Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
41 of 46(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth & Non-greasy
By: WaHiGal
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WaHiGal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great smell, goes on smooth, lightweight feel afterwards. Def recommend this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Lotion Ever!!
By: Bino
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bino
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Skin So Soft is the best body lotion I have ever purchased. With winter on its way, there's no better lotion to use for winter dryness, and the fragrance stays with you. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotion
By: groovymomNY
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: groovymomNY
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this smell ever since you first offered, I get compliments on the scent and it is a very soothing smell. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich cream
By: alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love to use this with the matching shower gel. It is a rich cream that absorbs into the skin leaving it feeling very moisturized. I love the soft floral fragrance of jasmine and roses. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent results
By: scal
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: scal
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" product leaves skin soft and silky and not greasy at all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Body Lotion
By: Rags
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rags
Location:Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the fragrance and the moisture I get from this lotion. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotion
By: Raza
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Raza
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" my skin is smooth and soft all day long when I use this product plus the scent is not over powering it is very mild. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Soft and Sensuak
By: Deetmar
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deetmar
Location:Johnston, Iow
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this all year around. It keeps my skin from drying out without making me smell like a fruit! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Lotion
By: americangirl
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This lotion blends in smoothly, smells great and improves my dry skin. I love the SSS Soft and Sensual line. I also love the body elixir which can be expensive unless you can but it on a special but it is condensed and a gel and lotion mixed. I can later these or the gelled oil or body oil with this lotion during the winter months for extra protection. In summer this lotion does the job. I am positively addicted to it and this tine. I hope they never retire any of the products. You won't be disappointed in this line. I have very dry skin and live in a very cold NW climate. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love SSS Soft and Sensual -No Parabens either!
By: americangirl
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am trying to keep my exposure to parabens and gluten down and this was already my favorite Avon cream, I love it and am so happy to find it doesn't contain these allegens I am avoiding. This is creamy, smells light but beautiful, absorbs well and is the perfect cream. I love the elixer and oil as well as the oiled gel too. I have tried most SSS products but always come back to the Soft and Sensual. Perfection. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome lotion!
By: Jgdm1
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jgdm1
Location:Saint Louis Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this rich creamy lotion that smells delightful! My dry rough skin feels so soft! If you have dry skin, I totally recommend this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too thick
By: Nine
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nine
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have always liked and used Avon's line of skin so soft lotions .... But this new formula is too thick and does not work for me. This is not a lotion, it's a cream. This does not even come out of the bottle easily i have to work at it. The texture of the cream does not moisturize my skin, it's too thick to absorb in the skin.
I wish they would bring back the previous formula.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Sensual Ultra Moisture Bodt Lotion
By: Susannah
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Unbelievable! I went to my dermatologIst yesterday because I have had several skin cancers and have to go every six months for check ups. She asked what cream I was using on my body. I was so excited to tell her it was Avon's Skin so Soft! She seemed a little surprised to me, and said "well, keep using it, you're so much softer and not as many "age spots" as usual. Yea, Skin so Soft! There is no "non-medical" reason to have dry skin with this yummy lotion! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How to Prevent Aging Skin With SSS
By: ZoeyPhotography
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" SSS Sensual Ultra Moisture Lotion is a MUST for anyone with dry, patchy skin. Every night before bed I brush my arms and legs with a body brush (not necessary if you don't have one) and apply this lotion on THICK. Then I put on my pajama pants and socks over my lotioned feet (as well as a long sleeved jammie top) and while I sleep it obsorbs so well that I glow in the morning. Sometimes I even put it thick on my hands and put cotton mittens over them to sleep. I look like a goofball going on a pajama skiing trip, but I don't care. Then I shower in the morning
with the SSS body wash cream or the SSS revitalizing
scrub. I pat my legs and body sort of dry and use a thinner layer of this cream for the day. It really keeps my skin
EXTREMELY soft and almost immediately gets rid of the
dry upper arm patches. The smell is gorgeous and it lingers all day, but not over powering. I know this is long, but this
is the best way to keep your skin looking like a 20 year
old's does at the beach: glowing and supple. I just turned thirty and having a mid-midlife crisis in the skin drying out prevention department. With the entire SSS line I bought, I
threw everything else away --and I have tried everything
from every imaginable source. Again, I know this is long,
but I really want to get the word out to younger people that
Avon skincare is all you need.
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I've ever used
By: Blondee
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Blondee
Location:Dallas TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the fragrance of this lotion. It is truly ultra moisturizing. It doesn't fade away 10 minutes after you put it on. The next morning my skin is still soft. I just bought it recently when it was on sale and I'm so glad I did. I will never buy any other moisturizer again. This is worth every penny. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Scent
By: KH2010
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KH2010
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like scent its something new but smells good "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stinky
By: a728
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: a728
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Smell is very different from the original that i remember and liked. My daughter thinks it smells like play-doh, I think it smells like potatos. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizer
By: nutter
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nutter
Location:Naperville, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love skin so soft and sensual and always have. It leaves my skin soft until the next shower! I wish they would bring the body cream back for the winter months. Loved that as well. Great product that I have been buying for at least 10 years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Has...
By: Dee57dj
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dee57dj
Location:Hazard, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" So glad Avon brought this back, it's a little thicker than the original, but that's o.k.! It doesn't smell as good as the original.
I order it online, buy it at flea markets, get it off any Avon rep I can find, I have two extra bottles at all times!
I have very dry skin, this is the only thing that helps my problem skin.
When I order it, I order 4 bottles I order some for me & some for my mother-in-law, she is 82, she loves it too.
My mother-in-law & I both use this.
Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's my favorite
By: jhoyt
on December 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jhoyt
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the feel and the fragarance of the Skin So Soft lotion. I will keep coming back for more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>