Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
39 of 44(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondee
Location:Dallas TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best I've ever used
Date:April 2, 2013
"I love the fragrance of this lotion. It is truly ultra moisturizing. It doesn't fade away 10 minutes after you put it on. The next morning my skin is still soft. I just bought it recently when it was on sale and I'm so glad I did. I will never buy any other moisturizer again. This is worth every penny."
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KH2010
New Scent
Date:March 31, 2013
"I like scent its something new but smells good"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a728
Stinky
Date:February 6, 2013
"Smell is very different from the original that i remember and liked. My daughter thinks it smells like play-doh, I think it smells like potatos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nutter
Location:Naperville, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisturizer
Date:January 19, 2013
"I love skin so soft and sensual and always have. It leaves my skin soft until the next shower! I wish they would bring the body cream back for the winter months. Loved that as well. Great product that I have been buying for at least 10 years."
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee57dj
Location:Hazard, Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Avon Has...
Date:January 18, 2013
"So glad Avon brought this back, it's a little thicker than the original, but that's o.k.! It doesn't smell as good as the original.
I order it online, buy it at flea markets, get it off any Avon rep I can find, I have two extra bottles at all times!
I have very dry skin, this is the only thing that helps my problem skin.
When I order it, I order 4 bottles I order some for me & some for my mother-in-law, she is 82, she loves it too.
My mother-in-law & I both use this.
Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhoyt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's my favorite
Date:December 24, 2012
"I love the feel and the fragarance of the Skin So Soft lotion. I will keep coming back for more."
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rst22
Location:Erie, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Buyers Beware
Date:December 24, 2012
"Buyers beware of the return of the soft and sensual skin so soft body lotion. I purchased the product on two separate occasions and received two different products. The soft and sensual lotion with the pink top smelled like and is just like the original product with the beautiful scent.
However, on my second purchase, I received the lotion in a bottle with a white top and it is awful. The soft and sensual scent is completely lacking - it actually smells like glue - and the lotion feels horrible on my skin. I am so disappointed because I was so happy when I discovered that Avon had brought this wonderful product back.
Has anyone else had the same experience with this product? And Avon, will you do anything to remedy the quality of this product in the bottle with the white top?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovethefeel
Location:sun city west,AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
feels sexy on the skin
Date:December 22, 2012
"This feels so relaxing on the skin. I put this on right out of the shower. Husband really likes the smell & feel on my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comanchechief
Location:Shelbyville, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft lotion
Date:December 19, 2012
"My wife has used this product for many years and has
now got the ladies in our family hooked. We ordered 10
bottles for Christmas presents for our family again this
year.
"
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iSmile
Location:Madison, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not just soft, but healing too!
Date:November 5, 2012
"I started using this during the winter when my skin started to dry up and my legs were itchy. I had scratched an area on my leg too much and it was just a mess. After only a few applications of this miracle lotion, I noticed that not only were my legs getting softer, they weren't itching, they were staying moist for days and the area that I scratched was healing!!!
Use this lotion after using the SSS body wash in the shower and you'll smell beautiful and feel soft and clean!
"
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TurboDawn
Location:Middletown, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Scent
Date:November 4, 2012
"I love that Avon has expanded the SSS line. I love this particular item. I have tons of different lotions and this is one of my favs immediately. It really does leave you very soft and the scent is light and relaxing. Home run on this one!"
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Purchase Ever in Lotion
Date:October 24, 2012
"I bought this in addition to the body cream wash. between the two I get sup soft skin that is not
a bit tacky or stcky just soft and well moisturized. I am so happy I went with the reviews of the new product and ordered it. I am a softy now. Will buy again and again.
"
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1annacornhat
Location:Bowling Green Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin so Soft
Date:October 13, 2012
"I use Skin so Soft Body Lotion and Skin so Soft Bath Oil.
They are both 5 star products for me and my friends.
I had bought 2 years ago 10 bottles of the Skin so Soft
Body Lotion and sent them to the soldiers who were serving in Afghanestan. They were so very happy they loved the lotion. So you see not only women like this product but men also. I am 77 years old love Avon.
Sincerely,
1annacornhat
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lokahe
Location:North Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
smells bad
Date:October 2, 2012
"I don't know why Avon is always changing good products. Typically your changes do not turn out well. I bought a decent supply of this when you first came out with it and LOVED IT! So, when I ran out I ordered more - and additional products thinking I was going to get the same product I had before. The consistency is different - and not as good. And even worse, you changed the wonderful smell. Now it stinks. I wish Avon was more consistent. I guess the one redeeming thing is that its cheap. Not worth the hassel of returning and not too much of a loss when I throw it away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJandEJ
Location:Statesville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
SSS Soft & Sensual Lotion
Date:September 27, 2012
"Best lotion I have ever used! I'm so glad Avon brought this fragrance back because I was allergic to the smell for the other ones."
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lanai
Location:New York,ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I like is very very good.
Date:September 26, 2012
"I like this cream is vey good best purchase really..."
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetsyR
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I love this product!
Date:September 23, 2012
"I have been buying Soft and Sensual SSS for over 20 years- was very upset when they discontinued it, and am happy they have brought it back! Don't discontinue this again, please!"
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Lotion!
Date:September 4, 2012
"Hurray! They brought back the soft and sensual line back! I love the smell and the new formula is making my skin softer than before! Please don't discontinue this and my other wish would be to make this available in a bigger size. Hint-hint... :)"
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty619
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Body Lotion Ever
Date:August 28, 2012
"I'm so glad this SSS lotion has not been discontinued. I've been using it for over 12 yrs. My skin feels just as it says "soft & sendual". I always get compliments that my skin feels so baby soft. when I first started using SSS with in a few weeks i notice the wrinkles on my forearms disappeared gradually. Of course the older you are the longer it will take to notice.. be patient :) I'm 52 now and have skin of a 40 yr old."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humble
Location:middletown, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best product
Date:August 21, 2012
"I have been using this particular lotion for years it leaves my skin soft. Because of allergies I can not wear lotions or perfumes with a heavy scent and this lotion is perfect. It is what it says Soft and Sensual"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.