleansers!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excel body wash
By Paredesstt
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Paredesstt
Location:Staten Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love that this body wash leaves your skin soft and runs quickly off in the shower. You don't feel like you have run a lot of water to wash off the soap ."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband Loves This!
By 4anygal
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I actually didn't realize that this shower/bath wash had micro- beads in it. My husband tried it first, and didn't understand what they were! He absolutely loves the way it makes his whole body feel. Invigorating, very soft and smooth skin are the results. Buy this product! I'm stocking up for both of us!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this line!
By kimalysta
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By kimalysta
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser! My skin feels great after a shower; not dried out. Also love the smell, and my fiance does too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By MrBill1953
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrBill1953
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Well, this is another review from me. I got 5-6 different scents so I change up daily. I use this to smell nice for my lovely wife."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By ABuchanan338
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ABuchanan338
Location:Boardman, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love body wash, often picking up several bottles at a time when I'm out shopping. I ordered this, not really having high expectations. I was blown away the first time i used it. The exfoliating beads do an amazing job, you can actually feel that your skin is getting softer as you wash. It smells nice. This will be my go-to body wash from now on. I highly recommend it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this body scrub!
By Singwenow
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Singwenow
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hope that Avon never stops making this product. It is a gentle, yet effective scrub with a nice light fragrance. I use it daily."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh what a feeling...
By LadyLemonDrop
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am a huge fan of the Firm and Restore product line, so I had to try this body cleanser. It has the same mild floral fragrance that I love, but surprisingly it's gritty. It actually works like a shower gel with a light body scrub mixed in. It makes your skin feel extremely clean without being overly dry. It also leaves your skin glowing and smooth. I would recommend this."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for clean feeling
By punkin1
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By punkin1
Location:"Center of the South"-- Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Having always used bar soap, i was quite sure this wasn't
for me, but boy was i wrong! This give the cleanest feeling shower you will ever have.
p.s. My last order was for 10 bottles, i would hate to run out
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Clea
By maryredshirt
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By maryredshirt
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for a number of years. I had even stocked up before the last packaging revamp. I love this cleanser. I have tried others and found them to be thick, runny, or grit-less. This Avon cleanser is perfect and lathers up, cleans gently and rinses off with no gritty greasy film left on my skin. It is also very forgiving on my drains. The cleanser has a nice soft smell, not overpowering. I can not say enough about it. Highly recommended."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Body washes
By peppermintea
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By peppermintea
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"love this product and the aroma just completely envelopes me my bathroom and my house and the scent stays with me. I will always use this product, Avon please do discontinue this product ever. ."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By traste
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By traste
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product makes my skin feel so soft after using."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product