Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Pour a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Work into a rich lather, then rinse.
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
39 of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great body lotion
By: booklady
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: booklady
Location:Indiana, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is so dreamy to caress your body with after a shower. Makes you fell like you are in heaven. Light delicate fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Terrific Way For Softer Skin
By: suzie242
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wish there was a "super size" of this body wash. It feels so soft and creamy, leaving my skin moisturized without that greasy feel. It does the job without an outlandish price. The perfect way for great skin in cold weather. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this body wash!
By: RNvannah14
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RNvannah14
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This body wash smells amazing! Although it doesn't lather a whole lot, it is softens skin so well that I don't mind. I love to layer the body oil over this for soft skin that smells great all day! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and My Choice
By: MamaChicken
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MamaChicken
Location:WV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin and have to be careful about using bath products that further dry my skin. Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash is now my only product when I shower. My skin is not as dry and itchy as when using regular soap. It is always good to follow-up with another Skin So Soft cream after drying off. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CREAM BODY WASH I'VE FOUND ANYWHERE
By: americangirl
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" BEST CREAM BODY WASH ANYWHERE!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Since the moment this became available I've been faithful to this body cream wash which far exceeded my expectations and never looked back. Nothing compares to it's extrodinary creamy & thick texture that's decadent with a gorgeous classy scent.
I also use all the S&S products. I use them as needed during the climate changes.
I use the oil or body gel after I shower then apply the body cream or elixer. They keep my skin hydrated and soft with that lovely scent.
I'm a middle age woman and live in the beautiful but cold and Snowy NW Washington State (where snow seven months a year is normal).
PS: AVON
I do wish Avon would make the Elixer available in every campaign & never, never, never discontinue this. It is so hydrating and softens skin. Always in my purse.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tyler01
By: worsethanonestar
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: worsethanonestar
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the skin so soft products, but the body wash containers I wish were like the moisture therapy containers. The plastic containers on the skin so soft are too hard and I can not use all of the product. Therefore I have ceased buying them. I have friends that have arthritis and these containers are too hard to squeeze for them. Please change the containers to the ones like moisture therapy so we can also purchase skin so soft body wash! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
can't get it out of bottle
By: MotherHubbard
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MotherHubbard
Location:massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Too thick to get out of the bottle. I was only able to get a little out (which was nice and smelled wonderful) but I had to squeeze really hard to get it. Ended up throwing the almost full bottle away! "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moisturizing and relaxing scent
By: Cambodian
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cambodian
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like this body wash for my sensitive, dry skin. It foams just a little bit, and I find the light scent relaxing especially in winter. Leaves my skin moisturized so I usually don't even have to put on lotion after my shower. And it leaves a light, sensual scent on my skin afterward. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Alikatt
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Alikatt
Location:CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great body wash. Makes my skin feel smooth and hydrated. I love the subtle clean smell. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!
By: ann37
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ann37
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I fell in love with this body wash the first time I used it! It is so creamy and soft. No strong perfumes, If you have dry skin, or just like a creamy body wash that will leave your skin soft and smooth, you have to try this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By: JanSue
on September 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JanSue
Location:Yuba City, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tried the Skin So Soft Sensual Body Wash & Bath Oil & LOVED it!!! I love the Skin So Soft products. I am ordering the body lotion today. I'm sure I will love it!! I love my Avon rep, Angie Thompson! She is the greatest!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect!
By: Rapture
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rapture
Location:Safford, Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Just tried the Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual + Argan creamy body wash and it really makes my skin feel soft!!!! I have hard well water and my soaps and washes are not moisturizing enough but this one is!! It does have a Floral Scent that I am personally not a fan of so I will be trying the other skin so soft body washes to find one for suitable to my nose. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Great!
By: schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product smells great and keeps your skin moisturized! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich lather
By: sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very nice...this soap didn't make my hands itch and the soap I was using was starting to...smells light and clean "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Body Wash
By: Writer04
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this body wash. The only complaint that I have with it is that it doesn't lather up very much. But not every body wash has to lather up a lot in order to be good. I like that this body wash makes my skin feel silky smooth and moisturized, which is a welcome relief when I have dry skin. I live in an area of the country where my skin dries out in the winter, so I use this a lot. I will keep buying it. I recommend it if you're looking for a body wash that will make your skin feel soft and moisturized. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By: Superstar17at
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Superstar17at
Location:battle creek, mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this body wash it smells wonderful and makes your skin nice and silky. Its the best body wash I have bought. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Body Wash
By: Shelley88
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shelley88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very pleasant smell! Makes my skin feel wonderful! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Scent!!!
By: fairyglitter
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have always loved the SSS Soft & Sensual Body Lotion. I was so disappointed when Avon discontinued it. I am so happy that it's back now!!! Not only does it have a gorgeous scent, but it is THE one body lotion that I have tried that truly leaves my skin moisturized...and it lasts all day!
There are only two things that make me not give it a five star rating. First, the body wash doesn't lather very much. That was a bit disappointing. However, the results almost make up for that. Second, I don't know if it's just me...but it's very hard to get the body wash to come out of the current container. Maybe if there was a different top to the bottle, that would let more body wash come out, it wouldn't be so hard to squeeze the bottle. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: strgzr
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: strgzr
Location:Cranston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this as a back-up for my usual winter body wash. Skin So Soft has always left my skin silky smooth for days, even under the harshest winters and I wouldn't go without it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: LLB1228
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LLB1228
Location:Metairie, LA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this scent and Skin So Soft is a great alternative to more expensive mall products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>