Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment

SKIN SO SOFT Firm & Restore – restores skin’s youthful appearance. Now with Babassu Oil. Experience delicate blossoms and sheer florals. Restore your skin’s firmer, more youthful appearance. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive!
By: jjlc
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jjlc
Location:Pearisburg, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have noticed that my hands are starting to show a few signs of aging as well as dealing with some difficult dry patches on my knuckles. I started using this formula and have had great results with both. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works!
By: Veron
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Veron
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It's nice and thick, but not greasy. It lightens ages spots, softens hands and you don't have to keep reapplying, it lasts nicely. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Myte12
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Myte12
Location:Hal, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really love the skin so soft firm and restore age hand treatmeint,The cream keep the hand looking smooth and young "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By: Tyia
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tyia
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" You will quickly see a difference in the appearance of your hands.
For me, the dryness and redness disappeared after 2 applications.
I haven't found the Firm & Restore Body Cleanser in several months. It is a remarkable exfoliant that also moisturizes your skin. If it is sold again, I recommend you try it.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like This
By: itsitt
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: itsitt
Location:Santa Maria, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Tried this for the first time. I like it. The fragrance, feel, everything about it was comforting and restorative. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A New Favorite
By: avonjunket
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avonjunket
Location:Tennessee, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I just started using this product 3 weeks ago and already I can see a nice change to my hands. Seems smoother and less wrinkled. This may be a new favorite for me if it continues to show improvement in my hands. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand cream I have ever used!
By: angie6
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: angie6
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this this product! It absorbs well, it's not greasy and leave s my hands super soft! I would highly recommend it to anyone! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only hand cream I ever use
By: WolfieAurain
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WolfieAurain
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've had a hard time trying to find hand cream that I'm either not allergic to (main ingrediant: Shea butter) or doesn't feel awful on my skin. A friend at work handed hers to me and it worked wonders on my dry winter hands. :3 Have not purchased another hand cream since buying this. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Like Flowers That Came From Heaven!
By: anitalite
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I think this is my favorite of all Avon fragranced lotions, body sprays and fragrances. Not only does it make me feel a little and like I'm doing something special for myself, the cream itself works wonders in healing my chapped, cracked hands. I do a ton of hand washing every day and since I moved to the desert from the ocean I found I must use a hand cream due to the dry, windy conditions. I've tried other hand creams, some of which work well but none work well and smell so wonderful as this one! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great products
By: yolyned
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: yolyned
Location:North Bergen
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" it gives you moisture to your hands and smell delicious without been to strong, your help feel like silk, and most of all the price is very conbinient. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...love...
By: scooter1205
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: scooter1205
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" ..this is the best - not greasy and doesn't need an application every 1/2 hour ... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it.
By: Demiluna
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Demiluna
Location:South Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" SSS Firm & Restore hand cream is better than most hand creams I've tried. I like the fragrance, which is not overwhelmingly perfumy, and it seems to have softened my hands. Whether or not it will "firm and restore" remains to be seen; I've only been using it a couple of weeks. I am pleased with my purchase and will buy it again whenever it goes on sale. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy again
By: Kiko
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kiko
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin, especially my hands. After just 2 applications of firm and restore, my split, jagged cuticles had healed. This is a great thing as my cuticles were terrible for years and nothing helped. I haven't noticed any firming yet, but I will keep using this product. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a Staple in My Personal Care Regiment
By: StephO
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am never without at least three tubes. One by my bedside, one in my overnight bag, and one held in reserve. Stocking up when they are on sale is my practice and I've come to rely on it at least twice daily. The treatment really works! I had a rough scaly knuckle that is now smooth & supple. I apply the cream after washing my hands before taking my prescriptions every night without fail. It's a vital practice because I'll soon turn 62 in a few days and my hands reflect how I care for myself in general. One holiday, it was Mother's Day I believe, I gave a tube to my sister's-in-law along with a pair of 100% white cotton gloves. The gifts were well received & easy on my budget also. Avon makes several good hand creams appropriate for males as well as females. But, this one is by far my favorite for personal daily usage. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boy, does this cream work!
By: KLMA
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KLMA
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I started using this cream a week ago, and already my skin looks less wrinkled and more even in tone. I'm so pleased that I've already ordered two more tubes. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: Dianagoddess
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dianagoddess
Location:Pittston, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This hand treatment is so wonderful. The scent is good and the moisturizing effect is fantastic. I ordered another one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Really Works!
By: grammyss2
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grammyss2
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Being 65, my hands are starting to show signs of aging; brown spots and wrinkling. Surprisingly, since I have been using Skin-So- Soft Firm and Restore, my brown spots are fading and my hands really look less wrinkled and younger. My skin looks more firm and less dry. I have recommend this to my friends and plan to continue using it myself. Thanks, Avon! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: valueshopper
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: valueshopper
Location:Houma, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The absolute best hand cream I have ever used. A must have.Skin feels like silk. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth hands again
By: abik
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very nice cream for hands. Made my hands feel youthful again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Age-Defying Corrective Hand Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super smooth skin
By: LSMD
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LSMD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried several hand lotions, even dermatologist rx for my dry flaking hands. I suffer from contact dermatitis from washing dishes and this lotion is the only one I've found to reverse the irritation and rough skin. I love how it moisturizes without feeling greasy and within 2 days I noticed improvement in skin tone and texture. I've only given 4 stars because I want to see if the results last . "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>