Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 16.9 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
44 of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheppie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
as usual
Date:January 8, 2014
"I have never met an Avon product I didn't like. This is a darn good oil and smells yummy."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
wonderful
Date:December 15, 2013
"Smells soooooo good ...the smell lasts for hours...makes my skin really soft...there isn't a hole in the cap so when u get it just take a pen a poke a hole in the seal..."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsWhit
Best Bath Oil
Date:October 4, 2013
"I've used Skin So Soft most of my life and it is still the best bath oil on the market."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannainkansas
Location:Lawrence, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:September 9, 2013
"I put this on after I shower while still wet, let it set awhile and then dry off. Skin feels so soft and smells great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenjenn
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Home luxury
Date:August 19, 2013
"Love the bath oil! Easy way for me to enjoy a bit of luxury at home. Only downside is slippery afterward so requires careful steps and a bit of tub cleanup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaytomjo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love that Skin So Soft!
Date:August 6, 2013
"I've been using this product for years, but this is the first time I've used the 'soft & sensual' and I love it. It smells so good!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shonnie
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Still and Oldie but Goodie
Date:July 8, 2013
"I'm still in love with the Skin So Soft oil my only issue is this particular bottle should come with some sort of additional spout other than just removing the cap. Too much product is dispensed at one time. Thanks!"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 2, 2013
"This will work fine, but I was looking for the original Skin-so-Soft, disappointed I couldn't find it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nebs
Location:Normal, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nothing wrong with product
Date:June 25, 2013
"This product smells good and comes in a large bottle, but it was a purchase that I didn't really need so I can't see myself recommending it to anyone. A small amount goes a long way. I put some in my tub for my bath and it left the tub very oily."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiaMaria
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best non-greasy bath oil
Date:June 13, 2013
"This bath oil does exactly what it states. Smooth to the skin, moisturising, light, non-greasy, almost scentless, lightly glowing skin...amazing!!! Just don't get carried away like I did and put more than 2 capfuls."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fayes
Location:Marietta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Always a Favorite
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have dry skin and this works better than anything I've tried including those more expensive oils."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCL1
Location:Waukegan, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 15, 2013
"Skin So Soft is already a wonderful product. But the Soft and Sensual has a delightful, aroma that is just perfect after a shower for keeping moisture in your skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amriirma
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long Loved
Date:May 14, 2013
"This is an old favorite. I love the light feeling and soft fragrance."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deblc
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bath Oil is very nice
Date:May 9, 2013
"I love the softness of my skin after using this bath oil. The scent is wonderful and so relaxing when added to my bath water. I would highly recommend, especially if you have dry skin."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRR1955
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is the greatest.
Date:April 23, 2013
"I love this stuff more than anything out there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BSBR
Location:CLINTON IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Date:April 14, 2013
"I put this in a spray bottle and when I get out of the tub or shower I spray it on me. Love the scent!!! It is light and it makes my soft. I just wish that they would have the whipped oil like they had before but this does the job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Soft and Sensual Bath Oil
Date:April 12, 2013
"Well, I love this oil! I have this routine of getting out of the shower using the bath oil all over after drying off. Next, I use SSS elixir on the back if my arms or where I have little dry spots. Then, I use the SSS moisturizer! I go through this while I'm doing my hair and makeup, so each product can smooth in. It makes my skin feel silky soft!
If I'm in a hurry I rub on any of them, mostly the BATH OIL!. I keep the lotion or elixir near by and grab one to use through out the day. I keep a travel lotion in my purse. I have found if I'm short of time, always use on legs! You can easily do my arms later. 1. Oil 2. Elixir 3. Lotion. My doctor and I are amazed at the difference in my old dry red haired skin! I have soft skin now! Thank you Avon!!!!!
"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCOTTYWADIDODODO
Location:HOLDEN BEACH N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS AS LONG AS I REMEMBER I'M71
Date:April 4, 2013
"I USE IT DAILY AFTER I SHOWER. I NEVER DRY MY LEGS OR ARMS I SPRAY MYSELF WET AND AIR DRY:):)"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkrlkb
Location:Seattle Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this
Date:March 14, 2013
"It smells wonderful. I use this is my bath and it makes me feel and smell so good. I used some on an old, scratched-up antique vanity table and buffed all the oil back off. It removed all the visible scratches, restored the beautiful rich color of the wood, and even made it smell great. Looks like new. Also great for removing eye makeup."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Back to Bath Oil After All
Date:March 14, 2013
"I admit I haven't tried bath oil for a long while but I love the SSS Soft and Sensual line. I gave it a try and my it does leave your skin ready to be moisturized on a whole new level. Did not leave my bath too slippery which was a plus too. I also love bath creme and body creme. My fav the body elixier has been removed- so please bring it back. It was oil combined with lotion ."