Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
41 of 46(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thick, Creamy, but does not last all day...
By: fktb48
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fktb48
Location:Mansfield, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Thick, Creamy, Lovely Fragrance I can tell that it is moisturizing my skin but that moisture does not last. Needs to be reapplied to dry flaky arms & legs. The slight fragrance does not interfere with my personal signature perfume. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion.
By: ann37
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ann37
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I decided to try the creamy body wash and this lotion. I LOVE them both! This lotion is so thick and creamy and wonderful. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth. I get very dry skin in the winter and I know I found the perfect set! I already ordered two more. You will not be disappointed with this product. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminine Smell
By: Yelitza
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Yelitza
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My favorite part about this lotion is that light feminine flowery smell. It's also very moisturizing without being greasy! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST.LOTION.EVER!!!
By: fairyglitter
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE SSS Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Lotion!!!
I was very disappointed and upset when it was discontinued for a year or so! I would not order AVON until they got this product back in stock. Very happy that AVON has it back!!!
It has such a beautiful scent! I love that it's so moisturizing, yet light and not greasy.
I agree with another reviewer... It would be wonderful if there were a matching body spray! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scent seems 'off'
By: musiclover76
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I really like the scent of the products in the same line, but somehow the scent of this particular one seems 'off'. I wouldn't go so far as to call it Play Doh, as one reviewer did, but under the pretty floral notes I detect a base that reminds me of Elmer's Glue. I recognize that this could be caused by how my personal chemistry interacts with the product (and that may also be the case among others who give it a poor review)... it's hard to say. But I do continue to love the Soft & Sensual shower gel and hand lotion. It would be cool if Avon made a Soft and Sensual body mist for those of us who love the scent so much... "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By: disneyfreak
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love Avon's Skin So Soft products. None of them are oily or sticky and they all smell great and perfect for sensitive skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
By: Veronica615
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Veronica615
Location:OakdaleCA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loved this! I have very dry skin and can be itchyon my legs, anyways I got one of these as a gift and was very impressed!! Left my skin so soft! I am purchasing one today :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft (soft & sensual)
By: Pastel
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pastel
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this!!! It is the only cream that helps with dry skin. Especially in the winter. I have tried a lot of different kinds. I love the scent also. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best secret product ever
By: Georgianna
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Georgianna
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the reason why I went on the Avon website.
Soft and Sensual is the Best scent ever!
I wish you would make a body spray to match!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lotion!
By: Sensational
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sensational
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lotion is wonderful. It makes your skin feel silky soft and moisturized. The fragrance is very subtle but smells great. I would recommend this product to everyone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth & Non-greasy
By: WaHiGal
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WaHiGal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great smell, goes on smooth, lightweight feel afterwards. Def recommend this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Lotion Ever!!
By: Bino
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bino
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Skin So Soft is the best body lotion I have ever purchased. With winter on its way, there's no better lotion to use for winter dryness, and the fragrance stays with you. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotion
By: groovymomNY
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: groovymomNY
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this smell ever since you first offered, I get compliments on the scent and it is a very soothing smell. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich cream
By: alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love to use this with the matching shower gel. It is a rich cream that absorbs into the skin leaving it feeling very moisturized. I love the soft floral fragrance of jasmine and roses. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent results
By: scal
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: scal
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" product leaves skin soft and silky and not greasy at all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Body Lotion
By: Rags
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rags
Location:Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the fragrance and the moisture I get from this lotion. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotion
By: Raza
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Raza
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" my skin is smooth and soft all day long when I use this product plus the scent is not over powering it is very mild. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Soft and Sensuak
By: Deetmar
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deetmar
Location:Johnston, Iow
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this all year around. It keeps my skin from drying out without making me smell like a fruit! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Lotion
By: americangirl
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This lotion blends in smoothly, smells great and improves my dry skin. I love the SSS Soft and Sensual line. I also love the body elixir which can be expensive unless you can but it on a special but it is condensed and a gel and lotion mixed. I can later these or the gelled oil or body oil with this lotion during the winter months for extra protection. In summer this lotion does the job. I am positively addicted to it and this tine. I hope they never retire any of the products. You won't be disappointed in this line. I have very dry skin and live in a very cold NW climate. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love SSS Soft and Sensual -No Parabens either!
By: americangirl
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am trying to keep my exposure to parabens and gluten down and this was already my favorite Avon cream, I love it and am so happy to find it doesn't contain these allegens I am avoiding. This is creamy, smells light but beautiful, absorbs well and is the perfect cream. I love the elixer and oil as well as the oiled gel too. I have tried most SSS products but always come back to the Soft and Sensual. Perfection. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>