Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
41 of 46(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yelitza
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Feminine Smell
Date:July 3, 2014
"My favorite part about this lotion is that light feminine flowery smell. It's also very moisturizing without being greasy!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST.LOTION.EVER!!!
Date:July 2, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE SSS Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Lotion!!!
I was very disappointed and upset when it was discontinued for a year or so! I would not order AVON until they got this product back in stock. Very happy that AVON has it back!!!
It has such a beautiful scent! I love that it's so moisturizing, yet light and not greasy.
I agree with another reviewer... It would be wonderful if there were a matching body spray!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Scent seems 'off'
Date:April 1, 2014
"I really like the scent of the products in the same line, but somehow the scent of this particular one seems 'off'. I wouldn't go so far as to call it Play Doh, as one reviewer did, but under the pretty floral notes I detect a base that reminds me of Elmer's Glue. I recognize that this could be caused by how my personal chemistry interacts with the product (and that may also be the case among others who give it a poor review)... it's hard to say. But I do continue to love the Soft & Sensual shower gel and hand lotion. It would be cool if Avon made a Soft and Sensual body mist for those of us who love the scent so much..."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!!!
Date:March 19, 2014
"I love Avon's Skin So Soft products. None of them are oily or sticky and they all smell great and perfect for sensitive skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veronica615
Location:OakdaleCA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great!
Date:February 20, 2014
"I loved this! I have very dry skin and can be itchyon my legs, anyways I got one of these as a gift and was very impressed!! Left my skin so soft! I am purchasing one today :)"
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pastel
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin so Soft (soft & sensual)
Date:November 24, 2013
"Love this!!! It is the only cream that helps with dry skin. Especially in the winter. I have tried a lot of different kinds. I love the scent also."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgianna
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best secret product ever
Date:October 23, 2013
"This is the reason why I went on the Avon website.
Soft and Sensual is the Best scent ever!
I wish you would make a body spray to match!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensational
Awesome Lotion!
Date:October 22, 2013
"This lotion is wonderful. It makes your skin feel silky soft and moisturized. The fragrance is very subtle but smells great. I would recommend this product to everyone."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaHiGal
Smooth & Non-greasy
Date:October 15, 2013
"Great smell, goes on smooth, lightweight feel afterwards. Def recommend this."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bino
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Greatest Lotion Ever!!
Date:October 14, 2013
"Skin So Soft is the best body lotion I have ever purchased. With winter on its way, there's no better lotion to use for winter dryness, and the fragrance stays with you."
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
groovymomNY
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
lotion
Date:September 14, 2013
"I have always loved this smell ever since you first offered, I get compliments on the scent and it is a very soothing smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
rich cream
Date:September 13, 2013
"I love to use this with the matching shower gel. It is a rich cream that absorbs into the skin leaving it feeling very moisturized. I love the soft floral fragrance of jasmine and roses."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scal
Location:new jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
excellent results
Date:September 5, 2013
"product leaves skin soft and silky and not greasy at all."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rags
Location:Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Body Lotion
Date:August 11, 2013
"I like the fragrance and the moisture I get from this lotion."
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raza
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lotion
Date:June 30, 2013
"my skin is smooth and soft all day long when I use this product plus the scent is not over powering it is very mild."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deetmar
Location:Johnston, Iow
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Soft and Sensuak
Date:June 28, 2013
"I use this all year around. It keeps my skin from drying out without making me smell like a fruit!"
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Lotion
Date:June 18, 2013
"This lotion blends in smoothly, smells great and improves my dry skin. I love the SSS Soft and Sensual line. I also love the body elixir which can be expensive unless you can but it on a special but it is condensed and a gel and lotion mixed. I can later these or the gelled oil or body oil with this lotion during the winter months for extra protection. In summer this lotion does the job. I am positively addicted to it and this tine. I hope they never retire any of the products. You won't be disappointed in this line. I have very dry skin and live in a very cold NW climate."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love SSS Soft and Sensual -No Parabens either!
Date:June 9, 2013
"I am trying to keep my exposure to parabens and gluten down and this was already my favorite Avon cream, I love it and am so happy to find it doesn't contain these allegens I am avoiding. This is creamy, smells light but beautiful, absorbs well and is the perfect cream. I love the elixer and oil as well as the oiled gel too. I have tried most SSS products but always come back to the Soft and Sensual. Perfection."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jgdm1
Location:Saint Louis Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome lotion!
Date:May 2, 2013
"I love this rich creamy lotion that smells delightful! My dry rough skin feels so soft! If you have dry skin, I totally recommend this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nine
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Too thick
Date:April 30, 2013
"I have always liked and used Avon's line of skin so soft lotions .... But this new formula is too thick and does not work for me. This is not a lotion, it's a cream. This does not even come out of the bottle easily i have to work at it. The texture of the cream does not moisturize my skin, it's too thick to absorb in the skin.
I wish they would bring back the previous formula.
"