Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Soft & Sensual or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
46 of 50(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkrlkb
Location:Seattle Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this
Date:March 14, 2013
"It smells wonderful. I use this is my bath and it makes me feel and smell so good. I used some on an old, scratched-up antique vanity table and buffed all the oil back off. It removed all the visible scratches, restored the beautiful rich color of the wood, and even made it smell great. Looks like new. Also great for removing eye makeup."
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Back to Bath Oil After All
Date:March 14, 2013
"I admit I haven't tried bath oil for a long while but I love the SSS Soft and Sensual line. I gave it a try and my it does leave your skin ready to be moisturized on a whole new level. Did not leave my bath too slippery which was a plus too. I also love bath creme and body creme. My fav the body elixier has been removed- so please bring it back. It was oil combined with lotion ."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traste
Smells Great
Date:February 1, 2013
"I like to use this product to replace my daily moisturizing routine. It smells great and definately makes my skin feel good."
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie0826
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product
Date:January 4, 2013
"I have moderate eczema and no product in stores has really helped the rashes soften and not irritated. I have been using Avon's skin so soft product line for about a month. I put the oil right on my patches after a shower. This product has significally reduced the itching, irriated patches and actually let the patches heal!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephanie404
Love the scent
Date:January 3, 2013
"So glad this scent is back. It is light and feminine. Years ago you had it in a body spray too (hint hint). Feels great on the body."
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonlightgardens
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super Soft Skin
Date:December 29, 2012
"I love how this oil makes my body feel. I love to use it after I shave. Everyone should own some!"
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
domsgram
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 21, 2012
"I always order skin so soft for an after shower application. It keeps my skin from drying out, especially in the winter. I would highly recommend it to anyone."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
par43
Date:November 25, 2012
"I'm really not happy with this product! I really liked the original Skin So Soft (no Jojoba). I wish you would just bring that one back. It was great!!"
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texasslingers
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lovely stuff.
Date:November 2, 2012
"I like the light fragrance and silky feel of this oil which I use after a shower, before drying off. The only complaint I have is that the bottle does not have a squeeze top under the cap, this makes it very difficult to ration the amount and it is messy. I poured the oil into an empty bottle of baby oil, but really it would be a perfect product if it had the appropriate top."
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripleT
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Same Good Stuff
Date:October 21, 2012
"I am happy this fragrance has not been discontinued. This is a staple in my bathroom...."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dwildkats
Location:Ocean Springs, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Moisturizing Product
Date:October 17, 2012
"I have very dry skin and look for something to provide a deep moisturizing in combo with the lotion I use (Avon Moisture Therapy Ultra). This is an awesome product. My skin drinks it. I put it in a spray bottle and mist my skin right out the shower and rub in. It makes my skin glow, has a very pleasant "LIGHT" scent. I love for my scent or perfume presence to be noticed and this seems to combine or dissipate enough it doesn't clash or overpower. It's a Great product and I'll be an avid buyer from now on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brooklynnative
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:October 8, 2012
"I've always liked skin so soft bath oil. I hope they never change the formula. It truly makes your skin so soft."
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMac
Location:Rock Hill, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Bath Oil
Date:October 4, 2012
"Love this stuff but really hate it when they discontinued it. Glad to see it's back!"
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
norcalflower
Location:far northern california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ok...not my fave
Date:September 28, 2012
"in a catalog, i loved the scent & couldn't wait to get this product. in person, and on my skin, the scent is a bit too strong. reminds me of pikake jasmine. a lovely scent, very feminine & very floral.
husband really likes it, though, and he rarely comments on fragrances.
additionally, the large bottle has NO applicator...so spills are very easy, drips are messy."
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenecia
Location:San Fernando, Trinidad
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:September 26, 2012
"Missed using this product. It's been years since I've used SSS and I will not stray so far from it ever again."
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pippy1234
Location:New York,ny
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Weak fragrance
Date:September 22, 2012
"The fragrance is not AS STRONG AS IT WAS BEFORE."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyBlue
Location:Lexington, SC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Thank you for bringing it back!
Date:September 15, 2012
"Thank you so much for bringing back Soft and Sensual bath oil. Love, Love, Love this product! It really lives up to it's name."
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 9, 2012
"Am very thankful that you brought back Soft & Sensual bath oil. More soothing and more pleasant fragance than original scent. Hope that you will also bring back the spray bottle of same scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrsq613
Location:temple Hills, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 4, 2012
"Its a nice scent. Not as oily as before. I like this but still wish the original was an option to select"
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trice4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Im so happy this fragrance is back
Date:September 2, 2012
"I'm so happy this fragrance is back, because although I use the. Original fragrance I prefer this one better. Thank you avon for bringing it back."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.