Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Soft & Sensual or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 16.9 fl. oz. TO USE: Fill tub, pour in desired amount, immerse yourself until shoulders are covered. For added moisture, apply directly to wet skin.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
46 of 50(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this
By lkrlkb
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By lkrlkb
Location:Seattle Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smells wonderful. I use this is my bath and it makes me feel and smell so good. I used some on an old, scratched-up antique vanity table and buffed all the oil back off. It removed all the visible scratches, restored the beautiful rich color of the wood, and even made it smell great. Looks like new. Also great for removing eye makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back to Bath Oil After All
By americangirl
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I admit I haven't tried bath oil for a long while but I love the SSS Soft and Sensual line. I gave it a try and my it does leave your skin ready to be moisturized on a whole new level. Did not leave my bath too slippery which was a plus too. I also love bath creme and body creme. My fav the body elixier has been removed- so please bring it back. It was oil combined with lotion ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Great
By traste
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By traste
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to use this product to replace my daily moisturizing routine. It smells great and definately makes my skin feel good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By Blondie0826
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blondie0826
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have moderate eczema and no product in stores has really helped the rashes soften and not irritated. I have been using Avon's skin so soft product line for about a month. I put the oil right on my patches after a shower. This product has significally reduced the itching, irriated patches and actually let the patches heal!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the scent
By Stephanie404
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stephanie404
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So glad this scent is back. It is light and feminine. Years ago you had it in a body spray too (hint hint). Feels great on the body."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft Skin
By moonlightgardens
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By moonlightgardens
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how this oil makes my body feel. I love to use it after I shave. Everyone should own some!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By domsgram
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By domsgram
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always order skin so soft for an after shower application. It keeps my skin from drying out, especially in the winter. I would highly recommend it to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By par43
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By par43
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm really not happy with this product! I really liked the original Skin So Soft (no Jojoba). I wish you would just bring that one back. It was great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely stuff.
By Texasslingers
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Texasslingers
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the light fragrance and silky feel of this oil which I use after a shower, before drying off. The only complaint I have is that the bottle does not have a squeeze top under the cap, this makes it very difficult to ration the amount and it is messy. I poured the oil into an empty bottle of baby oil, but really it would be a perfect product if it had the appropriate top."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same Good Stuff
By TripleT
on October 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By TripleT
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am happy this fragrance has not been discontinued. This is a staple in my bathroom...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Moisturizing Product
By dwildkats
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By dwildkats
Location:Ocean Springs, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and look for something to provide a deep moisturizing in combo with the lotion I use (Avon Moisture Therapy Ultra). This is an awesome product. My skin drinks it. I put it in a spray bottle and mist my skin right out the shower and rub in. It makes my skin glow, has a very pleasant "LIGHT" scent. I love for my scent or perfume presence to be noticed and this seems to combine or dissipate enough it doesn't clash or overpower. It's a Great product and I'll be an avid buyer from now on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By brooklynnative
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By brooklynnative
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always liked skin so soft bath oil. I hope they never change the formula. It truly makes your skin so soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bath Oil
By MamaMac
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MamaMac
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff but really hate it when they discontinued it. Glad to see it's back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok...not my fave
By norcalflower
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By norcalflower
Location:far northern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"in a catalog, i loved the scent & couldn't wait to get this product. in person, and on my skin, the scent is a bit too strong. reminds me of pikake jasmine. a lovely scent, very feminine & very floral.
husband really likes it, though, and he rarely comments on fragrances.
additionally, the large bottle has NO applicator...so spills are very easy, drips are messy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Tenecia
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tenecia
Location:San Fernando, Trinidad
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Missed using this product. It's been years since I've used SSS and I will not stray so far from it ever again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weak fragrance
By pippy1234
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By pippy1234
Location:New York,ny
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is not AS STRONG AS IT WAS BEFORE."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you for bringing it back!
By BabyBlue
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By BabyBlue
Location:Lexington, SC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thank you so much for bringing back Soft and Sensual bath oil. Love, Love, Love this product! It really lives up to it's name."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Am very thankful that you brought back Soft & Sensual bath oil. More soothing and more pleasant fragance than original scent. Hope that you will also bring back the spray bottle of same scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By mrsq613
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrsq613
Location:temple Hills, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its a nice scent. Not as oily as before. I like this but still wish the original was an option to select"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im so happy this fragrance is back
By Trice4
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Trice4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm so happy this fragrance is back, because although I use the. Original fragrance I prefer this one better. Thank you avon for bringing it back."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>