Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
41 of 46(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use Sparingly....Works Great!
By: suzie242
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" After using expensive body lotions, I decided to come back to Skin So Soft Body Lotion. It must be the addition of Argan Oil that works so well to keep my skin soft and moisturized on the coldest days. I use it right after a shower at night and then in the morning. You don't need a lot to get the great benefits. This is a moisture lotion to stick with! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Soft
By: Regie
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Regie
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very nice lotion, soft sweat scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cologne? Body spray?
By: Cavalia
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cavalia
Location:Kirkland, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wish Avon would use this scent in a body spray or a cologne. I would buy it in a second. I love this smell and wish I could just spray it on at home or work. (4 stars only because I wish it were in a spray!) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Body Lotion is awesome!
By: trinah
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: trinah
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I found SSS Original (pink bottle) Body Lotion several years ago when I was trying every kind of lotion to tame my supremely dry skin. I found SSS and fell in love! It is thick and creamy with a very light scent. I use it everyday on my entire body and my skin has never felt more smoother or looked so good! I would more than highly recommend this product to ANYONE. Matter of fact I have. ooh, I also have sensitive skin and this lotion has never once bothered my skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thick, Creamy, but does not last all day...
By: fktb48
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fktb48
Location:Mansfield, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thick, Creamy, Lovely Fragrance I can tell that it is moisturizing my skin but that moisture does not last. Needs to be reapplied to dry flaky arms & legs. The slight fragrance does not interfere with my personal signature perfume. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion.
By: ann37
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ann37
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I decided to try the creamy body wash and this lotion. I LOVE them both! This lotion is so thick and creamy and wonderful. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth. I get very dry skin in the winter and I know I found the perfect set! I already ordered two more. You will not be disappointed with this product. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminine Smell
By: Yelitza
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Yelitza
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My favorite part about this lotion is that light feminine flowery smell. It's also very moisturizing without being greasy! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST.LOTION.EVER!!!
By: fairyglitter
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE SSS Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Lotion!!!
I was very disappointed and upset when it was discontinued for a year or so! I would not order AVON until they got this product back in stock. Very happy that AVON has it back!!!
It has such a beautiful scent! I love that it's so moisturizing, yet light and not greasy.
I agree with another reviewer... It would be wonderful if there were a matching body spray! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scent seems 'off'
By: musiclover76
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really like the scent of the products in the same line, but somehow the scent of this particular one seems 'off'. I wouldn't go so far as to call it Play Doh, as one reviewer did, but under the pretty floral notes I detect a base that reminds me of Elmer's Glue. I recognize that this could be caused by how my personal chemistry interacts with the product (and that may also be the case among others who give it a poor review)... it's hard to say. But I do continue to love the Soft & Sensual shower gel and hand lotion. It would be cool if Avon made a Soft and Sensual body mist for those of us who love the scent so much... "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By: disneyfreak
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love Avon's Skin So Soft products. None of them are oily or sticky and they all smell great and perfect for sensitive skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
By: Veronica615
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Veronica615
Location:OakdaleCA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loved this! I have very dry skin and can be itchyon my legs, anyways I got one of these as a gift and was very impressed!! Left my skin so soft! I am purchasing one today :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft (soft & sensual)
By: Pastel
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pastel
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this!!! It is the only cream that helps with dry skin. Especially in the winter. I have tried a lot of different kinds. I love the scent also. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best secret product ever
By: Georgianna
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Georgianna
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the reason why I went on the Avon website.
Soft and Sensual is the Best scent ever!
I wish you would make a body spray to match!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lotion!
By: Sensational
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sensational
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lotion is wonderful. It makes your skin feel silky soft and moisturized. The fragrance is very subtle but smells great. I would recommend this product to everyone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth & Non-greasy
By: WaHiGal
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WaHiGal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great smell, goes on smooth, lightweight feel afterwards. Def recommend this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Lotion Ever!!
By: Bino
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bino
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Skin So Soft is the best body lotion I have ever purchased. With winter on its way, there's no better lotion to use for winter dryness, and the fragrance stays with you. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotion
By: groovymomNY
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: groovymomNY
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this smell ever since you first offered, I get compliments on the scent and it is a very soothing smell. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich cream
By: alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love to use this with the matching shower gel. It is a rich cream that absorbs into the skin leaving it feeling very moisturized. I love the soft floral fragrance of jasmine and roses. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent results
By: scal
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: scal
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" product leaves skin soft and silky and not greasy at all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Body Lotion
By: Rags
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rags
Location:Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the fragrance and the moisture I get from this lotion. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>