Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Soft & Sensual or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
46 of 50(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!
By makeupchick
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best bath oil. It leaves my skin soft and moisturized & the scent is heavenly. So glad Avon brought back the soft & sensual scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great smelling oil!
By Chickymakeup
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This bath oil has one of my favorite scents and I like the fact that this is great for a lasting scent for most of the day. I had to pour this in a plastic spray so that I wouldn't drown myself in the oil, so that's why I'm giving this 4 not 5 stars. I think that this product would do much better in a body spray version or have some type of holed dispenser in the cap. Otherwise, it moisturizes very well for people who need that extra bit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as usual
By sheppie
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By sheppie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never met an Avon product I didn't like. This is a darn good oil and smells yummy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By sunshineswril
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Smells soooooo good ...the smell lasts for hours...makes my skin really soft...there isn't a hole in the cap so when u get it just take a pen a poke a hole in the seal..."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bath Oil
By MsWhit
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsWhit
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Skin So Soft most of my life and it is still the best bath oil on the market."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By nannainkansas
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By nannainkansas
Location:Lawrence, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I put this on after I shower while still wet, let it set awhile and then dry off. Skin feels so soft and smells great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home luxury
By jenjenn
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenjenn
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the bath oil! Easy way for me to enjoy a bit of luxury at home. Only downside is slippery afterward so requires careful steps and a bit of tub cleanup."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that Skin So Soft!
By Kaytomjo
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaytomjo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for years, but this is the first time I've used the 'soft & sensual' and I love it. It smells so good!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still and Oldie but Goodie
By Shonnie
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shonnie
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm still in love with the Skin So Soft oil my only issue is this particular bottle should come with some sort of additional spout other than just removing the cap. Too much product is dispensed at one time. Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This will work fine, but I was looking for the original Skin-so-Soft, disappointed I couldn't find it."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing wrong with product
By Nebs
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nebs
Location:Normal, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product smells good and comes in a large bottle, but it was a purchase that I didn't really need so I can't see myself recommending it to anyone. A small amount goes a long way. I put some in my tub for my bath and it left the tub very oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best non-greasy bath oil
By TiaMaria
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By TiaMaria
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This bath oil does exactly what it states. Smooth to the skin, moisturising, light, non-greasy, almost scentless, lightly glowing skin...amazing!!! Just don't get carried away like I did and put more than 2 capfuls."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a Favorite
By Fayes
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fayes
Location:Marietta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have dry skin and this works better than anything I've tried including those more expensive oils."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By KCL1
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KCL1
Location:Waukegan, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Skin So Soft is already a wonderful product. But the Soft and Sensual has a delightful, aroma that is just perfect after a shower for keeping moisture in your skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Loved
By amriirma
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By amriirma
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an old favorite. I love the light feeling and soft fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bath Oil is very nice
By deblc
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By deblc
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the softness of my skin after using this bath oil. The scent is wonderful and so relaxing when added to my bath water. I would highly recommend, especially if you have dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the greatest.
By DRR1955
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By DRR1955
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff more than anything out there."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
By BSBR
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By BSBR
Location:CLINTON IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I put this in a spray bottle and when I get out of the tub or shower I spray it on me. Love the scent!!! It is light and it makes my soft. I just wish that they would have the whipped oil like they had before but this does the job."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Sensual Bath Oil
By Susannah
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well, I love this oil! I have this routine of getting out of the shower using the bath oil all over after drying off. Next, I use SSS elixir on the back if my arms or where I have little dry spots. Then, I use the SSS moisturizer! I go through this while I'm doing my hair and makeup, so each product can smooth in. It makes my skin feel silky soft!
If I'm in a hurry I rub on any of them, mostly the BATH OIL!. I keep the lotion or elixir near by and grab one to use through out the day. I keep a travel lotion in my purse. I have found if I'm short of time, always use on legs! You can easily do my arms later. 1. Oil 2. Elixir 3. Lotion. My doctor and I are amazed at the difference in my old dry red haired skin! I have soft skin now! Thank you Avon!!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS AS LONG AS I REMEMBER I'M71
By SCOTTYWADIDODODO
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By SCOTTYWADIDODODO
Location:HOLDEN BEACH N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I USE IT DAILY AFTER I SHOWER. I NEVER DRY MY LEGS OR ARMS I SPRAY MYSELF WET AND AIR DRY:):)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>