Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Polishes away dry, dull and rough skin to leave it feeling silky smooth. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Still working on it!
Date:July 20, 2014
"I really appreciate the great review of this product from ellyh. I was unsure whether to purchase this product to go with the Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Body Lotion and DD Body Cream I had just purchased.
I have been using this in combination with the lotion or cream for about a month now. My skin does seem firmer. However as the description suggests, "Polishes away dry, dull and rough skin," I would like to see more exfoliating beads or some walnut shell extract to feel like it is really stimulating the skin.
"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellyh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I'm 49 and loving my avon skin!
Date:January 13, 2014
"This has got to be the best body firming cleanser I've ever used, and I've tried many! Leaves my skin so smooth, soft, invigorated and looking younger then my 49 years. Really helps to smooth out my cellulite too. It took about 4-6 weeks to notice a difference in the appearance of my cellulite. No, it doesn't make the cellulite disappear. It firms, moisturizes the skin so it isn't as noticeable. I use this in conjunction with the skin so soft Firm and Restore lotion. You can't go wrong in buying these products. They last a long time too. A little dab will do ya!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulinapalacios
loved it
Date:December 26, 2013
"I loved this body cleanser on the very first time I used it. i even use it for my face and got rid of my blackheads from my nose! it does exfoliates so you might want to do gentle massages. i love the feeling of a clean body and face. Definitely this is replacing all my body washes, soaps and cleansers!"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paredesstt
Location:Staten Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
Excel body wash
Date:October 1, 2013
"Love that this body wash leaves your skin soft and runs quickly off in the shower. You don't feel like you have run a lot of water to wash off the soap ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Husband Loves This!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I actually didn't realize that this shower/bath wash had micro- beads in it. My husband tried it first, and didn't understand what they were! He absolutely loves the way it makes his whole body feel. Invigorating, very soft and smooth skin are the results. Buy this product! I'm stocking up for both of us!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimalysta
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this line!
Date:July 10, 2013
"I love this cleanser! My skin feels great after a shower; not dried out. Also love the smell, and my fiance does too!"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrBill1953
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Product
Date:July 1, 2013
"Well, this is another review from me. I got 5-6 different scents so I change up daily. I use this to smell nice for my lovely wife."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABuchanan338
Location:Boardman, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING
Date:June 29, 2013
"I love body wash, often picking up several bottles at a time when I'm out shopping. I ordered this, not really having high expectations. I was blown away the first time i used it. The exfoliating beads do an amazing job, you can actually feel that your skin is getting softer as you wash. It smells nice. This will be my go-to body wash from now on. I highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singwenow
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this body scrub!
Date:May 24, 2013
"I hope that Avon never stops making this product. It is a gentle, yet effective scrub with a nice light fragrance. I use it daily."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Oh what a feeling...
Date:April 14, 2013
"I am a huge fan of the Firm and Restore product line, so I had to try this body cleanser. It has the same mild floral fragrance that I love, but surprisingly it's gritty. It actually works like a shower gel with a light body scrub mixed in. It makes your skin feel extremely clean without being overly dry. It also leaves your skin glowing and smooth. I would recommend this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkin1
Location:"Center of the South"-- Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for clean feeling
Date:March 15, 2013
"Having always used bar soap, i was quite sure this wasn't
for me, but boy was i wrong! This give the cleanest feeling shower you will ever have.
p.s. My last order was for 10 bottles, i would hate to run out
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryredshirt
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Clea
Date:March 4, 2013
"I have used this product for a number of years. I had even stocked up before the last packaging revamp. I love this cleanser. I have tried others and found them to be thick, runny, or grit-less. This Avon cleanser is perfect and lathers up, cleans gently and rinses off with no gritty greasy film left on my skin. It is also very forgiving on my drains. The cleanser has a nice soft smell, not overpowering. I can not say enough about it. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peppermintea
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SSS Body washes
Date:February 8, 2013
"love this product and the aroma just completely envelopes me my bathroom and my house and the scent stays with me. I will always use this product, Avon please do discontinue this product ever. ."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traste
Very good product
Date:February 1, 2013
"This product makes my skin feel so soft after using."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Rejuvenating Body Cleanser
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product