Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
41 of 46(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Sensual Ultra Moisture Bodt Lotion
By Susannah
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susannah
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unbelievable! I went to my dermatologIst yesterday because I have had several skin cancers and have to go every six months for check ups. She asked what cream I was using on my body. I was so excited to tell her it was Avon's Skin so Soft! She seemed a little surprised to me, and said "well, keep using it, you're so much softer and not as many "age spots" as usual. Yea, Skin so Soft! There is no "non-medical" reason to have dry skin with this yummy lotion!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How to Prevent Aging Skin With SSS
By ZoeyPhotography
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SSS Sensual Ultra Moisture Lotion is a MUST for anyone with dry, patchy skin. Every night before bed I brush my arms and legs with a body brush (not necessary if you don't have one) and apply this lotion on THICK. Then I put on my pajama pants and socks over my lotioned feet (as well as a long sleeved jammie top) and while I sleep it obsorbs so well that I glow in the morning. Sometimes I even put it thick on my hands and put cotton mittens over them to sleep. I look like a goofball going on a pajama skiing trip, but I don't care. Then I shower in the morning
with the SSS body wash cream or the SSS revitalizing
scrub. I pat my legs and body sort of dry and use a thinner layer of this cream for the day. It really keeps my skin
EXTREMELY soft and almost immediately gets rid of the
dry upper arm patches. The smell is gorgeous and it lingers all day, but not over powering. I know this is long, but this
is the best way to keep your skin looking like a 20 year
old's does at the beach: glowing and supple. I just turned thirty and having a mid-midlife crisis in the skin drying out prevention department. With the entire SSS line I bought, I
threw everything else away --and I have tried everything
from every imaginable source. Again, I know this is long,
but I really want to get the word out to younger people that
Avon skincare is all you need.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I've ever used
By Blondee
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blondee
Location:Dallas TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the fragrance of this lotion. It is truly ultra moisturizing. It doesn't fade away 10 minutes after you put it on. The next morning my skin is still soft. I just bought it recently when it was on sale and I'm so glad I did. I will never buy any other moisturizer again. This is worth every penny."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Scent
By KH2010
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By KH2010
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like scent its something new but smells good"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stinky
By a728
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By a728
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smell is very different from the original that i remember and liked. My daughter thinks it smells like play-doh, I think it smells like potatos."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizer
By nutter
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By nutter
Location:Naperville, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love skin so soft and sensual and always have. It leaves my skin soft until the next shower! I wish they would bring the body cream back for the winter months. Loved that as well. Great product that I have been buying for at least 10 years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Has...
By Dee57dj
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dee57dj
Location:Hazard, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So glad Avon brought this back, it's a little thicker than the original, but that's o.k.! It doesn't smell as good as the original.
I order it online, buy it at flea markets, get it off any Avon rep I can find, I have two extra bottles at all times!
I have very dry skin, this is the only thing that helps my problem skin.
When I order it, I order 4 bottles I order some for me & some for my mother-in-law, she is 82, she loves it too.
My mother-in-law & I both use this.
Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's my favorite
By jhoyt
on December 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By jhoyt
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel and the fragarance of the Skin So Soft lotion. I will keep coming back for more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buyers Beware
By rst22
on December 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By rst22
Location:Erie, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Buyers beware of the return of the soft and sensual skin so soft body lotion. I purchased the product on two separate occasions and received two different products. The soft and sensual lotion with the pink top smelled like and is just like the original product with the beautiful scent.
However, on my second purchase, I received the lotion in a bottle with a white top and it is awful. The soft and sensual scent is completely lacking - it actually smells like glue - and the lotion feels horrible on my skin. I am so disappointed because I was so happy when I discovered that Avon had brought this wonderful product back.
Has anyone else had the same experience with this product? And Avon, will you do anything to remedy the quality of this product in the bottle with the white top?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feels sexy on the skin
By lovethefeel
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By lovethefeel
Location:sun city west,AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This feels so relaxing on the skin. I put this on right out of the shower. Husband really likes the smell & feel on my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft lotion
By comanchechief
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By comanchechief
Location:Shelbyville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My wife has used this product for many years and has
now got the ladies in our family hooked. We ordered 10
bottles for Christmas presents for our family again this
year.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just soft, but healing too!
By iSmile
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By iSmile
Location:Madison, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this during the winter when my skin started to dry up and my legs were itchy. I had scratched an area on my leg too much and it was just a mess. After only a few applications of this miracle lotion, I noticed that not only were my legs getting softer, they weren't itching, they were staying moist for days and the area that I scratched was healing!!!
Use this lotion after using the SSS body wash in the shower and you'll smell beautiful and feel soft and clean!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Scent
By TurboDawn
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By TurboDawn
Location:Middletown, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love that Avon has expanded the SSS line. I love this particular item. I have tons of different lotions and this is one of my favs immediately. It really does leave you very soft and the scent is light and relaxing. Home run on this one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever in Lotion
By americangirl
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in addition to the body cream wash. between the two I get sup soft skin that is not
a bit tacky or stcky just soft and well moisturized. I am so happy I went with the reviews of the new product and ordered it. I am a softy now. Will buy again and again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft
By 1annacornhat
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1annacornhat
Location:Bowling Green Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use Skin so Soft Body Lotion and Skin so Soft Bath Oil.
They are both 5 star products for me and my friends.
I had bought 2 years ago 10 bottles of the Skin so Soft
Body Lotion and sent them to the soldiers who were serving in Afghanestan. They were so very happy they loved the lotion. So you see not only women like this product but men also. I am 77 years old love Avon.
Sincerely,
1annacornhat
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells bad
By Lokahe
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lokahe
Location:North Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know why Avon is always changing good products. Typically your changes do not turn out well. I bought a decent supply of this when you first came out with it and LOVED IT! So, when I ran out I ordered more - and additional products thinking I was going to get the same product I had before. The consistency is different - and not as good. And even worse, you changed the wonderful smell. Now it stinks. I wish Avon was more consistent. I guess the one redeeming thing is that its cheap. Not worth the hassel of returning and not too much of a loss when I throw it away."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Soft & Sensual Lotion
By CJandEJ
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By CJandEJ
Location:Statesville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best lotion I have ever used! I'm so glad Avon brought this fragrance back because I was allergic to the smell for the other ones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like is very very good.
By Lanai
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lanai
Location:New York,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this cream is vey good best purchase really..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By BetsyR
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By BetsyR
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying Soft and Sensual SSS for over 20 years- was very upset when they discontinued it, and am happy they have brought it back! Don't discontinue this again, please!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion!
By Chickymakeup
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hurray! They brought back the soft and sensual line back! I love the smell and the new formula is making my skin softer than before! Please don't discontinue this and my other wish would be to make this available in a bigger size. Hint-hint... :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>