Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Restore your skin’s firmer, more youthful appearance. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only hand cream I ever use
By WolfieAurain
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By WolfieAurain
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've had a hard time trying to find hand cream that I'm either not allergic to (main ingrediant: Shea butter) or doesn't feel awful on my skin. A friend at work handed hers to me and it worked wonders on my dry winter hands. :3 Have not purchased another hand cream since buying this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Like Flowers That Came From Heaven!
By anitalite
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think this is my favorite of all Avon fragranced lotions, body sprays and fragrances. Not only does it make me feel a little and like I'm doing something special for myself, the cream itself works wonders in healing my chapped, cracked hands. I do a ton of hand washing every day and since I moved to the desert from the ocean I found I must use a hand cream due to the dry, windy conditions. I've tried other hand creams, some of which work well but none work well and smell so wonderful as this one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great products
By yolyned
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By yolyned
Location:North Bergen
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"it gives you moisture to your hands and smell delicious without been to strong, your help feel like silk, and most of all the price is very conbinient."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...love...
By scooter1205
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By scooter1205
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"..this is the best - not greasy and doesn't need an application every 1/2 hour ..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it.
By Demiluna
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Demiluna
Location:South Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"SSS Firm & Restore hand cream is better than most hand creams I've tried. I like the fragrance, which is not overwhelmingly perfumy, and it seems to have softened my hands. Whether or not it will "firm and restore" remains to be seen; I've only been using it a couple of weeks. I am pleased with my purchase and will buy it again whenever it goes on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy again
By Kiko
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kiko
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin, especially my hands. After just 2 applications of firm and restore, my split, jagged cuticles had healed. This is a great thing as my cuticles were terrible for years and nothing helped. I haven't noticed any firming yet, but I will keep using this product."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a Staple in My Personal Care Regiment
By StephO
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am never without at least three tubes. One by my bedside, one in my overnight bag, and one held in reserve. Stocking up when they are on sale is my practice and I've come to rely on it at least twice daily. The treatment really works! I had a rough scaly knuckle that is now smooth & supple. I apply the cream after washing my hands before taking my prescriptions every night without fail. It's a vital practice because I'll soon turn 62 in a few days and my hands reflect how I care for myself in general. One holiday, it was Mother's Day I believe, I gave a tube to my sister's-in-law along with a pair of 100% white cotton gloves. The gifts were well received & easy on my budget also. Avon makes several good hand creams appropriate for males as well as females. But, this one is by far my favorite for personal daily usage."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boy, does this cream work!
By KLMA
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLMA
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I started using this cream a week ago, and already my skin looks less wrinkled and more even in tone. I'm so pleased that I've already ordered two more tubes."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By Dianagoddess
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dianagoddess
Location:Pittston, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand treatment is so wonderful. The scent is good and the moisturizing effect is fantastic. I ordered another one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Really Works!
By grammyss2
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By grammyss2
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Being 65, my hands are starting to show signs of aging; brown spots and wrinkling. Surprisingly, since I have been using Skin-So- Soft Firm and Restore, my brown spots are fading and my hands really look less wrinkled and younger. My skin looks more firm and less dry. I have recommend this to my friends and plan to continue using it myself. Thanks, Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By valueshopper
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By valueshopper
Location:Houma, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The absolute best hand cream I have ever used. A must have.Skin feels like silk."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth hands again
By abik
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very nice cream for hands. Made my hands feel youthful again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super smooth skin
By LSMD
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By LSMD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried several hand lotions, even dermatologist rx for my dry flaking hands. I suffer from contact dermatitis from washing dishes and this lotion is the only one I've found to reverse the irritation and rough skin. I love how it moisturizes without feeling greasy and within 2 days I noticed improvement in skin tone and texture. I've only given 4 stars because I want to see if the results last ."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hand cream
By Volunteer
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Volunteer
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using this hand cream for a few days, my hands do look younger. My skin is soft, because my hands are definitely a challenge. The scent is pleasant and the cream absorbs well. It's a winner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really is a treat
By LadyLemonDrop
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a lotion and hand cream addiction and I must say that this is one of the best. It has a rich texture and gives my skin a wonderful glow and sheen. It actually makes your hands look more youthful. The fragrance is very light, so it's a great product for people who may have allergies. I love it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tjdschoen
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By tjdschoen
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love it. I saw big results in 2 days!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Lotion - Hands Down!
By pproc7
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By pproc7
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I initially discovered this lotion by the scent. The woman just applied it and I loved the fresh clean smell. That was around 8 years ago and although the packaging has changed and probably the product, I still love this lotion. It is not greasy at all, feels amazing on my hands, and I can definitely see a difference with regular use. I buy them in bulk so I have one in my purse, in the bathroom, in the kitchen, on my nightstand, on my end table - and an extra to give to someone. You will love this lotion!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not all I expected
By leetoo
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By leetoo
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was surprised that it really dried out my skin. We joked that my hands felt like sandpaper. Not for me!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By SIbyl
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By SIbyl
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Cost effective and they really help with the roughness of my palms. I also love that it is almost fragrance-free. Now that they are on sales, I plan to stock up. Good job! AVON rocks!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY WORKS
By goodmom21
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My hands at 42 looked old, wrinkled and dry. Tried everything. I bought this product and within a week my hands look smooth, younger and beautiful. Thank you Avon. will buy this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>