Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & body specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Restore your skin’s firmer, more youthful appearance. 2.5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smells Like Flowers That Came From Heaven!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I think this is my favorite of all Avon fragranced lotions, body sprays and fragrances. Not only does it make me feel a little and like I'm doing something special for myself, the cream itself works wonders in healing my chapped, cracked hands. I do a ton of hand washing every day and since I moved to the desert from the ocean I found I must use a hand cream due to the dry, windy conditions. I've tried other hand creams, some of which work well but none work well and smell so wonderful as this one!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yolyned
Location:North Bergen
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great products
Date:October 21, 2013
"it gives you moisture to your hands and smell delicious without been to strong, your help feel like silk, and most of all the price is very conbinient."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter1205
...love...
Date:July 30, 2013
"..this is the best - not greasy and doesn't need an application every 1/2 hour ..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demiluna
Location:South Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like it.
Date:July 17, 2013
"SSS Firm & Restore hand cream is better than most hand creams I've tried. I like the fragrance, which is not overwhelmingly perfumy, and it seems to have softened my hands. Whether or not it will "firm and restore" remains to be seen; I've only been using it a couple of weeks. I am pleased with my purchase and will buy it again whenever it goes on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiko
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Will buy again
Date:July 16, 2013
"I have very dry skin, especially my hands. After just 2 applications of firm and restore, my split, jagged cuticles had healed. This is a great thing as my cuticles were terrible for years and nothing helped. I haven't noticed any firming yet, but I will keep using this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Always a Staple in My Personal Care Regiment
Date:July 9, 2013
"I am never without at least three tubes. One by my bedside, one in my overnight bag, and one held in reserve. Stocking up when they are on sale is my practice and I've come to rely on it at least twice daily. The treatment really works! I had a rough scaly knuckle that is now smooth & supple. I apply the cream after washing my hands before taking my prescriptions every night without fail. It's a vital practice because I'll soon turn 62 in a few days and my hands reflect how I care for myself in general. One holiday, it was Mother's Day I believe, I gave a tube to my sister's-in-law along with a pair of 100% white cotton gloves. The gifts were well received & easy on my budget also. Avon makes several good hand creams appropriate for males as well as females. But, this one is by far my favorite for personal daily usage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLMA
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Boy, does this cream work!
Date:June 29, 2013
"I started using this cream a week ago, and already my skin looks less wrinkled and more even in tone. I'm so pleased that I've already ordered two more tubes."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianagoddess
Location:Pittston, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic!
Date:June 15, 2013
"This hand treatment is so wonderful. The scent is good and the moisturizing effect is fantastic. I ordered another one."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammyss2
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It Really Works!
Date:May 23, 2013
"Being 65, my hands are starting to show signs of aging; brown spots and wrinkling. Surprisingly, since I have been using Skin-So- Soft Firm and Restore, my brown spots are fading and my hands really look less wrinkled and younger. My skin looks more firm and less dry. I have recommend this to my friends and plan to continue using it myself. Thanks, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valueshopper
Location:Houma, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 9, 2013
"The absolute best hand cream I have ever used. A must have.Skin feels like silk."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smooth hands again
Date:May 2, 2013
"Very nice cream for hands. Made my hands feel youthful again."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LSMD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
super smooth skin
Date:April 29, 2013
"I have tried several hand lotions, even dermatologist rx for my dry flaking hands. I suffer from contact dermatitis from washing dishes and this lotion is the only one I've found to reverse the irritation and rough skin. I love how it moisturizes without feeling greasy and within 2 days I noticed improvement in skin tone and texture. I've only given 4 stars because I want to see if the results last ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent hand cream
Date:April 29, 2013
"After using this hand cream for a few days, my hands do look younger. My skin is soft, because my hands are definitely a challenge. The scent is pleasant and the cream absorbs well. It's a winner."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It really is a treat
Date:April 14, 2013
"I have a lotion and hand cream addiction and I must say that this is one of the best. It has a rich texture and gives my skin a wonderful glow and sheen. It actually makes your hands look more youthful. The fragrance is very light, so it's a great product for people who may have allergies. I love it!!"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjdschoen
Date:March 16, 2013
"Absolutely love it. I saw big results in 2 days!"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pproc7
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Hand Lotion - Hands Down!
Date:March 8, 2013
"I initially discovered this lotion by the scent. The woman just applied it and I loved the fresh clean smell. That was around 8 years ago and although the packaging has changed and probably the product, I still love this lotion. It is not greasy at all, feels amazing on my hands, and I can definitely see a difference with regular use. I buy them in bulk so I have one in my purse, in the bathroom, in the kitchen, on my nightstand, on my end table - and an extra to give to someone. You will love this lotion!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leetoo
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not all I expected
Date:February 28, 2013
"I was surprised that it really dried out my skin. We joked that my hands felt like sandpaper. Not for me!"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIbyl
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:February 8, 2013
"Cost effective and they really help with the roughness of my palms. I also love that it is almost fragrance-free. Now that they are on sales, I plan to stock up. Good job! AVON rocks!"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodmom21
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
REALLY WORKS
Date:January 31, 2013
"My hands at 42 looked old, wrinkled and dry. Tried everything. I bought this product and within a week my hands look smooth, younger and beautiful. Thank you Avon. will buy this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatiH
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
AWESOME
Date:January 17, 2013
"AMAZiNG product! Noticed results instantly! My hands feel great!"