Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth all over body daily.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
41 of 46(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feels sexy on the skin
By: lovethefeel
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lovethefeel
Location:sun city west,AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This feels so relaxing on the skin. I put this on right out of the shower. Husband really likes the smell & feel on my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft lotion
By: comanchechief
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: comanchechief
Location:Shelbyville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My wife has used this product for many years and has
now got the ladies in our family hooked. We ordered 10
bottles for Christmas presents for our family again this
year.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just soft, but healing too!
By: iSmile
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: iSmile
Location:Madison, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I started using this during the winter when my skin started to dry up and my legs were itchy. I had scratched an area on my leg too much and it was just a mess. After only a few applications of this miracle lotion, I noticed that not only were my legs getting softer, they weren't itching, they were staying moist for days and the area that I scratched was healing!!!
Use this lotion after using the SSS body wash in the shower and you'll smell beautiful and feel soft and clean!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Scent
By: TurboDawn
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TurboDawn
Location:Middletown, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love that Avon has expanded the SSS line. I love this particular item. I have tons of different lotions and this is one of my favs immediately. It really does leave you very soft and the scent is light and relaxing. Home run on this one! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever in Lotion
By: americangirl
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this in addition to the body cream wash. between the two I get sup soft skin that is not
a bit tacky or stcky just soft and well moisturized. I am so happy I went with the reviews of the new product and ordered it. I am a softy now. Will buy again and again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft
By: 1annacornhat
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 1annacornhat
Location:Bowling Green Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use Skin so Soft Body Lotion and Skin so Soft Bath Oil.
They are both 5 star products for me and my friends.
I had bought 2 years ago 10 bottles of the Skin so Soft
Body Lotion and sent them to the soldiers who were serving in Afghanestan. They were so very happy they loved the lotion. So you see not only women like this product but men also. I am 77 years old love Avon.
Sincerely,
1annacornhat
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells bad
By: Lokahe
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lokahe
Location:North Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't know why Avon is always changing good products. Typically your changes do not turn out well. I bought a decent supply of this when you first came out with it and LOVED IT! So, when I ran out I ordered more - and additional products thinking I was going to get the same product I had before. The consistency is different - and not as good. And even worse, you changed the wonderful smell. Now it stinks. I wish Avon was more consistent. I guess the one redeeming thing is that its cheap. Not worth the hassel of returning and not too much of a loss when I throw it away. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Soft & Sensual Lotion
By: CJandEJ
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: CJandEJ
Location:Statesville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best lotion I have ever used! I'm so glad Avon brought this fragrance back because I was allergic to the smell for the other ones. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like is very very good.
By: Lanai
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lanai
Location:New York,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this cream is vey good best purchase really... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By: BetsyR
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BetsyR
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been buying Soft and Sensual SSS for over 20 years- was very upset when they discontinued it, and am happy they have brought it back! Don't discontinue this again, please! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion!
By: Chickymakeup
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Hurray! They brought back the soft and sensual line back! I love the smell and the new formula is making my skin softer than before! Please don't discontinue this and my other wish would be to make this available in a bigger size. Hint-hint... :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Body Lotion Ever
By: Kitty619
on August 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kitty619
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm so glad this SSS lotion has not been discontinued. I've been using it for over 12 yrs. My skin feels just as it says "soft & sendual". I always get compliments that my skin feels so baby soft. when I first started using SSS with in a few weeks i notice the wrinkles on my forearms disappeared gradually. Of course the older you are the longer it will take to notice.. be patient :) I'm 52 now and have skin of a 40 yr old. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product
By: humble
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: humble
Location:middletown, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this particular lotion for years it leaves my skin soft. Because of allergies I can not wear lotions or perfumes with a heavy scent and this lotion is perfect. It is what it says Soft and Sensual "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES!!! IT'S BACK!!!
By: fairyglitter
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm SO glad that Avon got the Soft & Sensual Lotion and Creamy Body Wash back!!! I was so disappointed and upset when this was discontinued!!!
The scent is SO heavenly!!! The lotion always softens my skin without being greasy and heavy. I also have VERY sensitive skin, and have a hard time finding lotion and body wash that don't irritate my skin. I know that I can always count on Avon's wonderful products not to irritate my skin.
Thank you for bringing this back!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy it has FINALLY returned!
By: cbm4avon
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cbm4avon
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was so afraid that the Soft & Sensual line of SSS had been discontinued forever! I was soo happy to see that Avon has brought it back, but I was nervous that they might have changed the scent during the reformuatlion. But, nope, it is the same wonderful, feminine scent that I have loved and I am very glad it has returned. It seems moisturizing on my skin, but I can't attest to how well it moisturizes because I don't have dry skin. I just like using this for the lovely smell it leaves. And the packaging is pretty as well, love the feminine hourglass shape of the bottle, I love seeing it sitting on my nightstand! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Body Lotion
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3